Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LIBRARY 

Mayo History and Culture: Other Publications

Selected Resources on Mayo History and Culture

Alphabetical List of Archival Mayo Publications

Administrative Services Newsletter
(August 2005-September 2006)
(available at Historical Archives)

Annual Report of the Colonial Hospital
(1917-1919)

Bulletin of the Mayo Clinic and the Mayo Foundation
(April 21, 1926-May 5, 1926)

(con't by Report of the Weekly Staff Meeting of the Mayo Clinic

Chronolith
(Autumn 1986 - Autumn 1989)
(previously Rochester Methodist Hospital News)

The Clinic Bulletin
(1919-1972)
(cont'd by The Quarterly Directory)

Clinical Obstetrics & Gynecology Postgraduate Course

(Booklet(s) that were published by various Clinic departments for periodic courses, lectures, seminars or special events)
(November 1963)
(available at Historical Archives)

Clinical Reviews
(1957-1993)

(Booklet(s) that were published by various Clinic departments for periodic courses, lectures, seminars or special events)

Communiqué
(current + 1 year)

(online 2001-present)

Course on Disasters Medical Co-sponsor Minnesota Department of Education
(Booklet(s) that were published by various Clinic departments for periodic courses, lectures, seminars or special events)
(December 1961-January 1962)
(available at Historical Archives)

Courses of Instruction in the Mayo Clinic: for Officers of the U.S. Army, U.S. Navy, U.S. Public Health Service and the Air Forces
(1943-1945)

Demonstration of Current Medical Research in the Mayo Clinic and the Mayo Foundation
(Booklet(s) that were published by various Clinic departments for periodic courses, lectures, seminars or special events)
(October 1948-October 1951)
(available at Historical Archives)

Dental Reviews
(Booklet(s) that were published by various Clinic departments for periodic courses, lectures, seminars or special events)
(May 1965)
(available at Historical Archives)

Department of Anesthesia Alumni Newsletter
(September 2002-present)

(available at Historical Archives)

Directory of the Alumni Association of the Mayo Graduate School
(1964)
(previously Transactions of the Alumni Association of the Mayo Foundation)
(
cont'd by Mayo Alumnus)

The Drawsheet
(Methodist-Kahler Alumni Association Newsletter)
(1980-1984, 2008-present)

Educational Program Supplementing Clinic, Hospital and Laboratory Assignments
(Booklet(s) that were published by various Clinic departments for periodic courses, lectures, seminars or special events)
(October 1960-May 1964)
(available at Historical Archives)

Inside Mayo
(Fall 1996-Winter 1997)
(cont'd by Inside Mayo Clinic)

Inside Mayo Clinic
(Summer 1998-Winter 2008)
(previously Inside Mayo)

Inside Mayo Clinic Today
(Sum. 1998-Apr. 2000)

(cont'd by Patient & Visitor News)

Inside Mayo Health System
(May/June 2001-April 2009)

Inside Story (RMH)
(July 1960-August 1990)
(cont'd by Mayo Today)

Internal Medicine Newsletter
(December 6, 2002-present)

(available at Historical Archives)

Introducing New Members of the Staff
(1947-1982, 1984)
(continued by New Members of the Staff)

Lectures, Demonstrations, Conferences and Seminars
(October 1941-May 1964)

Lectures in Neuroscience
(Booklet(s) that were published by various Clinic departments for periodic courses, lectures, seminars or special events)
(1977-1978)
(available at Historical Archives)

Linen and Central Services Newsletter
(September 2004-present)

(available at Historical Archives)

The Link
(Methodist-Kahler School of Nursing/Alumni Association, 1923-1970)

Mayo
(Spring 1986-Spring/Summer 1995)

(cont'd by Mayo Magazine)

Mayo Alumni
(1992-present)

(online 2001-present))
(previously Mayo Alumnus)

Mayo Alumni Contributors

(1999-2000)

Mayo Alumnus
(1965-1992)

(cont'd by Mayo Alumni)
(absorbed Directory of the Alumni Association of the Mayo Graduate School)

Mayo Center for Nursing
(February 1990-April 1993)

(cont'd by Nursing / Mayo Foundation)

Mayo Alumni Directory
(bound with Mayo Alumnus)

(cont'd by Mayo Medical Alumni Directory)
(1968-1997)
(available at Historical Archives)

Mayo Alumnus Directory
(bound with Mayo Alumnus)

(1966-1967)
(available at Historical Archives)

Mayo Clinic Annual Meeting of the Staff
(1990-2003)

(cont'd by Spirit of Teamwrok)

Mayo Clinic Annual Report
(2002-present)

(online 2006-present)
(previously Mayo Foundation Annual Report)

Mayo Clinic Connections
(Winter 2000-Fall 2001)
(cont'd by Mayo School of Health Sciences Connections)

Mayo Clinic Magazine
(2010-present)

(online 2010-present)
(previously Mayo Magazine)

Mayo Clinic Proceedings
(1964-present)
(online 1995-present)
(previously Proceedings of the Staff Meetings of the Mayo Clinic)

Mayo Clinic Volunteer News
(September 1994-present)

Mayo Clinic Young Volunteers
(April/May 2005 - present)

Mayo Foundation Annual Report
(1970-2001)
(online 2006-present)
(cont'd by Mayo Clinic Annual Report)

Mayo Magazine
(Fall/Winter 1995-Summer 2009)

(online Spring/Summer 1999-Autumn 2009)
(cont'd by Mayo Clinic Magazine)

Mayo Medical Alumni Directory
(2000)
(previously Mayo Alumni Directory)

Mayo Medical School Newsletter
(online 2009-present)

Mayo School of Health Sciences Connections
(Spring 2002-present)

(previously Mayo Clinic Connections)

Mayo Today
(September 1990-Fall 2011)

(previoulsy Inside Story, Mayovox, & Saint Marys Hospital Review)
(cont'd by Shields)

Mayovox
(November 1949-August 1990)

(cont'd by Mayo Today)

New Emeritus Members of the Staff
(1971-1982, 1984-1997, 1999-2003)

(cont'd by Spirit of Teamwork)

New Members of the Staff
(1985-2003)

(previously Introducing New Members of the Staff)
(cont'd by Spirit of Teamwork)

News Bulletin
(April 1975-April 1987)
(cont'd by Saint Marys Hospital Review)

Nursing / Mayo Foundation
(May 1993-August 2001)
(previously Mayo Center for Nursing)

Past and Present Members of the Staff and Fellows of the Mayo Clinic and Mayo Foundation
(1950, 1954)

(Supplements to Transactions of the Alumni Association of the Mayo Foundation)

Patient & Visitor News
(Jan./Feb. 2003-Sept./Oct. 2005)
(previously Inside Mayo Clinic Today)

Postgraduate Courses
(May 9-13, 1955)
(Booklet(s) that were published by various Clinic departments for periodic courses, lectures, seminars or special events)

Proceedings of the Staff Meetings of the Mayo Clinic
(August 4, 1926-December 4, 1963)

(previously Report of the Weekly Staff Meeting of the Mayo Clinic)
(cont'd by Mayo Clinic Proceedings)

Quarterly Directory
(1973-2008)

(previously The Clinic Bulletin)

The "Ray"der's Digest
(September 30,1986-December 1993)
(Radiology Department newsletter)

Report of the Weekly Staff Meeting of the Mayo Clinic
(May 12, 1926-July 28, 1926)

(previously Bulletin of the Mayo Clinic and the Mayo Foundation)
(cont'd by Proceedings of the Staff Meetings of the Mayo Clinic)

RMH
(February 1971 - March 1975)
(cont'd by Inside Story)

Rochester Methodist Hospital News
(November 1954 - Summer 1986)
(cont'd by Chronolith)

Saint Marys Hospital Annual Report 1984-1985 
pamphlet

Saint Marys Hospital Review
(June 1987-August 1990)

(previously News Bulletin)
(cont'd by Mayovox)

Service Recognition Program

(June 20, 1990; November 7, 1990)

Shields
(May 2012 - Winter 2015)
(previously Mayo Today, Inside Story, Mayovox, & Saint Marys Hospital Review)

Soundings of the Mayo School of Health-Related Sciences
(November 1987, January 2006-January 2007)

Staff Newsletter
(1963-1994)

The Spirit of Teamwork: Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow
(2004)

(formed by the union of Mayo Clinic Annual Meeting of the Staff, New Members of the Staff, and New Emeritus Members of the Staff)

Supervisor
(1969-1994)


Supervisor Focus
(online September 2001-present)

Together
(2002-2010)

(Mayo Clinic Cancer Center Magazine)

Transactions of the Alumni Association of the Mayo Foundation
(1935-1963)
(previously Transactions of the Association of Resident and Ex-Resident Physicians of the Mayo Clinic 1919-1934)
(cont'd by Directory of the Alumni Association of the Mayo Graduate School)

Transactions of the Association of Resident and Ex-Resident Physicians of the Mayo Clinic
(1919-1934)

(cont'd by Transactions of the Alumni Association of the Mayo Foundation)

Update: Mayo Health System
(online)

Voting/Consulting Staff News
(online)

The way we care: stories that define the Mayo Clinic model of care
Pamphlet # 2173 (2007)

Word for Word
(Reprinted Articles About Mayo Clinic -- Stories of Hope, Health & Healing.)

Pamphlet #2139  (2004)