Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Computed Tomography for Technologists: : Exam Review by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Computed Tomography for Technologists: Exam Review, Second Edition, is intended to be used as a companion to Computed Tomography for Technologists: A Comprehensive Text, Second Edition, and as a review of computed tomography on its own. This is an excellent resource for students preparing to take the advanced level certification exam offered by The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT). Key features include: Content presented in a user-friendly bulleted format Registry-style review questions with rationales for each chapter Mock exam chapter following the ARRT exam format Online exam simulator on thePoint
Call Number: RC78.7.T6 R659 2019
Computed Tomography for Technologists: A Comprehensive Text by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Covering only what CT technologists need to know, this all-in-one solution helps students develop the knowledge and decision-making skills they need for clinical practice while preparing them for the ARRT registry exam. Organized around the four major ARRT content categories (patient care, safety, image production, and procedures), the fully updated 2nd Edition takes an easy-to-understand approach that combines real-world scenarios, and proven pedagogy to help students master the content of the course. Buy it as an eBook! Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more. NEW! The latest ARRT and ASRT standards are incorporated to fully prepare students for the registry exam. NEW! Up-to-date content on patient radiation dosing includes methods to reduce doses, such as adaptive statistical iterative reconstruction (ASIR) and factors associated with expanded MDCT that contribute to the dose. EXPANDED! The book's robust online student resources now include new audio flashcards, a new audio glossary, and new animations, as well as an image bank and exam simulator. Clinical Application boxes use real-life scenarios to illustrate and explain concepts. In-text learning aids, including key terms, key concepts boxes, review questions, an end-of-the book glossary, and recommended readings, reinforce learning. Examples of Exam Protocols summarize appropriate protocols and procedures for examining major anatomical areas. CT Cross-Sectional Slices, accompanied by shaded diagrams and a reference image, appear in the Cross-Sectional Anatomy section. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech Adapt for unique reading needs, supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more
Call Number: RC78.7.T6 R658 2019
Digital Radiography and PACS by Written with the radiography student in mind, Digital Radiography and PACS, 3rd Edition addresses today's digital imaging systems, including computed radiography (CR), digital radiography (DR), and picture archiving and communications systems (PACS). This new edition incorporates the latest technical terminology and has been updated to reflect the 2017 ASRT Core Curriculum guidelines. It includes tips on acquiring, processing, and producing clear radiographic images, performing advanced image processing and manipulation functions on CR/DR workstations, storing images with PACS workstations, and a guide to quality control and management. Coauthored by radiography educators Christi Carter and Beth Veale, this text is designed to help you produce clear radiographic images and learn to provide safe archiving solutions. Coverage of digital imaging and PACS is provided at the right level for student radiographers and for practicing technologists transitioning to digital imaging. Chapter outlines, learning objectives, and key terms at the beginning of each chapter introduce the chapter content, and help you organize study and boost comprehension. Bulleted summaries recap the main points of each chapter, ensuring that you focus on the most important concepts. Review questions at the end of the chapters are linked to the chapter objectives and help you assess your understanding of the material. NEW! Latest information on digital imaging systems includes computed radiography (CR), digital radiography (DR), and picture archiving and communications systems (PACS) as well as the data required by practicing technologists who are transitioning to digital imaging. NEW! Updated guidelines reflect the 2017 ASRT Core Curriculum. NEW! Latest technical terminology incorporated throughout the text. NEW! Streamlined technical concepts help you understand and digest complicated material. NEW! Chapter focuses specifically on medical informatics in radiography
Call Number: RC78.7.D35 C37 2019
Lange Q & A Radiography Examination by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. QUESTIONS AND MORE QUESTIONS HELP YOU ACE THE ARRT® CERTIFICATION EXAM! More essential than ever, the Eleventh Edition of LANGE Q&A Radiography Examination has been thoroughly updated to reflect changes to the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Content Specifications released in 2016 and implemented in January 2017. Within its pages you will find more than 1,400 registry-style questions with detailed answer explanations discussing both correct and incorrect answer options. Two 200-question practice tests at the end of the book test your knowledge and bolster your confidence. *A rigorous review for the ARRT® certification exam, with more than 1,400 Q&A *Includes two practice exams, each with 200 questions *Insightful, highly detailed introduction explains how to get the most out of the book and provides score-boosting tips on how to maximize your performance on exam day *Content is divided into sections that reflect the content categories of the examination *Reflects the experience of an author with nearly four decades of teaching experience *Enhanced by updated and expanded coverage of digital imaging *Strong focus on the material you must know in order to excel on the exam
Call Number: RC78.15 .S25 2018
Mammographic Imaging by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The 4th Edition of Mammographic Imaging: A Practical Guide remains the most up-to-date and comprehensive book in the field. A perfect all-in-one solution for coursework, board prep, and clinical practice, this bestseller reflects the latest ARRT educational and certification exam requirements, as well as the ASRT recommended curriculum. Technologists seeking to stay current in the profession and students preparing to enter the field will appreciate the 227 new photos, the wide range of case studies, and the interactive online exam simulator with ARRT registry-style questions. NEW! Updated coverage: The latest advances in the field are reflected in a brand-new chapter on digital breast tomosynthesis and new sections on cone beam breast CT, breast cancer genetics, and breast density. ONLINE EXAM SIMULATOR with 115 ARRT registry-style questions (offering both Practice and Test Modes) helps students prepare for the certification exam, assess their mastery of the content, and become familiar with testing format and style. NEW! Additional case studies and review questions help students apply their knowledge and prepare for clinical practice. UPDATEd! The positioning chapter now aligns with the latest ARRT specifications, reflects recent changes in the field, and includes a unique new section on quality assessment that covers specific ways to eliminate common positioning/compression problems. UPDATED! A modernized design and illustration program features 227 new photos that reflect today's best practices in mammography imaging and equipment. COMPREHENSIVE: Coverage is appropriate for all types of readers, from students entering the field to practicing techs who need to stay current in the profession. REVISED! Analog imaging and QC have been removed, with some mention remaining in the history of mammography chapter. ENHANCED! Online learning resources include an interactive exam simulator, a registry-style question bank, case studies with situational judgment questions, an image bank, and PowerPoints presentations.
Call Number: RG493.5.R33 A23 2019
MRI in Practice by MRI in Practice continues to be the number one reference book and study guide for the registry review examination for MRI offered by the American Registry for Radiologic Technologists (ARRT). This latest edition offers in-depth chapters covering all core areas, including: basic principles, image weighting and contrast, spin and gradient echo pulse sequences, spatial encoding, k-space, protocol optimization, artefacts, instrumentation, and MRI safety. The leading MRI reference book and study guide. Now with a greater focus on the physics behind MRI. Offers, for the first time, equations and their explanations and scan tips. Brand new chapters on MRI equipment, vascular imaging and safety. Presented in full color, with additional illustrations and high-quality MRI images to aid understanding. Includes refined, updated and expanded content throughout, along with more learning tips and practical applications. Features a new glossary. MRI in Practice is an important text for radiographers, technologists, radiology residents, radiologists, and other students and professionals working within imaging, including medical physicists and nurses.
Call Number: RC78.7.N83 W48 2019
Musculoskeletal Imaging: The Essentials by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Perfect for residents to use during rotations, or as a quick review for practicing radiologists and fellows, Musculoskeletal Imaging: The Essentials is a complete, concise overview of the most important knowledge in this complex field. Each chapter begins with learning objectives and ends with board-style questions that help you focus your learning. A self-assessment examination at the end of the book tests your mastery of the content and prepares you for exams. Follows the proven Essentials Series format to provide a comprehensive yet concise overview of clinical musculoskeletal imaging. Features image-rich, case-based multiple-choice questions with answers that provide self-assessment and mimic what you're likely to see on exams. Emphasizes a conceptual approach to understanding imaging findings of bone, joint, and soft tissue conditions on all modalities used for musculoskeletal imaging. Helps you successfully absorb key ideas and facts through behaviorally based learning objectives that support the most current residency curriculum from the Society of Skeletal Radiology. Puts indispensable information at your fingertips in a compact and practical, high-yield format. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Call Number: RC925.7 .M872 2019x
Quality Management in the Imaging Sciences by Make sure you have the most up-to-date quality management information available! Quality Management in the Imaging Sciences, 6th Edition gives you complete access to both quality management and quality control information for all major imaging modalities. This edition includes a new chapter on digital imaging and quality control procedures for electronic image monitors and PACS, revisions to the mammography chapter, updated legislative content, and current ACR accreditation requirements. It also features step-by-step QM procedures complete with full-size evaluation forms and instructions on how to evaluate equipment and document results. The only text of its kind on the market, Papp's is a great tool to help you prepare for the ARRT Advanced Level Examination in Quality Management. Special icon identifies federal standards throughout the text alert you to government regulations important to quality management. Includes QM for all imaging sciences including fluoroscopy, CT, MRI, sonography and mammography. Strong pedagogy aids in comprehension and includes learning objectives, chapter outline, key terms (with definitions in glossary), student experiments, and review questions at the end of each chapter. Step-by-step QM procedures offer instructions on how to evaluate equipment, and full-sized sample evaluation forms offer practice in documenting results. A practice exam on Evolve includes 200 randomizable practice exam questions for the ARRT advanced certification examination in QM, and includes answers with rationales. NEW! Revised Mammography chapter corresponds with new digital mammographic systems that have received FDA approval. NEW! Updated material includes new technologies, ACR accreditation, and quality management tools and procedures which reflect current practice guidelines and information. NEW! Chapter on image quality features material common to all imaging modalities. NEW! Additional material covers dose levels, dose reporting, and workflow. NEW! Expanded material highlights digital imaging and quality control procedures for electronic image monitors and PACS. NEW! Updated art and colors break up difficult-to-retain content.
Call Number: RC78.7.D53 P35 2019
Radiographic Pathology for Technologists by Using an essentials approach, Radiographic Pathology for Technologists, 7th Edition concisely covers the injuries and abnormalities most frequently encountered in practice. This new edition has been updated to reflect the latest ACR appropriateness criteria and ASRT curriculum guidelines. It also features background discussions of key anatomy and physiology principles, along with imaging considerations for each disease categorized by type followed by a description of its radiographic appearance, signs and symptoms, and treatment. Essential level of coverage presents approximately 150 injuries and abnormalities most frequently diagnosed using medical imaging. Summary tables at the end of each chapter list pathologies covered and the preferred imaging modalities for diagnosis. Correlative and differential diagnosis discussions explain the diagnostic process and demonstrate the importance of high quality images. Chapter outlines and objectives, key terms, and multiple choice and discussion questions for each chapter with answers provided in the back of the text highlight the most important concepts within each chapter. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest ACR Appropriateness criteria and ASRT curriculum guidelines. NEW! Current digital radiography practices and images covered throughout text. NEW! Radiographic images illustrate gastrointestinal, hepatobiliary, and urinary pathologies NEW! Replacement images and illustrations reflect current practice for general radiography and alternative modalities, such as CT, MR, and fusion imaging to help you understand how pathologies are demonstrated.
Call Number: RC78 .M185 2018
Radiography PREP: Program Review and Exam Preparation by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. SCORE YOUR HIGHEST ON THE ARRT® CERTIFICATION EXAM AND COURSEWORK WITH THIS ACCLAIMED RADIOGRAPHY REVIEW Thoroughly updated to reflect changes to the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Content Specifications released in 2016 and implemented in January 2017, the Ninth Edition of LANGE Radiography PREP is a comprehensive study package that delivers everything you need to excel on the exam: illustrations and images, summary boxes, comprehension check that requires short essay answers, chapter review questions, and one complete practice test - plus the wisdom and experience of a teacher with nearly four decades' experience. *The entire radiography curriculum summarized in a concise, accessible narrative to help you understand and remember key concepts *450+ review questions, 450+ comprehension check questions, plus a 200-question practice test, to help you prepare for the exam *Answers include detailed explanations to reinforce understanding *400+ images and illustrations *Summary Boxes call your attention to must-know information and encapsulate key facts *Two-part Final Review section: The first part requires short essay answers, followed by exact page references that provide answers in chapter material. The second section consists of registry-style multiple-choice questions followed by detailed explanations. *Equipment chapter includes important introductory CT information
Call Number: RC78.15 .S255 2018