Skip to Main Content

Libby E-Books and Audiobooks at Mayo Clinic: Libby at your Public Library

 

Public libraries may provide state wide access.  This section provides information for those wanting additional library collections for eBook and audiobook borrowing options on the Libby App.  

  • Many public libraries are now offering state wide access, not limiting library users to specific city or county locations.  View the options organized by each state below.
  • Do you know about a specific library that offers state access that is not listed?  Please email to let us know your suggestion.

  • To add additional libraries to your Libby App, tap Menu to add another library card.  Click "Add Library" and and search for the library names listed below by state.

Minnesota

Rochester Public Library (RPL)

  • Click here to view Rochester Public Library website.
  • Click here to apply for a Rochester Public Library Card. Open to Rochester residents, Minnesota residents, and visitors.
  • Obtain a library card number and 4 digit pin to proceed with adding to Libby account.

With the Rochester Public Library card, you will have access to three collections. 

  • In the Libby app, go to "Menu" and "Add Library" 
  • Search for each library listed below, adding each one individually with your Rochester Public Library card number and 4 digit pin.
    • Rochester Public Library
    • Southeastern Libraries Cooperating
    • Traverse des Sioux Library Cooperating

Hennepin County Library

  • Click here to view Hennepin County Library website.
  • Click here to apply for a Hennepin County Library Card. Open to Hennepin County residents, Minnesota residents, and Nonresident fee cards.
  • Obtain a library card number and 4 digit pin to proceed with adding to Libby account.

With the Hennepin County Library card, you will have access to one collection. 

  • In the Libby app, go to "Menu" and "Add Library" 
  • Search for the collection below using your Hennepin County Library card number and 4 digit pin.
    • MELSA: Twin Cities Metro eLibrary

Wisconsin

Wisconsin's Digital Library

  • Available to all Wisconsin residents with a public library card.
  • Click here to view the Wisconsin Digital Library collection.
  • Search for the collection below using your Wisconsin public library card number and 4 digit pin.
    • Wisconsin Public Library Consortium

Arizona

Phoenix metro area:  Greater Phoenix Digital Library - OverDrive 

Phoenix: eCard Registration (phoenixpubliclibrary.org)

Glendale: eCard Application - Glendale Public Library (glendaleazlibrary.com)

  • Digital-only card that you can use immediately with Libby without having to visit a branch in-person or wait for a card in the mail.

  • Scottsdale Public Library requires proof of residency and time to review an application.

Southwest Valley Library Consortium has an account that covers most of the public libraries in AZ that are outside of the Phoenix area, including many of the tribal communities - Southwest Valley Library Consortium - OverDrive.

Arizona State Library (azlibrary.gov): Access available state wide, library and archives.  

Arizona Talking Book Library | Arizona State Library (azlibrary.gov): Excellent resources for individuals who are vision impaired.

The AZ State Library Overdrive account is available for some additional libraries not covered by the larger two consortia - Sign In (overdrive.com)

Florida

Florida Electronic Library 

  • The FEL is a gateway to digital magazines, journal articles, newspapers, almanacs, encyclopedias and books. 
  • Available to all Florida citizens. 

The above link was found here: https://dos.fl.gov/library-archives/ (Division of Library and Information Services - Florida Department of State)

Jacksonville Public Library (Duval County): https://jaxpubliclibrary.org/
e-card application https://jaxpubliclibrary.org/apply-library-ecard


eBooks and More https://jaxpubliclibrary.org/digital-library
Libby (Overdrive) - https://libbyapp.com/library/jpl or http://jpl.overdrive.com/
eBooks, audiobooks, and magazines

Hoopla Digital- https://hoopladigital.com/
eBooks, audiobooks, graphic novels and Binge Passes

Flipster https://jaxpubliclibrary.org/flipster
magazines

Testing Resource:
Gale/Peterson https://jaxpubliclibrary.org/research/databases/gale-presents-petersons-test-and-career-prep

Language Resource
Transparent Language https://jaxpubliclibrary.org/transparent-language-online

Baker County: https://www.newriverlibrary.org/etpl/
Emily Taber Public Library: Part of New River Public Library / NEFLIN consortium
In person registration only


eBooks and More https://www.newriverlibrary.org/online-resources/
Libby (Overdrive) - https://libbyapp.com/library/neflin  or https://neflin.overdrive.com/
eBooks, audiobooks

Testing Resource:
Gale/Peterson https://link.gale.com/apps/TERC?u=33835_nrplc
Language Resource
Transparent Language https://library.transparent.com/newriverfl  

Clay County Public Library:  https://www.claycountygov.com/community/library
In person registration only


eBooks and More https://www.claycountygov.com/community/library/digital-library
Libby (Overdrive) - https://libbyapp.com/library/claycofl  or https://claycofl.overdrive.com/
eBooks, audiobooks, and magazines

Hoopla Digital- https://hoopladigital.com/
eBooks, audiobooks, graphic novels and Binge Passes

Testing Resource:
Clay doesn’t appear to have one

Language Resource
transparent https://library.transparent.com/claycofl/

Nassau County Public Library: https://nassaureads.com/

Online registration you have 30 days to prove identity in person: https://nassaureads.polarislibrary.com/patronaccount/selfregister.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.1


eBooks and More https://nassaureads.com/ebooks/  
Cloud Library https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/nassaucpl/Featured
eBooks, audiobooks
(NO LIBBY)

Hoopla Digital- https://hoopladigital.com/
eBooks, audiobooks, graphic novels and Binge Passes

Testing Resource:
Learn a Test https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,cpid&custid=s1247555&groupid=main&profile=lex

Language Resource
Mango Languages: https://connect.mangolanguages.com/nassaureads/start