Skip to main content

LIBRARY 

Browse or search these guides to find answers to your questions about the Mayo Clinic Libraries.

Browzine

Library Apps

 

App

Description

 

BrowZine

Browzine logo

BrowZine delivers thousands of academic journals to your iOS or Android device or your desktop computer (http://browzine.com). Select "Mayo Clinic Libraries" as your home institution, and you'll have access to over 3,000 full-text journals that the libraries subscribe to. You can read and save articles across devices, arrange your journals on a bookshelf, and receive alerts. Watch the introductory video.

 

ClinicalKey

To access ClinicalKey on your own device, follow these steps:

Create an account:

  1. Go to www.ClinicalKey.com on a computer connected to the Mayo network.
  2. Click "Register" in the top right corner.
  3. Create an account using your Mayo Clinic email address.

Enable Remote Access

  1. Login to your ClinicalKey account
  2. Click the Menu in the upper right corner. 

clinicakey menu location

  1. Choose the "Remote Access" option in the menu.

  1. Enter your Mayo email address.  ClinicalKey will send an email with a link.  Click this link to confirm your Remote Access request.

Install the ClinicalKey app​: (Apple or Android)

  1. Open the App Store on your mobile device
  2. Search for “ClinicalKey” and install.  The app is free.
  3. Once in the app, two options will appear – Click on ClinicalKey.
  4. Enter your ClinicalKey username and password.

Note: Your remote access remains active for 180 days.  To keep your account activated, login to ClinicalKey on a Mayo computer at least once every 180 days.

 

EBSCOhost


 

EBSCOhost provides access to Academic Search Premiere, CINAHL, Health Source, Business Source Premier and EBSCO MegaFile databases. You can save searches and articles, download full text, and email results to yourself. The mobile access version does not sync with your desktop workstation account.

For iOS and Android users, you need to fill out an application to use the Mayo Libraries EBSCOhost license.

  1. From your desktop computer, go to the library web page,
  2. Under Databases, click on the link for CINAHL
  3. At the bottom of the CINAHL page, you'll see a link for "EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications."
  4. When prompted, enter your Mayo.edu email address to receive instructions and a link from EBSCO.

For other mobile devices, go to: http://m.ebscohost.com

 

Facts and Comparisons


 

The Facts & Comparisons Mobile site (http://fco.factsandcomparisons.com/action/home) has been fully optimized only for the iPhone and iPod Touch. However, the mobile site may be usable with other mobile devices.

 

IEEEXplore


 

A digital library providing full text access to technical literature in engineering, computer science, and electronics. Contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings and standards. Offers free search of all IEEE Xplore documents directly on your mobile device. You can view up to [only] TEN (10) article abstracts per search. To view full-text articles, send the article links to your e-mail address

 

Lippincott Procedures

Lippincott Procedures is a point-of-care evidence-based guidance tool with over 1700 procedures and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties. This tool also includes Mayo site-specific policies. In addition to the main website, Apple and Android apps are available.

App installation Instructions:

  1. Connect your device to the internal Mayo Clinic Wi-Fi network (MCWPA)
  2. Download the Lippincott Procedures App from the iTunes store for Apple devices or the Google Play store for Android devices.
  3. Choose the "IP authentication" option during installation. Select "Keep Me Logged in" to use the app when offline. 
  4.  To keep your app updated and accessible offline, you must open the app at least once per month while connected to the  internal Mayo Clinic Wi-Fi network. 
 

Micromedex 2.0

Free Android and  Apple apps of the drug database and and separate apps for the interactions and IV compatibility databases available from the Apple Apps and Google Play stores. Note: To activate your subscription, go to the Web version of the full Micromedex , click on the "Download Center" link in the upper right corner, and scroll down to find the code to activate your subscription. This password changes every 3 months.

 

OvidToday

OvidToday is mobile app for Android and iOS devices that provides access to subscribed content on the Ovid platform.  Users can login for access anywhere, using a token emailed to by Ovid.  Follow these instructions to set up OvidToday on your device.  

ScienceDirect and Scopus

You'll need to have an account set up using your Mayo email address. Create accounts: Scopus or ScienceDirect

Users of SciVerse, ScienceDirect, and Scopus can now search for and download peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters from their devices.

Search the App stores based on your device-- iOS, Android, Blackberry

FAQs from SciVerse.

 

UpToDate

  • Open UpToDate from a computer connected to the Mayo Clinic network.
  • Create an UpToDate account by registering on the UTD website.
  • Download the app from iTunes or Google Play
  • Login with your username/password
  • If you have an existing UpToDate username and password, please make sure you have logged in at least once to a computer on the Mayo network before downloading the App. 
  • To maintain access to the UpToDate app, you must log into a your UpToDate account from a networked Mayo computer once every 90 days.  
 

VisualDX

  1. Launch VisualDx, then select the “Get the Mobile App" link.
  2. Create your personal username and password as instructed.
  3. Once you have a username and password, you can download the free VisualDx Mobile app on your mobile device from the iTunes Store or from Google Play.
  4. Launch the VisualDx app from your device and sign in using the username and password you created.
 

Web of Science

(Web of Knowledge

  

Web of Science (previously known as Web of Knowledge) now has a mobile site (http://m.webofknowledge.com). Mobile devices will automatically be redirected to the mobile site. If you are accessing the Web of Knowledge over the Mayo wifi network, you don't need to enter a user name/password. If you're off campus, you'll need to login to the library homepage first and then choose "Web of Science" from the databases list.  For more information read the Web of Knowledge FAQ.

 
 
title
Loading...