Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guide to Clinical Documentation by Understand the when, why, and how! Here's your guide to developing the skills you need to master the increasing complex challenges of documenting patient care. Step by step, a straightforward 'how-to' approach teaches you how to write SOAP notes, document patient care in office and hospital settings, and write prescriptions. You'll find a wealth of examples, exercises, and instructions that make every point clear and easy to understand. See what practitioners and students are saying online... Definitely worth the purchase. "This is a guide which will stay with you during your whole nursing program...so do not rent you must buy it and think of it as a documentation bible!"--Barbie Great resource for NP/PA school. "Purchased this for my NP program. The book made writing SOAP notes and H&Ps very simple! Would recommend as a great resource"--Dr. Jon Love this! "Right down to it charting instructions and guidance. Even discusses codes and other factors of charting I had not taken into such deep account before. ... this book helped me understand how much more charting, other than SOAP's, must be completed for compliance standards. I feel this book is for just about everyone who is learning to chart as a reimbursable provider. --D. Conley
Call Number: R697.P45 S85 2019
Human Diseases by Designed specifically for future allied health professionals, HUMAN DISEASES, 5e delivers everything you need to know about the diseases and disorders health care providers see and treat the most. Making pathology fully accessible, this best seller is packed with the most current research available and reflects the latest practices from the field. Following a basic review of anatomy and physiology, chapters present each disease's description, etiology, symptoms, diagnosis, treatment, and prevention as well as detailed, full-color photos to ensure your thorough understanding. The fifth edition covers emerging disorders, ICD-10 progress, pharmacology concerns, herbal and nontraditional remedies, current statistics, and much more. In addition, real-life cases and interactive learning tools give you hands-on experience putting what you learn into practice.
Call Number: RB111 .J66 2019
Lifestyle Wellness Coaching by Lifestyles have changed dramatically over the past quarter century. Along with these changes come exciting opportunities, including new career paths in the professional domain of health and wellness coaching. Centered on an evidence-based process for guiding change, Lifestyle Wellness Coaching, Third Edition With Web Resource, offers a systematic approach to helping clients achieve enduring changes in their personal health and wellness behaviors through a supportive and forward-moving coaching relationship. Lifestyle Wellness Coaching has been thoroughly revised and updated to keep pace with the rapidly evolving field of wellness coaching. It is complemented by discussions, case studies, reflective opportunities, and practical aids and engages readers through multiple approaches to learning: - The reader is encouraged to gauge comprehension and application of the content by reflecting on personal experiences within the context of coaching. - Sample dialogues offer real-world examples of coaching situations and strategies. - The International Coach Federation's 11 core competencies are thoroughly examined to prepare readers for certification in the profession of coaching. - A new web resource houses easy-to-use forms, plans, and assessments that professionals can use immediately with clients. Lifestyle Wellness Coaching examines real coaching conversations to assess key considerations, such as the types of questions to ask, how to provide feedback effectively, and how to facilitate action planning. The text presents communication strategies to motivate, guide, inform, and support clients' processes toward personal change with a holistic approach. It addresses boundaries of care and advice appropriate to coaching relationships. Other issues explored include developing a trusting relationship, creating goals that are aligned with coaching processes, unblocking clients' energy and discovering resources for change, and generating forward movement through the skillful use of the International Coach Federation's 11 core competencies. Lifestyle Wellness Coaching introduces readers to models that clearly identify clients' progress through the stages of change. First, the text explores the popular transtheoretical model (TTM) of health-related behavior change and its delineation of six stages of clients' readiness to change. The discussion of TTM includes strategies appropriate to clients in various stages of readiness to change. The text also presents the learning-through-change model (LCM), revealing the deep layers beneath each phase of client movement toward change. Readers are offered a map for coaching clients toward goal achievement. The authors' unique flow model of coaching illustrates how professional coaches can help clients navigate the sometimes turbulent events of a person's life in order to change habitual patterns of behavior. The companion web resource offers a complete kit of assessment tools to help establish a strong framework for successful coaching. A welcome packet, coaching readiness index, introductory session form, and between-sessions questionnaire benefit both the professional and client in laying the groundwork. Other supplemental resources, such as a social and emotional intelligence assessment and a goal setting form, support the journey. Lifestyle Wellness Coaching, Third Edition, is the definitive resource for those seeking to embrace wellness coaching and propel clients to healthy, effective change.
Call Number: RA776 .G289 2019
Ross and Wilson Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness by The new edition of the hugely successful Ross and Wilson Anatomy & Physiology in Health and Illness continues to bring its readers the core essentials of human biology presented in a clear and straightforward manner. Fully updated throughout, the book now comes with enhanced learning features including helpful revision questions and an all new art programme to further clarify the explanations given in the text. The 13th edition retains its popular website, which contains a wide range of 'critical thinking' exercises as well as new animations, an audio-glossary, the unique Body Spectrum© online colouring and self-test program, and helpful weblinks. This book is ideal for students of nursing and allied health professions, biomedical and paramedical science, operating department practice, complementary therapy and massage therapy, as well as trainee Health Care Assistants and those studying A' level or BTEC (or equivalent) human biology. Ross and Wilson Anatomy & Physiology in Health and Illness will be of particular help to readers new to the subject area, those returning to study after a period of absence and for anyone whose first language is not English. Latest edition of the world's most popular textbook on basic human anatomy and physiology with over 1.5 million copies sold worldwide Clear, no nonsense writing style helps make learning easy Accompanying website contains animations, audio-glossary, case studies and other self-assessment material, the unique Body Spectrum© online colouring and self-test software, and helpful weblinks Includes basic pathology and pathophysiology of important diseases and disorders Contains helpful learning features such as Learning Outcomes boxes, colour coding and design icons together with a stunning illustration and photography collection Contains clear explanations of common prefixes, suffixes and roots, with helpful examples from the text, plus a glossary and an appendix of normal biological values. Particularly valuable for students who are completely new to the subject, or returning to study after a period of absence, and for anyone whose first language is not English All new illustration programme brings the book right up-to-date for today's student Helpful 'Spot Check' questions at the end of each topic to monitor progress Fully updated throughout with the latest information on common and/or life threatening diseases and disorders Review and Revise end-of-chapter exercises assist with reader understanding and recall Over 120 animations - many of them newly created - help clarify underlying scientific and physiological principles and make learning fun
Call Number: RT69 .W384 2018