Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Complete List of ALL new items
Critical Thinking, Clinical Reasoning, and Clinical Judgment: a practical approach Develop the critical thinking and reasoning skills you need to make sound clinical judgments! Alfaro-LeFevre's Critical Thinking, Clinical Reasoning, and Clinical Judgment: A Practical Approach, 7th Edition brings these concepts to life through engaging text, diverse learning activities, and real-life examples. Easy-to-understand language and a "how-to" approach equip you to become a sensible, resilient critical thinker with the clinical reasoning skills you need to think think through complex issues and make sound clinical decisions. This edition emphasizes readiness for clinical practice and the Next Generation NCLEX exam, with a focus on systems thinking, interprofessional practice, nursing skills for the 21st century, and Quality and Safety for Nursing Education (QSEN) competencies. Clear, straightforward approach and motivational writing style provides vivid examples, memorable anecdotes, and real-life case scenarios to make content come alive. Focus on application ("how to") with supporting rationales (theory) makes difficult concepts easy to learn. Critical Thinking Indicators feature evidence-based descriptions of behaviors that foster critical thinking in nursing practice. Highlighted features and sections that promote deep learning include: This Chapter at a Glance, Learning Outcomes, Key Concepts, Guiding Principle boxes, Critical Moments boxes, Other Perspectives features, Think-Pair-Share activities, H.M.O. (Help Me Out) cartoons, real-life clinical scenarios, Key Points, Critical Thinking Exercises, and more! Cultural, spiritual, and lifespan content explores the nurse's role in hospitals, long-term care settings, and entire communities, presenting a broad approach to critical thinking. Inclusion of ethics- and standards-based professional practice reflects the increased demand for accountability in today's professional climate. Timely coverage of the latest in nursing education and critical thinking includes concept-based learning; QSEN and IOM standards; problem-focused versus outcome-focused thinking; prioritization and delegation; developing a culture of safe, healthy work environments; expanding roles related to diagnosis and management; improving grades and passing tests the first time; NCLEX exam preparation; ensuring that documentation reflects critical thinking; communication and interpersonal skills; strategies for common workplace challenges; and more. NEW! Spotlight on systems thinking teaches you to consider how things are related, while coverage of conceptual thinking helps you focus on big ideas first. NEW! Information on effective clinical simulations encourages learning through practice and debriefing. NEW! Clinical reasoning principles are highlighted throughout to ensure you are practice ready. NEW! Current critical judgment models are illustrated and explained in a clear, engaging style. NEW! Expanded content on growing nursing trends addresses competency assessment, electronic charting (informatics) and "thinking beyond the EHR," clinical evaluation, and preceptor and learner strategies. NEW! Strong emphasis on interprofessional collaboration includes new content on its growing importance in health care.
Call Number: RT86 .A34 2020
Ebersole and Hess' Toward Healthy Aging: human needs & nursing response Ensure you thoroughly understand the intricate details of providing effective care for adults as they age. Ebersole & Hess'' Toward Healthy Aging, 10th Edition is the only comprehensive gerontological nursing text that effectively communicates how to provide holistic care, promote healthy lives, and address end-of-life issues and concerns. Grounded in the core competencies recommended by the AACN in collaboration with the Hartford Institute for Geriatric Nursing, the tenth edition has been extensively revised and updated with shorter, more streamlined chapters and pedagogical features to facilitate learning. It covers the areas of safety and ethical considerations, genetics, communication with the patient and caregiver, promoting health in persons with conditions commonly occurring in later-life world-wide addressing loss and palliative care and much more. Special sections provide an honest look at the universal experience of aging and the nurse''s role in the reduction of health disparities and inequities as a member of the global community. Plus, it contains a variety of new learning features that focus on applying research and thinking critically in when providing care to aging adults across the care continuum. UPDATED COPD guidelines ensure you understand the latest information used by clinicians. UPDATED Theories of Aging chapter discusses the latest covers current findings on this timely issue. UPDATED Information on medication use and misuse instructs you in what to look for when working with prescription medications. UPDATED chapters incorporate the latest information on timely topics such as Palliative Care and Sleep. UPDATED Wound care guidelines reflect nationally recognized standards. UPDATED Information on LGBT family relationships and sexuality in older adults. A Student Speaks and An Elder Speaks sections at the beginning of every chapter provide honest and candid thoughts from students and elders. Learning objectives found at the beginning of every chapter help you to identify the primary take away messages they should learn from the chapter. Promoting Healthy Aging: Implications for Gerontological Nursing sections provide best practice guidelines for management and promotion of wellness for older adults with chronic illness and those at the end of life. Key concepts are bulleted at the end of every chapter to provide a quick review of the most important concepts found in the chapter. Nursing Studies provide practice examples designed to assist you in assessment, planning, interventions, and outcomes to promote healthy aging Critical Thinking Questions and Activities assist you in developing critical thinking skills related to chapter and nursing study content and include suggestions for in-classroom activities to enhance learning. Content consistent with the core competencies for geriatric nursing incorporates the Recommended Baccalaureate Competencies and Curricular Guidelines for the Nursing Care of Older Adults, the Geriatric Nursing Education State of the Science Papers, and the Hartford Institute for Geriatric Nursing Best Practices in Nursing Care to Older Adults. The latest information on biological theories of aging and evolving genomic research covers current findings on these timely issues. Research Highlights Boxes highlight important research studies in the field of gerontology Research Questions found at the end of chapters gives you a chance to do further research outside of your book study to give you a better grasp of the field as a whole. Safety Alert Boxes emphasize important safety tips to consider while working in a clinical setting. Resources for Best Practice boxes contain suggestions for further information on various chapter topics and tools for practice. Tips for Best Practice boxes feature summarized lists of evidence-based nursing interventions for practice. Healthy People boxes reference the goals cited in Healthy People 2020. NEW! Additional coverage of frailty in older adults helps you to understand the precautions you need to take when working with this population. NEW! Increased information on Health Literacy assists you in learning the right terms to promote healthy aging. NEW! Added information on herbs/supplements includes essential oils and green tea.
Call Number: RC954 .E23 2020
Innovative Teaching Strategies in Nursing and Related Health Professions Learners are accessing and organizing information much differently than they did only a few years ago. Technology has changed the way students learn and educators teach. The updated Innovative Teaching Strategies in Nursing and Related Health Professions, Eighth Edition details the trends in teaching strategies and educational technology that promote effective learning for today's students. The Eighth Edition has been updated to provide the most current information and strategies for online learning and incorporating technology across settings. Chapters on blended learning and study abroad programs help students to gain a more diverse and increased global perspective. Highlighting innovative teaching techniques and real-world illustrations of the educational strategies, this text goes beyond theory to offer practical application principles that educators can count on.
Call Number: RT71 .F84 2021
Leadership for Evidence-Based Innovation in Nursing and Health Professions Where Evidence-Based Practice Meets Innovation Healthcare organizations require both innovation and evidence-based practice to build systems that will support the future of improved care. Leadership for Evidence-Based Innovation in Nursing and Health Professions, Second Edition addresses the core competencies and behaviors required to be an innovative leader. This text fulfills the market need for an advanced practice resource focused on how to address new and emerging sources of evidence-based practice that can inform, translate and scale the complexity of leading innovation in healthcare organizations. The Second Edition has been heavily revised and updated to refine the focus on leadership of innovation and place less foundational focus on evidence-based practice process. In addition to a strong revision to the organization and updated content, this unique text features three new chapters discussing workarounds as a source of innovation, performance improvement leadership vs. innovation methodology and the use of evidence in both, and a technology primer for nusing leaders. Leadership for Evidence-Based Innovation in Nursing and Health Professions, Second Edition takes a patient-centered approach, discusses the perspectives on the dynamic of innovation and evidence as well as emerging competencies for leaders of healthcare innovation. To address the core competencies the text is expertly organized into four sections: Section 1 Addresses the current landscape of evidence in innovation, Section 2 Examines new sources of evidence including technology and big data, Section 3 Discusses strategies for measuring innovation at a variety of system levels, and Section 4 Provides strategies to synthesize and disseminate evidence to advance innovation in healthcare.
Call Number: RT89 .D38 2021
Lewis's Medical-Surgical Nursing: Assessment and Management of Clinical Problems - 2-Volume Set Get a unique, conceptual approach to nursing care in this rapidly changing healthcare environment. Lewis''s Medical-Surgical Nursing, 11th Edition gives you a solid foundation in medical-surgical nursing. This thoroughly revised text includes a more conversational writing style, an increased focus on nursing concepts and clinical trends, strong evidence-based content, and an essential pathophysiology review. Content covers all aspects of nursing care including health promotion, acute intervention, and ambulatory care. Helpful boxes and tables make it easy for you to find essential information, and a building-block approach makes even the most complex concepts simple to grasp. Key topics such as interprofessional care, delegation, safety, and prioritization are integrated throughout. Additionally, extensive drug therapy information and diagnostic studies tables give you a full picture of care. Best of all - a complete collection of learning and study resources helps you learn more effectively and offers valuable, real-world preparation for clinical practice. Content written and reviewed by leading experts in the field ensures that information is comprehensive, current, and clinically accurate. Interprofessional Care tables and sections in all management chapters emphasize the importance of total patient care in today''s health care settings and outline the role of each provider in managing disorders. Bridge to NCLEX Examination review questions at the end of each chapter reinforce key content while helping you to prepare for the NCLEX examination with both standard and alternate item format questions. Check Your Practice boxes challenge you to think critically and interact with patient data. Informatics in Practice boxes discuss how technology is used by nurses and patients in healthcare settings. Evidence-based practice boxes help you understand how to apply the latest research to real-life patient care. Safety Alerts throughout the book highlight patient safety issues and focus on the latest National Patient Safety Goals. UNIQUE! Nursing management?is presented in a consistent and comprehensive format, addressing the unique approaches to nursing care. Case studies throughout text emphasize prioritization, delegation, and concept mapping to help you learn to prioritize and delegate patient care. Separate chapter on Genetics focuses on practical application to nursing care of patients. Genetics in Clinical Practice boxes cover key topics such as genetic testing, Alzheimer''s disease, sickle cell disease, and genetics-related ethics issues. Genetic Risk alerts and Genetic Link headings highlight specific genetic issues related to body system assessments and disorders. Ethical/Legal Dilemmas boxes promote critical thinking for timely and sensitive ethical and legal issues. Pathophysiology Map flow charts make it easier for you to visualize and understand changes occurring in major diseases. Focused Assessment tables reflect a realistic "assessment on the run" approach and offer brief checklists for evaluating the status of previously identified health problems and monitoring for signs of new problems. Extensive drug therapy?content includes Drug Therapy tables and concise Drug Alerts highlighting important safety considerations for key drugs. Promoting Population Health tables summarize government health care goals as they relate to specific disorders and identify important strategies for the prevention and early detection of diseases. Nutritional Therapy tables summarize nutritional interventions and strategies for promoting healthy lifestyles in patients with various conditions. Promoting Health Equity boxes and a dedicated chapter on health disparities and culturally competent care highlight risk factors and important issues related to the nursing care of various ethnic groups. Complementary and Alternative Therapies boxes summarize what you need to know about the clinical uses, effects, and nursing implications of herbal remedies and complementary and alternative treatment options. Nursing interventions and nursing diagnoses are listed in order of priority. Nursing Management boxes highlight the nurse''s role in working with members of the interprofessional team and also cover specific topics and skills related to delegation. Assessment Abnormalities tables?alert the nurse to frequently encountered abnormalities and their possible etiologies. Core clinical content focuses on highlighting and incorporating QSEN competencies. Emergency Management tables outline the treatment of health problems most likely to create medical emergencies. Learning Outcomes and Key Terms help you identify the key content for that chapter. Health History tables present key questions to ask patients related to a specific disease or disorder. Patient and Caregiver teaching tables provide critical information to help you educate others who will be helping to care for the patient. Gerontology and chronic illness included throughout?the text under Gerontologic Considerations headings and in Gerontologic Assessment tables. Nursing Assessment tables?summarize the key subjective and objective data related to common diseases. Gender Differences boxes discuss how women and men are affected differently by conditions such as pain and hypertension. Diagnostic Studies tables provide details of commonly used lab tests that help assess various body systems. Over 60 nursing care plans clearly shows the linkages among NIC, NOC, and nursing diagnoses, and applies them to nursing practice. Over 800 full-color illustrations and photographs clearly demonstrate disease processes and related anatomy and physiology. NEW! Conversational, reader-friendly writing style makes it easier to understand nursing concepts. NEW use of nursing diagnosis language (ICNP) smoothes your transition into practice, as the International Classification for Nursing Practice is a common language shared with many electronic health record documentation systems. NEW! Increased focus on concepts throughout the text includes a new Concepts Table of Contents that lists the most common exemplars with page number references, a new Problems Related to Comfort and Coping section, and the most relevant concepts listed at the start of each chapter. NEW! Additional body map images are added throughout text.
Call Number: RT41 .M488 2020
Neuroscience Certification Review for Nurses: think in questions, learn by rationales Goes beyond memorization with a Learn-Recall-Apply style content review to promote critical thinking This innovative review for nurses preparing for the Certified Neuroscience Registered Nurse exam mirrors the test-format blueprint, focusing on the specific subject matter on the exam. It is carefully calibrated to provide an effective balance of clinical judgment-enhancing content review in the form of unfolding questions, answers, rationales, and hints to enhance the critical reasoning process. Following the review chapters, a practice exam of 220 randomized Q&As can be taken to simulate the actual certification exam. This "Think in Questions" content review is designed to help readers anticipate the kind of questions that will be asked and to promote critical thinking throughout the exam. Topical "bite-size" sections and plentiful tables and charts facilitate learning and memorization. An introductory chapter includes sections devoted to test-taking skills and practices, specific guidance for taking the Certified Neuroscience Registered Nurse exam, and an exploration of the journey toward certification.KEY FEATURESFamiliarizes the test-taker with the world of certificationsProvides important background on the Certified Neuroscience Registered Nurse examProvides proven test-taking and exam preparation skillsClosely mirrors exam content blueprintContains 450 exam-style Q&As with rationales Springer Publishing Company recognizes that the Certified Neuroscience Registered Nurse (CNRN(R)) exam is a registered service mark of the American Board of Neuroscience Nursing (ABNN). The American Board of Neuroscience Nursing neither sponsors nor endorses this product.
Call Number: RC350.5 .M46 2020x
Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice Presents 25 major theories written by the original theorists or eminent scholars to help students understand the interrelationship between nursing theories and nursing practice. Covers the middle range theories and practice models that define the best outcomes and links theory to clinical practice. Addresses how to implement theory-based practice. Explores the historical and contemporary theories that are the foundation of nursing practice today. Features in-depth coverage of the development of the theories that guide nursing practice.
Call Number: RT84.5 .N8793 2020
Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice Nurse Prescribers Textbook The only text that meets all AACN/NONPF criteria "Prescribing Pearls," insights from expert practitioners on how to increase patient compliance, analyze potential drug interactions, and improve treatment selection reasoning. Discussions of the application of advanced pharmacotherapeutics to the real world of clinical practice Coverage of pathophysiology as it relates to the use of specific drugs Easy-to-understand illustrations of drug physiology and how drugs work in the body Tables that detail commonly used drugs, pharmacokinetics, drug/food interactions, dosage schedules, and available dosage forms "On the Horizon" boxes highlighting potentially useful drugs currently in clinical trials Davis Edge Online progressive quizzing platform with 900 board-style questions that align with the Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice Nurse Prescribers text with page references Comprehensive rationales for both correct and incorrect responses to promote in-depth understanding and comprehension. Responsive design for access from laptop, tablet, and mobile devices, making study on the go easy
Call Number: RM300 .W96 2020
Population-Based Nursing: concepts and competencies for advanced practice Praise for the First Edition: "...nicely integrates epidemiological concepts, evidence-based practice in population health, and program development and evaluation...Authors describe epidemiological research designs, research synthesis, and evidence assessment--knowledge essential for advanced practice nurses working with populations or in the community."--Journal of Community Health Nursing In its third edition, Population-Based Nursing continues to be the only advanced practice nursing text to focus on core competencies in both epidemiology and population health. This comprehensive resource delivers essential content for doctoral nursing practice (as outlined by the AACN) and encompasses the many changes in health care that affect population-based nursing. It describes the role of the advanced practice nurse in identifying and mitigating health care disparities at the local, national, and global levels and provides guidance on how to conduct community assessments. A strong foundation in epidemiologic methodology is provided, including coverage of mortality measures, testing validity and reliability, study designs, risk and casualty assessment, and data analysis and interpretation. Updated throughout, the third edition includes new and expanded topics such as the role of accreditation in validating population-based practice and programs; value-based care; and the use of technology, data, and information systems in population health. The text includes links to online resources and a robust instructor manual with exercises and discussion questions. In addition to its value as a primary textbook in DNP and MSN programs, the text also serves as valuable resource for advanced practice nursing professionals. Key Features: Includes a strong focus on both epidemiology and population-based nursing competenciesAddresses the Essentials of Doctoral Education for Advanced Nursing Practice as outlined by the AACNIncludes new and expanded topics such as the role of accreditation in validating population-based practice and programs; value-based care; and the use of technology, data, and information systems in population healthExamines how technological innovation and social networking impact the development of interventions and population outcomesProvides links to online resources and a robust Instructor Manual with exercises and discussion questionsPurchase includes access to the ebook for use on most mobile devices or computers
Call Number: RT97 .C87 2020
Standards of Practice for Case Management The evolution of the standards: The definition of Case Management: Philosophy and Guiding Principles: Case Management Practice Settings: Components of the Process: Standards of Case Management; Acknowledgements and Glossary
Call Number: Pamphlet #2206
Statistics for Nursing Research: a workbook for evidence-based practice Learn how to expand your interpretation and application of statistical methods used in nursing and health sciences research articles with Statistics for Nursing Research: A Workbook for Evidence-Based Practice, 3rd Edition. Perfect for those seeking to more effectively build an evidence-based practice, this collection of practical exercises guides you in how to critically appraise sampling and measurement techniques, evaluate results, and conduct a power analysis for a study. Written by nursing research and statistics experts Drs. Susan K. Grove and Daisha Cipher, this is the only statistics workbook for nurses to include research examples from both nursing and the broader health sciences literature. This new third edition features new research article excerpts and examples, an enhanced focused on statistical methods commonly used in DNP projects, new examples from quality improvement projects, new content on paired samples analysis, expanded coverage of calculating descriptive statistics, an online Research Article Library, and more! Whether used in undergraduate, master's, or doctoral education or in clinical practice, this workbook is an indispensable resource for any nursing student or practicing nurse needing to interpret or apply statistical data. Comprehensive coverage and extensive exercise practice address all common techniques of sampling, measurement, and statistical analysis that you are likely to see in nursing and health sciences literature. Literature-based approach uses key excerpts from published studies to reinforce learning through practical application. 36 sampling, measurement, and statistical analysis exercises provide a practical review of both basic and advanced statistical techniques. Study Questions in each chapter help you apply concepts to an actual literature appraisal. Questions to Be Graded sections in each chapter help assess your mastery of key statistical techniques. Consistent format for all chapters enhances learning and enables quick review. NEW! Updated research articles and examples are incorporated throughout to ensure currency and relevance to practice. NEW! Enhanced focus on statistical methods commonly used in DNP projects and expanded coverage on calculating descriptive statistics broadens your exposure to the statistical methods you will encounter in evidence-based practice projects and in the literature. NEW! Examples from quality improvement projects provide a solid foundation for meaningful, high-quality evidence-based practice projects. NEW! Research Article Library on Evolve provides full-text access to key articles used in the book. NEW! Content on paired samples analysis familiarizes you with this type of research analysis. NEW! Many figures added to serveral exercises to help you understand statistical concepts.
Call Number: RA409 .G76 2020
Transcultural Concepts in Nursing Care Transcultural Concepts in Nursing Care, 8th Edition Margaret M. Andrews, PhD, RN, FAAN; Joyceen S. Boyle, PhD, RN, FAAN; and John W. Collins, MSHE, BSN, BBA Ensure Culturally Competent, Contextually Meaningful Care for Every Patient Rooted in cultural assessment and trusted for its proven approach, Transcultural Concepts in Nursing Care is your key to ensuring safe, ethical and effective care to diverse cultures and populations. This comprehensive text helps you master transcultural theories, models and research studies while honing the communication and collaboration skills essential to success in today's changing clinical nursing environment. Updated content familiarizes you with changes in the healthcare delivery system, new research studies and theoretical advances. Evidence-Based Practice boxes ground concepts in the latest research studies and highlight clinical implications for effective practice. Case Studies , based on the authors' actual clinical experiences and research findings, help you translate concepts to clinical applications across diverse healthcare settings. Review questions and learning activities in each chapter inspire critical thinking and allow you to apply your knowledge. Chapter objectives and key terms keep you focused on each chapter's most important concepts.
Call Number: RT86.54 .A53 2020
Adverse Childhood Experiences: what students and health professionals need to know This guide provides healthcare students and professionals with a foundational background on adverse childhood experiences (ACEs) - traumatic early life experiences, which can have a profound impact on health in later life. ACEs can include being a victim of abuse, neglect or exposure to risk in the home or community. How healthcare students and professionals learn to recognize, react and respond to persons affected by trauma will lay the foundation for their relationships with patients. This book intentionally uses micro-to-macro lenses accompanied by a structural competency framework to elucidate health implications across the lifespan. It explores the nature of adversity and its effects on the physical, emotional, cognitive and social health of individuals, communities and society. The book, written by two experienced psychiatric nurses, will equip healthcare students and professionals with an understanding for critical change in practice and offer action steps designed to assist them with prevention and intervention approaches and steps to help build resilience. This book will be core reading for healthcare students within mental health, pediatric and primary care nursing courses. It will also be of interest to students and professionals in the social work, psychology and public health fields who are exploring resilience and trauma-informed practices
Call Number: RC569.5.C55 W35 2020x
Cardiovascular Genetics and Genomics: principles and clinical practice This title reflects the exponential growth in the knowledge and information on this subject and defines the extensive clinical translation of cardiovascular genetics and genomics in clinical practice. This concise, clinically oriented text is targeted at a broad range of clinicians who manage patients and families with a wide range of heterogeneous inherited cardiovascular conditions. Cardiovascular Genetics and Genomics: Principles and Clinical Practice includes a concise and clear account on selected topics written by a team of leading experts on clinical cardiovascular genetics. Each chapter include key information to assist the clinician and case histories have been incorporated to reflect contemporary practice in clinical cardiovascular genetics and genomics. Therefore this will be of key importance to all professionals working in the discipline, from clinicians and trainees in cardiology, cardiac surgery, electrophysiology, immunology through geneticists, nursing staff and those involved in precision medicine.
Call Number: RC669.9 .C364 2018x
Clinical Laboratory Hematology Comprehensive survey of laboratory hematology, for both MLT and MLS students Clinical Laboratory Hematology balances theory and practical applications in a way that is engaging and useful to medical laboratory technician and science (MLT/MLS) students, at all levels. Detailed technical information combined with a running, realistic case study provide ample opportunities to analyze and synthesize information, answer questions and solve problems, and consider real-world applications. The 4th edition has been thoroughly updated with the latest advances in laboratory medicine and with updated content on iron metabolism and myelodysplastic syndromes. Clinical Laboratory Hematology , 4th Edition, is also available via Revel(tm) , an interactive learning environment that enables students to read, practice, and study in one continuous experience.
Call Number: RB45 .M385 2020
Diagnostic Musculoskeletal Ultrasound and Guided Injection Musculoskeletal ultrasound has seen a considerable surge in usage in recent years. Its advantages are manifold. Given adequate training of the examiner, it is very cost-effective; there is no ionizing radiation to contend with; the scanners are normally highly portable; and it enables certain interventional procedures to be performed with great accuracy (therapeutic injections of local anesthetics and/or corticosteroids into areas of complex anatomy, e.g., the shoulder). In this book, the anatomic areas are organized in chapter pairs, of which the first part of the pair summarizes the diagnostic imaging of that area from various angles so as to obtain the standard images necessary for reliable evaluation. The second part covers the image-guided injection techniques themselves, including requisite equipment. Key Features: Concise texts accompanied by typical US scans, brilliant anatomic illustrations, and many photographs showing proper scanner placement Juxtaposes normal and pathologic anatomy for maximum understanding Detailed and lucid description of all common injection procedures, appropriately illustrated Resteghini's Diagnostic Musculoskeletal Ultrasound and Guided Injection: A Practical Guide is an essential introductory reference for physical therapists, sports medicine physicians, orthopaedic practitioners new to the method, radiographers, and allied health professionals involved in the diagnosis and therapy of musculoskeletal conditions.
Call Number: RC925.7 .R477 2018x
Foundations in Microbiology Foundations in Microbiology is an allied health microbiology text with a taxonomic approach to the disease chapters. It offers an engaging and accessible writing style through the use of case studies and analogies to thoroughly explain difficult microbiology concepts. We were so excited to offer a robust learning program with student-focused learning activities, allowing the students to manage their learning while you easily manage their assessment. Revised art and updated photos help concepts stand out. Detailed reports show how your assignments measure various learning objectives from the book (or input your own!), levels of Bloom's Taxonomy or other categories, and how your students are doing. The Talaro Learning Users who purchase Connect receive access to a full online eBook version of the textbook, including SmartBook! New to SmartBook with this edition are learning resources to aid student understanding of content utilizing a variety of learning tools.
Call Number: QR41.2 .T35 2018
Kuby Immunology Incorporate advancements in immunology with a big-picture study of immume reponse using the experimental focus of Kuby Immunology to find success at the undergraduate level for this course.
Call Number: QR181 .K83 2019
Medical Imaging: artificial intelligence, image recognition, and machine learning techniques The book discusses varied topics pertaining to advanced or up-to-date techniques in medical imaging using artificial intelligence (AI), image recognition (IR) and machine learning (ML) algorithms/techniques. Further, coverage includes analysis of chest radiographs (chest x-rays) via stacked generalization models, TB type detection using slice separation approach, brain tumor image segmentation via deep learning, mammogram mass separation, epileptic seizures, breast ultrasound images, knee joint x-ray images, bone fracture detection and labeling, and diabetic retinopathy. It also reviews 3D imaging in biomedical applications and pathological medical imaging.
Call Number: RC78.7.D53 M43215 2020
Melanoma: a modern multidisciplinary approach This text serves as a very useful clinical guide and realistic approach to the clinical management of melanoma. Primary care physicians, specialists from varying areas of medical practice and numerous other healthcare providers will find this text to be quite useful as a standard daily reference and use in the office setting. It provides a clear and concise source of information in order to make real-life, evidence-based decisions for all aspects of management for cutaneous melanoma. This book also provides the latest breakthroughs in melanoma research, ranging from recent discoveries in genomics and epigenetics, to newly identified genes that have been selectively targeted for the development of a personalized approach to treatment. All chapters are written by specialists and true experts within their respective fields, incorporating the latest scientific, clinical and evidence-based medicine for melanoma (and non-melanoma skin cancers). This up-to-date information can be easily applied and translated to the clinical setting for the melanoma patient.
Call Number: RC280.M37 M453 2018x
Primer of Palliative Care The goal for this fully updated book is to provide an easily accessible and practical summary of clinically relevant topics and common palliative care problems encountered by all clinicians who treat paitnets with serious illness, including primary care clinicians and specialists in virtually all fields.
Call Number: R726.8 .P738 2019x
Procedure: women remaking medicine Celebrate women in healthcare with an inspiring book outlining bold and bright ways to remake American medicine.
How can women in medicine help fix our broken healthcare system? Through true stories of women starting companies, building empires of kindness, fighting good fights, going to space, saving themselves, and working to make healthcare healthier, Procedure: Women Remaking Medicine beautifully profiles diverse voices from across medicine and inspires action.
An influential voice in health technology, author Emily F. Peters was frustrated with her competing feelings of love and outrage as a patient, mother, and woman in medicine. She launched this nonfiction book series to both show how far we've come and inspire more women to work to reclaim the soul of healthcare.
A must-read for anyone passionate about a better healthcare system, Procedure: Women Remaking Medicine includes:
Inspiring true stories told through heartfelt conversations with women in the medical field working to improve healthcare through nursing, clinical trials, medical school, critical care medicine, breast cancer treatment, health policy, emergency medicine, internal medicine, hospital administration, startups, and mental health.
Diverse perspectives from women in medicine who navigate successfully through medical education, bias, burnout, glass ceilings, illness, motherhood, social media activism, LGBTQ activism, discrimination, and bad policies to solve problems in healthcare.
Actionable next steps and conversation starters to amplify your voice as a woman leader in healthcare advocating for a more affordable and fair medical future.
This medical book is a perfect match for physicians, nurses, researchers, medical students, academic leaders, patients, and everyone invested in the future of our American healthcare system. Founder of brand strategy studio Uncommon Bold and veteran of digital health startups, Emily F. Peters is starting a revolution for women in medicine today that will make healthcare healthier for us all.
Call Number: R692 .P48 2019x
Sports Injuries Guidebook Injuries happen, and when they do, athletes and coaches need to have access to quick support. With Sports Injuries Guidebook, Second Edition, you will be equipped with the information you need for sports injury identification and return-to-play guidelines. Dr. Robert Gotlin, a former medical consultant to the New York Knicks, the New York Liberty, the New York Yankees, and the New Jersey Nets, has assembled 24 top specialists in sports medicine to create an authoritative guide covering more than 150 common sports injuries, including the following: Concussions Rotator cuff tears Knee injuries Bone fractures Ligament sprains Muscle strains and tears IT band syndrome Shin splits Chapters cover injuries for most body regions and include anatomical drawings of the injured area, a description of common causes, identification clues, an explanation of symptoms, immediate treatment options, and guidelines for returning to action. This second edition also features new chapters explaining how and why injuries happen, as well as different types of injection therapies and when they may be most beneficial. You'll also learn how to prevent injuries from occurring in the first place with proper conditioning, body maintenance, and nutrition. With high-quality illustrations and a user-friendly format, Sports Injuries Guidebook will arm you with the expert guidance you need to understand injuries and get back in the game. CE exam available! For certified professionals, a companion continuing education exam can be completed after reading this book. Sports Injuries Guidebook, Second Edition Online CE Exam, may be purchased separately or as part of the Sports Injuries Guidebook, Second Edition With CE Exam, package that includes both the book and the exam.
Call Number: RD97 .S6888 2020
The Washington Manual of Surgery Written by teams of Washington University residents and faculty, The Washington Manual® of Surgery, 8th Edition, focuses on the essential information you need to know, providing concise, high-yield content that covers the broad spectrum of patient care in general surgery. In one convenient, portable resource, you'll find practical information on all surgical subspecialties (thoracic, GI, colorectal, cardiac, vascular, breast, trauma, critical care, and more)--all at your fingertips for quick review and reference. This bestselling manual is an excellent source of expert guidance for surgical residents, attendings, medical students, and others who provide care for patients with surgical disease. Presents information in a succinct, consistent, outline format that conveys the most important diagnostic and management information for a given topic. Features new chapters on Radiology, Trauma Resuscitation and Adjuncts, and Intraoperative Considerations. Includes more clinical algorithms of disease work-up, diagnosis, and management, as well as updated board-style questions in every chapter. Covers the latest advances in surgical technique, instrumentation, and standards of practice, including more information on HIPEC and new coverage of the pregnant patient. Provides updated references for readers who would like additional information on a particular topic. Written by faculty and residents from the Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, one of the world's top surgical training programs. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Call Number: RD37 .W37 2020
Wills Eye Handbook of Ocular Genetics Highly Commended by the BMA Medical Book Awards for Surgical Specialties! Many serious, potentially blinding eye disorders have a genetic basis. Currently, there are relatively few ocular geneticists in the world, yet inherited eye disease is one of the leading causes of blindness worldwide. Significant strides have been made in gene identification and acquisition of knowledge on the underlying mechanisms of hereditary eye disease. The field of ocular genetics is becoming an increasingly relevant part of ophthalmologists' purview. This has resulted in a dire need for a comprehensive textbook ophthalmologists and other professionals who work with patients with genetic disorders can utilize to gain a better understanding of inherited eye disorders. The Wills Eye Handbook of Ocular Genetics, by Alex Levin, Mario Zanolli, and Jenina Capasso of Wills Eye Hospital, is a practical, reader-friendly guide on the diagnosis and management of ophthalmic genetic conditions. Every chapter begins with a disease overview, followed by relevant modern genetic concepts, pathways to attaining the correct diagnosis, and pitfalls and pearls gleaned from years of hands-on expertise. At the end of each chapter, questions and answers enable readers to test their knowledge in real-life scenarios they might face in everyday practice. The ultimate goal of this clinically robust handbook is to facilitate optimal patient management and outcomes. Key Features Fundamentals, including basic genetics, inheritance patterns, genetic testing, and ethical issues Patient-centered genetic counseling issues such as reproduction, dealing with emotional reactions, prognosis, and future options Anterior segment disorders - from corneal dystrophies and aniridia - to childhood cataract and microphthalmia A broad spectrum of vitreoretinopathies and retinal diseases including incontinentia pigmenti, retinitis pigmentosa, Bardet-Biedl syndrome, choroideremia, Stargardt disease, achromatopsia, and juvenile X-linked retinoschisis This textbook is essential reading for practitioners at all levels and in all subspecialties including ophthalmology and genetics. They will find it an excellent resource for navigating the complexities of genetic eye disease.
Call Number: RE48 .L49 2018
Management/Employee Development Books
Connected Strategy: building continuous customer relationships for competitive advantage Business Models for Transforming Customer Relationships What if there were a way to turn occasional, sporadic transactions with customers into long-term, continuous relationships--while simultaneously driving dramatic improvements in operational efficiency? What if you could break your existing trade-offs between superior customer experience and low cost? This is the promise of a connected strategy. New forms of connectivity--involving frequent, low-friction, customized interactions--mean that companies can now anticipate customer needs as they arise, or even before. Simultaneously, enabled by these technologies, companies can create new business models that deliver more value to customers. Connected strategies are win-win: Customers get a dramatically improved experience, while companies boost operational efficiency. In this book, strategy and operations experts Nicolaj Siggelkow and Christian Terwiesch reveal the emergence of connected strategies as a new source of competitive advantage. With in-depth examples from companies operating in industries such as healthcare, financial services, mobility, retail, entertainment, nonprofit, and education, Connected Strategy identifies the four pathways--respond-to-desire, curated offering, coach behavior, and automatic execution--for turning episodic interactions into continuous relationships. The authors show how each pathway creates a competitive advantage, then guide you through the critical decisions for creating and implementing your own connected strategies. Whether you're trying to revitalize strategy in an established company or disrupt an industry as a startup, this book will help you: Reshape your connections with your customers Find new ways to connect with existing suppliers while also activating new sources of capacity Create the right revenue model Make the best technology choices to support your strategy Integrating rich examples, how-to advice, and practical tools in the form of "workshop chapters" throughout, this book is the ultimate resource for creating competitive advantage through connected relationships with your customers and redefined connections in your industry.
Call Number: HF5415.55 .S55 2019
Everyday Chaos: technology, complexity, and how we're thriving in a new world of possibility Make. More. Future. Artificial intelligence, big data, modern science, and the internet are all revealing a fundamental truth: The world is vastly more complex and unpredictable than we've allowed ourselves to see. Now that technology is enabling us to take advantage of all the chaos it's revealing, our understanding of how things happen is changing--and with it our deepest strategies for predicting, preparing for, and managing our world. This affects everything, from how we approach our everyday lives to how we make moral decisions and how we run our businesses. Take machine learning, which makes better predictions about weather, medical diagnoses, and product performance than we do--but often does so at the expense of our understanding of how it arrived at those predictions. While this can be dangerous, accepting it is also liberating, for it enables us to harness the complexity of an immense amount of data around us. We are also turning to strategies that avoid anticipating the future altogether, such as A/B testing, Minimum Viable Products, open platforms, and user-modifiable video games. We even take for granted that a simple hashtag can organize unplanned, leaderless movements such as #MeToo. Through stories from history, business, and technology, philosopher and technologist David Weinberger finds the unifying truths lying below the surface of the tools we take for granted--and a future in which our best strategy often requires holding back from anticipating and instead creating as many possibilities as we can. The book's imperative for business and beyond is simple: Make. More. Future. The result is a world no longer focused on limitations but optimized for possibilities.
Call Number: Q172.5.C45 W44 2019
Feedback (and Other Dirty Words) Feedback! Ugh. Say the word to a colleague, your spouse, or a friend, and watch the person's blood pressure rise and defenses go up. For most of us, it's a word loaded with experiences that may include bias, politics, pain, regret, and anger. However, if we take a step back and think about its true intent, we realize that feedback needn't be a bad thing. We humans want to improve, grow, and advance, and we need insights that can help us move in the right direction. If we close ourselves off from understanding how others experience us, then we close ourselves off to a life of learning and growth. The authors address how feedback got such a bad rap and how we can fix it. They provide three key Fs (focused, fair, and frequent) for positive feedback. They also include a slew of practical exercises and strategies to change how we view and experience feedback.
Call Number: BF319.5.F4 C53 2019
Five Disciplines for Zero Patient Harm Safe care for every patient, in every setting, every time. Is this really an achievable goal for all healthcare organizations? Yes, it is. The vast majority of occurrences of harm to patients during their care are preventable. But simply aiming for improvement won't do; healthcare organizations must reset their patient safety goal to zero patient harm . Five Disciplines for Zero Patient Harm: How High Reliability Happens offers real-world, how-to guidance for driving fundamental change that consistently achieves safe patient care. Drawing on best practices from high-hazard industries such as aviation, nuclear power, and air traffic control, this book details the safety habits and disciplines that are ingrained in such organizations' cultures and behaviors. Specifically, five disciplines of performance excellence, when consistently applied to healthcare organizations, can save lives and protect patients from harm: Prepare for excellent performance through simulation, deliberate practice, and training.Apply proven offensive strategies that exhibit consistent, excellent individual and team performance.Minimize both individual and team errors through immediate feedback and coach interventions.Employ strong defensive strategies that effectively block the potential negative effects of errors, latent hazards, and emerging threats.Coach individuals and teams to achieve consistent, excellent performance in the first four disciplines.Zero preventable patient harm can be the norm, not the stretch goal, when the practices and action steps in this comprehensive resource are implemented. Five Disciplines for Zero Patient Harm provides an evidence-based guide for hospitals and healthcare systems to transform unsafe behaviors into safe behaviors and safe behaviors into safe habits. That's how high reliability happens.
Call Number: R729.8 .M69 2019
HBR Guide to Your Professional Growth: learn new skills, develop your potential, stay relevant Don't wait for someone else to manage your career. The days of HR-sponsored development plans are over. Managing your career--and the skills you need to be successful--is your responsibility. If you're looking to push yourself to the next level, it can be hard to determine where to start. The HBR Guide to Your Professional Growth will be your coach, transforming your abstract hopes and ideas into a concrete action plan. No matter where you are in your career, this guide will help you: Assess your current skills--and acquire new ones Elicit feedback you can use Set meaningful--and achievable--goals Make time for learning Play to your strengths Identify your next challenge Arm yourself with the advice you need to succeed on the job, from a source you trust. Packed with how-to essentials from leading experts, the HBR Guides provide smart answers to your most pressing work challenges.
Call Number: HF5549.C35 H37 2019
Helping People Change: coaching with compassion for lifelong learning and growth You're trying to help--but is it working? Helping others is a good thing. Often, as a leader, manager, doctor, teacher, or coach, it's central to your job. But even the most well-intentioned efforts to help others can be undermined by a simple truth: We almost always focus on trying to "fix" people, correcting problems or filling the gaps between where they are and where we think they should be. Unfortunately, this doesn't work well, if at all, to inspire sustained learning or positive change. There's a better way. In this powerful, practical book, emotional intelligence expert Richard Boyatzis and Weatherhead School of Management colleagues Melvin Smith and Ellen Van Oosten present a clear and hopeful message. The way to help someone learn and change, they say, cannot be focused primarily on fixing problems, but instead must connect to that person's positive vision of themselves or an inspiring dream or goal they've long held. This is what great coaches do--they know that people draw energy from their visions and dreams, and that same energy sustains their efforts to change, even through difficult times. In contrast, problem-centered approaches trigger physiological responses that make a person defensive and less open to new ideas. The authors use rich and moving real-life stories, as well as decades of original research, to show how this distinctively positive mode of coaching--what they call "coaching with compassion"--opens people up to thinking creatively and helps them to learn and grow in meaningful and sustainable ways. Filled with probing questions and exercises that encourage self-reflection, Helping People Change will forever alter the way all of us think about and practice what we do when we try to help.
Call Number: BF637.P36 B69 2019
Introduction to Health Care Management Introduction to Health Care Management, Fourth Edition is a concise, reader-friendly, introductory healthcare management text that covers a wide variety of healthcare settings, from hospitals to nursing homes and clinics. Filled with examples to engage the reader's imagination, the important issues in healthcare management, such as ethics, cost management, strategic planning and marketing, information technology, and human resources, are all thoroughly covered. Guidelines and rubrics along with numerous case studies make this text both student-friendly and teacher-friendly. It is the perfect resource for students of healthcare management, nursing, allied health, business administration, pharmacy, occupational therapy, public administration, and public health. Key Features: * Chapters contributed by real experts using an active voice to grab the reader's attention * Instructors' resources online for each chapter, including PowerPoints, Test Bank, and Sample Syllabus * Updated case studies in a wide variety of settings, in an assortment of healthcare management topics * A case study guide, with rubrics for evaluation of student performance, enabling instructors at every level of experience to hit the ground running on that first day of class * Access to Navigate 2 online learning materials, including a comprehensive and interactive eBook, student practice activities and assessments, learning analytics reporting tools and more.
Call Number: RA971 .I58 2021
Introduction to the Financial Management of Healthcare Organizations Financial management challenges are not confined to the CFO's office. Any manager in today's increasingly complex healthcare environment must have a solid grasp of finance fundamentals, and this book provides them. In straightforward language aimed at students and managers outside of finance, Introduction to the Financial Management of Healthcare Organizations covers a full range of topics. The first four sections--Financial Management, Operating Revenue, Working Capital, and Resource Allocation--start with core financial concepts, then delve into issues unique to the healthcare setting. Highlights include the tax status of healthcare organizations, third-party payers and payment methodologies, cost accounting and analysis, rate setting, strategic financial planning, and capital budgeting. A final section on healthcare reform analyzes important trends that will affect healthcare organizations in the future. New to this edition: The latest information on health reform, including the Affordable Care Act of 2010 and the Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act of 2015 A new section on the Trump administration's plans for healthcare, including possible scenarios for the ACA Updates on financial accounting standards, economic trends, and tax-exempt hospitals Expanded content on Medicare and Medicaid (now separated into distinct chapters), including legislative and regulatory updates and federal fraud and abuse initiatives Significant new information on healthcare quality, access, and cost Readers of this book will not only learn the fundamentals of financial management but also gain experience in applying them. Mini-cases, practice problems, and self-quizzes throughout reinforce essential concepts, and a comprehensive case at the end brings the concepts to life.
Call Number: RA971.3 .N69 2018
Machine Learning and AI for Healthcare: big data for improved health outcomes Explore the theory and practical applications of artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning in healthcare. This book offers a guided tour of machine learning algorithms, architecture design, and applications of learning in healthcare and big data challenges. You'll discover the ethical implications of healthcare data analytics and the future of AI in population and patient health optimization. You'll also create a machine learning model, evaluate performance and operationalize its outcomes within your organization. Machine Learning and AI for Healthcare provides techniques on how to apply machine learning within your organization and evaluate the efficacy, suitability, and efficiency of AI applications. These are illustrated through leading case studies, including how chronic disease is being redefined through patient-led data learning and the Internet of Things. What You'll Learn Gain a deeper understanding of key machine learning algorithms and their use and implementation within wider healthcare Implement machine learning systems, such as speech recognition and enhanced deep learning/AI Select learning methods/algorithms and tuning for use in healthcare Recognize and prepare for the future of artificial intelligence in healthcare through best practices, feedback loops and intelligent agents Who This Book Is For Health care professionals interested in how machine learning can be used to develop health intelligence - with the aim of improving patient health, population health and facilitating significant care-payer cost savings.
Call Number: Q325.5 .P36 2019x
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th ed. The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication. It guides users through the scholarly writing process--from the ethics of authorship to reporting research through publication. The seventh edition is an indispensable resource for students and professionals to achieve excellence in writing and make an impact with their work. The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing. All formats are in full color, with a new tabbed spiral version Improved ease of navigation, with many additional numbered sections to help users quickly locate answers to their questions Resources for students on writing and formatting annotated bibliographies, response papers, and other paper types as well as guidelines on citing course materials Dedicated chapter for new users of APA Style covering paper elements and format, including sample papers for both professional authors and student writers New chapter on journal article reporting standards that includes updates to reporting standards for quantitative research and the first-ever qualitative and mixed methods reporting standards in APA Style New chapter on bias-free language guidelines for writing about people with respect and inclusivity in areas including age, disability, gender, participation in research, race and ethnicity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and intersectionality More than 100 new reference examples covering periodicals, books, audiovisual media, social media, webpages and websites, and legal resources More than 40 new sample tables and figures Expanded guidance on ethical writing and publishing practices, including how to ensure the appropriate level of citation, avoid plagiarism and self-plagiarism, and navigate the publication process Guidelines that support accessibility for all users, including simplified reference, in-text citation, and heading formats as well as additional font options
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020
Realizing the Promise of Precision Medicine: the role of patient data, mobile technology, and consumer engagement by Realizing the Promise of Precision Medicine: The Role of Patient Data, Mobile Technology, and Consumer Engagement explains the potential of personalized medicine and the value of those approaches in making that potential a reality. The book helps transform one-size-fits-all healthcare into a system that focuses on individual needs and the unique needs of each family member, discussing topics such as U.S. sponsored precision medicine initiative, genomics, the role of electronic health records and mobile medicine, patient engagement and empowerment, health information exchange and patient data protection. In addition, the book discusses the barriers and limitations of precision medicine and how to overcome them. Readers will find valuable insights into how big data, patient engagement, mobile technology, and genomics help individualize medical care and offer a pathway to help detect many undiscovered causes of diseases.
Call Number: RM301.3.G45 C47 2018
The Transformative Power of Mobile Medicine by The Transformative Power of Mobile Medicine: Leveraging Innovation, Seizing Opportunities, and Overcoming Obstacles of mHealth addresses the rapid advances taking place in mHealth and their impact on clinicians and patients. It provides guidance on reliable mobile health apps that are based on sound scientific evidence, while also offering advice on how to stay clear of junk science. The book explores the latest developments, including the value of blockchain, the emerging growth of remote sensors in chronic patient care, the potential use of Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant as patient bedside assistants, the use of Amazon's IoT button, and much more. This book enables physicians and nurses to gain a deep understanding of the strengths and weaknesses of mobile health and helps them choose evidence-based mobile medicine tools to improve patient care.
Call Number: R119.95 .C47 2019x
When: the Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing The instant New York Times Bestseller #1 Wall Street Journal Business Bestseller Instant Washington Post Bestseller "Brims with a surprising amount of insight and practical advice." --The Wall Street Journal Daniel H. Pink, the #1 bestselling author of Drive and To Sell Is Human, unlocks the scientific secrets to good timing to help you flourish at work, at school, and at home. Everyone knows that timing is everything. But we don't know much about timing itself. Our lives are a never-ending stream of "when" decisions: when to start a business, schedule a class, get serious about a person. Yet we make those decisions based on intuition and guesswork. Timing, it's often assumed, is an art. In When: The Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing, Pink shows that timing is really a science. Drawing on a rich trove of research from psychology, biology, and economics, Pink reveals how best to live, work, and succeed. How can we use the hidden patterns of the day to build the ideal schedule? Why do certain breaks dramatically improve student test scores? How can we turn a stumbling beginning into a fresh start? Why should we avoid going to the hospital in the afternoon? Why is singing in time with other people as good for you as exercise? And what is the ideal time to quit a job, switch careers, or get married? In When, Pink distills cutting-edge research and data on timing and synthesizes them into a fascinating, readable narrative packed with irresistible stories and practical takeaways that give readers compelling insights into how we can live richer, more engaged lives.
Call Number: BF468 .P57 2019
New book notification
Want to get a monthly e-mail from the library that showcases new new library resources related to nursing/allied health, management, and employee development books we've added? Contact the Library and we'll sign you up!
Links to past New Resources lists: 2019, 2018
Suggest a book!
Contact the Library if you'd like to recommend a book to add to the Library's collection!
What's New in Current Awareness?