eBooks
Atlas of Contemporary Aesthetic Breast Surgery by
Concise, practical, and highly illustrated, Atlas of Aesthetic Breast Surgery focuses exclusively on the procedures and techniques of cosmetic breast surgery that lead to optimal aesthetic appeal, symmetry, and proportion. Each chapter is presented in a consistent, user-friendly manner, with case examples and expert analysis. With an emphasis on what can go wrong and how to avoid it, this comprehensive reference provides step-by-step visual guidance for surgeons in training and in practice. Provides detailed illustrations for clear visual guidance on every procedure. Features up-to-date coverage of revision breast surgery; breast augmentation with fat graft, gynocomastia, and combined surgery such as breast augmentation and mastopexy. Includes procedural videos on numerous selected topics such as multiple types of breast augmentation, saline to gel conversion surgery, shaped gel to round conversion surgery, superior pedical breast reduction, autologous mastopexy, and many more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323511131Publication Date: 2020-12-18
Atlas of Reconstructive Breast Surgery by
Concise, practical, and highly illustrated, Atlas of Reconstructive Breast Surgery focuses exclusively on non-cosmetic procedures performed due to cancer, accidents, or congenital defects of the breast. Covering both autologous and implant-based reconstruction techniques, this uniquely comprehensive reference provides step-by-step visual guidance on correcting dysfunctional areas and repairing defects to restore normal appearance and function. Provides detailed illustrations for clear visual guidance on every procedure. Features up-to-date coverage of pre-pectoral reconstruction, partial breast reconstructions, symmetry procedures, and fat grafting for total breast reconstruction as well as contouring for reconstructive breast procedures. Includes procedural videos on numerous selected topics such as Breast Reconstruction with the Pedicled Transverse Rectus Abdominis Musculocutaneous (TRAM) Flap; Latissimus Dorsi Flap Breast Reconstruction; Immediate Implant Breast Reconstruction with ADM- Two-Stage; Nipple/Areolar Complex Reconstruction; and Correction of Congenital Breast Deformity (Poland Syndrome). Covers new developments in flap design, use of fat graft , oncoplastic (mastectomy-sparing) surgery, and tissue engineering. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323511148Publication Date: 2019-09-25
eBooks
Breast Augmentation Video Atlas, 2nd ed. by
Video atlas features state-of-the-art breast augmentation procedures from world renowned aesthetic plastic surgeons Statistics consistently show breast augmentation ranks as the first or second most common surgical procedure performed in the U.S. Yet reoperation rates of 15-24% along with prolonged periods of pain and convalescence, indicate room for improvement. Breast Augmentation Video Atlas, Second Edition by renowned breast augmentation expert William P. Adams Jr., features contributions and best practices from the world's most prominent breast surgeons. Pearls and pitfalls throughout the book reflect collective wisdom gleaned from years of hands-on experience and development of cutting-edge approaches. The multimedia resource encompasses the latest surgical approaches, as well as salient nonsurgical aspects of breast augmentation such as patient education. Richly illustrated, this step-by-step video guide enhances understanding of the principles, procedures, and nuances refined during the last decade, enabling surgeons to deliver optimal results to patients. Fourteen text chapters enhanced by superb videos, reflect the full spectrum of state-of-the-art primary and revision breast techniques, including augmentation mammoplasty and flash breast augmentation. Key Highlights More than 400 high quality photographs and color illustrations placed directly next to the corresponding text delineate described procedures Videos posted online in the Thieme MediaCenter cover tissue-based planning, 3D imaging, dual-plane breast augmentation, the inframammary approach and the dual-plane pocket, the transaxillary approach, periareolar mastopexy augmentation, and revision breast augmentation Chapters detailing the use of biofilms, new implants, and breast fat transfer, underscore the role of science in advancing the art of breast augmentation Invaluable techniques
ISBN: 9781626236523Publication Date: 2019-03-27
