Sign up for Journal Alerts
- Current Awareness Service Receive journal table of contents and "articles in press" alerts by email; Link to full text articles (if available) or request articles directly from the library; Discover new journals in your subject area of interest; Locate publisher websites to view archived content, submission guidelines for authors, and other journal information
- Browzine E-Journal App BrowZine delivers thousands of academic journals to your iOS or Android device or your desktop computer. Select "Mayo Clinic Libraries" as your home institution, and you'll have access to over 3,000 full-text journals that the libraries subscribe to. You can read and save articles across devices, arrange your journals on a bookshelf, and receive alerts.
Current Article Citations in PubMed
Loading ...
Selected Books in the Library Collection
Care Coordination and Transition Management Core Curriculum
The Care Coordination and Transition Management (CCTM) Core Curriculum (2nd Edition) offers content developed by experts that will provide RNs with the knowledge, skills, and attitudes to practice in all health care settings today and tomorrow. The CCTM Core Curriculum will help RNs to: practice at the top of their license and become certified in CCTM; enhance interprofessional collaboration and communication; enhance safety and quality of patient outcomes; consistently provide best evidence-based assessments and interventions; gain expertise in population health management; tap into nurse-sensitive outcome metrics; enhance RN informatics knowledge and skills; use big data effectively to manage populations; enhance access to high-quality care; decrease ED use and readmission; decrease health care costs; and expand knowledge of resources and apps used in CCTM.
Call Number: RT49 .C374 2019x
Care Transitions in Case Management by
Synopsis:
Case management has grown beyond the walls of inpatient care sites; it now also supports and manages care in ambulatory settings and during fragile transition periods. Hospitals and health systems recognize that case management is the glue that maintains the patient's progress. A skilled case manager not only helps the patient achieve personal health outcomes, but also helps improve the fiscal health of the healthcare organization. Care Transitions in Case Management provides guidance on establishing case management processes to bridge the gap between care settings such as ambulatory, acute, and postacute with the goal of arming the patient with community resources to thrive at home. This book provides practical advice on patient and family engagement, strategies for partnering with payer case managers and utilization review, definitions of roles, and road maps for those involved in case management. Covering the entire lifetime of patient care, this book is a useful tool for case managers in all settings as they work to improve relationships and resources across the care continuum. This comprehensive resource includes everything readers need to institute longitudinal care plans in their facility, including how to: Improve stakeholder communication and alignment Explain the entire continuum of care Implement longitudinal care models that address care throughout the lifespan of the patient across inpatient, emergency department, home health, patient home, and other settings
Call Number: RA975.5.C36 G45 2018x
Case Management by
Prepare for a new career as a case manager--or just upgrade your skills to a whole new level--with the newly updated Case Management: A Practical Guide for Education and Practice , 4th Edition . Ideal for case management certification (CCMC) exam preparation, this is a thorough review of the case manager's many roles and skills, from acute to post-acute care. Whether you are a nurse transitioning to case management or already active in it, this is your road map to coordinating successful patient care, from hospital to home. Build a strong case management career foundation, with expert, evidence-based direction: NEW chapter on case manager orientation programs that offers orientation checklists, competency assessment, and learning profiles, with available online tools NEW topics on current practice issues and developments, including the impact of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act and value-based care NEW content on experiential, problem-based learning--learning practices, training programs, case management team professional development Offers in-depth, evidence-based guidance on: The case manager's roles, functions, and tasks Key concepts--quality management and outcomes evaluation, legal and ethical considerations, case management process, utilization management, transitions of care The role of the nurse case manager versus social worker role Strategies that ensure effectiveness of case management models Coordinating care, protecting privacy and confidentiality, health insurance benefit analysis, practice standards The Case Management Code of Professional Conduct, accreditation agencies and standards, specialty board certifications Management of resources and reimbursement concepts Case management in various settings--acute care, emergency department, admissions, perioperative services, disease management, insurance case management, palliative care, end-of-life care, hospice, home health care, physician groups, public health/community-based care, rehabilitation Ideal preparation for the CCMC exam --offers a large portion of CCMC exam content--and for Continuing Education Unit (CEU) for Case Management study A must-have desk reference that offers plentiful case studies--considered to be "the bible" of case management About the Authors Suzanne K. Powell, RN, MBA, CCM, CPHQ, is Editor-in-Chief, of Professional Case Management: Leading Evidence Based Practice Across Transitions of Care at Lippincott Williams & Wilkins in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Hussein M. Tahan, PhD, RN, is System Vice President of Nursing, Professional Development and Workforce Planning at MedStar Health System Nursing in Columbia, Maryland.
Call Number: RA975.5.C36 P69 2019
CMSA's Integrated Case Management by
Written by case managers for case managers, this reference manual for nurses and other health professionals presents a Case Management Society of America (CMSA)-tested approach toward systematically integrating physical and mental health case management principles and assessment tools. Since the health care field has undergone major changes such as the passing of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA), Mental Health Parity, Transition of Care & Chronic Care Management, and the Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act (MACRA), health care workers must know how to integrate those new regulations, describe alternative payment options, and implement requirements for greater patient and family assessment, care planning, and care coordination in their practice. CMSA's Integrated Case Management delves into the role of the case manager and unpacks how case managers assess and treat complex patients. These are patients who may be challenged with medical and behavioral conditions, poor access to care services, as well as chronic illnesses and disabilities, and require multidisciplinary care to regain health and function. With a wealth of information on regulatory requirements, new models of care, integration of services, digital and telemedicine, and new performance measures that are clearly defined for nurses in nursing terminology, chapters outline the steps needed to begin, implement, and use the interventions of the Integrated Case Management approach. All content aligns with the newly revised 2017 Model Care Act, the CMSA Standards of Practice 2016, and the CMSA Core Curriculum for Case Management, Third Edition.
Call Number: RA971 .F73 2018x
CSMA Core Curriculum for Case Management
This text contains the core body of knowledge for case management practice as delineated by the Case Management Society of America (CMSA), the largest professional organization of case managers. The core curriculum provides a "synthesis of case management evolution," and presents essential elements, concepts, and vision for current and future case management practice. This edition is significantly expanded to reflect the dynamic changes taking place in case management. Each chapter is organized in a consistent format that includes learning objectives; introduction; important terms and concepts; key
Call Number: RT90.7 .C636 2017
Life Care Planning and Case Management Handbook by
Life care planning is an advanced collaborative case management specialty practice focused on assessing, evaluating, coordinating, consulting, planning for, and monitoring necessary services for individuals with complex medical care needs over their lifetime. This handbook provides a comprehensive resource for all people involved with catastrophic impairments and chronic medical care case management. The Life Care Planning and Case Management Handbook, Fourth Edition, begins by defining the roles played by each of the key team members working with the life care planner. It provides planners with insights critical to successful interactions with medical and health care-related professionals as well as the team members they are most likely to encounter as they work to build an accurate and reliable life care plan. Next, the text offers up-to-date information on the medical conditions most frequently encountered by the life care planner. The contributors, who are recognized experts in their disciplines, also address issues in forensic settings, ethics, standards, research, and credentials. The fourth edition includes numerous chapters on general issues, as well as updated standards of practice from the International Academy of Life Care Planners (IALCP), Life Care Planning Consensus Statements, and valuable step-by-step charts and checklists. Completely updated and expanded, this revised handbook now includes new chapters on multicultural considerations in life care planning, admissibility of life care plans in U.S. courts, and Canadian life care planning practice. Additionally, infused in other chapters, is new information on medical coding and costing for life care planners, life care planning in non-litigated contexts, as well as research and education within life care planning. 　
Call Number: RM930.7 .L54 2018
Motivational Interviewing in Social Work Practice by
The definitive text on motivational interviewing (MI) written by and for social workers has now been updated and expanded with 60% new material, including a revised conceptual framework, cutting-edge applications, and enhanced pedagogical features. Melinda Hohman and her associates demonstrate what MI looks like in action, how it transforms conversations with clients, and how to integrate it into social work practice in a wide range of settings. Extensive new case examples and annotated sample dialogues bring the concepts to life, helping readers build their own repertoires of MI skills. The book also summarizes the research base for MI and shares expert recommendations for teaching, training, and professional development. New to This Edition *Expanded and restructured around the current four-process model of MI (engaging, focusing, evoking, and planning). *Content is explicitly linked to the Council on Social Work Education's Educational Policy and Accreditation Standards (EPAS) and the Grand Challenges for Social Work. *Chapter on MI through the lens of critical race theory. *Chapter on innovative applications in the areas of trauma, food insecurity, and environmental justice. *Additional pedagogical features--"Voices from the Field" boxes written by social workers in a variety of roles, and end-of-chapter reflection questions. This book is in the Applications of Motivational Interviewing series, edited by Stephen Rollnick, William R. Miller, and Theresa B. Moyers.
Call Number: HV40 .H629 2021
Multicultural Perspectives in Working with Families by
Features a new intersectional approach to assessment and treatment and interweaves the perspectives of psychologists.Focusing on critical emerging issues in regard to multicultural families, the fourth edition of this popular book reflects fundamental issues surrounding assessment and treatment of families from diverse cultural backgrounds. The most effective treatment methods for working with culturally diverse families across the life cycle are covered in detail. Individual chapters focus on a variety of distinct ethnic groups including African American, Hispanics, Asian-American, Native American, and Arab American, as well as the needs of LGBTQ multicultural families and the role of spirituality. The text underlines the importance of an intersectional approach to working with families that, in addition to culture and ethnicity, also considers socioeconomic class, gender, age, religion, immigration status, and sexual orientation as important factors. Additionally, the text expands its direct-practice view with the addition of four new chapters written by psychologists, plus a new chapter on health issues in multicultural families and access to health services. The text is updated with the latest knowledge and research, along with new and revised case vignettes demonstrating culturally competent practice. New to the Fourth Edition: Provides a new intersectional approach to assessment and treatment Adds the perspectives of psychologists in four completely new chapters Includes a new chapter on DSM5 from a multicultural perspective, plus new chapters on health and access to health services Offers the most up-to-date knowledge and research Provides new and updated case vignettes Reflects changes in the family unit over the last quarter century and how it impacts treatment Addresses distinct sociopolitical issues affecting immigrants and undocumented families Key Features:Focuses on the most important emerging issues of multicultural families Covers multicultural mental health across the lifespan Encompasses the distinct perspectives of different ethnic and racial groups, and those of LGBTQ families Discusses domestic violence and substance abuse in regard to multicultural families Delineates the most effective treatment methods Examines the culturagram as a useful assessment and treatment planning modality Addresses ethical issues including the NASW code of ethics
Call Number: HV699 .M85 2021
Palliative Care by
Accessible and instructive, Palliative Care guides and inspires health social workers to integrate palliative care principles into their current clinical practice. Through the lenses of environmental theory and intersectionality, rich case narratives and diverse practice settings highlightopportunities for social workers to enhance their work, thereby advancing whole-person care in the face of serious illness. The volume also models engagement, assessment, and intervention through key palliative care skills and language. Chapters include questions to concretize ideas and demonstratereal-world application, while case narratives cover a range of settings, diagnoses, and populations. This book is a useful tool for any social worker working with individuals and families navigating complex health care systems.
Call Number: HV3001.A4 P35 2019
The Practice of Social Work with Older Adults by
With the rapid growth of the aging population, the need for geriatric social workers is at an all-time high. This resource for students and practitioners addresses the critical demand head-on by illuminating the many rewards, challenges, and opportunities for social workers to provide counseling, care management, and support to older adults. Written from a practice perspective by a geriatric social worker with a long and varied career in the field, this text illustrates strategies and interventions that move theory into real-world social work settings.In her 40-year career, author Mary Kaplan has participated in every aspect of geriatric social work, including direct services, administration, teaching, research, advocacy, and more. She describes key aspects of the social work role in settings ranging from hospital and community to residential, clinical, and academic. Through personal stories and observations, she also provides a valuable glimpse into each potential career path. With features that include key points for each chapter and more than 20 stories to use for discussion, this instructive overview of the profession covers A brief history of gerontological social work and its origins Critical issues and challenges faced by older adults How social work addresses elder well-being, from mental health and substance abuse to living environments, family dynamics, economic resources, and more The ethical principles that guide this work Important aspects of diversity, including ethnicity, economic status, and gender identity Useful as an introductory text for geriatric social work students and as a career guide for practicing professionals, this comprehensive look into the growing field of geriatric social work will encourage readers to choose this rewarding career path.
Call Number: HV1461 .K357 2020
Social Work Practice with Children, Fourth Edition by
A leading course text and practitioner resource for over 20 years--now revised and updated--this book presents developmentally and culturally informed methods for helping children in family, school, and community settings. Nancy Boyd Webb offers vital guidance and tools for practitioners. The text demonstrates research-based strategies for working with victims of maltreatment and trauma as well as children affected by poverty, parental substance abuse, bullying, and other adversities. Vivid case examples illustrate the "whys" and "how-tos" of play and family therapy, group work, and school-based interventions. Student-friendly features include thought-provoking discussion questions and role-play exercises. Reproducible assessment forms can be downloaded and printed in a convenient 8 1/2" x 11" size. New to This Edition *Chapter on working with immigrant and refugee children. *Coverage of additional evidence-based practices for intervening with kids. *Discussion of therapist self-care. *Coverage of working with gender-nonconforming children. *Updated for DSM-5, and features up-to-date research on brain development, trauma, and more.
Call Number: HV713 .W39 2019
Theory and Practice in Clinical Social Work by
Theory & Practice in Clinical Social Work furnishes graduate students and clinical social work professionals with a comprehensive guide to contemporary clinical social work practice. Featuring chapters contributed by experts in their respective fields of practice, this text covers frameworks for clinical practice, specific treatment modalities, and specialized clinical issues, themes, and dilemmas. Each original chapter includes relevant history of the theoretical perspective, clinical method, or issue/theme/dilemma; key ideas, concepts, and terminology associated with the topic; clinical examples derived from contemporary practice; discussion of new developments; and, where appropriate, content that addresses the clinical evidentiary base. The third edition includes new content within each chapter, thoroughly updated chapter references, and information on emerging themes in the discipline. New, original chapters address clinical practice with gay, lesbian, and bisexual clients; transgender clients; and suicidal youth and adults. Additional chapters examine consensual and nonconsensual sexting in adolescence and clinical social work in a digital environment. Rich in practical and thought-provoking content, Theory & Practice in Clinical Social Work is an outstanding resource for graduate-level social work students and entry-level clinical professionals.
Call Number: HV689 .T48 2021
Working with Children and Youth with Complex Needs by
This new edition of Working with Children and Youth with Complex Needs provides detailed descriptions of techniques, ample case studies, fascinating and easy to understand explanations of research, and rich stories of how social workers, psychologists, counselors, child and youth care workers, and other mental health professionals can help young people become more resilient. Fully updated and including new discussions of trauma, adverse childhood experiences (ACEs), resilience, genetic susceptibility to stress, the impact of migration and natural disasters on families, and much more, Dr. Ungar shows why we need to work just as hard changing the environments that surround children as we do changing children themselves. Building on lessons learned from clinical, community and residential settings, Dr. Ungar discusses a shortlist of 20 essential skills that can enhance the effectiveness of frontline mental health services without relying on expensive, resource heavy programs. Along with descriptions of the skills necessary to talk with clients about the factors that put their mental health at risk, Working with Children and Youth with Complex Needspresents systemic practices clinicians can use in their everyday work to help their clients transform their worlds and improve their access to the resources they need to succeed. Chapters present a variety of practical strategies that clinicians can use to enhance and sustain the therapeutic value of their work, including engaging with children's extended family; addressing issues of community violence, racism and homophobia; and helping parents and teachers understand (and change) children's maladaptive coping strategies. A series of videos accompanies the text to help readers see the skills that are discussed being applied to real-life situations mental health professionals and their community allies encounter.
Call Number: BF723.R46 U54 2021
Need Assistance?
Document Delivery: All Mayo staff with LAN IDs and passwords can use Document Delivery to receive copies of journal articles and book chapters.
Certification Review Materials
CCM Certification Study Guide by
Test Prep Books' CCM Certification Study Guide: CCM Prep Book and 3 Full-Length Exams for the Certified Case Manager Test [Practice Questions Include Detailed Answer Explanations] Made by Test Prep Books experts for test takers trying to achieve a great score on the CCM exam. This comprehensive study guide includes: Quick Overview Find out what's inside this guide! Test-Taking Strategies Learn the best tips to help overcome your exam! Introduction Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! Care Delivery and Reimbursement Methods Psychosocial Concepts and Support Systems Quality Outcomes Evaluation and Measurements Rehabilitation Concepts and Strategies Ethical, Legal, and Practice Standards Practice Questions Practice makes perfect! Detailed Answer Explanations Figure out where you went wrong and how to improve! Studying can be hard. We get it. That's why we created this guide with these great features and benefits: Comprehensive Review: Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the test. Practice Test Questions: We want to give you the best practice you can find. That's why the Test Prep Books practice questions are as close as you can get to the actual CCM test. Answer Explanations: Every single problem is followed by an answer explanation. We know it's frustrating to miss a question and not understand why. The answer explanations will help you learn from your mistakes. That way, you can avoid missing it again in the future. Test-Taking Strategies: A test taker has to understand the material that is being covered and be familiar with the latest test taking strategies. These strategies are necessary to properly use the time provided. They also help test takers complete the test without making any errors. Test Prep Books has provided the top test-taking tips. Customer Service: We love taking care of our test takers. We make sure that you interact with a real human being when you email your comments or concerns. Anyone planning to take this exam should take advantage of this Test Prep Books study guide. Purchase it today to receive access to: CCM review materials CCM practice questions Test-taking strategies
Call Number: RA975.5.C36 C336 2021x
Social Work Licensing Clinical Exam Guide by
Features improved ASWB exam prep strategies, expanded analysis of exam content, and proven test-taking tips!The third edition of the bestselling acclaimed exam guide for the ASWB Social Work Clinical Exam has been thoroughly updated to reflect current practice and core knowledge tested on the exam. Recognized for its unique test-taking tips and strategies, Dawn Apgar's complete review of the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) across the core social work content areas helps readers discover gaps in their knowledge so they can identify strengths and target weak areas. Included with every print purchase is a bonus 170-question practice test that mirrors the actual exam in length and structure, plus explains correct answers. KSAs are identified for each question so test-takers can easily locate relevant source material for further study. Dawn Apgar's guide for the Social Work Licensing Clinical Exam is the best test-taking package available, ensuring success by providing invaluable tips on how to parse the questions, overcome test anxiety, avoid common pitfalls, and assess your own learning style - all of which help to foster exam confidence. The new updated third edition not only reflects the 2018 test blueprint, but is significantly revised and reformatted to help test-takers pass the exam on the first try. Revised content includes content on racial/cultural groups, NASW Code of Ethics, including the ethical use of technology, and gender diversity. New to the Third Edition: How to Use This Guide - brand new chapter focused on how the book's content structure links to the ASWB blueprint and how to use for more efficient study Examination Overview - expanded discussion and analysis of exam content Exam Preparation Strategies - new content focused on essential strategies for success, how to deal with test anxiety, and how to maximize content retention based on learning styles Test Taking Tips - a favorite with test takers, this feature has been updated to be more even more helpful New Content - revised content on race, ethnicity, and culture, and macro practice Key Features: Authoritative - developed and written by a renowned social work educator who has helped thousands of test takers pass the exam through her workshops and books Blueprints - provides a thorough content review of the ASWB exam core content areas, perfectly weighted to match licensing blueprints Self-assessment - begins with a self-assessment to help identify areas of strength and weakness Practice Test - includes a 170-question full practice test mirroring the actual exam with detailed explanations of correct answers Complete Learning Package - purchase of print edition includes digital access to entire book contents plus fully interactive Q&A to help identify strengths and weaknesses Digital access - Content available digitally via ExamPrepConnect for study on the go ExamPrepConnect Features: All the high-quality content from the book Personalized study plan based on exam date Ability to study by topic area to identify strengths and weaknesses Full 4-hour timed practice test that simulates the test-taking environment Discussion board to connect with the social work exam-prep community Games to make studying fun
Call Number: HV40.52 .A736 2021
Social Work Masters Exam Guide by
Features improved ASWB exam prep strategies, expanded analysis of exam content, and proven test-taking tips!The third edition of the bestselling acclaimed exam guide for the ASWB Social Work Masters Exam has been thoroughly updated to reflect current practice and core knowledge tested on the exam. Recognized for its unique test-taking tips and strategies, Dawn Apgar's complete review of the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) across the core social work content areas helps readers discover gaps in their knowledge so they can identify strengths and target weak areas. Included with every print purchase is a bonus 170-question practice test that mirrors the actual exam in length and structure, plus explains correct answers. KSAs are identified for each question so test-takers can easily locate relevant source material for further study. Dawn Apgar's guide for the Social Work Licensing Masters Exam is the best test-taking package available, ensuring success by providing invaluable tips on how to parse the questions, overcome test anxiety, avoid common pitfalls, and assess your own learning style - all of which help to foster exam confidence. The new updated third edition not only reflects the 2018 test blueprint, but is significantly revised and reformatted to help test-takers pass the exam on the first try. Revised content includes content on racial/cultural groups, NASW Code of Ethics, including the ethical use of technology, and gender diversity. New to the Third Edition: How to Use This Guide - brand new chapter focused on how the book's content structure links to the ASWB blueprint and how to use for more efficient study Examination Overview - expanded discussion and analysis of exam content Exam Preparation Strategies - new content focused on essential strategies for success, how to deal with test anxiety, and how to maximize content retention based on learning styles Test Taking Tips - a favorite with test takers, this feature has been updated to be more even more helpful New Content - revised content on race, ethnicity, and culture, and macro practice Key Features: Authoritative - developed and written by a renowned social work educator who has helped thousands of test takers pass the exam through her workshops and books Blueprints - provides a thorough content review of the ASWB exam core content areas, perfectly weighted to match licensing blueprints Self-assessment - begins with a self-assessment to help identify areas of strength and weakness Practice Test - includes a 170-question full practice test mirroring the actual exam with detailed explanations of correct answers Complete Learning Package - purchase of print edition includes digital access to entire book contents plus fully interactive Q&A to help identify strengths and weaknesses Digital access - Content available digitally via ExamPrepConnect for study on the go ExamPrepConnect Features: All the high-quality content from the book Personalized study plan based on exam date Ability to study by topic area to identify strengths and weaknesses Full 4-hour timed practice test that simulates the test-taking environment Discussion board to connect with the social work exam-prep community Games to make studying fun
Call Number: HV40.52 .A74 2021
ASWB Masters Study Guide 2020 And 2021 by
Test Prep Books' ASWB Masters Study Guide 2020 and 2021: Social Work ASWB Masters Exam Guide with Practice Test Questions for the MSW Exam [3rd Edition] Made by Test Prep Books experts for test takers trying to achieve a great score on the ASWB Masters exam. This comprehensive study guide includes: Quick Overview Find out what's inside this guide! Test-Taking Strategies Learn the best tips to help overcome your exam! Introduction Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! Human Development, Diversity, and Behavior in the Environment Covers the Abuse and Neglect, and Social/Economic Justice sections Assessment and Intervention Planning Covers the Biopsychosocial History and Collateral Data sections Interventions with Client/Client Systems Covers the Intervention Processes sections Professional Relationships, Values, and Ethics Covers the Confidentialy and Professional Development and Use of Self Practice Questions Practice makes perfect! Detailed Answer Explanations Figure out where you went wrong and how to improve! Disclaimer: Test Prep Books is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB). All organizational and test names are trademarks of their respective owners. Studying can be hard. We get it. That's why we created this guide with these great features and benefits: Comprehensive Review: Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the test. Practice Test Questions: We want to give you the best practice you can find. That's why the Test Prep Books practice questions are as close as you can get to the actual ASWB Masters test. Answer Explanations: Every single problem is followed by an answer explanation. We know it's frustrating to miss a question and not understand why. The answer explanations will help you learn from your mistakes. That way, you can avoid missing it again in the future. Test-Taking Strategies: A test taker has to understand the material that is being covered and be familiar with the latest test taking strategies. These strategies are necessary to properly use the time provided. They also help test takers complete the test without making any errors. Test Prep Books has provided the top test-taking tips. Customer Service: We love taking care of our test takers. We make sure that you interact with a real human being when you email your comments or concerns. Anyone planning to take this exam should take advantage of this Test Prep Books study guide. Purchase it today to receive access to: ASWB Masters review materials ASWB Masters practice questions Test-taking strategies
Call Number: HV40.52 .A745 2020x
CCM Certification Made Easy by
CCM Certification Made Easy is the only book written by a case manager specifically to prepare case managers for taking the CCM Exam administered by the Commission for Case Management Certification. It has been organized according to their most recent exam outline. Each chapter is a knowledge domain that is broken down to addresses each subdomain addressed under that knowledge domain. These subdomains are bold with an underline for easy identification. CCM Certification Made Easy is comprehensive yet concise and provides a firm foundation for any case manager preparing for this exam.
Call Number: RA975.5.C36 G55 2020x
CCM Certification Study Guide by Call Number: HV 43 .C335 2020x- CCM Certification Study Guide by
Updated for 2021, Trivium Test Prep's unofficial, NEW CCM Certification Study Guide: Exam Prep with Practice Test Questions for the Certified Case Management Examination isn't your typical exam prep! Because we know your time is limited, we've created a product that goes beyond what most study guides offer. With CCM Certification Study Guide, you'll benefit from a quick but total review of everything tested on the exam with current, real examples, graphics, and information. These easy to use materials give you that extra edge you need to pass the first time. CCMC was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Trivium Test Prep, and does not sponsor or endorse this product. Trivium Test Prep's CCM Certification Study Guide offers: A full review of what you need to know for the CCM examPractice questions for you to practice and improveTest tips to help you score higher Trivium Test Prep's CCM Certification Study Guide covers: Case Management ConceptsPrinciples of PracticePsychosocial AspectsHealthcare Management and DeliveryHealthcare ReimbursementRehabilitation ...and includes a FULL practice test! About Trivium Test Prep Trivium Test Prep is an independent test prep study guide company that produces and prints all of our books right here in the USA. Our dedicated professionals know how people think and learn, and have created our test prep products based on what research has shown to be the fastest, easiest, and most effective way to prepare for the exam. Unlike other study guides that are stamped out in a generic fashion, our study materials are specifically tailored for your exact needs. We offer a comprehensive set of guides guaranteed to raise your score for exams from every step of your education; from high school, to college or the military, to graduate school. Let our study guides guide you along the path to the professional career of your dreams!
Call Number: HV43 .C335 2020x
CCM Certification Study Guide - Certified Case Manager Exam Secrets, Full-Length Practice Test, Step-By-Step Review Video Tutorials by
Mometrix Test Preparation's CCM Certification Study Guide - Certified Case Manager Exam Secrets is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass their Certified Case Manager Exam. The exam is extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. Our study guide includes: * Practice test questions with detailed answer explanations * Tips and strategies to help you get your best test performance * A complete review of all CCM test sections * Care Delivery and Reimbursement Methods * Psychosocial Concepts and Support Systems * Quality and Outcomes Evaluation and Measurements * Rehabilitation Concepts and Strategies * Ethical, Legal, and Practice Standards Mometrix Test Preparation is not affiliated with or endorsed by any official testing organization. All organizational and test names are trademarks of their respective owners. The Mometrix guide is filled with the critical information you will need in order to do well on your CCM exam: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that the Commission for Case Manager Certification (CCMC) expects you to have mastered before sitting for your exam. The Care Delivery and Reimbursement Methods section covers: * Managed care healthcare delivery system * Long-term care cases * Case management * Challenges presented by HIV/AIDS patients The Psychosocial Concepts and Support Systems section covers: * Chronic illness and disability * Support programs * Cultural competence * Successful and unsuccessful negotiations The Quality and Outcomes Evaluation and Measurements section covers: * Quality improvement * AHRQ * Performance improvement * Adjusted Clinical Group system The Rehabilitation Concepts and Strategies section covers: * Rehabilitation delivery systems * Short-term and long-term disability plan * Assistive device The Ethical, Legal, and Practice Standards section covers: * Ethical issues * HIPAA's main objectives * Case management accreditation requirements * Changes taking place in the healthcare field ...and much more! Our guide is full of specific and detailed information that will be key to passing your exam. Concepts and principles aren't simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail. The Mometrix CCM study guide is laid out in a logical and organized fashion so that one section naturally flows from the one preceding it. Because it's written with an eye for both technical accuracy and accessibility, you will not have to worry about getting lost in dense academic language. Any test prep guide is only as good as its practice questions and answer explanations, and that's another area where our guide stands out. The Mometrix test prep team has provided plenty of CCM practice test questions to prepare you for what to expect on the actual exam. Each answer is explained in depth, in order to make the principles and reasoning behind it crystal clear. We've helped hundreds of thousands of people pass standardized tests and achieve their education and career goals. We've done this by setting high standards for Mometrix Test Preparation guides, and our CCM Certification Study Guide - Certified Case Manager Exam Secrets is no exception. It's an excellent investment in your future. Get the CCM review you need to be successful on your exam.
Call Number: RT90.7 .C35 2020x
CCM Exam prep 2019-2020Call Number: HV 43 .C347 2019x
ASWB Clinical Study Guide 2019 & 2020 by
Test Prep Book's ASWB Clinical Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Social Work ASWB Clinical Exam Guide 2019 & 2020 [Updated for the New Outline] Developed by Test Prep Books for test takers trying to achieve a passing score on the ASWB Clinical exam, this comprehensive study guide includes: -Quick Overview -Test-Taking Strategies -Introduction -Human Development, Diversity, and Behavior in the Environment -Assessment, Diagnosis, and Treatment Planning -Psychotherapy, Clinical Interventions and Case Management -Professional Ethics and Values -Practice Questions -Detailed Answer Explanations Disclaimer: Test Prep Books is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB). All organizational and test names are trademarks of their respective owners. Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the ASWB Clinical Exam. The Test Prep Books ASWB Clinical exam practice test questions are each followed by detailed answer explanations. If you miss a question, it's important that you are able to understand the nature of your mistake and how to avoid making it again in the future. The answer explanations will help you to learn from your mistakes and overcome them. Understanding the latest test-taking strategies is essential to preparing you for what you will expect on the exam. A test taker has to not only understand the material that is being covered on the test, but also must be familiar with the strategies that are necessary to properly utilize the time provided and get through the test without making any avoidable errors. Test Prep Books has drilled down the top test-taking tips for you to know. Anyone planning to take this exam should take advantage of the ASWB Clinical review material, practice test questions, and test-taking strategies contained in this Test Prep Books study guide.
Call Number: HV40.52 .A83 2019x
A Case Manager's Study Guide Preparing for Certification by
A Case Manager's Study Guide: Preparing for Certification, Fifth Edition is an essential study guide for case managers preparing to take the Certified Case Manager (CCM) exam offered by the Commission for Case Manager Certification (CCMC). Based on the five knowledge domains and eight essential activities from the CCMC, it contains hundreds of questions and answers with comprehensive rationales. Completely updated and revised, the Fifth Edition reflects the latest CCM exam blueprint.Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Preferred Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook and Navigate 2 TestPrep.
Call Number: RA440.6 .F38 2019
Aswb Masters Study Guide by
Test Prep Book's ASWB Masters Study Guide: Exam Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Association of Social Work Boards Masters Exam Developed by Test Prep Books for test takers trying to achieve a passing score on the ASWB Masters exam, this comprehensive study guide includes: -Quick Overview -Test-Taking Strategies -Introduction -Human Development, Diversity, and Behavior in the Environment -Assessment and Intervention Planning -Direct and Indirect Practice -Professional Relationships in Social Work -Practice Questions -Detailed Answer Explanations Disclaimer: Test Prep Books is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB). All organizational and test names are trademarks of their respective owners. Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books that goes into detail to cover all of the content likely to appear on the ASWB Masters exam. The Test Prep Books ASWB Masters practice exam questions are each followed by detailed answer explanations. If you miss a question, it's important that you are able to understand the nature of your mistake and how to avoid making it again in the future. The answer explanations will help you to learn from your mistakes and overcome them. Understanding the latest test-taking strategies is essential to preparing you for what you will expect on the exam. A test taker has to not only understand the material that is being covered on the test, but also must be familiar with the strategies that are necessary to properly utilize the time provided and get through the test without making any avoidable errors. Test Prep Books has drilled down the top test-taking tips for you to know. Anyone planning to take this exam should take advantage of the ASWB Masters exam guide review material, practice test questions, and test-taking strategies contained in this Test Prep Books study guide.
Call Number: HV40.52 .A745 2018x
