Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Complete List of ALL new items
ACLS Review Made Incredibly Easy! ACLS Review Made Incredibly Easy!#65533; gives you the confidence you need to pass the ACLS certification exam as well as the knowledge and skills needed to perform advanced cardiac life support. Packed with easy-to-remember definitions and step-by-step directions on the latest treatment algorithms, this enjoyable review text tackles required ACLS course and exam content. It is also the perfect on-the-spot clinical reference-for nurses, students, and all healthcare professionals. Be expertly guided through the latest ACLS training and exam preparation with: - NEW and updated content in quick-read, bulleted format, based on current American Heart Association guidelines - NEW and updated cardiovascular pharmacology content - NEW and updated interventions - Explains ACLS course and exam components and requirements - Proven study strategies, end-of-chapter quick quizzes, and an end-of-book practice test - Explanations of complex concepts - easy-to-retain guidance on how to recognize and treat cardiac arrhythmias, including: - Classifications of interventions, including basic life support skills, adult cardiac arrest algorithm, and defibrillation - Step-by-step how-tos for current treatment algorithms - Managing specific rhythms - hypovolemia, hypoxia, acidosis, hypothermia, cardiac tamponade, tension pneumothorax, pulmonary coronary thrombosis, and more - Dozens of colorful diagrams and illustrations outline the core concepts and skills needed for ACLS certification, including: - CPR - when and how to use it - Devices and procedures skills - safe ventilation techniques, including endotracheal intubation and supraglottic devices, as well as defibrillators, pacemakers, and more - Early management - managing the first 30 minutes of cardiac emergencies - Emergency conditions - which cardiac rhythms may require ACLS treatment - IV and invasive techniques - such as peripheral and central IV line insertion - Pharmacology - knowing the action, indication, dosages, and precautions for the major drugs used during ACLS - Special features that include: - Just the facts - quick summary of each chapter,,s content - "Nurse Joy" and "Nurse Jake" -expert insights on interventions and problem-solving - Quick quiz - multiple-choice questions after each chapter to help you retain knowledge - Now I get it! - real-life patient scenarios illustrating correct ACLS interventions - What to look for - tips on identifying and interpreting arrhythmias. About the Clinical Editor Kate Stout, RN, MSN, is a Critical Care Charge RN at Southern Hills Hospital in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Call Number: RC685.C173 A25 2017
Becoming a Reflective Practitioner 'Christopher Johns is an internationally recognised pioneer of reflective practice in nursing and health care.' - Nursing Standard Becoming a Reflective Practitioner provides a unique insight into reflective practice, exploring the value of using models of reflection, with particular reference to Christopher Johns' own model for structured reflection. Now in its fifth edition, this book has been completely revised and updated to include up-to-date literature and reflective extracts. Contemporary in approach, this definitive text contains a variety of rich and insightful reflective extracts that support the main issues being raised in each chapter, and challenges practitioners and students to question their own practice. Now with further scenarios and case studies included throughout, these extracts provide the reader with access to the experience of reflective representation helping to explicate the way in which reflective practice can inform the wider notion of professional practice. With an increase in professional registration requiring reflective evidence, this new edition of Becoming a Reflective Practitioner is an essential guide to all those using reflection in everyday clinical practice.
Call Number: RT84.5 .B43 2017
Community and Public Health Nursing: promoting the public's health Help your students understand that community/public health nursing skills benefit their nursing practice as well as patient outcomes in acute care This student-friendly, highly visual text expands students' viewpoints from the client-nurse relationship to a population focus. Acknowledging that population-focused tools and interventions are needed in acute care, as infection rates continue to rise and nurse-sensitive outcome indictors are closely monitored, Cherie Rector weaves in meaningful, real-life examples, case studies, and perspectives to help students understand that transitions in care are critical in today's healthcare system. Covering a multitude of community and public settings, situations, and populations, the book helps students learn about promoting health, preventing disease (not just treating it), and protecting at-risk populations-including the elderly, the LGBT community, and veterans. This fully updated 9th Edition encourages students to think more globally and covers new innovations and emerging threats to the public,,s health. KEY FEATURES - NEW! QSEN sections tie key chapter concepts to quality and safety competencies, such as patient-centered care, teamwork & collaboration, evidence-based practice, quality improvement, and informatics, to help students understand the importance of these concepts. - NEW! Application to Population Health explores chapter concepts from a population-focused viewpoint and offers current examples of effective population interventions. - What Do YOU Think? encourages students to reflect on thought-provoking current topics or dilemmas, enhancing critical thinking skills. - Evidence-based Practice demonstrates how current research examples can be applied to public/community health nursing practice to achieve optimal outcomes. - From the Case Files presents case study scenarios with application-based questions, challenging students to reflect on assessment and intervention. - Perspectives from nursing students, novice to expert public health nurses, faculty members, policy makers, and clients cover commonly held misconceptions about community health nursing and link between skills across settings. - Healthy People 2020 highlights pertinent goals and objectives to promote health. - Activities to Promote Critical Thinking at the end of each chapter challenge students, promote critical-thinking skills, and encourage active involvement in solving community health problems. - UniqueLevels of Prevention Pyramid boxes address a chapter topic and describe nursing actions at each of the three levels of prevention to help students understand this basic community health nursing concept. Content from the text is embedded into two integrated digital learning solutions-Lippincott CoursePoint for pre-licensure programs and Lippincott RN to BSN Online for post-licensure programs-that feature experiential, case-based instructional design aligned with the approach of the Ninth Edition. To learn more about Lippincott CoursePoint and Lippincott RN to BSN Online and to see our Video Cases, please visit http://nursingeducationsuccess.com.
Call Number: RT98 .C44 2018
Leadership Roles and Management Functions in Nursing: theory and application Develop the skills you'll need on the job-from organizing patient care and motivating staff to managing conflict and working collaboratively-with this new edition of the #1 best-selling Leadership & Management book. Leadership Roles and Management Functions in Nursing covers the symbiotic elements of leadership and management, with an emphasis on problem solving and critical thinking. This ninth edition balances strong coverage of leadership and management concepts with a variety of real-world scenarios in the experiential learning exercises throughout the book, which is critical when learners often have limited first-hand opportunity to observe high performing middle- and top-level managers in nursing practice. Unit I provides a foundation for the decision-making, problem-solving, and critical-thinking skills, as well as management and leadership skills needed to address the management-leadership problems presented in the text. Unit II covers ethics, legal concepts, and advocacy, which we see as core components of leadership and management decision making. The remaining units are organized using the management processes of planning, organizing, staffing, directing, and controlling. This edition is our most illustrated yet, and photographs have been added to reinforce learning for visual learners and so the textbook is an easier, more engaging read for students new to the subject matter while still retaining the rigor that students need to be practice-ready. Aligning with the textbook's active learning approach that encourages students to take their learning beyond basic knowledge acquisition, we have improved our instructor testbank to feature more questions at the higher level of Bloom's Taxonomy.
Call Number: RT89 .M387 2017
The Nurse Educators Guide to Assessing Learning Outcomes The Nurse Educator's Guide to Assessing Learning Outcomes, Fourth Edition is a widely-used resource for both faculty and nursing education students that covers the assessment of critical thinking, the development of learning objectives, and the creation of tests, including detailed tips for writing many kinds of individual test items. The book also covers the analysis of test reliability. Examples of effective and ineffective test items are included throughout to help faculty and nurse educators deepen their understanding of how to create effective tests and assess student learning. Key Features: Interpreting test and item analysis data Using Bloom's taxonomy to increase the cognitive level of items Establishing evidence of reliability and validity Determining the difficulty level of items Developing alternate item types Revising items to increase their cognitive level
Call Number: RT81.5 .M344 2018
Nursing's Leading Edges: advancing the profession through specialization, credentialing, and certification. ANA Publication Imagine having a reference resource that gives you all the things you need to know as a practicing registered nurse (RN) or an advanced practice registered nurse (APRN). Nursing's Leading Edges: Advancing the Profession through Specialization, Credentialing, and Certification will help you understand the definitions, standards, rules, and regulations involved with specialization, credentialing, and certifi¬cation in the field of nursing. This book leverages American Nurses Association's long history of leading the profession in the areas of specialization and credentialing, as well as in the creation and ongoing implementation of the Consensus Model for APRN Regulation. Updating and building on ANA's Specialization and Credentialing in Nursing Revisited: Understanding the Issues, Advancing the Profession published in 2008-which presented a unity model for the specialization and credentialing of nurses, with a focus on APRNs-this new ANA publication will examine the constant changes in educational expectations and certi¬fication requirements. Nursing's Leading Edges: Advancing the Profession through Specialization, Credentialing, and Certification will guide you through the APRN Consensus Model and help you effectively implement it. The nation's 3.6 million RNs who work in every sector of our health care system have been called "the glue" that holds that system together for the patients who must navigate its services. Take this key and unlock the doors of the nursing profession today!
Call Number: RT86.7 .S86 2017x
Nursing Leadership, Management, and Professional Practice for the LPN/LVN Be prepared for the opportunities that await you! In today's healthcare environment, the responsibilities and clinical practice of Licensed Practical Nurses and Licensed Vocational Nurses have expanded far beyond those of traditional settings. Build the knowledge you need to assume the leadership and management roles that you will be asked to fulfill and confidently navigate the increasingly complex environments in which you will practice. An easy-to-read writing style guides you every step of the way--helping you successfully transition from student to professional while still focusing on the humanistic aspects of caring. An access code inside new printed texts unlocks a wealth of interactive exercises and activities online at DavisPlus that make learning easier.
Call Number: RT62 .A53 2018
Outcome Assessment in Advanced Practice Nursing As the role of the nurse continues to expand in today's health care environment, APRNs and DNPs are more frequently tasked with quantifying, evaluating, and improving their individual care processes, as well as demonstrating the impact of their care. Revised to provide APRN and DNP students, educators, and nursing administrators with the most up-to-date information on outcome assessment, the fourth edition of this award-winning text is still the only nursing resource to focus exclusively on outcome assessment. Written by expert practitioners, educators, and researchers, this fourth edition continues to analyze the foundations of outcome assessment, provide guidelines for selecting assessment instruments and measuring results, discuss design and implementation challenges in outcome assessment, and provide an unequaled wellspring of information that will help nurses increase their skill level and enhance their professional practice role. Sections new to this edition focus on practice-specific quality metrics for demonstrating impact of nursing care, and provide information on a national collaborative launched specifically to showcase outcomes of nurseled initiatives as part of the Choosing Wisely Campaign. New to the Fourth Edition: Expanded coverage of Doctor of Nursing Practice impact on outcomes Complete updates on practice-specific outcomes for all clinical areas of APRN practice, including those of nurse practitioners, clinical nurse specialists, certified registered nurse anesthetists, and certified nurse midwives An instructor's manual, including algorithms and teaching tools Key Features: Examines in depth the foundations of outcome assessment Addresses specialty areas of practice and specialty-specific considerations for outcome evaluation Provides guidelines for selecting assessment instruments and measuring the results Describes design and implementation pitfalls Helps nurses increase skill level regarding evaluation of outcomes
Call Number: RT82.8 .O89 2017
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing The American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN) is the specialty nursing organization for nurses practicing in ambulatory care settings responsible for establishing and maintaining the standards for ambulatory care professional nursing practice. Ambulatory care is defined as outpatient care in which individuals stay less than 24 hours in the healthcare environment and then discharged to their residential situation following the care episode. This publication is an updated scope of practice statement and 16 revised standards for the clinical and administrative professional practice of ambulatory care registered nurses (RNs). The standards promote effective clinical and administrative management of increasingly complex ambulatory care RN roles and responsibilities in a changing healthcare environment.
Call Number: RT89 .A447 2017x
The Art and Science of Mindfulness: integrating mindfulness into psychology and the helping professions Intention is fundamental to any project, endeavor, or journey. Related to intention is the concept of mindfulness - the awareness that arises through intentionally attending to oneself and others in an open, caring, and nonjudgmental way. Authors Shapiro and Carlson draw from Eastern wisdom and practices as well as Western psychological theory and science to explore why mindful awareness is integral to the therapeutic healing process and to show clinicians how to connect with this deeper awareness. This second edition is an accessible discussion of the fundamentals and also contains new sections describing the latest research on the neuroscience of mindfulness and mechanisms of change. Integrating the art and science of mindfulness to inspire greater well-being in both clinicians and their patients, this volume bridges a gap between therapist and patient, reminding us that we are all human beings wanting health, happiness, and freedom from suffering.
Call Number: RC489.A32 S53 2017
Dementia Care: an evidence-based approach This book provides an overview of the demographic, clinical, and psychosocial context of dementia care. With its focus on patient and family perspectives, this book describes evidence-based approaches towards prevention, detection, and treatment of dementia that is like any other book. The text presents memory clinics, care management, home-based interventions, palliative care, family caregiver programs, specific to dementia care. Additionally, the text examines strategies to support transitions to acute care and long-term care. The text also places a special emphasis on measures of quality, cultural sensitivity, and implications for health care policy. Written by experts in the field, Dementia Care: An Evidence-Based Approach is an excellent resource for clinicians, students, healthcare administrators, and policymakers who aim to improve the quality of life of both the person with dementia and their informal caregiver.
Call Number: RC521 .D443 2016x
Quality of Life: the assessment, analysis and reporting of patient-reported outcomes The assessment of patient reported outcomes and health-related quality of life continue to be rapidly evolving areas of research and this new edition reflects the development within the field from an emerging subject to one that is an essential part of the assessment of clinical trials and other clinical studies. The analysis and interpretation of quality-of-life assessments relies on a variety of psychometric and statistical methods which are explained in this book in a non-technical way. The result is a practical guide that covers a wide range of methods and emphasizes the use of simple techniques that are illustrated with numerous examples, with extensive chapters covering qualitative and quantitative methods and the impact of guidelines. The material in this new third edition reflects current teaching methods and content widened to address continuing developments in item response theory, computer adaptive testing, analyses with missing data, analysis of ordinal data, systematic reviews and meta-analysis. This book is aimed at everyone involved in quality-of-life research and is applicable to medical and non-medical, statistical and non-statistical readers. It is of particular relevance for clinical and biomedical researchers within both the pharmaceutical industry and clinical practice.
Call Number: R852 .F39 2016
What's New in Current Awareness?
New book notification
Want to get a monthly e-mail from the library that showcases new new library resources related to nursing/allied health, management, and employee development books we've added? Contact the Library and we'll sign you up!
Links to past New Resources lists: 2016, 2015, 2014.
Management/Employee Development Books
Contemporary Issues in Healthcare Law and Ethics, Fourth Edition Contemporary Issues in Healthcare Law and Ethics, Fourth Edition, examines the most important legal and ethical issues in healthcare and presents essential information that will help you learn to identify and tackle potential legal problems.
This thoroughly revised edition includes new information and extensive updates on topics such as:
The Affordable Care Act (ACA
The US Supreme Court s decisions on physician-assisted suicide, the liability of health plans, and late-term abortion
Legal and ethical issues related to the ACA contraception mandate
The high-profile Terri Schiavo case involving termination of life support
The HIPAA Privacy Rule and its effect on electronic health records
Medical malpractice reform and the reporting of medical errors
New to this edition are end-of-chapter activities and discussion questions to facilitate classroom discussions. Also, an in-text glossary has been added.
Call Number: KF3825 .H25 2014
Fierce Conversations: achieving success at work & in life, one conversation at a time. *** Also available in audio book format *** Fully revised and updated--the national bestselling guide that will help you achieve personal and professional success one conversation at a time. The master teacher of positive change through powerful communication, Susan Scott wants you to succeed. To do that, she explains, you must transform everyday conversations at work and at home with effective ways to get your message across--and get what you want. In this guide, which includes a workbook and The Seven Principles of Fierce Conversations, Scott teaches you how to: * Overcome barriers to meaningful communication * Expand and enrich relationships with colleagues, friends, and family * Increase clarity and improve understanding * Handle strong emotions--on both sides of the table * Connect with colleagues, customers and family at a deep level Includes a Foreword by Ken Blanchard, the bestselling co-author of The One Minute Manager
Call Number: BJ2121 .S42 2017
Healthcare Finance: an introduction to accounting & financial management The essential concepts of both accounting and financial management are covered in this best-selling healthcare finance book. Through clear explanations, numerous examples, and realistic practice problems, it arms future managers with the grounding they need to make financially sound decisions for their healthcare organizations.
This thoroughly updated edition provides more emphasis on the unique marketplace for healthcare services and additional examples from nonhospital settings, including medical practices, clinics, home health agencies, nursing homes, and managed care organizations.
Particular content changes include:
•Expanded discussion of health insurance, reimbursement methodologies, and the impact of healthcare reform on provider behavior
•A new presentation of managerial accounting material that follows a more logical progression of concepts, emphasizing the level of analysis (organization, department, service) rather than techniques
•Coverage of three service-line costing methods: cost-to-charge ratio, relative value unit, and activity-based costing. Plus, an introduction to time-driven activity-based costing, a method for costing at the patient level.
•Updated financial accounting formats that conform to the latest American Institute of Certified Public Accountants guidance
•Increased coverage of the revenue cycle
Call Number: RA971 .G3695 2016
Healthcare Operations Management This book is about operations management and the strategic implementation of programs, techniques, and tools for reducing costs and improving quality. It not only covers the basics of operations management, but also explains how operations and process improvement relate to contemporary healthcare trends such as evidence-based medicine and pay-for-performance. The book's practical approach includes real-world examples to illustrate concepts and explanations of software tools that solve operational problems. Key Features: * Provides methodologies to align strategic and operational goals, including the use of project management tools and balanced-scorecard techniques to execute and monitor projects * Thoroughly explores process improvement tools, techniques, and programs, including Six Sigma, the Lean enterprise, and simulation * Applies performance improvement tools to supply chain management, scheduling, and other healthcare issues * Includes examples from a fictitious but realistic organization that illustrate important concepts discussed in each chapter * Includes chapter overviews, key terms and acronyms, discussion questions, and problems for each chapter * Provides a companion website that features Excel templates, Arena models, tutorials, exercises, PowerPoint presentations, and web links Included CD-Rom: The book explains and demonstrates the use of various software tools associated with problem solving and decision making including Microsoft Excel and Project. A version of Arena software is included in order to practice process modeling. Arena is a powerful simulation tool used by healthcare organizations to optimize patient flow, develop scheduling systems, and improve patient-care processes.
Call Number: RA399.A1 M374 2017
Infectious: how to connect deeply and unleash the energetic leader within Master performance coach Achim Nowak teaches readers how to create profound interpersonal connections for explosive business success! Technology has transformed the way we communicate. We send and receive more and more emails every day. We text. We tweet. We have reduced our communications down to efficient sound bites--and at the same time, many of us seem to know less and less about how to connect. Deeply, profoundly connect. In Infectious, acclaimed performance coach Achim Nowak introduces the reader to his powerful four Levels of Connection. Tested and honed through fifteen years of coaching senior-level executives around the globe, Nowak's techniques instantly transform the skills taught in traditional business communication and NLP programs. People who connect deeply with others connect on four levels: They shape conversations with effortless grace, and they play consciously with the unspoken elements of a connection--personal power, intention, and energy. The result? Infectious connections that accelerate personal success! Infectious offers simple language cues that deepen and shift the art of conversation. It breaks the idea of power into five tangible plugs that we can turn to--and turn on. These plugs recharge the quality of our connection with anyone we meet. It shows how we can clarify our intentions, and how this clarification immediately fosters a more potent connection. Finally, this book demystifies the experience of energy--the deepest of the four levels, and the root of any connection. It looks at how we access our energy. Remove energy blocks. Play with energy and own it. This highly practical book reshapes the hidden forces of a connection into simple, step-by-step actions. Apply the tools of Infectious and generate your own infectious connections! Allworth Press, an imprint of Skyhorse Publishing, publishes a broad range of books on the visual and performing arts, with emphasis on the business of art. Our titles cover subjects such as graphic design, theater, branding, fine art, photography, interior design, writing, acting, film, how to start careers, business and legal forms, business practices, and more. While we don't aspire to publish a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are deeply committed to quality books that help creative professionals succeed and thrive. We often publish in areas overlooked by other publishers and welcome the author whose expertise can help our audience of readers.
Call Number: HF5718 .N69 2013x
The Inspiration Code: how the best leaders energize people every day All it takes is the right conversation . . .Great leaders inspire action with their words. They spark enthusiasm and commitment. With a single conversation, they can change the direction of someone's life.Everyone wants to be the kind of leader who energizes and mobilizes others-yet too few are. Why is it so challenging to crack the code?Executive coach Kristi Hedges spent years studying exactly what inspiring leaders do differently. Informed by quantitative research and thousands of responses from leaders at all levels, she reveals that inspiring communication isn't about grand gestures. Instead, those who motivate us most do a few things routinely, consistently, and intentionally.Eye-opening and accessible, The Inspiration Code dispels common myths about how leaders communicate-and guides them in cultivating qualities that authentically excite.Inspired companies need inspirational leaders. Learn to unlock motivation, lift peoples' sights, and lead them into the future. "
Call Number: HF5549.5.M63 H436 2017
The Inspiration Code: secrets of unlocking your people's potential Motivation truths for today's workplace; the science of what drives us and the art of harnessing it; find the real reasons why your people work; be a truly inspirational leader; get the best out of each and every one of your staff; commit your team to a powerful cause.
Call Number: HF5549.5.M63 H55 2016x
Primed to Perform: how to build the highest performing cultures through the science of total motivation Why do some workplace cultures inspire energy and innovation, while others fuel anxiety, boredom, or cynicism? Until now, such legendary cultures have seemed like magic beyond our control. However, behind every culture is a surprisingly elegant science. Primed to Perform proves that the highest-performing cultures are built on a simple truth: why people work affects how well they work. Great organizations inspire the three most powerful motives for work—play, purpose, and potential—and eliminate the three most destructive—emotional pressure, economic pressure, and inertia. They create total motivation (or ToMo, for short). Total motivation cultures create the highest-performing employees and the most adaptive organizations. Authors Neel Doshi and Lindsay McGregor show that extraordinary performance at companies like Southwest Airlines, Starbucks, Apple, and Whole Foods comes from cultures that inspire total motivation. They describe how investment professionals, salespeople, teachers, and CEOs perform better when driven by total motivation. And, most important, they share how you can build a culture that inspires total motivation in every moment of every day. Primed to Perform builds on over a century of academic thinking as well as the authors' original research into how ToMo drives performance at iconic companies. It introduces the authors' highly predictive new measurement tool, the total motivation factor, which allows leaders to measure the strength of their culture and understand how it changes over time. It gives leaders the tools to transform their own workplaces. High-performing cultures can't be left to chance; organizations must create systems that shape and maintain them. Whether you're a five-person team or a start-up, an elementary school or a university, a nonprofit or a mega-institution, Primed to Perform shows you how.
Call Number: HF5549.5.M63 D67 2015
Seeing What Others Cannot See: the hidden advantages of visual thinkers and differently wired brains For over 25 years, Thomas G. West has been a leading advocate for the importance of visual thinking, visual technologies and the creative potential of individuals with dyslexia and other learning differences. In this new book, he investigates how different kinds of brains and different ways of thinking can help to make discoveries and solve problems in innovative and unexpected ways. West focuses on what he has learned over the years from a group of extraordinarily creative, intelligent, and interesting people -- those with dyslexia, Asperger's syndrome, and other different ways of thinking, learning, and working. He shows that such people can provide important insights missed by experts as they also can prevent institutional "group think." Based on first-person accounts, West tells stories that include a dyslexic paleontologist in Montana, a special effects tech who worked for Pink Floyd and Kiss and who is now an advocate for those with Asperger's syndrome, a group of dyslexic master code breakers in a British electronic intelligence organization, a Colorado livestock handling expert who has become a forceful advocate for those with autism and a family of dyslexics and visual thinkers in Britain that includes four winners of the Nobel Prize in Physics. He also discusses persistent controversies and the unfolding science. This is an inspiring book that not only documents the achievements of people with various learning differences, but reveals their great potential -- especially in a new digital age where traditional clerical and academic skills are less and less important while an ability to think in pictures and to understand patterns using high-level computer information visualizations is rapidly increasing in value in the global economic marketplace.
Call Number: BF367 .W47 2017
Off the Couch: how to find joy through physical activity even if you hate to exercise Do you hate to exercise? Are you an exercise dropout? Has your doctor told you to start moving? If you answer yes to any of these questions, you are not alone. In fact, the CDC tells that 80% of Americans do not meet the recommended level of physical activity. Off The Couch helps you think differently about exercise so that when you do start, you will be more successful. Instead of "secrets" and the latest fads, you'll learn: How to create an Active Living Vision. The 5 stages to success beginning with "I'm Not Even Close to Thinking About It" to the "I Am Active and Loving It " stage. How two types of goal setting go hand-in-hand to overcome resistance. If you've started only to stop, it isn't the exercise. It's your approach. Off The Couch helps you create an active life that meets you on your terms so that you can feel better, sleep better and become your own BFF.
Call Number: RA781 .W64 2017x
Suggest a book!
Contact the Library if you'd like to recommend a book to add to the Library's collection!