Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Berquist Musculoskel Imaging Companion by Using a quick-reference, highly illustrated approach, Berquist's Musculoskeletal Imaging Companion, Third Edition, is a practical guide to the radiologic diagnosis of the full range of musculoskeletal disorders. It presents over 1500 large, clear images of common diseases, disorders, and injuries, accompanied by succinct, bulleted "key facts" regarding the clinical and imaging features of each condition. Helpful tables, high-quality line drawings, and suggested readings for further study help you choose the best imaging approach and achieve optimal results for every patient. Features: - Includes over 600 new images, numerous new disorders, and a user-friendly, full-color design - Covers all musculoskeletal regions and disease entities, imaging of orthopaedic appliances and prostheses, and detailed protocols for all current imaging modalities - Demonstrates the utility of multiple modalities in specific situations and recommends the best, most cost-effective approach Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: - The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time - providing a seamless reading experience online or offline - Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks - Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design - The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
Call Number: RC925.7 .M8718 2018
Ferri's Best Test: A Practical Guide to Clinical Laboratory Medicine and Diagnostic Imaging by Practical and concise, this spiral bound, pocket-sized manual is a quick, go-to reference for up-to-date clinical material on today's diagnostic testing and laboratory tests. Three convenient sections provide quick access to key information on clinical laboratory testing, diagnostic imaging, and diagnostic algorithms. Experienced author Dr. Fred Ferri uses a unique, easy-to-follow format to simplify complex information and help you choose the best test to supplement your clinical diagnostic skills. Includes both lab and imaging tests for concise, convenient access to all diagnostic test options for more than 200 common diseases and disorders. Includes essential information on indications, advantages, disadvantages, approximate costs, normal ranges, typical abnormalities, likeliest causes, and more. Features a new appendix on when to use contrast agents in ordering CT and MRI scans. Discusses new modalities including transient elastography (Fibroscan), CT enterography and CT enteroclysis. Provides new comparison tables to easily evaluate the best test; new algorithms for evaluation of immunodeficiency and hematochezia; and new tables and illustrations throughout to improve your test selection. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: RB38.2 .F47 2019
LANGE Q&a: Mammography Examination, 4th Edition by MORE THAN 450 EXAM-STYLE QUESTIONS PLUS HIGH-QUALITY ILLUSTRATIONS HELP YOU ACHIEVE YOUR HIGHEST SCORE POSSIBLE QUESTIONS AND MORE QUESTIONS - ONLINE AND IN PRINT - PREPARE YOU FOR SUCCESS ON THE ARRT#65533; ADVANCED LEVEL MAMMOGRAPHY CERTIFICATION EXAM! *Two online practice exams (more than 200 questions) at www.mhradiography.com familiarize you with the test-taking experience and reduce pre-exam jitters - practice exams are also included in the book *More than 250 chapter-ending questions assure that you understand the material and are ready for test day *All questions have detailed answer explanations *This reader-friendly review of exam essentials focuses on what you really need to know and enables you to make the most of your study time *High-quality illustrations, including radiographs, illustrate pathology, enable image comparison, and detail various types of lesions such as benign and malignant calcifications Here's why this is the ultimate review for the ARRT#65533; Advance Level Mammography Certification Exam: *Updated to reflect the latest ARRT mammography exam blueprint *Includes coverage of the latest in digital technology *Written by an experienced radiography instructor who knows exactly what it takes to pass SPECIAL FOR FACULTY: PowerPoint(tm) lesson plans available online, include objectives, teaching points, review questions and images to support classroom use.
Call Number: RG493.5.R33 P435 2018
MRI Physics: the Basics by Concise, readable, and engaging, MRI: The Basics, 4th Edition, offers an excellent introduction to the physics behind MR imaging. Clinically relevant coverage includes everything from basic principles and key math concepts to more advanced topics, including the latest MR techniques and optimum image creation. Hundreds of high-quality illustrations, board-style questions and answers, legible equations, and instructive diagrams take you from the basics of MR physics through current applications. Feautures: Contains all-new chapters on general MR safety and contrast safety, as well as a new chapter on motion correction. Addresses timely topics such as susceptibility-weighted imaging (including other potential uses beyond hemorrhage detection), Restriction Spectrum Imaging (RSI), MR elastography, and MR relaxometry. Provides 100 new board-style questions in a separate chapter, as well as problem-solving and multiple choice questions in each chapter. Includes key points at the end of each chapter for quick reference and review. Ideal for radiologists, radiology residents and fellows, and radiologic technologists, as well as other professionals who encounter MRI in their practice, and those preparing for exams. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
Call Number: RC78.7.N83 H44 2018
Squire's Fundamentals of Radiology by Medical students preparing for a career in clinical practice must become familiar with a wide range of diagnostic imaging techniques and image-guided interventions. They must learn to identify the indications for radiological examination and recognize the role each procedure plays in the workup, diagnosis, and therapeutic management of patients. That is why Squire's Fundamentals of Radiology has been such an important, long-standing resource for medical students, physicians, and other professionals at all stages of their careers. It teaches essential topics in the radiology curriculum and features hundreds of illustrative cases clinicians can turn to again and again in practice. In this long-awaited seventh edition, Robert Novelline provides more than 600 new high-resolution images representing the current breadth of radiological procedures: conventional x-rays, ultrasound, computed tomography (CT), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), angiography, radioisotope scanning, positron emission tomography (PET), and molecular imaging. This edition's expanded coverage addresses dual energy CT, breast tomosynthesis, PET-MR scanning, and tractography brain imaging, along with best practices for managing patient experiences during and after examination. All new images were produced at a major teaching hospital using state-of-the-art imaging technologies. Squire's Fundamentals of Radiology is designed to be read cover to cover by students, with concepts, principles, and methods progressing in a logical, cumulative manner. It also serves as an invaluable tool for teachers and an indispensable reference for seasoned practitioners. Written by a radiologist who has trained thousands of medical students and residents, this textbook is the clear choice for excelling in the general practice of radiology.
Call Number: RC78 .S69 2018