Informatics Journals
Recommended Databases
- MEDLINE Covers the international literature on medicine, dentistry, allied health, nursing, biological & physical sciences and veterinary medicine.
- PubMed Free access to MEDLINE & PREMEDLINE databases from the National Library of Medicine. Includes links to other NLM resources including NCBI databases, OMIM, MedlinePlus consumer health data & PubMed Central free digital archive of biomedical literature.
- Web of Science Online version of Science Citation Index, also known as "Web of Knowledge".
- SCOPUS Includes articles from more than 4,000 publishers, covering the scientific, medical, technical & the social sciences. For articles published since 1996 many include the full bibliography & abstract, and links to other papers citing those publications.
Featured Books
Biomedical Informatics by Call Number: R858 .M397 2021
Essentials of Clinical Informatics by Call Number: R858 .E77 2019
Evaluation Methods in Biomedical and Health Informatics by Call Number: R858 .F75 2022
Health Informatics by Call Number: R858 .H3478 2019
Informatics for Health Professionals by Call Number: R858 .M376 2021
A Practical Approach to Analyzing Healthcare Data by Call Number: R864 .K95 2021
Access to Materials
Print materials may be obtained:
- From the library where the material is housed
- Through the online library catalog record for the item
- Using the Request Material service
Materials not owned by Mayo Clinic Libraries may be requested using the Request Material service.