Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance: : A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease by Written by an expert team of cardiologists, radiologists, and basic scientists, this third edition of Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance continues to bridge the divide among specialty areas in with cohesive presentation of this complex and fast-changing field. Offering comprehensive coverage of CMR and the latest cardiology applications, this practical reference enhances the understanding of cardiac physiology and the interpretation and diagnosis of cardiovascular disease. This is an ideal resource for cardiologists, cardiovascular and general radiologists, and anyone who needs up-to-date information on CMR's uses, benefits, and limitations in cardiovascular care. Provides state-of-the-art coverage of CMR technologies and guidelines, including basic principles, imaging techniques, ischemic heart disease, right ventricular and congenital heart disease, vascular and pericardium conditions, and functional cardiovascular disease. Includes new chapters on non-cardiac pathology, pacemaker safety, economics of CMR, and guidelines as well as new coverage of myocarditis and its diagnosis and assessment of prognosis by cardiovascular magnetic resonance, and the use of PET/CMR imaging of the heart, especially in sarcoidosis. Features more than 1,100 high-quality images representing today's CMR imaging. Covers T1, T2 and ECV mapping, as well as T2* imaging in iron overload, which has been shown to save lives in patients with thalassaemia major. Discusses the cost-effectiveness of CMR. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: RC683.5.M35 C37 2019
CT and MRI Pathology: A Pocket Atlas by The acclaimed pocket atlas of the most common pathologic conditions seen on CT and MRI - more essential than ever, with new images and cases Designed for quick look-up at the point of care, this concise handbook provides technologists and students with CT and MRI findings of 200 pathologic conditions most often seen in day-to-day practice, along with pertinent clinical information. Each pathology listed has a single page of text accompanied by MRI and/or CT images, often providing multiple perspectives of the same pathology. The text includes a description of etiology, epidemiology, signs and symptoms, imaging characteristics, for CT and MRI, treatment, and prognosis statements. The book also includes a valuable opening section on the Principles of Imaging in Computed Tomography and Magnetic Resonance Imaging and an informative section on Contrast Media. Designed for portability and ease of use, this handbook enables technologists to quickly check pathologic imaging findings and essential clinical information without having to refer to large, heavy textbooks
Call Number: RC78.7.T6 G747 2018
The Physics of Clinical MR Taught Through Images by The Physics of Clinical MR Taught Through Images Fourth Edition by Val Runge, Wolfgang Nitz, and Johannes Heverhagen presents a unique and highly practical approach to understanding the physics of magnetic resonance imaging. Each physics topic is described in user-friendly language and accompanied by high-quality graphics and/or images. The visually rich format provides a readily accessible tool for learning, leveraging, and mastering the powerful diagnostic capabilities of MRI. Key Features More than 700 images, anatomical drawings, clinical tables, charts, and diagrams, including magnetization curves and pulse sequencing, facilitate acquisition of highly technical content. Eight systematically organized sections cover core topics: hardware and radiologic safety; basic image physics; basic and advanced image acquisition; flow effects; techniques specific to the brain, heart, liver, breast, and cartilage; management and reduction of artifacts; and improvements in MRI diagnostics and technologies. Cutting-edge topics including contrast-enhanced MR angiography, spectroscopy, perfusion, and advanced parallel imaging/data sparsity techniques. Discussion of groundbreaking hardware and software innovations, such as MR-PET, 7 T, interventional MR, 4D flow, CAIPIRINHA, radial acquisition, simultaneous multislice, and compressed sensing. A handy appendix provides a quick reference of acronyms, which often differ from company to company. The breadth of coverage, rich visuals, and succinct text make this manual the perfect reference for radiology residents, practicing radiologists, researchers in MR, and technologists.
Call Number: RC78.7.N83 P497 2018x
Primer of Diagnostic Imaging by Widely known as THE survival guide for radiology residents, fellows, and junior faculty, the "purple book" provides comprehensive, up-to-date coverage of diagnostic imaging in an easy-to-read, bulleted format. Focusing on the core information you need for learning and practice, this portable resource combines the full range of diagnostic imaging applications with the latest imaging modalities, making it the perfect clinical companion and review tool. Features more than 1,200 detailed illustrations now in full color, plus images that clearly depict the latest applications of CT, MRI, PET/CT, and other diagnostic imaging modalities. Provides new coverage of non-interpretive skills such as quality and safe dosing. Balances new information and anatomic drawings with timeless, relevant material to fully prepare you for the boards and for daily practice. Explains the nuances of key diagnostic details for all body systems, including signs and symptoms, anatomic landmarks, and common radiologic-pathologic alterations, for the full range of radiologic modalities and specialties. Uses a bulleted format and provides mnemonics, descriptive terminology, and space for note taking that make it easy to learn and remember key facts, techniques, and images. Allows you to work through diagnoses with hundreds of differentials for board certification preparation. Clarifies the impact of the latest disease entities on the interpretation of radiologic findings. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: RC78.7.D53 W45 2019
Radiobiology for the Radiologist by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Considered the "gold standard" in the field for over 45 years, Radiobiology for the Radiologist combines traditional and molecular radiation biology principles and appeals to students, residents, and veteran clinical practitioners. This edition continues the two-part format of previous editions and features brand-new chapters, thoroughly updated content, and hundreds of figures that provide a visual context to the information in each chapter. Organized into two sections. Part1 is sufficient for students of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine and follows the syllabus published by RSNA. Students in Radiation Oncology need the general information contained in Part 1, but also need the more specialized information contained in Part 2. New chapters introduce new therapies on medical countermeasures to radiation exposure and new molecular techniques in radiology. Mirrors the format of the Syllabus in Radiation Biology prepared by the Radiological Society of North America (RSNA). Written for residents, researchers, and graduate students in radiology, nuclear medicine, radiation oncology, and medical physics. Generally considered the most comprehensive textbook on cellular and molecular radiobiology. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. Adapt for unique reading needs, supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more.
Call Number: R895 .H34 2019