Books
Would you like a book sent to your work location? Contact the Library!
Basic ECG interpretation by Call Number: RC683.5.E5 B37 2017x
The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Clear and concise, The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need has provided quick and accurate discussions on using an EKG to diagnose cardiac and non-cardiac conditions for nearly 30 years. This ninth edition is packed with full-color illustrations, real-world clinical scenarios, and step-by-step instructions--giving you the practical guidance you need to use an EKG in actual clinical settings with patients. Outlines processes for identifying and interpreting arrhythmias, myocardial infarctions, hypertrophy, atrial fibrillation, and other disorders. Features a lighthearted, lively writing style designed to be compelling and minimize confusion of principles discussed. New content added to reflect recent clinical and technological advancements. Depicts real-life clinical situations and provides important clinical context for EKG use. Advises on the dangers of over-reliance on computer interpretations and includes many other practical considerations that other books leave out. New EKG cases available in the companion eBook illustrate key concepts discussed throughout the book. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. Adapt for unique reading needs, supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more.
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 T48 2019
ECG Workout by
Grasp the electrocardiography basics and identify arrhythmias accurately, with the freshly updated ECG Workout, 7th Edition. Fully addressing the most common arrhythmias, this clearly worded text will take you step-by-step through expert ECG tracing interpretation methods, including differentiating among rhythm groups, equipment use, and management protocols. This is the go-to ECG guide for both student training and professional review�perfect for physicians, nurses, medical and nursing students, paramedics, emergency medical technicians, telemetry technicians, and related practitioners. Get a strong grounding in accurate ECG readings with . . . - NEW pull-out arrhythmia summary cards help you interpret end-of-chapter practice strips - NEW and updated advanced cardiac life support (ACLS) guidelines incorporated in each arrhythmia chapter - NEW and updated figures, boxes, tables, and additional practice strips - Updated coverage of all ECG concepts and skills, including: - Illustrated anatomy and physiology of the heart - Electrical basis of electrocardiology - Arrhythmia chapters: sinus, atrial, junctional and AV blocks, ventricular and bundle-branch block rhythms�examples, causes, clinical treatments, and practice strips - Step-by-step direction on interpreting rhythm strips - Components of the ECG tracing: waveforms, intervals, - segments, complexes, and waveform identification - Discussion of cardiac monitors, lead systems, lead placement, ECG artifacts, and troubleshooting monitor problems - Methods for precise rate calculation - Discussion of cardiac pacemakers: types, indications, function, pacemaker terminology, malfunctions, and pacemaker analysis, with practice tracings - ECG conversion table ensures precise heart rate calculation with plastic pocket version inside back cover - Skillbuilder practice strips�more than 600 life-size ECG tracings: - End-of-chapter strips from actual patients, with 3-second - indicators for rapid-rate calculation, and answers at back of book - Posttest with mix of more than 100 waveform rhythm strips, for student testing or self-evaluation
Call Number: RC685.A65 H84 2017
Goldberger's Clinical Electrocardiography by
Ideal for students and as a review for practicing clinicians, Goldberger's Clinical Electrocardiography explains the fundamentals of ECG interpretation and analysis, helping facilitate an understanding of rhythm disorders and the relevant clinical outcomes. The authors take readers through the nuts and bolts of ECG, using Dr. Ary Goldberger's award-winning teaching style to clarify complex concepts in an easy-to-read manner. You'll learn simple waveform analysis and beyond to present ECGs as they are used in hospital wards, outpatient clinics, emergency departments, and most especially intensive care units - where the recognition of normal and abnormal patterns is the starting point in patient care. Includes Clinical Pearls and Review Points in each chapter, as well as indispensable self-tests on interpreting and using ECGs to formulate diagnoses. Covers the nuts and bolts of ECG, explaining how to read the data and then interpret the subsequent clinical findings. Features practical, comprehensive coverage of the true-to-life clinical appearance of ECGs. Provides ECG differential diagnoses so you can answer the question, "What else could it be?" Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Includes new self-assessment ECGs and questions in the Expert Consult eBook. Enhances your understanding of difficult concepts through several new illustrations and animations. Highlights the latest information on intraventricular and atrioventricular (AV) conduction disturbances; sudden cardiac arrest; myocardial ischemia and infarction; drug toxicities; and electronic pacemakers and ICDs.
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 G593 2018
EKG Plain and Simple by
For courses in reading electrocardiograms This conversational text teaches EKG from basic to advanced concepts Unlike books that encourage rote memorization, the conversationally-written EKG Plain and Simple puts the student at the patient's bedside. This popular text focuses not just on identifying rhythms or EKGs, but also on what can be done for the patient. Assuming no prior knowledge, the text covers basic to advanced EKG concepts. Part I progresses seamlessly from basic cardiac A&P through waves and complexes, lead morphology, and rhythms. Part II covers 12-lead interpretation, axis, hypertrophy, myocardial infarction, and more. The author provides many clinical scenarios, anecdotes, and critical-thinking exercises, plus over 500 practice rhythm strips and 12-lead EKGs. The Fourth Edition has been updated to include improved opening scenarios, streamlined explanations, new tables, and more photos, art, and visual aids. Also available with MyHealthProfessionsLab Now available packaged with the Fourth Edition of EKG Plain and Simple , MyHealthProfessionsLab is an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program designed to work with this text to engage students and improve results. No matter their learning style, students will gain a solid foundation in EKG interpretation through pre-built homework assignments, interactive case studies with assessments, animations, videos, and more! Practice CCT and CET exams provide a true-to-life experience that prepares students for their certification exams. Within MyHealthProfessionsLab's structured environment, students gain knowledge that will carry through to their professional careers. Note: You are purchasing a standalone product; MyHealthProfessionsLab does not come packaged with this content. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with MyHealthProfessionsLab , ask your instructor for the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. If you would like to purchase both the physical text and MyHealthProfessionsLab, search for: 9780134627243 / 0134627245 EKG Plain and Simple Plus NEW MyHealthProfessionsLab with Pearson eText--Access Card Package, 4/e contains: 9780134525051 / 0134525051 EKG Plain and Simple 9780134525495/ 0134525493 MyHealthProfessionsLab with Pearson eText -- Access Card -- for EKG Plain and Simple
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 E442 2017
A Visual Guide to ECG Interpretation by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Sharpen your ECG interpretation skills with this highly visual guide! The fully updated 2nd Edition of A Visual Guide to ECG Interpretation (formerly Rapid Interpretation of ECGs in Emergency Medicine: A Visual Guide) uses a combination of vivid illustrations, detailed annotations, clinical cases, and ECGs to help you easily recognize key ECG patterns, test your diagnostic skills, and quickly identify potentially lethal cardiac conditions. The easy-to-use format first depicts a specific ECG to help you recognize and interpret significant features. On the following page, abnormal patterns are enlarged, highlighted in color, and briefly described. The ECGs are presented with and without annotations to better test your diagnostic skills. Throughout the book, detailed annotations, notes on underlying conditions, and discussions of abnormalities in a clinical context help demystify ECG interpretation. This popular visual guide is invaluable for all health care professionals who want to practice and improve their ECG interpretation skills. Key Features: Many ECGs depict critical pathologies for quick recognition, including hyperkalemia, coronary occlusion, and massive pulmonary embolism. An abundance of colorful illustrations and easy-to-follow explanations throughout. New online-only chapter with additional ECGs in random order and clinical cases. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 M37 2017
ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy!
Deliver safe, accurate care during electrocardiographic monitoring, with the newly updatedECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! Sixth edition. This easy-to-follow, fully illustrated text explains the basics of cardiac physiology, then leads you through recognizing and treating arrhythmias, with step-by-step guidance on current medications, devices, and monitoring equipment. Take advantage of this real-world, expert nursing advice to reinforce your class materials, prepare for the NCLEX or certification exam, and strengthen your ECG interpretation skills. Features: · Coverage of topics including: o ECG fundamentals - cardiac anatomy and physiology; obtaining and interpreting a rhythm strip o Identifying and interpreting arrhythmias - atrial, junctional, ventricular, atrioventricular, and more · Hundreds of photos, illustrations, and diagrams explain key concepts and provide clear direction on vital procedures, including: o The 8-Step Method for interpreting a rhythm strip o Nonpharmacologic and pharmacologic treatments for arrhythmias, including pacemakers, ICDs, and antiarrhythmics o Obtaining and interpreting a 12-lead ECG o Troubleshooting equipment problems · Helpful practice questions and quick guides include: o End-of-book multiple choice Q&A o Sample rhythm strips to help you practice your interpretation skills o A Quick Guide to arrhythmias · Special features: o Ages and stages - Identifies differences in ECGs and pacemaker needs, according to the patient's age o Now I get it - Clear-cut directions for performing complex procedures, such as using an automated external defibrillator o Don't skip this strip - Identifies the arrhythmias that have the most serious consequences o Mixed signals - Insights on solving common problems in ECG monitoring and interpretation o I can't waste time - Key points you need to know for conditions that require quick identification and treatment o Quick quiz - Questions with answers/explanations at end of every chapter, to help you remember vital points
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 E256 2016
Huszar's ECG and 12-Lead Interpretation by
Huzar's ECG and 12-Lead Interpretation, 5th Edition, by Keith Wesley, M.D., helps you correlate ECG interpretation with clinical findings to identify and address selected heart rhythms. The text is structured to match the order in which you learn specific skills: ECG components are presented first, followed by rhythm interpretation and clinical implications. Take-Home Points, key definitions, chapter review questions, and practice strips help you understand and retain complex information NEW! Discusses the difference between sinus arrest and SA block to help clarify concepts that learners often find confusing. UPDATED! STEMI and NSTEMI treatment guidelines updated to the latest standards. Coverage of both basic and advanced concepts incorporates the latest research developments and provides material pertinent to both beginning and experienced prehospital care providers. UPDATED and EXPANDED! Key characteristics of each heart rhythm are summarized to allow you to learn or review each rhythm at a glance. Patient care algorithms?outline step-by-step management and treatment, correlating ECG interpretation with history and exam findings. Advanced treatment content, such as complete coverage of thrombus formation, treatment, and management, offers critical information for both hospital and prehospital settings. UPDATED AND EXPANDED! Key definitions define important terms right on the page, near relevant content, making it unnecessary to flip to the back-of-book glossary while reading or studying. Key definitions, chapter review questions, and glossary updated to reflect new content. Chapter review questions (with answers in an appendix) test your understanding of key topics. Appendix with 200+ practice strips, questions, and answer keys reinforces major concepts and ties information together. UPDATED! Glossary defines key terms, supplementing the on-page Key Definitions. Expert authorship?from Dr. Keith Wesley, who has been involved in EMS since 1989 and is a board-certified emergency medicine physician. Self-assessment answer key?allows you to check their own work for self-evaluation. Chapter outlines?offer a quick overview of each chapter's content. NEW! Updated content throughout?ensures?all chapters comply with the latest 2015 ECC guidelines. NEW! ECG Keys boxes highlight basic clinical information, such as indications and end points for administration of certain drugs, helping you integrate clinical knowledge with heart rhythm interpretation. NEW! Author's Notes highlight special considerations, alternative diagnoses, possible complications or warning signs, normal variations, and more, allowing learners to benefit from the author's expertise. NEW! A bulleted Take-Home Points summary of each chapter highlights need-to-know information about the most important topics covered. NEW! Updated process for distinguishing ventricular tachycardia from supraventricular tachycardia keeps you at the forefront of practice. NEW! Now examines treatment of bradycardias and blocks with and without wide QRS.
Call Number: RC685.A65 H89 2017
Electrocardiography for Healthcare Professionals by
Electrocardiography for Health Care Professionals provides ECG skills training for health care students as well as health care personnel who are interested in mastering additional skills. The text includes the essential skills needed to perform an ECG, including anatomy of the heart, basic characteristics, equipment, appropriate intervention, and other technical applications, such as Holter monitoring and stress testing. Emphasis throughout the text is placed on troubleshooting.
Publication Date: RC683.5.E5 H256 2016
EKG for Nursing Demystified: hard stuff made easy by Call Number: RC683.5.E5 C478 2015
Introduction to 12-Lead ECG by
The new Second Edition is the most comprehensive ECG resource for beginners with minimal experience interpreting ECGs. The chapters provide a basic understanding of the components of an ECG as well as introduce the important topics of acute myocardial infarction, hypertrophy, and bundle branch blocks. Real-life, full-size, four-color ECGs with basic interpretations are included to help students put it all together. Introduction to 12-Lead ECG: The Art of Interpretation, Second Edition takes the complex subject of electrocardiography and presents it in a simple approach that gives you a basic understanding of the entire ECG. Whether you are an EMT, nurse, medical student, or physician wanting to learn or reestablish your foundational knowledge of electrocardiography, this book will meet your needs.
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 G263 2015
Fast Facts about EKGs for Nurses: the rules of identifying EKGs in a nutshellCall Number: RC683.5.E5 L253 2014
Articles in CINAHL
Please contact the Library if you need assistance obtaining the full-text of any of these articles or if you need a more targeted search.
Loading ...