Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Complete List of ALL new items
All-In-One Nursing Care Planning Resource: medical-surgical, pediatric, maternity and psychiatric-mental health Introducing a plan for success with the only nursing care planning reference book for all core clinical areas! Swearingen's All-In-One Nursing Care Planning Resource, 5th Edition features over 100 care plans including medical-surgical, maternity/OB, pediatrics, and psychiatric?mental health to help you care for patients in any setting. This new edition is the first in the market to include a unique, interprofessional, "patient problem" focus which teaches you how to speak to patients in conversational terms rather than in nursing-specific language. New non-med-surg care plans and updated content throughout reflects the latest evidence-based treatment guidelines for national and international clinical practice. Plus, with its clear approach, easy-to-use format, and straightforward rationales, you'll be able to use this one book throughout your entire nursing program! Bolded and highlighted Safety Icons corresponds to the safety competency of the Quality and Safety Education for Nurses (QSEN) initiative for easier recognition. Care plans for all four major clinical areas include medical-surgical, OB/maternity, pediatric, and psychiatric-mental health nursing care plans. A consistent format for each care plan enables you to perform faster searches, with headings for Overview/Pathophysiology, Health Care Setting, Assessment, Diagnostic Tests, Patient Problems, Desired Outcomes, Interventions with Rationales, and Patient-Family Teaching and Discharge Planning. Prioritized patient problems are listed in order of importance and physiologic patient needs. Detailed rationales for each nursing intervention help you apply concepts to specific patient situations in clinical practice. Full-color design makes the book more user friendly and includes color-coded tabs and improved cross-referencing and navigation aids for faster information retrieval. NEW! UNIQUE! Interprofessional "patient problems" focus familiarizes you with how to speak to patients and other medical colleagues in the consistent interprofessional language of "patient problems," rather than the?nursing-specific language of nursing diagnosis. NEW! Care plans helps you to support the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer/questioning, or intersex patient. NEW! Updated content throughout reflects the latest evidence-based treatment guidelines and national and international clinical practice guidelines.
Call Number: RT49 .A45 2019
Foundations and Adult Health Nursing Learn the skills essential to clinical practice with Foundations and Adult Health Nursing, 8th Edition! This all-inclusive guide to fundamentals and medical-surgical nursing for the LPN/LVN covers everything from anatomy and physiology to nursing interventions and maternity, neonatal, pediatric, geriatric, mental health, and community health care. Guidelines for patient care are presented within the framework of the nursing process; Nursing Care Plans are described within a case-study format to help you develop skills in clinical decision-making. In addition, the accessible, friendly overall style and clearly written review questions helps you to prepare for the NCLEX-PN® examination. Clear coverage of skills across the human lifespan includes maternity, pediatrics, adults, and older adults. Full-color, step-by-step instructions for over 110 skills show nursing techniques and procedures along with rationales for each. Tenth grade reading level helps you to understand complex topics. Expanded and updated Cultural Considerations boxes explore specific health and cultural issues to help you address the needs of the increasingly diverse patient and resident populations. Skills are presented in a step-by-step format with clearly defined nursing actions and rationales. Mathematics review in Dosage Calculation and Medication Administration chapter covers basic arithmetic skills prior to the discussion of medication administration. Safety Alerts cover issues related to safe patient care in a variety of settings. Health Promotion Considerations boxes highlight information on wellness and disease prevention, including infection control, diet, and pregnancy. Nursing Care Plans emphasize patient goals and outcomes within a case-study format, and promotes clinical decision-making with critical thinking questions at the end of each care plan. Patient Teaching boxes include post-hospital discharge guidelines and disease prevention instructions with a strong focus on three-way communication among the nurse, patient, and family members. Communication boxes illustrate communication strategies using real-life examples of nurse-patient dialogue. Lifespan Consideration boxes provide you with age-specific information for the care of the patient. Home Health Considerations boxes discuss issues facing patients and their caregivers in the home setting. Get Ready for the NCLEX® Examination section at the end of each chapter provides Key Points, Review Questions, and Critical Thinking Activities to reinforce learning. Coordinated Care boxes promote comprehensive patient care with other members of the health care team, focusing on prioritization, assignment, supervision, collaboration, delegation, and leadership topics. NEW! Expanded and updated art program enhances content with original photos and line art NEW! NCLEX-PN Review questions at the end of each chapter include alternate item formats and cover all chapter objectives. NEW! Reorganized chapters make it easier for you to follow and understand the material.
Call Number: RT62 .F68 2019
Foundations of Maternal-Newborn and Women's Health Nursing Make sure you fully understand how to care for women and newborns! Foundations of Maternal-Newborn and Women's Health Nursing, 7th Edition integrates essential maternity information into the overall continuum of nursing care to show how to provide safe care in the clinical setting. With easy-to-understand language, this updated text uses evidence-based guidelines and step-by-step instructions for assessments and interventions to help you quickly master key skills and techniques. Also emphasized is the importance of understanding family, communication, culture, patient teaching, and clinical decision making.'This edition reflects the latest QSEN competencies and includes review questions to prepare students for the NCLEX® exam! Safety checks integrated into the content help you develop competencies related to safe nursing practice. Unfolding case studies help you apply what you've learned to practice. UPDATED Evidence-Based Practice boxes highlight the latest research and the most current QSEN (Quality and Safety Education for Nurses) practice guidelines for quality care. Patient teaching boxes provide teaching guidelines, including communication guides, directed at patients and families. Critical to Remember boxes highlight and summarize need-to-know information. Critical Thinking exercises focus on clinical situations designed to test your skills in prioritizing and critical thinking. Nursing Care Plans help you apply the nursing process to clinical situations. Chapter summaries appear at the end of each chapter and help you review core content in each chapter while on the go. Updated Drug guides list important indications, adverse reactions, and nursing considerations for the most commonly used medications. Procedure boxes provide clear instructions for performing common maternity skills, with rationales for each step. UNIQUE! Therapeutic Communications boxes present realistic nurse-patient dialogues, identifying communication techniques and showing to respond when encountering communication blocks. Knowledge check helps you assess your mastery of key content. Glossary provides definitions of all key terms. NEW! Reorganized content integrates complications into standard family care, includes new sections on obesity, and recommendations for infant safe sleep environment and reductions of SIDS risk. NEW! Contributing content from known experts in the field of Maternal and Women's health include a former AWHONN president.
Call Number: RG951 .M87 2019
Gerontologic Nursing Compassionately care for the aging population with Gerontologic Nursing, 6th Edition, uniquely known for its comprehensive coverage of the most common medical-surgical problems associated with older adults. Organized by body system for easy retrieval of information, it delves into health promotion and both basic and complex gerontologic concepts and issues. This disorder-focused gerontologic nursing text features an enhanced focus on nursing management and care coordination across health care delivery settings. It emphasizes topics such as nutrition, chronic illness, emergency treatment, patient teaching, home care, and end-of-life care - and includes the latest guidelines for mammograms, colonoscopies, pneumonia, and shingles vaccinations. With the addition of new nursing theories, this edition offers a valuable framework for gerontologic care. Overview of age-related changes in structure and function included in all body system chapters. The most current standards and guidelines keep you in the know. Psychologic and sociocultural issues and aspects of older adult care integrated throughout the text. Critical thinking questions included at end of chapters. UNIQUE! Patient/Family Teaching boxes emphasize key aspects of practice and teaching for self-care. Health Promotion/Illness Prevention boxes provide tips to promote leading a healthy life. UNIQUE! Nutritional Consideration boxes demonstrate special nutritional needs and concerns facing the aging population. Evidence-Based Practice boxes pull the critical evidence-based information contained in the text into boxes for easy access and identification. Cultural Awareness boxes highlight differences in how key concepts are understood or practiced in various cultures. Home Care boxes highlight tips to promote practical, effective home care for the older adult. Key Points at end of chapters summarize the important concepts discussed in the chapter. EXPANDED! Increased focus on nursing management and care coordination across health care delivery settings. NEW! New nursing theories in chapter 2 provide a framework for gerontologic care. UPDATED! Up-to-date guidelines for mammograms, colonoscopies, pneumonia, and shingles vaccinations. UPDATED! Fall prevention updates help you better protect your patients. UPDATED! Updates on the challenges of caring for older adults with cognitive disorders ensure you are prepared. UPDATED! Updated chapters throughout reflect the current evidence to guide practice.
Call Number: RC954 .G4735 2019
Lead Like a Nurse: leadership in every healthcare setting Every nurse is a leader. Whether you are a staff nurse just learning how to understand your role as a leader or a seasoned nurse executive, you’ll find great value in the words of experienced nurse leaders. There is no single right way to lead. Leadership styles vary from person to person and team to team. The challenges that nurse leaders face are unique from any other profession, so leadership styles and solutions need to be just as unique. From informatics to mindful practice, the real nurses provide their perspectives on the skills and challenges for nurse leaders.
Developing nurse leadership is critical to the health of those they serve and the future of the profession. With over 4 million nurses in the United States, nurses play an invaluable role in our nation’s health care. In order to take their rightful place as leaders in the delivery of health care, each nurse needs to develop their leadership skills.
Lead Like A Nurse will teach you how to:
•create your own definition of good leadership
•develop your own leadership style that works for your situation
•Add to your leadership toolbox with the various models, vignettes, case studies, and reflective questions
•apply what you learn immediately into practice
•enhancing nursing’s influence through an evidence-based approach to practice, research, education, policy, theory, media, and industry
The expert nurse leaders in this book provide their own experiences, perspectives, and take-aways so you can learn to Lead Like A Nurse!
Call Number: RT89 .L33 2018
Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration The most trusted resource in healthcare law is this classic text from George Pozgar, now completely revised. With new case studies and news clippings in each chapter, the 13th edition continues to serve as an ideal introduction to the legal and ethical issues in the healthcare workplace. This authoritative guide presents a wide range of health care topics in a comprehensible and engaging manner that will carefully guide your students through the complex maze of the legal system. This is a book they will hold on to throughout their careers. Healthcare administrators face an increasingly complex maze of legal issues as government regulation and health care reform evolves and corporate structures adapt to meet the changing demands of their constituencies. With a continued emphasis on the ethical challenges of providing quality care amidst these powerful and often chaotic industry forces, the 13th Edition helps future administrators navigate the core industry issues of patient centered care, the future workforce and the culture of compassion. With over 40 years of experience as an administrator, consultant, and surveyor across 650 hospitals, author George D. Pozgar provides a uniquely accessible tool for grasping the legal complexities of health care through an array or real-life case studies, precedent-making court cases, and key statistical data. In the 13th Edition, Mr. Pozgar once again invites the reader to explore the comprehensive range of legal issues--from tort reform and healthcare fraud to reporting requirements and patient rights. Legal Aspects of health Care Administration, 13th Edition is an indispensable text for future healthcare administrators and one that will serve them throughout their professional lives. The 13th edition presents a wide range of health care topics in a comprehensible and engaging manner that will carefully guide your students through the complex maze of the legal system. This is a book they will hold on to throughout their careers.
Call Number: KF3821 .P69 2019
Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care With a clear explanation of drug prototypes and how they work, Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 10th Edition gives you the background you need to understand drugs currently on the market, and those not yet released. This perennial favorite of students and teachers simplifies complex concepts while distinguishing need-to-know content from the material that's merely nice to know. The 10th edition includes updated drug content to reflect the very latest FDA approvals, withdrawals, and therapeutic uses, as well as corresponding updated nursing content. It also includes an updated prototype drugs section, summarizing their major uses, and an updated table detailing care throughout the lifespan of the patient. Additionally, each chapter ends with a nursing implications summary to help you fully understand the material and apply it to clinical nursing practice. Prototype Drugs features serve as a quick-reference learning aid so you can apply your understanding to related drugs currently on the market as well as drugs that will be released in the future. UNIQUE! Engaging writing style with clear explanations makes difficult pharmacology concepts easy to grasp and even enjoyable to learn. Nursing implications of drug therapy are integrated throughout the text to reinforce the integral relationship between drug therapy and nursing care. UPDATED Special Interest Topic boxes focus on currently trending issues in pharmacology, eliminating out-of-date content. Large print highlights essential, need-to-know information, and small print indicates nice-to-know information. QSEN focus includes Patient-Centered Care Across the Life Span features highlighting safe and appropriate patient care during different phases of life. Safety Alert features emphasize the QSEN competency relating to patient safety. Student-friendly features make learning easier with concise drug summary tables, chapter outlines, key points, and a visual guide to the prototype drugs in each class. Concise drug summary tables present detailed information for individual drugs, including drug class, generic and trade names, dosages, routes, and indications. Selected Canadian drug names are indicated with a maple-leaf icon throughout the text. Separate Bioterrorism chapter discusses the clinical manifestations and treatment of biological weapon attacks. NEW! Thoroughly updated drug content reflects the very latest FDA drug approvals, withdrawals, and therapeutic uses, as well as corresponding updated nursing content NEW! Additional images included to accompany difficult concepts. NEW! Inclusion of more student practice questions provide additional help for learning the material.
Call Number: RM301 .P457 2019
Nursing Care Plans: guidelines for individualizing client care across the life span Updated with NANDA-I Nursing Diagnoses 2018-20 The all-in-one care planning resource! Here's the step-by-step guidance you need to develop individualized plans of care while also honing your critical-thinking and analytical skills. You'll find about 160 care plans in all, covering acute, community, and home-care settings across the life span. Each plan features... Client assessment database for each medical condition Complete listings of nursing diagnoses organized by priority Diagnostic studies with explanations of the reason for the test and what the results mean Actions and interventions with comprehensive rationales NANDA, NIC, and NOC's most recent guidelines and terminology Evidence-based citations Index of nursing diagnoses and their associated disorders See what students are saying online... Nursing Care Plans. "Best thing I have bought while in Nursing School. Has helped me with all my care plans."--Diana Davison Excellent book! "Great book for anyone who is writing care plans! All evidence based rationales included! Good luck to all in nursing school!"--PatDon Prioritized interventions and rationales that I love. This is the BEST care planning book that... "This is the BEST care planning book that I have purchased...and I have purchased several. This one gives you a complete rundown of a condition - pathophysiology, classification, etiology, statistics, glossary of terms, related concerns, labs/diagnostic procedures, patient need categories with symptoms, priorities, goals, diagnoses, actions and interventions AND rationales for each...yes, each! This book will not have every disease/condition, but it has a lot. Wonderful tool when you are beginning to construct care plans. I wish I had it earlier. Highly recommend buying both of them together."--C.M.
Call Number: RT49 .D64 2019
Pharmacology and the Nursing Process Get the perfect blend of pharmacology, prioritization, and nursing process information. As one of the best-selling nursing pharmacology books on the market, Pharmacology and the Nursing Process focuses on the key information you need to safely and effectively administer medications. The 9th Edition features clearly written updated drug content reflecting the latest FDA drug approvals, withdrawals, and therapeutic uses. Hundreds of full-color illustrations detail how drugs work in the body and depict key steps in administration. As in previous editions, the text includes thoughtful learning strategies, simple language, a wealth of student-friendly features and innovative learning aids, and QSEN callouts. Along with its integrated NCLEX® preparation and instructor resources, you won''t find a more complete pharmacology text on the market! Focus on need-to-know content uses a "key drug" approach to help you focus on the most important information. Focus on the nursing process helps you learn to prioritize nursing care to focus on the most essential assessments, nursing diagnoses, interventions, and evaluation/outcome criteria. Focus on prioritization includes prioritized nursing diagnoses along with corresponding prioritization of goals and outcomes, to help you learn to connect nursing diagnoses to goals and outcomes. Additional QSEN coverage incorporates more QSEN information throughout the text. Applicable QSEN competencies added to text case study titles Collaboration and teamwork content added to selected case studies Addition of new Safety: What Went Wrong? case studies Explanation of QSEN initiatives as it relates to safety and quality of patient care is included in the Medication Errors chapter Improved readability is aided by more friendly, direct-address language; shorter sentences; simplified language (where appropriate); and much more. An extensive Photo Atlas of Drug Administration features more than 100 step-by-step illustrations depicting key steps in drug administration for various routes of drug administration. UNIQUE! QSEN focus highlights those aspects of the book - such as boxes, tips, case studies, and other content - that correlate with the QSEN competencies. Popular key drug approach focuses on the need-to-know content for safe clinical practice and uses a streamlined approach to drug indications, emphasizing only the most common or serious adverse effects. Integrated NCLEX® Examination preparation includes seven NCLEX Examination review questions in every chapter, with at least one alternate-format item per chapter. Thorough application of the nursing process is addressed in each chapter to help you learn how to prioritize nursing care to focus on the most essential assessments, nursing diagnoses, interventions, and evaluation/outcome criteria. Colorful and consistent learner-friendly format utilizes a variety of tables and practical body systems organization to help you integrate pharmacology content with what you are learning in medical-surgical and adult health nursing courses. Large collection of student-friendly learning aids includes approachable text elements such as: Cartoon-illustrated learning strategies covering study, time management, and test-taking tips related to studying pharmacology. Drug profiles highlighting specific information on commonly-used agents. Case studies that help bring patients to life and promote critical thinking skills. Dosages tables providing instant access to dosages, routes, and indications for individual drugs. Key points summarizing key pharmacology and nursing content in each chapter. Critical thinking and prioritization questions encourage you to think on a deeper level. More than 250 full-color photos and illustrations show how drugs work in the body and how to administer medications safely and effectively. NEW! Thoroughly updated drug content reflects the very latest FDA drug approvals, withdrawals, and therapeutic uses, as well as corresponding updated nursing content NEW! UNIQUE! Many new images in Photo Atlas of Drug Information included to accompany difficult concepts. NEW! Inclusion of more student practice questions helps you better comprehend complex concepts.
Call Number: RM301 .L466 2020
Project Management in Nursing Informatics "This book provides an important roadmap to assist nursing professionals, indeed all healthcare professionals, to achieving maximum benefits in patient care delivery through the application of technology and information science to clinical care." -Joyce J. Fitzpatrick, PhD, MBA, RN FAAN Elizabeth Brooks Ford Professor Nursing Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Case Western Reserve University Data and technology factor more heavily than ever on quality patient care in today's healthcare system. As technology increases in complexity and scope, involving more healthcare roles and types of data analysis, so does the demand for project management and astute leadership. Among other responsibilities, Nurse Informatics Specialists (NIS) manage and implement technology initiatives so clinicians' workflow is more efficient, which improves patient care, and the bottom line. To accomplish these goals, it is essential that the NIS has excellent Project Management skills. Written for graduate nursing students, Project Management in Nursing Informatics provides core project management skills for Informatics students. This text gives students project management examples using realistic healthcare case scenarios. Chapters describe nursing informatics competencies and project management concepts that will be essential for clinical practicum and practical experience. Case scenarios show the consequences of right and wrong processes and highlight factors that lead to success. With plenty of chapter activities, exercises, and tasks, this text pushes the written concepts into practical realities for the NIS.Key FeaturesIncorporates key concepts in defining scope, tracking budget, and meeting deliverables within the expected timelineFeatures cases with real-world scenariosContains templates to monitor and track multiple projectsProvides tools to manage, track, and complete a capstone projectPresents a basic review of key nursing informatics competencies and its relationship in designing a capstone projectWorkflow analysis, concept mapping, data specification, collection and analysisAccompanied by Instructor's PowerPoints
Call Number: RT50.5 .G37 2019x
Understanding and Managing Oncologic Emergencies: a resource for nurses As the number of individuals living with cancer increases, so does the potential for serious complications from the disease or treatment. The need is stronger than ever for definitive information on effective interventions when an oncologic emergency occurs to prevent devastating functional losses and reduce the risk of death. Thoroughly updated and expanded, the third edition of Understanding and Managing Oncologic Emergencies: A Resource for Nurses is a comprehensive yet practical guide to understanding and managing oncologic emergencies from the nursing perspective. Featuring "Fast Facts" sections in each chapter and extensive tables and figures to highlight key content, this text will enable nurses to Identify which patients are at increased risk for oncologic emergencies, Recognize the signs and symptoms associated with the complications, Understand the underlying pathophysiologic processes, Learn pertinent diagnostic evaluations and therapeutic interventions, Assess patients appropriately, Apply nursing management strategies across a continuum from acute through chronic care and rehabilitation. The increased use of targeted and immunologic therapies is resulting in increased risk of severe or fatal skin reactions. A new chapter on cutaneous toxicides provides valuable information to help nurses recognize and manage these reactions quickly. This book is an essential resource for nurses and other professionals, providing the knowledge needed to enhance patient outcomes when an oncologic emergency occurs.
Call Number: RT120.E4 U54 2018
Artifacts in Clinical Neurophysiology This atlas serves as a comprehensive working reference for a wide range of clinicians practicing in the field of clinical neurophysiology, including adult and pediatric neurologists, epileptologists, neurocritical care specialists, and electroneurodiagnostic technologists. Covering EEG, EMG, MEG, evoked potentials, sleep and autonomic studies, and ICU, critical care, and intraoperative monitoring, expert authors share examples of common and novel artifacts and highlight signature features to help practitioners recognize patterns and make accurate distinctions. This visual compendium of information in atlas format addresses the artifact in all areas of clinical neurophysiology and highlights the traps and pitfalls that can taint studies and lead to misdiagnosis if not properly identified. Atlas of Artifacts in Clinical Neurophysiology provides full-page examples of waveforms and recordings to enhance appreciation of the nuances involved in distinguishing artifacts from neurological findings that require intervention. With the most up-to-date information available on artifacts present during procedures in both adult and pediatric patients, this book provides readers with an in-depth understanding of artifact interpretation that is essential to any clinician working in the field of clinical neurophysiology given the ubiquitous nature of artifact during electrophysiological recording. Key Features: The only dedicated reference on artifacts in all areas of clinical neurophysiologic testingLarge-format examples of both common and unusual artifacts encountered in each procedure categoryUp-to-date text in each chapter provides greater depth of explanationDraws on the expertise and clinical wisdom of leading practitioners to develop mastery in recognizing artifacts and avoiding diagnostic pitfallsIncludes access to the digital ebook and 19 videos
Call Number: RC387.5 .A84 2019
Bailey & Love's Essential Clinical Anatomy This essential companion to Bailey & Love's Short Practice of Surgery covers the clinical conditions most commonly encountered by medical students, junior clinicians,and surgeons in training. This is clinical anatomy at its best ! Structured by body region, each chapter includes plentiful clinical photographs and images supplementing the high-quality anatomical diagrams, using the best modality to demonstrate anatomical relevance. Highlighted descriptions of clinical relevance emphasise the integrated approach so central to current teaching practice, and facilitated by the wealth of both clinical and anatomical experience of the distinguished author team.
Call Number: QM25 .B35 2019x
Biomarkers in Cardiovascular Disease Get a quick, expert overview of the ways in which biomarkers can be used to assess and guide the management of cardiovascular disease in the clinical setting. This concise, clinically-focused resource by Dr. Vijay Nambi consolidates today's available information on this rapidly changing topic into one convenient resource, making it an ideal, easy-to-digest reference for cardiology practitioners, fellows, and residents. Covers lab standards and statistical interpretation of biomarkers with a clinical focus. Discusses relevant conditions such as hypertension and diabetes as key markers of injury and prognosis. Includes current information on biomarkers to assess and guide the management of heart failure, acute coronary syndrome, chest pain, shortness of breath, and more. Concludes the book with a timely chapter on how biomarkers may guide cardiologists in the future.
Call Number: RC670 .B46 2019x
Blueprints Obstetrics and Gynecology Wolters Kluwers is dedicated to providing quality content. This is a reprint of the Seventh Edition, corrected to address typographical errors identified by reviewers. Clinical high-yield content covers what you need to know for the USMLE, shelf exam, and your Obstetrics & Gynecology rotation! This best-selling Blueprints title is an ideal resource for the obstetrics and gynecology rotation and board preparation. This is the perfect companion for quick study breaks during rotation downtime, with concise chapters that appeal to students who want a review of key concepts, research, and therapies in today's practice. Blueprints are also utilized by students in physician assistant, nurse practitioner, and osteopathic programs, as well as residents preparing for USMLE Step 3. Features include: -Expanded coverage of topics, evidence-based research, therapies, and the latest changes in the management of cervical dysplasia and cervical cancer screening, abnormal uterine bleeding, hypertension in pregnancy, cervical insufficiency, prenatal diagnosis, and preterm labor. -Updates on the latest techniques in contraception, sterilization, and hormone replacement, as well as current treatment options for uterine fibroids and ovarian cysts. -Updated tables and figures that improve student's assimilation and retention of information. -Case-based clinical vignette questions at the end of each chapter help you review the material and prepare for exams. -New and updated board-style questions, with full explanations of both correct and incorrect options, increase understanding.
Call Number: RG112 .C35 2018b
Blueprints Pediatrics Clear, concise, and complete with more than 100 board-style review questions, Blueprints Pediatrics delivers a succinct, "need-to-know" review perfect for a pediatrics rotation and exams. This thoroughly revised, updated, full-color edition makes clerkship and exam preparation more approachable than ever. Engaging narratives guide students through each chapter accompanied by robust learning features, clinical vignettes, and UMSLE-style review questions with complete answers and rationales to reinforce key points. Updated content reflects the latest clinical approaches to pediatrics. New full-color design engages students for a more effective review. Revised and updated board-style review questions equip students for success on exams. Clear, concise chapters save time and emphasize essential topics. Case-based vignettes clarify clinical application of key concepts. Learning features, illustrations, and diagrams highlight key terms and concepts for quick reference and reinforcement. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech Adapt for unique reading needs, supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more
Call Number: RJ48.3 .M37 2020
Breast Surgery [Master Techniques] Updated with many of the latest techniques, this second edition continues the focus on procedures that is the hallmark of the Master Techniques in Surgery series. You'll find plainly written details on some of the most common procedures, as well as relevant information on anatomy, patient outcomes to expect, required instruments, and more. Lavishly illustrated with original full-color drawings, the book is your go-to source for easy-to-follow and step-by-step procedural instructions! Now with a comprehensive section on oncoplastic breast surgery, including nine new chapters; Oncoplastic Breast Conservation Techniques in Upper Pole Lesions, Oncoplastic Breast Conservation Techniques in Lower Pole Lesions, Oncoplastic Breast Conservation Techniques in Subareolar Lesions, Combined Breast Conservation Techniques with Reduction Mammoplasty, Extreme Oncoplastic Techniques, Total Skin Sparing Mastectomy, Skin Sparing Mastectomy for the Pendulous Breast, Goldilock's Mastectomy, and Alternatives to Tissue Rearrangement.. Features a significantly updated chapter on skin and soft tissue resection, with content from a new contributor. Discusses common and not-so-common procedures, such as biopsy, lymph node mapping and dissection, mastectomy, breast reconstruction, and more. Expert-driven guidance on anatomy, indications and contraindications, preoperative planning, complications, and follow-up is also included. Each chapter ends with Pearls and Pitfalls--brief nuggets of wisdom to ensure a successful procedure. Easy-to-follow bulleted writing style and step-by-step instructions help you to replicate procedures in an actual surgical setting. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Call Number: RD539.8 .B74 2019
Clinical Microbiology Made Ridiculously Simple A brief, clear, thorough, and highly enjoyable updated approach to clinical microbiology, brimming with mnemonics, humor, summary charts and illustrations, from Ebola to AIDS to flesh-eating bacteria; to mad cow disease, hantavirus, anthrax, smallpox, botulism, Clostridium difficile diagnosis and treatment; treatment of gonorrhea in light of growing antimicrobial resistance; Tuberculosis diagnostics, drugs for treatment of latent TB infection and MDR TB; the latest antibiotics; pandemic flu, including H7N9; SARS-like coronavirus; the latest hepatitis C treatment options; the latest HIV diagnostics and approved HIV meds; Zika virus and a new chapter on the latest emerging infectious diseases and drug resistant bacteria. Excellent Board review.
Call Number: QR67 .G56 2019
Core Concepts in Cardiac Surgery The development of new techniques and the refinement of established procedures make cardiac surgery a fast-moving field. Core concepts in cardiac surgery has been developed to make it an invaluable textbook for the professional cardiac and cardiothoracic surgeon, covering both topical issuesand updates in cardiac surgery. This provides the practising cardiac surgeon with current updates in the field, and controversial issues that affect everyday practice.Written by an international team of renowned cardiac surgeons, each topic is split into a review of the current literature and then important technical details. Their wealth of professional experience has been distilled into tips and common pitfalls in practice throughout the book.Extensively illustrated with full-colour photographs and artwork to facilitate understanding of complex procedures, Core concepts in cardiac surgery is also available on a companion website, to allow the authors to update the text regularly to reflect developments in the discipline.
Call Number: RD598 .C674 2018x
Fitzpatrick's Dermatology in General Medicine, Ninth Edition, 2-Volume Set The acclaimed masterwork of dermatology --- reinvented by an all new editorial team For nearly half a century Fitzpatrick's has been recognized worldwide as the field of dermatology's cornerstone text. This trusted classic covers all of the essentials, from the basic science of the skin to the day-to-day clinical issues of managing common skin disorders. Backed by the expertise of more than 500 world-renowned contributors, it is the reference of choice for clinicians, students, and educators. Fitzpatrick's skillful blending of science and clinical medicine is matched only by its scope, level of detail, and quality of presentation. The Ninth Edition continues this tradition of excellence with sweeping changes designed to make it even more relevant to today's practice and education. The ALL-NEW Fitzpatrick's: New editors diverse in expertise and international in location of practice have endeavored to build on the achievements of previous editions, while providing fresh insight into the content and new thinking regarding optimal structure of the book Reorganized and updated content - important general basic science concepts are extensively covered in dedicated chapters appearing at the beginning of the book, allowing subsequent clinical chapters to focus on relevant disease-specific pathophysiology, in addition to clinical features, diagnosis, clinical course, and management Unmatched visual presentation includes more than 3,000 illustrations, including more than 2,700 full-color photographs; all tables and At-a-Glance boxes are either new or completely revised An improved index to speed you to the information you require about a concept, condition, or therapy
Call Number: RL71 .D46 2019
Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy, Sixth Edition , presents core anatomical concepts in a concise, student-friendly format. As with the leading, comprehensive Clinically Oriented Anatomy text, this succinct resource is widely acclaimed for the relevance of its clinical correlations, emphasizing anatomy essential to physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. The text's hallmark blue Clinical Boxes highlight the practical value of anatomy, accompanied by extensive surface anatomy and medical imaging features that clarify key concepts and structures to help build clinical confidence and equip students for success in practice. Updated, renowned blue Clinical Boxes explore the practical applications of anatomy, and helpful icons distinguish the type of clinical information covered in each. New and updated surface anatomy and physical examination photos help you grasp the clinical context for key structures and skills. Surface Anatomy boxes with overlay illustrations enhance your clinical and diagnostic capabilities. Medical Imaging boxes containing a wealth of plain and contrast radiographic, MR, CT, and ultrasonographic images provide a real-life clinical perspective that strengthens your anatomical knowledge and application. A thorough "Overview and Basic Concepts" chapter equips you with the foundational understanding of systemic information, terminology, and basic concepts. Chapter outlines and illustrated tables highlight key topics and information for efficient study. Online resources include multiple choice, board-style review questions that can be used to practice for course and licensing exams, along with cases studies and narrated animations that enrich clinical understanding.
Call Number: QM23.2 .M673 2019
Principles of Rehabilitation Medicine A concise, expertly written overview of physical medicine and rehabilitation --- from leaders in the field Principles of Rehabilitation Medicine is comprehensive and authoritative review for the specialty of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. The book offers a wide array of chapters with complete reviews of classical rehabilitation topics such as brain injury, spinal cord injury, stroke, pain management and electrodiagnostic medicine. Additionally, there is in-depth coverage of musculoskeletal medicine, pediatric rehabilitation and sports. An expansive first section reviews fundamental knowledge essential to the basic rehabilitation assessment. Chapters reflect cutting edge topics in the field such as: *Regenerative medicine *Rehabilitation of the veteran *Rehabilitation of the polytrauma patient *Hand rehabilitation *Ethics *Rehabilitation in pregnancy *Sexual rehabilitation *Rehabilitation of the injured worker *Rehabilitation issues in the developing world *Rehabilitation at the end of life Chapters are authored by proven leaders in the field with a focus on pathophysiology, diagnosis and rehabilitative management. Information is presented in a clear, concise manner, with direct patient applications. The text is complemented by numerous figures, tables and patient care algorithms which are designed to confer a basic understanding of principles.
Call Number: RM701.6 .P75 2019x
Rang and Dale's Pharmacology Comprehensive yet easy to use, Rang and Dale's Pharmacology has been providing core basic and clinical science information to students and healthcare practitioners worldwide for more than 25 years. The fully revised 9th Edition keeps you up to date with all that's new in the field, including new and emerging drugs and recent studies. From cover to cover, you'll progressively increase your knowledge of all relevant aspects of pharmacology, from a molecular understanding of receptors and drug actions through clinical uses of key groups of drugs. Keeps you up-to-date with new information in this fast-changing field, including significantly revised coverage of CNS drugs, cognitive enhancers, anti-infectives, biologicals/biopharmaceuticals, lifestyle drugs, and more. Includes access to unique features online, including more than 100 brand new chapter-specific multiple-choice questions and 6 new cases for immediate self-assessment. Features a color-coded layout for faster navigation and cross-referencing. Clarifies complex concepts with Key Points boxes, Clinical Uses boxes and full-color illustrations throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: RM300 .R35 2020
Tietz Fundamentals of Clinical Chemistry and Molecular Diagnostics Get the foundational knowledge you need to successfully work in a real-world, clinical lab with Tietz Fundamentals of Clinical Chemistry and Molecular Diagnostics, 8th Edition. From highly respected clinical chemistry expert Nader Rifai, this condensed, easier-to-understand version of the acclaimed Tietz Textbook of Clinical Chemistry and Molecular Diagnostics uses a laboratory perspective to guide you through selecting and performing diagnostic lab tests and accurately evaluating the results. Coverage includes laboratory principles, analytical techniques, instrumentation, analytes, pathophysiology, and more. This eighth edition features new clinical cases from The Coakley Collection, new questions from The Deacon's Challenge of Biochemical Calculations Collection, plus new content throughout the text to ensure you stay ahead of all the latest techniques, instrumentation, and technologies. Condensed version of the clinical chemistry "bible" offers the same authoritative and well-presented content in a much more focused and streamlined manner. Coverage of analytical techniques and instrumentation includes optical techniques, electrochemistry, electrophoresis, chromatography, mass spectrometry, enzymology, immunochemical techniques, microchips, automation, and point of care testing. Updated chapters on molecular diagnostics cover the principles of molecular biology, nucleic acid techniques and applications, and genomes and nucleic acid alterations, reflecting the changes in this rapidly evolving field. Learning objectives, key words, and review questions are included in each chapter to support learning. More than 500 illustrations plus easy-to-read tables help readers better understand and remember key concepts. NEW! Clinical Cases from The Coakley Collection use real-life scenarios to demonstrate how concepts from the text will come in to play in real life practice. NEW! Questions from The Deacon's Challenge of Biochemical Calculations Collection help reinforce concepts and help readers' critical thinking skills. NEW! Updated content throughout the text keeps readers up to date on the latest techniques, instrumentation, and technologies. NEW! New lead author Nader Rifai lends his expertise as the Director of Clinical Chemistry at Children's Hospital in Boston, the Editor-in-Chief of the journal Clinical Chemistry, and a Professor of Pathology at Harvard University.
Call Number: RB40 .F84 2019
Management/Employee Development Books
Alive at Work: the neuroscience of helping your people love what they do Poll after poll has confirmed that an astonishing number of workers are disengaged from their work. Why is this happening? And how can we fix the problem? In this bold, enlightening book, social psychologist and professor Daniel M. Cable takes leaders into the minds of workers and reveals the surprising secret to restoring their zest for work. Disengagement isn't a motivational problem, it's a biological one. Humans aren't built for routine and repetition. We're designed to crave exploration, experimentation, and learning--in fact, there's a part of our brains, which scientists have coined "the seeking system," that rewards us for taking part in these activities. But the way organizations are run prevents many of us from following our innate impulses. As a result, we shut down. Things need to change. More than ever before, employee creativity and engagement are needed to win. Fortunately, it won't take an extensive overhaul of your organizational culture to get started. With small nudges, you can personally help people reach their fullest potential. Alive at Work reveals: How to encourage people to bring their best selves to work and use their greatest strengths to help your organization flourish How to build creative environments that motivate people to share ideas, work smarter, and embrace change How to enhance people's connection to their work and your customers How to create personalized experiences that help people feel a deeper sense of purpose Filled with fascinating stories from the author's extensive research, Alive at Work is the inspirational guide that you need to tap into the passion, creativity, and purpose fizzing beneath the surface of every person who falls under your leadership.
Call Number: HF5549.5.M63 C325 2018
Bring Your Human to Work: 10 surefire ways to design a workplace that's good for people, great for business, and just might change the world WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER The secret to business success? Get REAL and be HUMAN! As human beings, we are built to connect and form relationships. So, it should be no surprise that relationships must also translate into the workplace, where we spend most of our time! Companies that recognize this will retain the most productive, creative, and loyal employees, and invariably seize the competitive edge. The most successful leaders are those who actively form quality relationships with their employees, who honor fundamental human qualities--authenticity, openness, and basic politeness--and apply them day in and day out. Paying attention and genuinely caring about the effects people have on one another other is key to developing a winning culture where people perform at the top of their game and want to work. As a workplace strategist and business coach, Erica Keswin has spent over 20 years working with top business leaders and executives to build successful organizations that honor relationships. Featuring case studies from top brands such as, Lyft, Starbucks, Mogul, and SoulCycle, to name a few, Bring Your Human to Work distills the key practices of the most human companies into applicable advice that any business leader can use to build a "human workplace." These building blocks include: *Understanding your company's role in the world, beyond financial profit *Encouraging employees to be healthy in body and spirit *Running your meetings with clear purpose *Making space for face-to-face interaction *Building professional development into company culture *Inspiring your workforce to give back to the community *Simply saying "thank you" A human company is real, genuine, aligned, and true to itself. A real company flaunts its humanity, instead of hiding it. It's what the most successful, sustainable companies are doing today, and there's no reason yours can't be the same. Keswin's leadership lessons foster fairness, devotion, and joy in the workplace--all critical elements of a successful business. By bringing your human to work, you can design a workplace that is good for people, great for business, and just might change the world.
Call Number: HF5415.5 .K3865 2012x
Can You Hear Me?: how to connect with people in a virtual world Hello? Are you there? Can you hear me? Communicating virtually is cool, useful, and ubiquitous. But whenever there's a glitch with the technology or a message is unclear, we're reminded that the quality of human connection we experience in many forms of virtual communication is awful. We've all felt disconnected and bored in a video conference, frustrated that we're not getting through on the phone, or upset when our email is badly misinterpreted. The truth is, virtual communication breeds misunderstanding because it deprives us of the emotional knowledge that helps us understand context. How can we fix this? In this powerful, practical book, communication expert Nick Morgan outlines five big problems with communication in the virtual world--lack of feedback, lack of empathy, lack of control, lack of emotion, and lack of connection and commitment--sharply highlighting what is lost in our accelerating shift to a more virtual world. And he provides a clear path forward for helping us connect better with others. Morgan argues that while virtual communication will never be as rich or intuitive as a face-to-face meeting, recent research suggests that what will help--and what we need to learn--is to consciously deliver a whole set of cues, both verbal and nonverbal, that we used to deliver unconsciously in the pre-virtual era. He explains and guides us through this important process, providing rules for virtual feedback, an empathy assessment and virtual temperature check, tips for creating trust in a virtual context, and advice for specific digital channels such as email and text, the conference call, Skype, and more. Whether you're an entrepreneur, an independent professional, or a manager in an organization that has more than one office or customers who aren't nearby, Can You Hear Me? is your essential communications manual for twenty-first-century work.
Call Number: P96.T42 M665 2018
The Harvard Business Review Leader's Handbook: make an impact, inspire your organization, and get to the next level The one primer you need to develop your leadership skills. Put aside all the overhyped new frameworks, the listicles, the "10 best things you need to succeed as a leader today." The critical leadership practices--the ones that will allow a leader to make the biggest impact over time--are well established. They're about how you create a vision and inspire others to follow it. How you make difficult strategic choices. How you lead innovation. How you get results. These fundamental skills are even more important today as organizations and teams become increasingly networked, virtual, agile, fast-moving, and socially conscious. In this comprehensive handbook, strategy and change experts Ron Ashkenas and Brook Manville distill proven ideas and frameworks about leadership from Harvard Business Review, interviews with senior executives, and their own experience in the field--all to help rising leaders stand out and have a big impact. In the HBR Leader's Handbook you'll find: Concise explanations of proven leadership frameworks from Harvard Business Review contributors such as Clayton M. Christensen and Michael E. Porter In-depth case studies of senior leaders such as Jim Wolfensohn at the World Bank, Paula Kerger at PBS, Darren Walker at the Ford Foundation, and Jim Smith at Thomson Reuters Step-by-step guidance to help you understand and start implementing six core leadership practices: building a unifying vision, developing a strategy, getting great people on board, focusing on results, innovating for the future, and leading yourself
Call Number: HD57.7 .A784 2019
Managing Your Professional Identity Online: a guide for faculty , staff and administrators In higher education, professional online identities have become increasingly important. A rightly worded tweet can cause an academic blog post to go viral. A wrongly worded tweet can get a professor fired. Regular news items in The Chronicle of Higher Educationand Inside Higher Edprovide evidence that reputations are both built and crushed via online platforms. Ironically, given the importance of digital identities to job searches, the promotion and distribution of scholarly work, pedagogical innovation, and many other components of an academic life, higher education professionals receive little to no training about how to best represent themselves in a digital space. Managing Your Professional Identity Online: A Guide for Higher Educationfills this gap by offering higher education professionals the information and guidance they need to: - craft strong online biographical statements for a range of platforms; - prioritize where and how they want to represent themselves online in a professional capacity; - intentionally and purposefully create an effective brand for their professional identity online; - develop online profiles that are consistent, professional, accurate, organized, of good quality, and representative of their academic lives; - regularly update and maintain an online presence; - post appropriately in a range of online platforms and environments; and - successfully promote their professional accomplishments. Managing Your Professional Identity Onlineis practical and action-oriented. In addition to offering a range of case studies demonstrating concrete examples of effective practices, the book is built around activities, templates, worksheets, rubrics, and bonus materials that walk readers through a step-by-step guide of how to design, build, and maintain professional online identities.
Call Number: LB1778 .L56 2018
The Morning Mind: use your brain to master your day and supercharge your life Unleash positive thinking and productive imagination, and flip negative thoughts and behaviors into a lifetime to improve every aspect of your life--each morning, one day at a time. Bad habits. Bad feelings. Bad mornings that turn into regrettable days. Banish them all with simple brain hacks that flip negative thoughts and behaviors into positive, productive ones. Instead of dragging through your day, learn to wake up refreshed, recharge regularly, and live better than ever. The Morning Mind makes it easy. Based on findings from neuroscience and medicine, the book helps you tamp down on the fear-driven reptile brain and tap into the part linked to thinking and imagination. With topics ranging from diet and hydration to exercise and meditation, you'll find ideas for activating your brain--and improving every aspect of your life: Restore healthy cycles of waking and sleeping Block harmful cortisol hormones Boost mental performance Create calmer mornings Develop self-discipline Stimulate creativity Improve your leadership skills And more. From the moment the alarm clock rings, The Morning Mind helps you greet each day with gusto.
Call Number: BF637.S4 C37 2019x
Never Stop Learning: stay relavant, reinvent yourself and thrive Keep learning, or risk becoming irrelevant. It's a truism in today's economy: the only constant is change. Technological automation is making jobs less routine and more cognitively challenging. Globalization means you're competing with workers around the world. Simultaneously, the internet and other communication technologies have radically increased the potential impact of individual knowledge.The relentless dynamism of these forces shaping our lives has created a new imperative: we must strive to become dynamic learners. In every industry and sector, dynamic learners outperform their peers and realize higher impact and fulfillment by learning continuously and by leveraging that learning to build yet more knowledge. In Never Stop Learning, behavioral scientist and operations expert Bradley R. Staats describes the principles and practices that comprise dynamic learning and outlines a framework to help you become more effective as a lifelong learner. The steps include: Valuing failure Focusing on process, not outcome, and on questions, not answers Making time for reflection Learning to be true to yourself by playing to your strengths Pairing specialization with variety Treating others as learning partners Replete with the most recent research about how we learn as well as engaging stories that show how real learning happens, Never Stop Learning will become the operating manual for leaders, managers, and anyone who wants to keep thriving in the new world of work.
Call Number: LB1060 .S75 2018
New Leadership for Today's Health Care Professionals: concepts and cases Rubino 2e Marketing Copy The health care sector has experienced dramatic change both through the implementation of the Affordable Care Act as well as ongoing efforts to repeal it. In forthcoming years, health professionals will need to lead in what may be a very different environment with potentially more privatization and less government funding and restrictions. New Leadership for Today's Health Care Professionals: Cases and Concepts, Second Edition explores various components of the health care system and how leaders should respond in these arenas. The Second Edition is a thorough revision that offers a comprehensive view of the leadership competencies necessary to be successful in today's healthcare industry. Each chapter is written by a leader in the healthcare industry under the guidance of the editors who have many years' experience in academia. Written with the undergraduate health professional student in mind, the book covers essential leadership concepts and offers many pedagogical features to engage the student in learning. Cases related to each chapter topic are woven into the text to help the student comprehend the practical side of the principles examined. Key Features: * Examines leadership from the perspective of the changes taking place in our nation and how leaders need to adjust to be effective * Offers new case studies a new chapter on global healthcare leadership * Highlights important concepts in health care leadership such as cultural competency, teamwork, patient- and family-centered leadership, community outreach, and physician collaboration.
Call Number: RA410.6 .N49 2020
Smart Business: what Alibaba's success reveals about the future of strategy How Strategy Works in an Interconnected, Automated World Leaders already know that the classic approach to strategy--analyze, plan, execute--is losing relevance. But they don't yet know what replaces it. As everyone and everything becomes more interconnected and digitized, how do you operate, compete, and win? Ming Zeng, the former Chief of Staff and strategy adviser to Alibaba Group's founder Jack Ma, explains how the latest technological developments, such as artificial intelligence, machine learning, the mobile internet, and cloud computing are redefining how value is created. Written especially for those outside the technology industry or the startup arena, this book introduces a simple, overarching framework to guide strategy formulation and execution in this data-rich and highly interactive environment. Revealing the revolutionary practices that he and his team have developed at Alibaba, Zeng shows how to: Automate decisions through machine learning Create products informed by real-time data from customers Determine the right strategic positioning to maximize value from platforms and suppliers Repurpose your organization to further human insight and enable creativity Lead your company's transformation into a smart business With insights into the strategies and tools used by leaders at Alibaba and other companies such as Ruhan and Red Collar, in a variety of industries from furniture making to banking to custom tailoring, Smart Business outlines a radically new approach to strategy that can be applied everywhere.
Call Number: HD30.28 .Z425 2018
Talent Wins: the new playbook for putting people first Radical Advice for Reinventing Talent--and HR Most executives today recognize the competitive advantage of human capital, and yet the talent practices their organizations use are stuck in the twentieth century. Typical talent-planning and HR processes are designed for predictable environments, traditional ways of getting work done, and organizations where "lines and boxes" still define how people are managed. As work and organizations have become more fluid--and business strategy is no longer about planning years ahead but about sensing and seizing new opportunities and adapting to a constantly changing environment--companies must deploy talent in new ways to remain competitive. Turning conventional views on their heads, talent and leadership experts Ram Charan, Dominic Barton, and Dennis Carey provide leaders with a new and different playbook for acquiring, managing, and deploying talent--for today's agile, digital, analytical, technologically driven strategic environment--and for creating the HR function that business needs. Filled with examples of forward-thinking companies that have adopted radical new approaches to talent (such as ADP, Amgen, BlackRock, Blackstone, Haier, ING, Marsh, Tata Communications, Telenor, and Volvo), as well as the juggernauts and the startups of Silicon Valley, this book shows leaders how to bring the rigor that they apply to financial capital to their human capital--elevating HR to the same level as finance in their organizations. Providing deep, expert insight and advice for what needs to change and how to change it, this is the definitive book for reimagining and creating a talent-driven organization that wins.
Call Number: HF5549.5.M3 C455 2018
NEW Nursing Certification Review Audio Resources
Family Nurse Practitioner Exam: comprehensive audio review Comprehensive 6 Hour, 6 Audio CDs review for the Family Nurse Practitioner Certification exam. The Family Nurse Practitioner exam tests the RN's knowledge in all aspects of assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of acute and chronic illnesses in the pediatric , adult population, health promotion and wellness. Learn Fast and efficiently through a self contained, self paced learning system. Instructor is professional speaker, program recorded in studio. Study system based only on Family Nurse Practitioner Exam Core Curriculum. Fluff-free presentation covering only essential "need to know" information. No Filler. 6 Hours, 6 Audio CDs , Plays in all cd players
Call Number: RT120.F34 F355 2019x
PCCN Review Certification for Progressive Care Nursing: audio review course Comprehensive 6 Hour, 6 Audio CDs review for the PCCN Progressive Care Certified Nurse Exam. The progressive care certified nurses are required to work in the area of intermediate care, direct observation, step down, telemetry, transitional care or emergency. Based on the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses Core Curriculum. The PCCN review course covers; Clinical Judgment: cardiovascular; pulmonary; endocrine; hematology/immunology; neurology; gastrointestinal; renal; and multisystem. Professional caring and ethical practice: advocacy/moral agency; caring practices; collaboration; systems thinking; response to diversity; clinical inquiry; facilitation of learning Learn Fast and efficiently through a self contained, self paced learning system. Instructor is professional speaker, program recorded in studio. Study system based only on the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses Core Curriculum for PCCN. Fluff-free presentation covering only essential "need to know" information. No Filler. 6 Hours, 6 Audio CDs , Plays in all cd players
Call Number: RT120.I5 P33 2019x
What's New in Current Awareness?
Suggest a book!
Contact the Library if you'd like to recommend a book to add to the Library's collection!
New book notification
Want to get a monthly e-mail from the library that showcases new new library resources related to nursing/allied health, management, and employee development books we've added? Contact the Library and we'll sign you up!
Links to past New Resources lists: 2018, 2017, 2016