Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following information is intended for Mayo Clinic Employees. Links to the Mayo Clinic intranet are not accessible to patients or the public.
Exam Room Bookmarks
Arizona Patient Libraries Exam Room Bookmark
Order these bookmarks for your exam room and you can send patients to the library with an "information prescription."
The patient library locations are listed on the front. On the back there is a place to write down the info you want the librarians to help your patient find.
You can pick up a small number at the Scottsdale Patient Library or contact Sydni Abrahamsen
to have some sent to you.
Patient Education Databases
Mayo Approved Patient Education
Mayo Patient Education Database
Patient education materials created by Mayo Clinic Office of Patient Education
Health Information Translations
Health education information in many languages (site in English)
Mayo Clinic - Patient Care and Health Information
Patient care and health information from the Mayo Clinic - diseases & conditions, drugs & supplements, tests & procedures (English & Español)
Health topics, drugs & supplements, videos, medical dictionary, foreign language materials & more from the National Library of Medicine (English & Español)
MICROMEDEX - Care Notes
CareNotes delivers a single source of evidence-based patient education materials. These robust documents and tools provide patient-specific information at every stage of care — pre-care, inpatient care, lab tests, continuing care, discharge instructions, drug information, and emergency department education.
Other patient education databases
Health Source: Consumer Edition
A collection of consumer health information providing access to selected full text of consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets and reference books. Also includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1300 generic drug patient education sheets.