eBooks
Chest Radiology, 7th ed. by
Sharpen your skills in chest x-ray interpretation using this trusted clinical resource! Chest Radiology: Patterns and Differential Diagnoses, 7th Edition, by Dr. James Reed, walks you through a logical, sequential thought process for the differential diagnoses of 23 radiologic patterns of common chest diseases, using 150 superbly illustrated patient cases. You'll gain a solid and thorough understanding of how to read and interpret chest x-rays with expert guidance on common disease patterns, differential diagnoses, narrowing down the diagnoses, and further studies (from additional radiographic exams to CT or to biopsy). Each chapter follows a consistent format: Presenting Case, Questions, Discussion, Top 5 Diagnoses, Summary, and Answer Guide. Heavily illustrated with chest radiographs and additional CT, HRCT, and MR correlative images; plus bulleted summary boxes of comprehensive diagnoses lists and interpretation points. An ideal resource for mastering this lower-cost modality before considering more complicated and costly procedures. Illustrated case studies and quizzes feature new and improved questions that address the challenges seen in practice today. Significant updates on carcinoid tumors and pulmonary nodules, including pathologic descriptions, detection, management, and new terminology; new lung cancer screening guidelines and benefits of CT vs. x-ray for screening; and CT description of nodules, detection of pulmonary nodules with chest x-rays, anatomic and perception problems with x-rays in identifying nodules. New content on diffuse disease, including new pathologic terms and the latest impact of high resolution CT (HRCT). Updates on radiation dosing and emphasis on lower dosing, and an expanded emphasis on how to interpret x-rays and CT scans. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Critical Concept Mastery Series: Chest Imaging Cases by
This one-of-a-kind case book provides a "big picture," case-based look at chest imaging--everything you need to know to honey our skills in interpreting chest imaging. Critical Concept Mastery books provide a broad overview of the topic, punctuated with specific cases--the most efficient and effective way of building understanding of the clinical application of medical concepts. Packed with over 100 photos and illustrations, Chest Imaging Cases offers approximately 50 cases that aid in honing knowledge and skills around advanced chest imaging interpretation. Didactic summaries of the key types and features of associated pulmonary abnormalities are interspersed throughout, building your foundational knowledge of this difficult topic.
Developing the Digital Lung: From Lung CT to Clinical AI by
Reflecting recent major advances in the field of artificial intelligence, Developing the Digital Lung, From First Lung CT to Clinical AI, by Dr. John Newell, is your go-to reference for all aspects of applied artificial intelligence in lung disease development, including application to clinical medicine. It provides a unique overview of the field, beginning with a review of the origins of artificial intelligence in the mid-1970s and progressing to its application to clinical medicine in the early 2020s. Organized based on the four stages of development, this practical, easy-to-use resource helps you effectively apply artificial intelligences to lung imaging. Traces the development of precise quantitative CT of diffuse lung disease through the use of applied AI, leading to faster effective diagnosis of patients with lung disease. Reviews CT manufacturers, models and scanning protocol used to produce the 3D digital maps of the lungs. Discusses how the data processed by AI algorithms can produce measures of emphysema, air trapping, and airway wall thickening in subjects with COPD and measures of pulmonary fibrosis and traction bronchiectasis in idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis (IPF). Demonstrates the differences between reactive machine AI and limited memory AI methods. Includes comprehensive case studies and current information on cloud computing. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
Diagnostic Imaging of Lung Cancers by
This book systematically covers diagnostic imaging of lung cancers, including epithelial tumors, mesenchymal tumors, and hematolymphoid tumors, with emphasis on relationship between classification, molecular pathology, clinical findings, imaging manifestations and pathological discussion. In each chapter, selective cases and wealthy of typical illustrations are presented for helping readers to have an in-depth understanding of key points in differential diagnosis of different types of lung cancers. It will be an ideal reference for physicians involved in the diagnosis and treatment of lung cancers.
ISBN: 9789819968145Publication Date: 2024-03-01
Emergency Chest Radiology by
This book provides an up-to-date, comprehensive review of every aspect of emergency chest radiology in patients who are admitted to emergency departments with chest trauma or chest pain. The aim is to offer an unsurpassed source of practical information on imaging diagnosis of acutely ill and injured patients with this symptomatology. To this end, the wide spectrum of chest and cardiovascular emergencies are systematically categorized and typical imaging manifestations of these emergent conditions are illustrated in superb detail, with particular attention to the role of state of the art imaging techniques. The book will be an ideal resource for all members of the emergency team, general and emergency radiologists, radiology residents, and medical students.
ISBN: 9789813343962
Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology, a Programmed Text, 5th ed. by
In its 5th Edition, this programmed text has long been the go-to learning resource for medical students, residents, radiologists, and others who order and interpret chest x-rays. It offers a clear, self-directed tutorial on all aspects of chest imaging, including pathologies and anatomic challenges. You'll find essential, accessible explanations of basic science, image reading and interpretation, and key terminology, along with hundreds of high-quality radiographs and interactive quizzes that have made this best-selling title the must-have primer of chest radiology. Presents essential concepts in a straightforward, logically sequenced manner, with one chapter building on the next. Emphasizes basic radiographic anatomy and signs of disease seen in everyday practice on the chest x-ray, helpfully presented from various points of view. Includes more than 550 radiographs (many are new!) with correlative PET, CT, and MR images as appropriate-all presented with humor and insightful comments that provide a uniquely engaging self-directed learning experience for clinical application or board review. Keeps you up to date with the latest thoracic imaging topics, including pleuroparenchymal fibroelastosis, combined pulmonary fibrosis with emphysema (CPFE), age-related lung changes, interstitial lung disease (ILD), lung cancer screening and tumor classification, and lower radiation dosing and safety considerations. Provides numerous multiple-choice questions and quizzes throughout, along with answers, annotated x-rays, line drawings, cartoons, and engaging clinical tips. Includes access to robust interactive offerings online, such as easy-to-access quizzes and board review questions. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase.
eBooks
Muller's Imaging of the Chest, 2nd ed. by
Reflecting recent major advances in the field, Müller's Imaging of the Chest, 2nd Edition, by Drs. Christopher M. Walker and Jonathan H. Chung, remains your go-to reference for all aspects of chest radiology, including the latest diagnostic modalities and interventional techniques. This exhaustive resource begins with a review of normal anatomy, progressing to expert coverage based first on how patients present in clinical practice, then on diagnosis or diagnostic category. This practical, easy-to-use format helps you effectively select and interpret the best imaging studies for the everyday challenges you face in thoracic imaging. Provides extensive new information on lung cancer screening, detailing the technique required to perform a lung cancer screening CT as well as how to interpret these examinations using ACR Lung-RADS. Contains four all-new chapters: Idiopathic pleuroparenchymal fibroelastosis, Interstitial pneumonia with autoimmune features, Non-infectious complications of lung and stem cell transplantation, and Leukemia. Updates you on recent advances regarding interstitial lung disease diagnosis, diffuse idiopathic pulmonary neuroendocrine cell hyperplasia (DIPNECH), interstitial pneumonia with autoimmune features (IPAF), pleuroparenchymal fibroelastosis, and much more. Explains the recent CT classification in usual interstitial pneumonia/idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis (UIP/IPF) diagnosis and what features are required to correctly categorize a CT into one of four specific patterns. Covers current topics such as bacterial, viral, fungal, and parasitic infections, and new staging and histologic classifications for various lung neoplasms including lung cancer and mesothelioma. Features more than 3,100 superior, large digital-quality images (many in full color) depicting all of the chest imaging findings you're likely to see, and helping you distinguish between conditions with similar manifestations. Provides boxes highlighting key points to assist you with report writing, as well as suggestions for treatment and future imaging studies. Features a full-color design throughout, color-coded tables, classic signs boxes, and bulleted lists that highlight key concepts and get you to the information you need quickly. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Problem Solving in Chest Imaging by
Optimize diagnostic accuracy with Problem Solving in Chest Imaging, a new volume in the Problem Solving in Radiology series. This concise title offers quick, authoritative guidance from experienced radiologists who focus on the problematic conditions you're likely to see-and how to reach an accurate diagnosis in an efficient manner. Addresses the practical aspects of chest imaging-perfect for practitioners, fellows, and senior level residents who may or may not specialize in chest radiology, but need to use and understand it. Helps you make optimal use of the latest imaging techniques and achieve confident diagnoses. Presents content by organ system and commonly encountered problems, with problem solving techniques integrated throughout. Features more than 1,500 high-quality images that provide a clear picture of what to look for when interpreting studies. Focuses on the core knowledge needed for successful results, covering anatomy, imaging techniques, imaging approach, entities by pathologic disease and anatomic region, and special situations. Key topics include Diffuse Lung Disease, Neoplasms of the Lung and Airways, Interstitial Lung Disease, Smoking-Related Lung Diseases, and Cardiovascular Disease. Shows how to avoid common problems that can lead to an incorrect diagnosis. Tables and boxes with tips, pitfalls, and other teaching points show you what to look for, while problem-solving advice helps you make sound clinical decisions. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Thoracic Imaging the Requisites, 3rd ed. by
Now in its 3rd Edition, this outstanding volume by Dr. Jo-Anne O. Shepard in the popular Requisites series thoroughly covers the fast-changing field of chest imaging. Ideal for residency, clinical practice, and board certification, it covers the full range of basic and advanced modalities used in thoracic imaging including digital radiography, chest fluoroscopy, CT, PET, and MRI. Compact and authoritative, Thoracic Imaging: The Requisites provides the up-to-date conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for success on exams and in clinical practice. Summarizes key information with numerous outlines, tables, ''pearls,'' and boxed material for easy reference. Focuses on essentials to pass the certifying board exam and ensure accurate diagnoses in clinical practice. Approximately 90% of the more than 1,000 images are new, reflecting the very latest thoracic imaging modalities and techniques. Many diagrams and images are also now in full color. New material on acute and critical care including post-operative complications, trauma, ICU diagnosis, and implantable devices. More interventional content including diagnostic biopsy techniques, fiducial placement to aid VATs resection, and ablative therapies including microwave and cryoablation. Expanded and updated lung cancer coverage including new tumor staging, new surgical and bronchoscopic staging techniques, and lung cancer screening. New information on thoracic MRI indications, protocols, and case material outlining how MRI adds specificity to tissue characterization of masses and extent of disease. Expanded content on interstitial lung disease including color anatomic drawings and extensive new case material. Current pulmonary nodule management strategies including the updated 2017 Fleischner criteria for incidental nodules. New editor, authors, and section editors bring a fresh perspective to this completely revised book. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of electronic devices.
