Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mosby's Exam Review for Computed Tomography by Make sure you're prepared for the ARRT CT exam for computed tomography exam. The thoroughly updated Mosby's Exam Review for Computed Tomography, 3rd Edition serves as both a study guide and an in-depth review. Written in outline format this easy-to-follow text covers the four content areas on the exam: patient care, safety, imaging procedures, and CT image production. Three 160-question mock exams are included in the book along with an online test bank of 700 questions that can be randomly sampled to create unlimited variations. You will never take the same test twice! For additional remediation, all questions have rationales that can be viewed in quiz mode. A thorough, outline-format review covers the four content areas on the computed tomography advanced certification exam: patient care, safety, imaging procedures, and CT image production. Mock exams in the book and on the Evolve website prepare students for the ARRT exam, with three 160-question mock exams in the book and 700 questions on Evolve that may be randomly accessed for an unlimited number of exam variations. Online study aids allow students to bookmark questions for later study, see rationales for correct and incorrect answers, get test tips for different questions, and record and date-stamp your test scores Review questions with answers help students prepare for the ARRT exam and identify areas that need additional study. Rationales for correct and incorrect answers provide students with the information they need to make the most out of the Q&A sections. NEW! Technological focus on reducing patient radiation exposure includes the latest dose-related guidelines. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest ARRT CT exam specifications NEW! 50 new CT images demonstrate need-to-know pathologies in detail NEW! Thoroughly revised and updated information detail the major technological advances in the field of Computed Tomography
Call Number: RC78.7.T6 D45 2018
Radiation Therapy Treatment Effects: An Evidence- Based Guide to Managing Toxicity by Radiation Therapy Treatment Effects is a practical guide to common and uncommon toxicities which occur related to radiation therapy. Organized by anatomic region, from CNS to skin and extremities, this handbook concisely and comprehensively reviews the symptoms, timing, preventative measures, and treatment of acute, delayed, and chronic radiation toxicities and provides evidence-based recommendations for management of both early and late effects. Other important chapters consist of topics such as radiation toxicity management in children, systemic effects of radiation therapy, radioprotection for radiation therapy, risk and prevention of radiation-induced cancers, challenges and approaches to cancer survivorship and how to maximize cancer patient wellness after radiation therapy. This evidence-based handbook of radiation therapy side effects is an invaluable reference for the daily management of cancer patients and survivors. The topic coverage will assist physicians, APPs, and nurses practicing or training in radiation oncology, other oncology specialties, and primary care providers caring for cancer survivors. Key Features: Provides management recommendations and clinical pearls from topic expertsOrganized for quick reference by body area and toxicityNumerous tables consolidate important radiation effects for ease of referenceSummarizes each known toxicity, its presentation, prevention, and management
Call Number: RC271.R3 R3353 2018x