eBooks
3D Printing: Applications in Medicine and Surgery by
Recent advances and technologies in 3D printing have improved and expanded applications for surgery, biomedical engineering, and nanotechnology. In this concise new title, Drs. Georgios Tsoulfas, Petros I. Bangeas, and Jasjit S. Suri synthesize state-of-the-art information on 3D printing and provide guidance on the optimal application in today's surgical practice, from evaluation of the technology to virtual reality and future opportunities. Includes expert guidance on the challenges, opportunities, and limitations of 3D printing in the field of surgery. Covers patient and surgical education, ethics and intellectual property, quality and safety, 3D printing as it relates to nanotechnology, tissue engineering, virtual augmented reality, and more. Consolidates today's available information in this rapidly growing area into a single convenient resource.
ISBN: 9780323661645Publication Date: 2019-11-25
Braunwald's Heart Disease, 12th ed. by
Current, comprehensive, and evidence-based Braunwald's Heart Disease remains the most trusted reference in the field and the leading source of reliable cardiology information for practitioners and trainees worldwide. The fully updated 12th Edition continues the tradition of excellence with dependable, state-of-the-art coverage of new drugs, new guidelines, more powerful imaging modalities, and recent developments in precision medicine that continue to change and advance the practice of cardiovascular medicine. Written and edited by global experts in the field, this award-winning text is an unparalleled multimedia reference for every aspect of this complex and fast-changing area. Offers balanced, dependable content on rapidly changing clinical science, clinical and translational research, and evidence-based medicine. Includes 76 new contributing authors and 14 new chapters that cover Artificial intelligence in Cardiovascular Medicine; Wearables; Influenza, Pandemics, COVID-19, and Cardiovascular Disease; Tobacco and Nicotine Products in Cardiovascular Disease; Cardiac Amyloidosis; Impact of the Environment on Cardiovascular Health, and more. Features a new introductory chapter Cardiovascular Disease: Past, Present, and Future by Eugene Braunwald, MD, offering his unique, visionary approach to the field of cardiology. Dr. Braunwald also curates the extensive, bimonthly online updates that include "Hot Off the Press" (with links to Practice Update) and "Late-Breaking Clinical Trials". Provides cutting-edge coverage of key topics such as proteomics and metabolomics, TAVR, diabetocardiology, and cardio-oncology. Contains 1,850 high-quality illustrations, radiographic images, algorithms, and charts, and provides access to 215 videos called out with icons in the print version. Highlights the latest AHA, ACC, and ESC guidelines to clearly summarize diagnostic criteria and clinical implications. Provides tightly edited, focused content for quick, dependable reference. Flexible format options include either one or two volumes in print, as well as a searchable eBook with ongoing updates. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Nuclear Cardiology and Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease by
Recent years have seen numerous advances in cardiovascular nuclear medicine technology, leading to more precise diagnoses and treatment and an expanded understanding of the molecular basis for cardiac disease. Nuclear Cardiology and Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging is a one-stop, comprehensive guide to the diagnostic and clinical implications of this complex and increasingly important technology. Part of the Braunwald family of renowned cardiology references, it provides cutting-edge coverage of multimodal cardiac imaging along with case vignettes and integrated teaching content―ideal for cardiologists, cardiology fellows, radiologists, and nuclear medicine physicians.
eBooks
Predicting Heart Failure by
PREDICTING HEART FAILURE Predicting Heart Failure: Invasive, Non-Invasive, Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence Based Methods focuses on the mechanics and symptoms of heart failure and various approaches, including conventional and modern techniques to diagnose it. This book also provides a comprehensive but concise guide to all modern cardiological practice, emphasizing practical clinical management in many different contexts. Predicting Heart Failure supplies readers with trustworthy insights into all aspects of heart failure, including essential background information on clinical practice guidelines, in-depth, peer-reviewed articles, and broad coverage of this fast-moving field. Readers will also find: Discussion of the main characteristics of cardiovascular biosensors, along with their open issues for development and application Summary of the difficulties of wireless sensor communication and power transfer, and the utility of artificial intelligence in cardiology Coverage of data mining classification techniques, applied machine learning and advanced methods for estimating HF severity and diagnosing and predicting heart failure Discussion of the risks and issues associated with the remote monitoring system Assessment of the potential applications and future of implantable and wearable devices in heart failure prediction and detection Artificial intelligence in mobile monitoring technologies to provide clinicians with improved treatment options, ultimately easing access to healthcare by all patient populations. Providing the latest research data for the diagnosis and treatment of heart failure, Predicting Heart Failure: Invasive, Non-Invasive, Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence Based Methods is an excellent resource for nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, medical students, and general practitioners to gain a better understanding of bedside cardiology.
ISBN: 9781119813026Publication Date: 2022-03-29
- ClinicalKeyCardiovascular Artificial Intelligence Book Chapters