eBooks
Andrews' Diseases of the Skin Clinical Atlas, 2nd ed. by
More than 3,000 outstanding images of both common and rare skin diseases make Andrews’ Diseases of the Skin Clinical Atlas, 2nd Edition, your one-stop resource for superb visual guidance in this challenging area. Designed as both a superior standalone atlas and a pictorial companion to Andrews' Disease of the Skin, the Clinical Atlas clearly depicts a wide spectrum of skin diseases in all skin types across adults, children, and newborns. Concise introductory text for each chapter offers a quick overview and understanding to aid diagnosis.
Features more than 3,000 high-quality, full-color images―400+ new to this edition.
Nearly 1000 images in skin of color patients.
Includes never-before-published images contributed by global leaders in dermatology.
Includes new diseases and rare conditions, along with relevant hair, nail, and mucous membrane findings.
Aligns its Table of Contents with Andrews’ Diseases of the Skin, allowing both books to be used in tandem.
Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Dermatologic Diseases in Solid Organ Transplant Recipients by
The number of solid organ transplant recipients is increasing worldwide every year, which has meant a significant improvement of recipient's survival and quality of life. To prevent graft rejection, patients require long-term immunosuppression, which is responsible for their increased risk of neoplastic and infectious diseases. This practical and concise atlas presents the most important dermatoses in solid organ transplant recipients. Providing a guide to diagnosis and appropriate therapy, it helps dermatologists, general practitioners and physicians manage the dermatoses found in organ transplant recipients. The first three chapters discuss immunosuppressive regimens and the prevalence of dermatoses, while the other chapters approach the main diseases didactically, providing a large number of illustrations.
ISBN: 9783031133350
Atlas of Genodermatoses, 3rd ed. by
Genodermatoses are often considered rare diseases seldom seen by practicing clinicians, but as a result, professionals often have little experience or confidence with their diagnosis when they are called upon for a clinical case. This text presents a comprehensive illustrated overview of almost 200 inherited diseases of the skin, hair, and nails. Examples have been expanded, with new images added to provide clear examples, alongside coherent and comprehensive explanations to enable clinicians to easily identify and source relevant information. This resource encompasses a varied range of skin diseases, providing accessible and in-depth information to help familiarise clinicians. The entry for each disease provides background, followed by common characterisations, manifestations, laboratory findings, genetics, cutaneous and extracutaneous findings, differential diagnosis, an overview of complications and recommended follow-ups. Authored by dermatologists and geneticists, this is an atlas of scientific research which updates established information with current studies and references. In its third edition, this text becomes an invaluable resource for dermatologists and pediatricians.
ISBN: 9780367643973Publication Date: 2024-05-28
Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology in Asian Skin by
Accurately identify and effectively treat skin conditions on Asian pediatric patients The ability to identify rashes and disorders on the skin of non-Caucasian patients is now a professional obligation. Written by three leading experts from Singapore, along with top experts from around the globe, Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology in Asian Skin is the first resource dedicated to pediatric Asian patients' dermatoses. With the largest collection of high-resolution clinical images of skin conditions on Asian patients, this bedside guide offers concise yet comprehensive synopses of clinical presentation, differential diagnoses, investigations, and treatment advice. Each diagnosis wraps up with pearls and practical tips based on the authors' clinical experience Chapters cover: Neonatal dermatoses Eczematous conditions Papulosquamous disorders Photodermatoses Inflammatory disorders of sebaceous/sweat glands Bullous disorders Cutaneous infections Pigmentation disorders Hair and nail disorders And more Online features available through AccessDermatology include videos of procedures and an appendix of additional photos of less-classical presentations of pediatric dermatology conditions and rarer diagnoses. The clinical presentation of various dermatoses can be very different between children of Asian descent and other races, influenced not only by differences in skin phototype, genetic background, but also environmental, cultural, and ethnic practices. This important addition to the dermatology literature fills knowledge gaps and addresses the needs of a shifting population. Whether you are a pediatrician, dermatologist, GP, nurse, or allied health professional, Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology in Asian Skin offers everything you need to diagnose and treat Asian patients with skin conditions.
ISBN: 9781264267019Publication Date: 2024-08-01
Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition by
This accessible, meticulously illustrated atlas provides everything you need to effectively treat wounds and conduct surgical, reconstructive, and cosmetic repairs with minimal scarring Understanding the subtleties of suture choice and placement often makes the difference between positive and negative patient outcomes. The Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition provides the information and insight readers need to surgically treat a range of wounds and surgical defects--from simple lacerations to complex reconstructive surgery--with the utmost expertise. Presented in an at-a-glance format and packed with 450 photos and illustrations, this guide kicks off with chapters on principles of wound management and wound repair, then describes equipment, positioning, key principles, and 75 suture techniques--complete with step-by-step instructions adjacent to drawings and photos of the techniques. Finally, it covers each area of anatomy, guiding the practitioner in which suture to use when and how to modify certain sutures in specific locations. Techniques are diagrammatically illustrated and supplemented by the online videos, and the author includes tips and pearls for each technique, as well as caveats, drawbacks and cautions. This updated edition includes new sections on: Laceration repair Pin-point pexing sutures Leveling sutures Three-dimensional continuous suturing Basting sutures And more
Color Atlas & Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology, 3rd ed. by
More than 350 full-color photographs to help you diagnose and treat common and rare pediatric skin problems. Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology provides large, detailed full-color photographs of skin lesions in children, along with the latest management and treatment recommendations. Modeled after Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, this essential point-of-care companion delivers everything you need to confidently assess, diagnose, and manage diseases of the skin, hair, and nails in pediatric patients encountered in a busy clinical environment. For each illness or disorder you will find authoritative coverage of: Epidemiology Pathophysiology History Physical Examination Differential Diagnosis Laboratory Examinations Course and Prognosis Treatment and Prevention/Management (with approved pediatric dosages) One or two full-color photographs Featuring coverage that spans everything.
eBooks
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, 9th ed. by
For more than three decades, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology has remained one of the bestselling dermatology books in the world. This concise, quick-reference guide has virtually defined the field for thousands of physicians, dermatology residents, and medical students. Covering the most essential content on skin problems, this updated ninth edition combines laser-precise color images of skin lesions along with an overview of epidemiology and pathophysiology, and detailed information on diagnosis and treatment. Features: Extensively revised and expanded with new material Complete update of etiology, pathogenesis, management, and therapy Over 1,000 full-color images Color-coded 4-part organization facilitates review at a glance ICD-10 codes are included for each disease Many images highlight skin disease in different ethnic populations Bonus Content: Online videos
ISBN: 9781264278015
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Integumentary System, 3rd ed. by
Offering a concise, highly visual approach to the basic science and clinical pathology of the integumentary system, this updated volume in The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations (the CIBA "Green Books") contains unparalleled didactic illustrations reflecting the latest medical knowledge. Revised by Dr. Bryan E. Anderson, Integumentary System, Volume 4 integrates core concepts of anatomy, physiology, and other basic sciences with common clinical correlates across health, medical, and surgical disciplines. Classic Netter art, updated and new illustrations, and modern imaging continue to bring medical concepts to life and make this timeless work an essential resource for students, clinicians, and educators.
Provides a highly visual guide to the skin, hair, and nails, from normal anatomy and histology to pathology, dermatology, and common issues in plastic surgery and wound healing.
Covers new topics throughout, including infantile hemangiomas, COVID-19, porphyria cutanea tarda, and Muir-Torre syndrome.
Provides a concise overview of complex information by integrating anatomical and physiological concepts with clinical scenarios.
ISBN: 9780323880893
Taylor and Elbuluk's Color Atlas and Synopsis for Skin of Color by
The expert guide to identifying and understanding the differences of common dermatology conditions in patients with all skin tones. By 2050, it is expected that over nearly half the U.S. population will have darker skin tones or skin of color, yet physicians are still being trained to diagnose skin conditions based on white skin. Unfortunately, dermatologists, medical students, and other health professionals often inaccurately diagnose skin disease in skin of color patients due to inadequate training. Taylor and Elbuluk's Color Atlas and Synopsis for Skin of Color helps readers recognize the differences between skin of color and non-skin of color and through doing so will help lead to the provision of optimal care to patients with skin of color. The perfect resource for comparative study of dermatologic disorders in skin of color, Taylor and Elbuluk's Color Atlas and Synopsis for Skin of Color helps you recognize the differences between skin of color and Caucasian skin and provide optimal diagnosis of patients with skin of color. Through hundreds of color images, this unique guide illustrates the differences in appearance of common dermatology conditions between Fitzpatrick's Skin Type I-III light skin tones and Fitzpatrick's Skin Type IV-VI dark skin tones. Taylor and Elbuluk's provides a comprehensive look at common diseases that fall into the following categories: Inflammatory/Papulosquamous Disorders Infections Infestations/Bites Drug Reactions Follicular Disorders Benign Neoplasms Malignancies Alopecias Pigmentary Disorders Photosensitivity
Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment, 3rd ed. by
The acclaimed on-the-go wound care guide--offering the benefits of both a foundational textbook and a full-color atlas. Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment delivers outstanding visual guidance and clear, step-by-step instruction on caring for patients with wounds. Packed with hundreds of full-color illustrations and clear, concise text, this unique learning tool provides thorough easy-to-understand coverage of evidence-based concepts of would treatment. Each chapter follows a similar design, with consistent headings, brief bulleted text, and numerous high-quality illustrations. Learning aids include case studies, chapter objectives, assessment guidelines, chapter references, chapter summaries, and NPTE-style review questions at the end of each chapter. This innovative format allows you to see actual examples via high-quality color photographs and learn foundational concepts through text. The case studies also give real-world relevance to the principles discussed. This third edition has been updated to reflect the latest research and treatments and features new content on scar management and biotechnologies, including extracorporeal shock wave therapy.
Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, 5th ed. by
More than 1,000 superb full-color photographs help you diagnose common and rare pediatric skin disorders. Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, Fifth Edition delivers an unsurpassed collection of more than 1,000 full-color images that provide invaluable guidance for the diagnosis of both common and rare skin disorders of neonates, infants, and children. Trusted by clinicians for more than forty years, this classic reference has been hailed for its clear, high-quality, full-color photographs and concise yet informative textual summaries. For each condition reviewed in the text, one or more clinical photographs are included, making differential diagnosis faster, easier, and more accurate. A brief, yet thorough overview of important clinical features, etiology, prognosis, and the most current therapeutic approaches is included for each disorder illustrated. Every page reflects the book's magnificent atlas format, with photographs linked to concise text that authoritatively describes the condition illustrated in each image, along with, in most cases, a one-sentence summary of suggested treatment protocols.
