Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books
-
Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation Guide by Craig L. Scanlan Completely updated to reflect the 2015 NBRC TMC and CSE exams, Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation Guide, Third Edition is an extensive study guide for respiratory therapy students and who are preparing to take the exam. This up-to-date, comprehensive resource provides a thorough overview of all content covered on the exam, while also providing students with test taking strategies and tips. Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Preferred Access. This provides users with access to the full eBook, Navigate Test Prep, and CSE Simulations. The Test Prep allows students to build their own practice exams by selecting questions for specific topic areas such as Patient Data Evaluation and Recommendations; Troubleshooting and Quality Control of Equipment; and Infection Control, and Initiation and Modification of Interventions. Detailed feedback and question rationales are provided to guide students in their exam preparation. Students can flag questions answered incorrectly to focus on subject areas they are weak in. Numerous CSE Simulations allow students to practice and prepare for the CSE portion of the exam. KEY FEATURES * Robust online Test Prep platform with hundreds of practice questions * Multiple CSE Simulations * "What to Expect on This Category of the NBRC Exam" feature appears at the opening of each chapter * Extensive test taking tips and study strategies * Post Tests at the end of every chapterCall Number: RC735.I5 C464 2019
ISBN: 1284126927
-
Management of the Difficult and Failed Airway by Orlando Hung A full-color, case-based guide to effectively managing airway emergencies - updated to reflect the latest devices and techniques Written by the creators of the Difficult Airway Course: Anesthesia(tm) ,this beautifully illustrated and extensively referenced text delivers a comprehensive review of the latest options available for airway management and offers expert coverage of the full spectrum of airway management techniques. Within its pages you will find the most up-to-date review available of the many innovations that been introduced since publication of the previous edition. This is accompanied by a thorough review of the pharmacology of airway management designed to help you understand how to achieve the desired effects on ventilation and muscle strength. You will also find numerous algorithms, many of which have been revised for this edition. Presented in full color, the book is enhanced by dozens of airway management vignettes, divided into: *Pre-Hospital Airway Management *Airway Management in the Intensive Care Unit *Airway Management in the Operating Room *Airway Management in the Pediatric Population *Airway Management in Unique Environment These cases teach trainees the fundamental approaches to airway management, and include self-evaluation questions to reinforce the lesson. For experienced anesthesiologists, the cases present an opportunity to learn about recently introduced devices and techniques they may wish to incorporate into their clinical practice. If you are in need of an expertly written text that describes all of the leading-edge principles, tools, and procedures of airway assessment and management, your search ends here.Call Number: RC732 .M36 2018
ISBN: 125964054X
-
Wilkins' Clinical Assessment in Respiratory Care by Albert J. Heuer Wilkin's Clinical Assessment in Respiratory Care, 8th Edition, is the world-leading respiratory care text devoted exclusively to patient assessment. This comprehensive book prepares you to assist physicians in the decision-making process regarding treatment, evaluation of the treatment's effectiveness, and determining if changes in the treatment need to be made. Written by Dr. Albert Heuer, and Dr. Craig Scanlan, it emphasizes learning objectives through well-organized need-to-know information and tips. Plus, this streamlined edition helps you focus on key content and prepare for the CRT credentialing exam by aligning material within the book to the NBRC exam matrices. Case studies offer real-life clinical scenarios challenging you to interpret data and make accurate patient assessments. Questions to Ask boxes identify what practitioners should ask patients (i.e., coughing, sputum, shortness of breath) or questions to ask themselves on various subjects (i.e., lung sounds they are hearing, blood pressure, respiratory rate) in order to provide effective patient care. Learning objectives, chapter outlines, chapter overviews, and key terms lists in each chapter, help you focus on key content. Key Point summaries emphasize the learning objectives and provide an overview of important material. Simply Stated boxes highlight and promote understanding of important concepts. A comprehensive approach provides you with the important information you need to know in order to effectively assess patients. NEW! Thoroughly updated content reflects the most recent changes to the NBRC exam. NEW! Inclusion of the latest technological advancements relates to the assessment of critical care and non-critical care patients. NEW! Full-color design enhances learning and understanding by making key concepts easy to find.Call Number: RC776.R4 W55 2018
ISBN: 0323416357
Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation Guide by Completely updated to reflect the 2015 NBRC TMC and CSE exams, Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation Guide, Third Edition is an extensive study guide for respiratory therapy students and who are preparing to take the exam. This up-to-date, comprehensive resource provides a thorough overview of all content covered on the exam, while also providing students with test taking strategies and tips. Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Preferred Access. This provides users with access to the full eBook, Navigate Test Prep, and CSE Simulations. The Test Prep allows students to build their own practice exams by selecting questions for specific topic areas such as Patient Data Evaluation and Recommendations; Troubleshooting and Quality Control of Equipment; and Infection Control, and Initiation and Modification of Interventions. Detailed feedback and question rationales are provided to guide students in their exam preparation. Students can flag questions answered incorrectly to focus on subject areas they are weak in. Numerous CSE Simulations allow students to practice and prepare for the CSE portion of the exam. KEY FEATURES * Robust online Test Prep platform with hundreds of practice questions * Multiple CSE Simulations * "What to Expect on This Category of the NBRC Exam" feature appears at the opening of each chapter * Extensive test taking tips and study strategies * Post Tests at the end of every chapter
Management of the Difficult and Failed Airway by A full-color, case-based guide to effectively managing airway emergencies - updated to reflect the latest devices and techniques Written by the creators of the Difficult Airway Course: Anesthesia(tm) ,this beautifully illustrated and extensively referenced text delivers a comprehensive review of the latest options available for airway management and offers expert coverage of the full spectrum of airway management techniques. Within its pages you will find the most up-to-date review available of the many innovations that been introduced since publication of the previous edition. This is accompanied by a thorough review of the pharmacology of airway management designed to help you understand how to achieve the desired effects on ventilation and muscle strength. You will also find numerous algorithms, many of which have been revised for this edition. Presented in full color, the book is enhanced by dozens of airway management vignettes, divided into: *Pre-Hospital Airway Management *Airway Management in the Intensive Care Unit *Airway Management in the Operating Room *Airway Management in the Pediatric Population *Airway Management in Unique Environment These cases teach trainees the fundamental approaches to airway management, and include self-evaluation questions to reinforce the lesson. For experienced anesthesiologists, the cases present an opportunity to learn about recently introduced devices and techniques they may wish to incorporate into their clinical practice. If you are in need of an expertly written text that describes all of the leading-edge principles, tools, and procedures of airway assessment and management, your search ends here.
Wilkins' Clinical Assessment in Respiratory Care by Wilkin's Clinical Assessment in Respiratory Care, 8th Edition, is the world-leading respiratory care text devoted exclusively to patient assessment. This comprehensive book prepares you to assist physicians in the decision-making process regarding treatment, evaluation of the treatment's effectiveness, and determining if changes in the treatment need to be made. Written by Dr. Albert Heuer, and Dr. Craig Scanlan, it emphasizes learning objectives through well-organized need-to-know information and tips. Plus, this streamlined edition helps you focus on key content and prepare for the CRT credentialing exam by aligning material within the book to the NBRC exam matrices. Case studies offer real-life clinical scenarios challenging you to interpret data and make accurate patient assessments. Questions to Ask boxes identify what practitioners should ask patients (i.e., coughing, sputum, shortness of breath) or questions to ask themselves on various subjects (i.e., lung sounds they are hearing, blood pressure, respiratory rate) in order to provide effective patient care. Learning objectives, chapter outlines, chapter overviews, and key terms lists in each chapter, help you focus on key content. Key Point summaries emphasize the learning objectives and provide an overview of important material. Simply Stated boxes highlight and promote understanding of important concepts. A comprehensive approach provides you with the important information you need to know in order to effectively assess patients. NEW! Thoroughly updated content reflects the most recent changes to the NBRC exam. NEW! Inclusion of the latest technological advancements relates to the assessment of critical care and non-critical care patients. NEW! Full-color design enhances learning and understanding by making key concepts easy to find.