Select Books in the Library!
Please use this form (opens a new tab) if you would like to checkout any of these print books. Select Item Loan Request.
The Project Manager's Guide to Mastering Agile: principles and practices for an adaptive approach
THE PROJECT MANAGER'S GUIDE TO MASTERING AGILE Updated guide to Agile methodologies, with real-world case studies and valuable frameworks for project managers moving to Agile The Project Manager's Guide to Mastering Agile helps project managers who are faced with the challenge of adapting their project management approach to an Agile environment, showing how these approaches can work jointly to improve project outcomes in any project, with discussion topics and real-world case studies that facilitate hands-on learning. It also provides project managers with the fundamental knowledge to take a leadership role in working with companies to develop a well-integrated, enterprise-level Agile Project Management approach to fit their business. The original edition of this book has been very successful and is used as a graduate-level textbook in several universities. This new edition builds on the success of the original edition and includes updated content from the latest PMBOK Guide, updated sections on stakeholder management, value-driven delivery, adaptive planning, and distributed project management, with an all-new chapter on Hybrid project management. It also includes new case studies on applying an Agile Hardware Development at Tesla and Project Management in a non-software environment. Sample topics covered in The Project Manager's Guide to Mastering Agile include: Bridging the chasm in project management philosophies, impact on the project management profession, evolution of Agile and Waterfall, and learning to see Agile and traditional plan-driven project management as complementary to each other rather than competitive The roots of Agile and understanding Agile at a deeper level including the Agile manifesto from 2001, adapting an Agile approach to fit a business, and Scrum overview, roles, framework, principles, and values Time-boxing, Kanban, and theory of constraints, Agile estimation overview and estimation practices, and velocity and burn-down/burn-up charts Scaling Agile to an enterprise level, including challenges, obstacles to overcome, implementation considerations, management practices, and enterprise-level Agile transformations With comprehensive, accessible, and highly practical coverage of Agile, a leading project management platform, The Project Manager's Guide to Mastering Agile is a highly valuable resource for professional project managers, students studying project management, and those studying for PMI's Agile Certified Practitioner Certification (PMI-ACP).
Call Number: QA76.76.D47 C63 2023
Joy of Agility: how to solve problems and succeed soonerCall Number: HF5386 .K326 2023
Agile Change Management:a practical framework for successful change planning and implementation
The second edition of Agile Change Management provides essential tools to build change manager capabilities and ensure change initiatives are embedded effectively throughout the organization.This book is a comprehensive resource for creating a roadmap that is flexible and unique to each organization to manage any type of change initiative. Detailing all the processes, activities and information needed, from creating the right environment for change to completing iterative tasks, it shows how to respond to different needs as they arise, reducing the potential for wasted time and resources. The updated second edition features chapters on behavioural change and decomposition in planning iterations, and new material on prototyping for business needs and virtual leadership. Whether implementing a large-scale transformation or working through projects at micro-level, Agile Change Management provides tools, frameworks and examples necessary to adapt to and manage change effectively.
Call Number: HD58.8 .F7125 2021x
Disciplined Agile Delivery: Introduction to Disciplined Agile Delivery: a small agile team's journey from Scrum to DevOps
How does a small development team in an established enterprise apply Disciplined Agile (DA) strategies to successfully improve their agility and provide real valueto their stakeholders? Find out how in Introduction to Disciplined Agile Delivery Second Edition. This guide to Disciplined Agile Delivery (DAD) provides the foundation from which to scale agile and lean software development strategies, enabling teams to succeed in the unique situations they face-remembering that context counts. Starting with a Scrum-based approach, we'll show you how the team learns from their experiences and evolves into a lean life cycle, then to a continuous delivery lifecycle within a DevOps environment. We begin with an overview of DAD and work through a case study that describes a team's learnings through several releases of a mission-critical solution.You'll find out how DAD: Gives you the flexibility to use various approaches while covering gaps not addressed by mainstream agile practices; Describes proven strategies that show how programming, design, testing, architecture, analysis, deployment, and many more aspects of solution delivery fit together in a streamlined whole; Shows you how to turn the agile software development dial all the way up!
Call Number: QA76.76.D47 A4253 2020
Agile Fundamentals: a a comprehensive guide to using an agile approach
Agile Fundamentals A Comprehensive Guide to Using an Agile Approach Agile Fundamentals: A Comprehensive Guide to Using an Agile Approach breaks down agile in a way that makes it easy to understand and practical to follow. As one of agile' s leading practitioners, Mike Griffiths takes complex concepts and not only simplifies them but makes the reading fun and easily relatable. Whether you're new to agile or just looking for an essential desk reference, Agile Fundamentals: A Comprehensive Guide to Using an Agile Approach is the perfect introduction to all things agile.
Call Number: HD69.P75 G75 2021x
Choose Your WoW: a disciplined agile delivery handbook for optimizing your way of working
Hundreds of organizations around the world have already benefited from Disciplined Agile Delivery (DAD). Disciplined Agile (DA) is the only comprehensive tool kit available for guidance on building high-performance agile teams and optimizing your way of working (WoW). As a hybrid of all the leading agile and lean approaches, it provides hundreds of strategies to help you make better decisions within your agile teams, balancing self-organization with the realities and constraints of your unique enterprise context. The highlights of this handbook include: greatly improved and enhanced strategies with a revised set of goal diagrams based upon learnings from applying DAD in the field; a wealth of ideas for experimenting with agile and lean techniques while providing specific guidance and trade-offs for those "it depends" questions; and a perfect study guide for Disciplined Agile certification. Why "fail fast" (as our industry likes to recommend) when you can learn quickly on your journey to high performance? With this handbook, you can make better decisions based upon proven, context-based strategies, leading to earlier success and better outcomes.
Call Number: QA76.76.D47 A42525 2020
Doing Agile Right: transformation without chaos
Agile has the power to transform work--but only if it's implemented the right way. For decades business leaders have been painfully aware of a huge chasm: They aspire to create nimble, flexible enterprises. But their day-to-day reality is silos, sluggish processes, and stalled innovation. Today, agile is hailed as the essential bridge across this chasm, with the potential to transform a company and catapult it to the head of the pack. Not so fast. In this clear-eyed, indispensable book, Bain & Company thought leader Darrell Rigby and his colleagues Sarah Elk and Steve Berez provide a much-needed reality check. They dispel the myths and misconceptions that have accompanied agile's rise to prominence--the idea that it can reshape an organization all at once, for instance, or that it should be used in every function and for all types of work. They illustrate that agile teams can indeed be powerful, making people's jobs more rewarding and turbocharging innovation, but such results are possible only if the method is fully understood and implemented the right way. The key, they argue, is balance. Every organization must optimize and tightly control some of its operations, and at the same time innovate. Agile, done well, enables vigorous innovation without sacrificing the efficiency and reliability essential to traditional operations. The authors break down how agile really works, show what not to do, and explain the crucial importance of scaling agile properly in order to reap its full benefit. They then lay out a road map for leading the transition to a truly agile enterprise. Agile isn't a goal in itself; it's a means to becoming a high-performance operation. Doing Agile Right is a must-have guide for any company trying to make the transition--or trying to sustain high agility.
Call Number: HD69.P75 R33 2020
How to Be an Agile Business Analyst
How to be an agile business analyst is about applying your business analysis skills in an agile manner. You’ll still see the term agile business analyst, but the agile here describes how you approach business analysis.This book helps business analysts be an effective member of a team working in an agile fashion. It explains how to add value to your team and how to apply your business analysis skills. It will help you understand how you can use your business analysis skills to make sure your team builds the right thing.Read the book to discover the five characteristics of an agile business analyst and how to adopt those characteristics: You are an agile business analyst when you consider your context so that you use appropriate techniques. You are an agile business analyst when you help your team focus on outcomes over outputs and use that outcome to define success and measure progress. You are an agile business analyst when you use tried and true business analysis techniques to build and maintain a shared understanding of the problem your team is trying to solve. You are an agile business analyst when you make sure decisions get made, whether you have the responsibility for deciding or not. You are an agile business analyst when you use short feedback cycles to learn about your users needs and adjust your product accordingly.How to be an agile business analyst also explains the roles and responsibilities you may experiences and explores the impact an agile approach has on a common business analysis process.How to be an agile business analyst helps you demonstrate to teams in your organization why they should have you on their team. At the end of the day, isn’t that really what matters?
Call Number: HD69 .B87 M333 2020ISBN: 9781087882604
Articles About Agility
If you would like a specialized literature search, want a copy of an article, or need additional assistance, please contact the Library.
Loading ...