Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Atlas of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology: A Multimedia Reference by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Packed with more sonographic images than ever before, the third edition of the Atlas of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology helps you better understand and interpret sonographic imagery, and improve diagnostic accuracy of ultrasound images. This comprehensive visual tutorial is split into two distinct sections: obstetrical ultrasound and gynecological ultrasound. Each section covers normal and abnormal anatomy, pathology, and interventional procedures. Features: Includes more than 1,300 ultrasound images that highlight normal and abnormal anatomy, pathological conditions, and procedures. Links to more than 200 video clips that depict, in real-time, diagnoses of sonographic abnormalities. All 3 authors hail from Brigham and Women's Hospital and Harvard Medical School. Additional author brings experience in and greater coverage of gynecological ultrasound. Ideal for residents and physicians in radiology, obstetrics, gynecology, emergency medicine, and family practice. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech Adapt for unique reading needs, supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more
Call Number: RG107.5.U4 D68 2019
Examination Review for Ultrasound: Abdomen & Obstetrics and Gynecology by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. This updated 2nd Edition of Examination Review for Ultrasound: Abdomen & Obstetrics and Gynecology helps students prepare for--and excel on--the ARDMS and ARRT certification exams. Focusing on only the information needed for exam success, this proven resource includes a concise, narrative approach, content based on the current exam, and an online exam simulator with registry-style questions. eBook available. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more. NEW! MORE EXTENSIVE REVIEW: 40 review questions for each chapter--almost 1,300 total--help students identify strengths and overcome weaknesses so they are fully prepared on exam day. NEW! Full alignment with ARDMS and ARRT revised content outlines: To achieve alignment, additional pathology coverage appears in each chapter and new topics have been added (breast, organ transplant, facial glands, male pelvis, pediatric hips, fetal presentation, and maternal complications). FREE ONLINE EXAM SIMULATOR: Sophisticated mock exams customizable for both the ARDMS and ARRT exams familiarize students with registry testing format and style. NEW PEDAGOGY! Sound Off boxes and Hot Spot questions prepare students for questions and question formats likely to be on the exams. ENHANCED! HIGH-QUALITY IMAGES: More than 230 sonographic images and diagrams--many new to this edition--increase student understanding of anatomy and the physiologic principles crucial to good sonographic practice. REVISED! Stronger abdomen coverage and more images and illustrations enhance the OB/GYN section. VALUABLE CLINICAL COVERAGE: Clinical history and clinical findings paired with sonographic findings allow students to see the progression from presentation to using imaging as a diagnostic tool. Professional Resource: Certified Sonographers can use this text as an exam resource for ARDMS recertification assessment in both Abdomen and Obstetrics and Gynecology. IN-TEXT LEARNING AIDS: Charts for lab values, pathology findings, and sonographic findings clarify important information, and key terms with definitions help students retain key information.
Call Number: RC944 .P46 2018