Guides: Critical Care: Patient Education

Mayo Clinic

Mayo Patient Education This link opens in a new window Provides access to over 7000 Mayo patient education resources. Database is searchable by keyword, material type, language and audience.

MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window An extensive guide to health information resources. Includes common diseases and conditions, drug information, dictionaries, organizations, clearinghouses, publications, directories, consumer health libraries.

DailyMed DailyMed provides high quality information about marketed drugs. The National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides this as a public service and does not accept advertisements
Genetics/Birth Defects - MedlinePlus Information on issues related to genetics and birth defects from the National Library of Medicine
Health Information in Multiple Languages - MedlinePlus Health information from the National Library of Medicine in many languages (site in English)
Patient Education | Clinical Key
Patient Education | UpToDate

Clinical Trials for Patients The ClinicalTrials.gov Web site provides current information about clinical research studies to patients, their families and caregivers, health care professionals, and the public. Each study record includes a summary of the study protocol, including the purpose, recruitment status, and eligibility criteria. Study locations and specific contact information are listed to assist with enrollment.

CenterWatch: Clinical Trials Listing Service This link opens in a new window Designed to be a resource for both patients interested in participating in clinical trials and for research professionals.
Clinical Trials Listing This link opens in a new window Provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical trials. Provides information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.