Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Complete List of ALL new items
Clinical Research for the Doctor of Nursing Practice Clinical Research for the Doctor of Nursing Practice, Third Edition walks the reader through each aspect of the DNP project, explaining how students can effectively conceptualize, design, and implement their research to become agents of change in multiple healthcare settings. Focusing on the practical steps needed to complete the capstone project, the Third Edition demystifies common challenges for DNP students, including how to develop a research question, select a methodology, and develop a proposal for implementation. The text also investigates emerging issues relevant to DNP-prepared nurses, from changes in patient confidentiality practices and HIPAA legislation to making interventions in quality improvement processes. Several sample DNP projects are included to foster classroom discussion and analysis. New to the Third Edition: * New chapter on selecting a research methodology * Renewed focus on and discussion of theoretical frameworks * Guides for translating DNP project findings into practice; * An overview of the role of the DNP-educated nurse in academia * Analysis of updates to HIPPA legislation
Call Number: RT75 .T47 2018
Core Curriculum for Urologic Nursing This comprehensive publication is an excellent, unique, resource for all urologic nurses.This new practice resource contains over 700 pages of content written by and for urologic professionals. The high-quality content Impacts the everyday practice of RNs, APRNs, PAs, technicians, and urologic associates. Content encompasses every stage of life, from pediatric to geriatric patient populations. The Core offers fundamental curriculum for the novice and in-depth knowledge for the experienced practitioner in a hybrid text. The Core provides essential information and reflects the complexity, diversity, and unique clinical challenges encountered by urology nurses caring for the urologic patient across the lifespan. It provides a comprehensive resource for all urologic nurses and professionals, in all care settings, who are involved in the care of urologic patients, enabling them to practice confidently and delivery clinically effective, patient-centered care.
Call Number: RC874.7 .C67 2017x
Creating and Sustaining Civility in Nursing Education This highly anticipated, fully revised second edition revisits and augments the award-winning Creating & Sustaining Civility in Nursing Education. In this comprehensive new edition, author Cynthia Clark explores the problem of incivility within nursing academe and provides practical solutions that range from ready-to-use teaching tools to principles for broad-based institutional change. She further explores the costs and consequences of incivility, its link to stress, ways to identify the problem, and how to craft a vision for change including bridging the gap between nursing education and practice. Rather than dwell on the negative, this book focuses on solutions, including role-modeling and mentoring, stress management, and positive learning environments. Nurse educators at all levels will appreciate the variety of evidence-based strategies that faculty and students can implement to promote and maintain civility and respect in the education setting, including online learning.
Call Number: RT85 .C53 2017
Critical Care Nursing Certification: Preparation, Review, and Practice Exams Seventh Edition The best review available for the Critical Care Nursing Certification Exam! Critical Care Nursing Certification: Preparation, Review, and Practice Exams, Seventh Edition is a comprehensive, single-source review that covers everything you need to know to excel on the examination administered by the American Association of Critical Care Nurses (AACN). Unlike dull, dry outline style reviews, this score-boosting resource is presented in short, interesting, easy-to-read chapters that are similar what you would hear at a well-planned lecture. Following the CCRN blueprint, coverage of each subject is weighted to reflect its level of importance on the actual exam. Ten practice exams (mostly centered around body systems) help you identify your weak areas and sharpen your test-taking skills. Excel on the exam with: * Valuable test-taking tips to help you perform your best on the exam * Ten subject-specific practice exams with detailed answer explanations and rationales * Handy "Editor's Note" feature that explains changes to the exam, highlights what is important, and alerts you to the number of questions you should expect on a given topic * Expert, well-written coverage of every important topic you will see on the exam
Call Number: RT120.I5 A39 2018
The Essentials of Clinical Reasoning for Nurses: using the outcome-present state-test model for reflective practice In today’s healthcare environment of scarce resources and challenges related to safety and quality, nurses must make decision after decision to ensure timely, accurate, and efficient provision of care. Solid decision-making, or lack thereof, can significantly affect patient care and outcomes.
Clinical reasoning – how a nurse processes information and chooses what action to take – is a skill vital to nursing practice and split-second decisions. And yet, developing the clinical reasoning to make good decisions takes time, education, experience, patience, and reflection. Along the way, nurses can benefit from a successful, practical model that demystifies and advances clinical reasoning skills.
In The Essentials of Clinical Reasoning for Nurses, authors RuthAnne Kuiper, Sandra O’Donnell, Daniel Pesut, and Stephanie Turrise provide a model that supports learning and teaching clinical reasoning, development of reflective and complex thinking, clinical supervision, and care planning through scenarios, diagnostic cues, case webs, and more.
Call Number: RT48.6 .K85 2017
Pathways to a Nursing Education Career, Second Edition First Edition Winner of the Journal of Nursing Education's Top Teaching Tools Award This award-winning text presents top-notch guidance and a host of practical tools for nursing clinicians transitioning into a faculty role. The second edition is updated to address the many significant innovations taking place in nursing education and how they affect the faculty role including expanding emphasis on interprofessional education, increasing use of interactive teaching strategies and technology enhanced learning, acquiring research funding in a competitive environment, and the growing importance of fostering faculty leadership and succession. Enriching new chapter features include examples of tools, rubrics, and strategies to illustrate concept application; "Getting Started" callouts offering "first step" strategies/activities to help novice educators apply chapter concepts in their faculty role--also serving as ready-made faculty assignments. The second edition also includes real life case examples that guide novice educators in managing common challenges in academia. Extensive resources, strategies and tips along with guidance for self-assessment help new educators to adapt and even excel during the challenging first year in a faculty role. Content New to the Second Edition: Discusses key changes and challenges in the nursing profession, health care, higher education, and nursing educationCovers teaching in interprofessional education environmentsAddresses teaching in technology enhanced learning environments and evolving curricular modelsExplains how to establish teaching "presence"Emphasizes developing faculty leaders and leadership successionAddresses acquiring funding to support researchIncludes new chapter on establishing student-faculty relationships Key Features: Delivers proven strategies to help novice educators assume the faculty roleProvides real-life case studies describing how to manage common challengesIncludes resources, tips, and strategies on navigating the first faculty yearHelps novice educators to engage in self-assessment to determine "best fit" in the academic environment
Call Number: RT90 .H35 2018
Proposal Writing for Clinical Nursing and Dnp Projects, Second Edition This practical, concise, and accessible guide for graduate students and advanced clinicians delivers step-by-step guidelines for integrating research and best evidence to produce concise, well-written project proposals. Health care professionals in advanced practice are increasingly being asked to be able to deliver clinical project proposals using best evidence for advancing quality patient care. With the same "must know" clinical scholarship tools of the first edition, this revision provides practical guidelines of common project models for developing and writing a tight proposal from start to finish while leaving room for the unique nature of most clinical project topics. The second edition includes a completely new chapter on quality improvement concepts, new project proposal abstracts, and new information specific to the DNP project from the AACN. Using the same three-part organization to walk through the intricacies of planning, writing, and completing scholarly project proposals, this new edition also adds new key features to keep readers engaged with the text and their own ongoing or forthcoming proposal. Chapters have been updated to include websites for additional learning, as well as advice from DNP students who have themselves successfully completed project proposals. Reflective questions, tips for completing proposals, exemplars, and reader activities throughout the book facilitate readers' greater understanding of projects and subsequent proposals. New to the Second Edition: A new chapter on quality improvement conceptsAdvice from DNP students who have themselves completed proposalsChapter updates and edits for enhanced clarityWebsites for additional learningNew information specific to the DNP project based on guidance from the AACNIncreased emphasis on the Project Triangle, an important foundational structure Key Features: Provides topflight guidance in proposal writing for nursing capstones and clinical projectsDetails parameters for integrating scholarship with clearly communicated professional objectivesContains numerous writing prompts and questions that guide students in reflective scholarly writingOffers examples of good writing, reflective questions, and tools for self-assessmentOffers helpful tips for making proposals concise yet complete
Call Number: RT73 .B65 2018x
Stroke Certification Study Guide for Nurses: Q & A Review for Exam Success This sought-after companion to the author's popular Fast Facts for Stroke Care Nursing is a must-have study guide for nurses seeking Stroke Certified Registered Nurse (SCRN(R)) status. It contains comprehensive information about the exam, answers to commonly asked questions, and savvy tips for maximizing your score, along with 300 practice questions and answers with rationales. Designed to prepare nurses for the multiple-choice format of the certification exam, questions are arranged in chapters correlating with the logical sequence and flow of the exam and reflect the percentage of questions in each exam category. Case studies facilitate the application of knowledge with various examples of common stroke patient situations. A complete practice exam with answers and detailed rationales enables neuroscience nurses, stroke care coordinators, and related specialists to ascertain their strengths and weaknesses. Appendices include a list of medications, national stroke guidelines, and neuroscience terms. KEY FEATURES: Q&A app included Promotes comprehensive and rigorous study for the SCRN examHelps neuroscience nurses, stroke care coordinators, and related specialists maximize their scoresContains 300 exam-style questions with correct answers and detailed rationales along with a complete practice examIncludes important information about the exam itself, answers to commonly asked questions, and case studiesCovers content in accordance with the test blueprint of the SCRN exam
Call Number: RC388.5 .M677 2017x
Study Guide for Nursing Research: methods and critical appraisal for evidence-based practice This essential study guide is thoroughly updated to reflect the refocused content of Nursing Research: Methods and Critical Appraisal for Evidence-Based Practice, 9th Edition. This chapter-by-chapter review offers a variety of innovative learning activities and multiple-choice questions to help strengthen your research application skills and prepare you for questions you will face on the NCLEX#65533; Exam. Chapter-by-chapter review and application questions correspond to the LoBiondo-Wood & Haber textbook. NEW! Increased emphasis on multiple-choice questions helps you better prepare for standardized exams like the NCLEX#65533; Exam and reduces "busy work." NEW! Thoroughly updated content reflects the content updates and emphases of the 9th edition of the LoBiondo-Wood & Haber main textbook.
Call Number: RT81.5 .N8665 2018
Teaching in Nursing and Role of the Educator: the complete guide to best practice in teaching, evaluation, and curriculum development With essential, updated content for novice and experienced nurse educators This evidence-based text delivers the full scope of knowledge necessary for novice and experienced faculty to become competent teachers in nursing. The only book to focus on the full academic role, it encompasses all of the key concepts required for effective teaching, curriculum development, evaluation and testing, becoming a scholar in nursing education, and much more. The second edition is updated throughout and includes four new chapters on Understanding the Learner, Interprofessional Education, Curriculum Models, and Global Nursing Education. It offers new content on role of the nurse educator, learning theories, active learning, flipped class/team-based learning, teaching strategies, teaching in an online nursing course, using new technologies and simulation, clinical teaching and evaluation, test construction, scholarship of teaching, and more. Chapters begin with objectives and conclude with a content summary. Each chapter integrates research and evidence into the text and includes specific examples of the methods and strategies presented, and 'How-to Tips' for readers. Also available with the book is an online course with sample course syllabus, modules for each chapter, learner activities, discussion forum questions, and Power Point slides. New to the Second Edition: Four new chapters: Understanding the Learner, Interprofessional Education, Curriculum Models, and Global Nursing EducationLearning concepts important in teachingActive learning strategies, flipped class/team-based learningTeaching in online nursing courses and programsNew technologies and what's new in simulationInnovative models of clinical teachingAssessment, evaluation, and test constructionCurriculum development and evaluationScholarship of teaching and becoming a scholar in nursing educationDeveloping partnerships with clinical settingsNew ancillary with complete online course of 20 modules Key Features: Encompasses current, evidence-based information about the complete academic role--the only text of its kindDelivers key concepts required for effective teaching, curriculum development, evaluation and testing, scholarship, and morePrepares graduate nursing students and nurses transitioning into educator role with essential knowledge and competenciesIncludes both theoretical and practical informationProvides specific examples of content and "how to" tips
Call Number: RT90 .T4137 2018
New book notification
Want to get a monthly e-mail from the library that showcases new new library resources related to nursing/allied health, management, and employee development books we've added? Contact the Library and we'll sign you up!
Links to past New Resources lists: 2016, 2015, 2014.
Suggest a book!
Contact the Library if you'd like to recommend a book to add to the Library's collection!
Management/Employee Development Books
Fascinate: how to make your brand impossible to resist < Why is Jagermeister the most popular brand nobody likes? Why do women pay more to be fascinating than they spend on food and clothes? What raises the price of gummy worms by 1000%? And then there s the most important question of all: How can your brand become impossible to resist? Master marketer Sally Hogshead reveals the surprising answers, providing readers with a framework to fascinating anyone. The word fascinate comes from the Latin word fascinare, meaning to bewitch or hold captive so others are powerless to resist. Fascination is the most powerful force of attraction, drawing customers into a state of intense focus. This extensively revised and updated edition includes Hogshead s latest research on the science of fascination. Combining original case studies with award-winning copywriting experience, she gives you the exact words you need to capture the attention of a distracted world. This new edition includes a free assessment tool called the Brand Fascination Profile, which will help you earn attention in any environment. Dive into the science of fascination and learn how to: Increase prices with ideas from poker to Play-DohBuild revenue by learning about the $14 million license plateGet better leads through hypnosis by Sigmund Freud and Steve JobsAttract raving fans by following the cult of pistachio ice cream Whether you realize it or not, your brand is already applying one of the seven Advantages Hogshead describes here: Innovation, Passion, Power, Prestige, Mystique, Alert, or Trust. The question is, how can you apply these core Advantages to stand out in a crowded and distracted world? Hundreds of large corporations, small businesses, and universities including Twitter, IBM, Porsche, and New York University use the Fascinate system to captivate their customers. Why? The answers are in this book."
Call Number: HF5415.34 .H65 2016
Helping: how to offer, give, and receive help: understanding effective dynamics in one-to-one group and organizational relationships "With the emphasis on teamwork in contemporary society, Schein's model has the potential to improve the collaborative process. A theoretical book based on Schein's extensive teaching and consulting, this is a useful, important resource. Summing up: essential; four stars." --M. Bonner, University of Maryland University College (Choice)Helping is a fundamental human relationship. From a mother feeding her infant to a friend or spouse helping to make something happen, to a group member playing his or her role to help the group to succeed, to a therapist helping a patient, to an organizational consultant or coach helping to improve individual, group or organizational functioning, helping is the basic relationship that moves things forward. Yet, paradoxically, we know relatively little about the social and psychological dynamics of that relationship. In this seminal book on the topic, corporate culture and organizational development guru Ed Schein analyzes the dynamics of helpingrelationships, explains why help is often not helpful, and shows what any would-be-helper must do to insure that help is actually provided. Many different words are used for helping -- assisting, aiding, advising, coaching, consulting, counseling, guiding, mentoring, supporting, teaching, and many more -- but they all have common dynamics and processes. Schein exposes and shows how to resolve the inequities and role ambiguities of helping relationships, describes the different roles that helpers can take once the relationship is balanced, and explains how to build a balanced relationship and how to intervene as that relationship develops. In this short but profound book Schein examines the social dynamics that are at play in helping relationships in order to better understand why offers of help are sometimes refused or resented, and how to make help more useful and effective.
Call Number: BF637.H4 S34 2011x
Integrity: the courage to meet the demands of reality Integrity--more than simple honesty, it's the key to success. A person with integrity has the ability to pull everything together, to make it all happen no matter how challenging the circumstances. Drawing on experiences from his work, Dr. Henry Cloud, a clinical psychologist, leadership coach, corporate consultant and nationally syndicated radio host, shows how our character can keep us from achieving all we want to (or could) be. In Integrity, Dr. Cloud explores the six qualities of character that define integrity, and how people with integrity: Are able to connect with others and build trust Are oriented toward reality Finish well Embrace the negative Are oriented toward increase Have an understanding of the transcendent Integrity is not something that you either have or don't, but instead is an exciting growth path that all of us can engage in and enjoy.
Call Number: BJ1533.I58 C56 2009
Leaders Made Here: building a leadership culture Leaders Made HereBuilding a Leadership Culture Every organization dreams of having enough leaders. Yet most take a haphazard or inconsistent approach to leadership development. They either assume they can find new leaders when they need them or they believe leaders are born�they can�t be made. The consequences of this thinking are devastating, creating a perpetual shortfall of high caliber leaders; without them, no organization can thrive. The good news: this problem is solvable!Bestselling author and Chick-fil-A executive Mark Miller describes how any organization can create a culture in which leaders are routinely and systematically developed, resulting in a surplus of leaders. Miller details how to nurture leaders throughout the organization, from the front lines to the executive ranks. He provides a game plan for organizations to create a deep and effective leadership bench.To bring his ideas to life, Miller uses the story of Blake, a new CEO, and Charles, and old friend and colleague, as they search for best practices from around the world to ensure a continuous supply of their most precious asset�leaders. Blake and his team then translate their findings into a practical plan that any organization can use to create a leadership culture that will ensure a sustainable competitive advantage and long-term success.
Call Number: HD57.7 .M5377 2017
The Leading Brain: powerful science-based strategies for achieving peak performance There's a revolution taking place that most businesses are still unaware of. The understanding of how our brains work has radically shifted, exploding long-held myths about our everyday cognitive performance and fundamentally changing the way we engage and succeed in the workplace. Combining their expertise in both neuropsychology and management consulting, neuropsychologist Friederike Fabritius and leadership expert Dr. Hans W. Hagemann present simple yet powerful strategies for- - Sharpening focus - Achieving the highest performance - Learning and retaining information more efficiently - Improving complex decision-making - Cultivating trust and building strong teams Based on the authors' popular leadership programs, which have been delivered to tens of thousands of leaders all over the world, this clear, insightful, and engaging book will help both individuals and teams perform at their maximum potential, delivering extraordinary results.
Call Number: BF637.L4 F33 2017
Master Your Time in 10 Minutes a Day: time management tips for anyone struggling with work-life balance Your dreams can coexist with your life! Jobs. Kids. Chores. Bills. Life has an uncanny ability to get in the way of our dreams. But, this doesn't need to be the case. In "Mastering Your Time in 10 Minutes a Day", Michal Stawicki shares his techniques for extreme productivity. As a busy, working parent of three, Michal still manages to follow his dreams prolifically, and you can too. How can these concepts help me? Using the time management tips explained in "Master Your Time in 10 Minutes a Day," Michal has managed to write over 150,000 words and publish 5 books in the last year while still making time for his family, his occupation and his life. He wrote this book to show you that anyone has the time to succeed in their passions, when they have the right tools to use. Written for the person who "doesn't have time to read" Each of the techniques shared in here is designed to be specific, actionable and easy-to-implement for even the busiest person. They are sure to make your productivity skyrocket! "Master Your Time in 10 Minutes a Day" is written for busy people in mind. It is light on philosophy and theory and is designed to be read concisely and quickly. Begin developing new habits today and align yourself with your true purpose If you are struggling to find life-work balance or the time to pursue your dreams, this book will quickly get you on the right track. One warning: after reading, you may find yourself with no excuses left for why you "can't" write that novel, launch that non-profit or start that business. Let Michal Stawicki help you invest in your future and "Master Your Time in 10 Minutes a Day"! Scroll the top of this page and pick up your copy today!
Call Number: HD69.T54 S73 2014bx
Positivity Attracts: ten ways to improve your positive thinking Positivity Attracts: Ten Ways to Improve Your Positive Thinking (Part of the Paul G. Brodie Seminar Book Series shows how you can change your mindset and improve your positive thinking. What if a few new habits could improve your positive thinking? What if you could increase your happiness with a few simple steps? Imagine waking up in the morning feeling positive and ready to take on the day. Amazon bestselling author, Paul G. Brodie, in his third book, covers ten ways to improve your positive thinking. Here are a few things that you will get out of Positivity Attracts. In this book, you will learn. * How to emphasize Positivity vs Negativity in your life* How to utilize the Four Truths to increase your happiness* How to look at your life from a Negative vs Positive Perspective* How to use the Baggage in your life to motivate you* How to choose to RISE when you fall down* How to conquer your Dark Side * How to Delegate Your Fears and Worries* How to Disconnect from technology to focus on what really is important * How to maximize your Circle of Trust to live a positive life* BONUS: Questions at the end of each chapter to help with increasing your positive thinkingBuy this book NOW to increase your positive thinking and stop feeling negative and stressed outPick up your copy today by clicking the BUY NOW button at the top of this page!
Call Number: BV4908.5 .B76 2015x
The Reciprocity Advantage: a new way to partner for innovation and growth Reciprocity is now possible-for the first time-on a massive scale. In this prescient book, Bob Johansen and Karl Ronn explain how to create what they call a reciprocity advantage. By sharing your assets intelligently with carefully chosen partners, you can learn how to make money in new ways and have a broader social impact. It's a powerful source of disruptive business innovation.Johansen and Ronn show you how to create your own reciprocity advantage by (1) uncovering your right-of-way, the underutilized resources you already own that you can share with others; (2) finding partners who can help you do what you cannot do alone; (3) experimenting to learn through the cloud; and (4) scaling, but only when your reciprocity advantage is desirable, viable, and ownable. If it's not scalable, it's not worth doing-and the authors describe technologies that make scaling up faster than ever. Reciprocity advantage will be the new competitive advantage. Think "give to grow."
Call Number: HM1111 .J64 2014
Up the Mood Elevator: living life at your best Written by Larry Senn- Founder & Chairman of Senn-Delaney: The Culture Shaping Firm, The Mood Elevator is a guide to living life at your best. The Mood Elevator encompasses a wide range of feelings; together these emotions play a major role in defining the quality of our lives as well as our effectiveness. Larry Senn's purpose in writing Up the Mood Elevator- Living Life at Your Best is to share some profound principles and fascinating concepts to improve your ride on your own Mood Elevator. That, in turn, will improve your experience of life, enhance your results, build better relationships and create more success with less stress.
Call Number: HF5548.85 .S437 2013x
The Vibrant Workplace: overcoming the obstacles to building a culture of appreciation It happens all the time: a leader reads a book or goes to a conference and learns great new ideas for their organization. But when they try to implement changes, nothing budges. Why? It's because work cultures are deeply rooted. Paul White knows this, and it's why he wrote The Vibrant Workplace: to give workplace leaders a thorough understanding of the most common obstaclesto change, plus the skills to overcome them. Pairing real-life examples with professional advice and research, White offers a guide to uprooting negativity and cultivating authentic appreciation and resiliency in the workplace. Readers will learn how to: Assess what negativity is costing their company Address the deeper issues under unhealthy dynamics Make authentic appreciation the cornerstone of work culture Apply the five languages of appreciation strategically Bring out the best in their employees and teams and more Any workplace can be healthy. It just takes knowledge of the issues and skills to navigate them, which is exactly what this book provides. Readers will be equipped to successfully overhaul their workplace environment and infuse it with authentic appreciation.
Call Number: HD57.7 .W4585 2017
Winning Teams--Winning Cultures The practical, time-tested concepts in this book will provide you with benefits on three levels: Personal, Team and Organizational. You will be introduced to a set of universal principles of leadership and life effectiveness that will help you personally be at your best more of the time. Next, you learn how to be a better team leader and team player by gaining an understanding of the eight characteristics of a winning team. Finally, you will learn a proven process to create a winning culture for your group or your overall organization: one that ensures long-term success and a fully engaged workforce. These ideas and principals have been used to advantage by more than one hundred of the Global 1000 CEO's around the world, and by thousands of teams and leaders. Read the book to enhance your leadership and life effectiveness, to build your team or to play a role in creating a winning culture in your organization.
Call Number: HD58.7 .S47 2016x
You Can't Cheat Success: how the little things that don't seem important are the most important of all What If You Could Be Guaranteed To Achieve Your Goals and Dreams In Life? I believe anyone can achieve their dreams and goals using this powerful book as your guide As soon as you stop making this one common mistake, your life can change overnight In this book you will learn: How To Deserve The Massive Success You've Always Wished For Do you want to achieve business and financial success? Are you looking for the keys to building incredible relationships, great wealth, and happiness in your life? As soon as you deserve it, you will achieve it. Most people just want to sit around and wait until their dreams come true. Instead, you must earn success and be willing to do whatever it takes to deserve it. Let this book show you how. The Ant Method for Conquering Any Problem or Obstacle, No Matter How Hard It May Seem You'll notice a funny thing if you watch ants long enough. When they come to an obstacle in their path like a log or leaf or stray twig that may be 1,000 times bigger or more than the ant, they don't quit. They'll do whatever it takes to go over, under, around or through the obstacle. Humans, on the other hand, tend to give up very easily. In this book, you'll learn how to master the Ant Method for conquering obstacles, and never again will you be able to say that a challenge or obstacle in life was too big for you. Nay, you are too big for your obstacles and challenges About The Author Tom Corson-Knowles is the international best-selling author of The Kindle Writing Bible and The Kindle Publishing Bible, among others. Tom has founded several successful businesses including TCK Publishing, the leader in digital publishing specializing in ebooks and guerrilla book marketing. Tom has taught thousands of entrepreneurs and freelancers like you to create the lifestyle business of their dreams. Learn how to build the life of your dreams today Scroll up and click the buy button now.
Call Number: BF637.S8 C677 2013x
The Conscious Caregiver: a mindful approach to caring for your loved one without losing yourself Being a caregiver is a difficult role. It requires pateince, tenderness, selflessness, and hard work. Providing care for another human being, whether a parent, loved one, or as a professional requires a level of self love and self care as well that can not be ignored. While it may be a rewarding experience to care for a loved one, it can also be a stressful, both emotionally and mentally. It is easy to get caught up in taking care of someone else that you forget to take care of yourself and your own physical and emotional well being as well. How do you navigate your role as caregiver without losing yourself? Conscious Caregiver can help readers navigate caring for their loved one, whether that means full-time in house caregiving or hiring support from outside services. With information on talking to their loved ones about their situation, how to handle the emotional stress, practical information on medical needs and finances, and how to take time away to care for themselves, Conscious Caregiver can help them care for their loved one and themselves at the same time.
Call Number: RA973.5 .A23 2017
What's New in Current Awareness?