Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Essential Ultrasound Anatomy by Presenting sonography in the context of anatomy and clinical practice, Essential Ultrasound Anatomy offers practical, comprehensive coverage of the ultrasound images and important structures that are most frequently encountered in daily practice. Using concise text, ultrasound images with corresponding cadaver photographs, full-color anatomical and technique illustrations, and videos, it provides today's students with a solid foundation in regional ultrasound anatomy. Provides relevant clinical context for anatomy and an introduction to cases that students may encounter on rotations. Offers essential information for radiology practice, familiarizing students with diagnostic images prior to entering the clinical setting. Includes access to online USMLE-style multiple-choice questions and ultrasound videos that correspond to topics/regions and ultrasound images in the book. Covers each body region using the same student-friendly format: a review of relevant anatomy, followed by ultrasound technique and clinical applications. Presents highly visual, practical coverage including patient positioning, probe positioning; surface anatomy with probe position, close-up illustrations of anatomy, structure illustrations and photographs, and multiple ultrasound images. Contains a FAST exam chapter that covers the Focused Assessment with Sonography for Trauma, used by surgeons, emergency physicians, and some paramedics to screen and assess for certain conditions after trauma. Includes a final chapter with USMLE-style multiple-choice questions that provide feedback in a clinically meaningful way. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Call Number: RC78.7.U4 L68 2020
Venous Access Made Easy by This book provides simple and practical instructions on how to perform safe and easy venous cannulation, and how to insert midlines and PICC lines using ultrasound. It aidsunderstanding of the relevant anatomy, shows how to use the ultrasound machine, and how to insert such lines using ultrasound guidance. Readers will feel confident and well prepared to deal with patients requiring difficult venous access, giving them simple solutions that can be learned very quickly. These skills will also be globally beneficial for patients and healthcare institutions alike. Follows the trends of the NHS and riding the wave of the midline/PICC line revolution Compact and affordable highly relevant to daily practice Useful for specialists and generalists alike, truly multi-disciplinary
Call Number: RC78.7.U4 F67 2019x