Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gray's Surface Anatomy and Ultrasound: A Foundation for Clinical Practice by A concise, superbly illustrated (print + electronic) textbook that brings together a reliable, clear and up to date guide to surface anatomy and its underlying gross anatomy, combined with a practical application of ultrasound and other imaging modalities. A thorough understanding of surface anatomy remains a critical part of clinical practice, but with improved imaging technology, portable ultrasound is also fast becoming integral to routine clinical examination and effective diagnosis. This unique new text combines these two essential approaches to effectively understanding clinical anatomy and reflects latest approaches within modern medical curricula. It is tailored specifically to the needs of medical students and doctors in training and will also prove invaluable to the wide range of allied health students and professionals who need a clear understanding of visible and palpable anatomy combined with anatomy as seen on ultrasound. Concise text and high quality illustrations, photographs, CT, MRI and ultrasound scans provide a clear, integrated understanding of the anatomical basis for modern clinical practice Highly accessible and at a level appropriate for medical students and a wide range of allied health students and professionals Reflects current curriculum trend of heavily utilizing living anatomy and ultrasound to learn anatomy Supplementary video content showing live ultrasound scans and guided areas of surface anatomy to bring content to life and reflect current teaching and clinical settings An international advisory panel appointed to add expertise and ensure relevance to the variety of medical and allied health markets Inclusion of latest ultrasound image modalities Designed to complement and enhance the highly successful Gray's family of texts/atlases although also effective as a stand-alone or alongside other established anatomy resources
Call Number: QM531 .S65 2018
Diagnostic Ultrasound, 2-Volume Set by Now fully updated with more than 2,000 new images, 200 new videos, and new content throughout, Diagnostic Ultrasound, 5th Edition, by Drs. Carol M. Rumack and Deborah Levine, remains the most comprehensive and authoritative ultrasound resource available. Spanning a wide range of medical specialties and practice settings, it provides complete, detailed information on the latest techniques for ultrasound imaging of the whole body; image-guided procedures; fetal, obstetric, and pediatric imaging; and much more. Up-to-date guidance from experts in the field keep you abreast of expanding applications of this versatile imaging modality and help you understand the "how" and "why" of ultrasound use and interpretation. Covers all aspects of diagnostic ultrasound with sections for Physics; Abdominal, Pelvic, Small Parts, Vascular, Obstetric, and Pediatric Sonography. Uses a straightforward writing style and extensive image panels with correlative findings. Features 5,000 images - more than 2,000 brand-new - including new 2D and 3D imaging as well as the use of contrast agents and elastography. Includes a new virtual chapter on artifacts with individually labelled images from throughout the book, displaying artifacts with descriptive legends by category and how they can be used in diagnosis or corrected for better quality imaging. Features more images and new uses for contrast agents in the liver, breast, and in pediatric applications. Includes current information on imaging more diagnostic dilemmas, such as Zika virus in the fetus and newborn. Includes 400 video clips showing real-time scanning of anatomy and pathology. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: RC78.7.U4 D514 2018
Examination Review for Ultrasound: Sonographic Principles and Instrumentation by This updated 2nd Edition of Examination Review for Ultrasound: Sonographic Principles & Instrumentation helps students prepare for%and excel on the Sonography Principles and Instrumentation (SPI) certification examination offered by the ARDMS. Taking a concise, narrative approach, this proven resource aligns with the SPI revised content outline and format. An online exam simulator with registry-style questions makes it easy to create mock exams that allow unlimited practice. NEW! MORE EXTENSIVE REVIEW: 50 review questions in each chapter, and 120 registry exam review questions at the back of the book%help students identify strengths and overcome weaknesses so they are fully prepared on exam day. NEW! Prep for semi-interactive console questionS: 20 new questions with photos prepare students for the semi-interactive console questions that are often a stumbling block on the ARDMS SPI exam. ENHANCED HIGH-QUALITY IMAGES: More than 230 sonographic images and diagrams%many new to this edition%increase student understanding of anatomy and the physiologic principles crucial to good sonographic practice. ENHANCED HIGH-QUALITY IMAGES: More than 230 sonographic images and diagrams%many new to this edition%increase student understanding of anatomy and the physiologic principles crucial to good sonographic practice.
Call Number: RC78.7.U4 P36 2018
Fleischer's Sonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology: Textbook and Teaching Cases by The definitive guide to sonography in obstetrics and gynecology--thoroughly updated and enhanced by the addition of teaching cases This acclaimed guide is a clinically relevant reference text, an atlas, and a teaching/learning resource. Presented in full color and enriched by more than 2,000 illustrations, it expertly examines the full spectrum of disorders and conditions likely to be encountered in gynecologic and maternal-fetal care. You will find expert, all-inclusive coverage of everything from sonographic operating instruments and screening the fetal patient for syndromes and anomalies, to diagnosing the female patient for cysts, infertility, and incontinence. This edition has been updated to include coverage of the latest procedures and diagnostic guidelines for the use of sonography in ob/gyn, including 3D and 4D US and enhanced image processing, contrast enhanced sonography, ultrasound guided fetal therapy, sonographic evaluation of pelvic pain, and much more. The Eighth Edition also features an extensive series of teaching cases. Each case consists of the patient's medical history, representative US images, cineloop videos, Q&A, and teaching points with references. Fleischer's Sonography in Obstetrics & Gynecology, Eighth Edition opens with general obstetric sonography, covering such pivotal topics as normal pelvic anatomy and fetal echocardiography, before moving into fetal anomalies and disorders. Risk assessment and therapy, including first trimester screening and amniocentesis, are explored in the next section, while the remaining parts of the book focus on maternal disorders, gynecologic sonography, and the newest complementary imaging modalities.
Call Number: RG527.5.U48 S66 2018
Fundamentals of Musculoskeletal Ultrasound by Effectively perform and interpret musculoskeletal ultrasound with this concise, highly illustrated resource by Jon A. Jacobson, MD. Fully revised, this bestselling title covers all the essential details of musculoskeletal ultrasound imaging, providing a solid understanding of the technique and how to make accurate diagnoses. It takes a concise, clear, and step-by-step approach to all of the most common musculoskeletal ultrasound applications, with specific details on anatomy, patient positioning, scanning techniques, normal and abnormal findings, tips, and pitfalls. A succinct, highly accessible writing style makes information easy to understand. Over 200 narrated video clips of real-time dynamic ultrasound imaging provide instruction in a succinct, didactic format, highlighting key findings. Common percutaneous ultrasound-guided musculoskeletal procedures are demonstrated, including transducer and needle positioning. Nearly 400 new ultrasound images show scanning technique, anatomy, and essential pathology. Over 200 narrated video clips of real-time dynamic ultrasound imaging provide instruction in a succinct, didactic format, highlighting key findings. Newly revised information throughout helps you grasp essential concepts in diagnostic musculoskeletal ultrasound, ultrasound-guided musculoskeletal procedures, and much more. Chapter 1, Introduction and Chapter 2, Basic Pathology Concepts now included in both print and electronic versions. Thoroughly revised text, references, and images keep you up to date. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: RC925.7 .J33 2018
Ultrasound: A Core Review by Uniquely designed for the Core Exam, Ultrasound: A Core Review covers all key aspects of ultrasound, mimicking the image-rich, multiple-choice format of the actual test. Ideal for residents getting ready for the Core Examination, as well as practitioners taking recertification exams, this one-of-a-kind review follows the structure and content of what you'll encounter on the test, effectively preparing you for Core Exam success! Key Features: -Contains 300 image-rich ultrasound questions with answers, explanations, and references. -Features high-quality black-and-white, color, and spectral Doppler images throughout. -Covers organ-specific ultrasound as well as gynecologic, pregnancy, vascular,musculoskeletal, peritoneal space, retroperitoneum, abdominal wall, chest, and ultrasound-guided procedures. -Includes questions on noninterpretive skills such as ultrasound physics and quality and safety. -Provides answers and rationales as to why an answer is correct and other choices are incorrect. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: -The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time - providing a seamless reading experience online or offline. -Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of Vital Source eBooks. -Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design -The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click.
Call Number: RC78.7.U4 U482 2018x