Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Atlas of Emergency Neurovascular Imaging by Yang Tang,2020
Ischemic and hemorrhagic strokes are common neurological emergencies. In recent years, endovascular intervention has become a standard of care in treating acute ischemic stroke, aneurysms, and vascular malformations. As a result, noninvasive CT- and MRI-based techniques have been increasingly used in emergency settings. In this context, neurovascular imaging has become an essential part of the curriculum for training emergency radiologists, stroke neurologists, and vascular neurosurgeons. This book provides a comprehensive review of the entire spectrum of emergent neurovascular imaging, with the emphasis on noninvasive CT angiography (CTA), MR angiography (MRA), and perfusion techniques. It is organized into 11 chapters. The first three chapters address the topics of acute stroke imaging, including algorithms based on recent clinical trials and updated American Heart Association stroke guideline, vascular territories, and stroke mimics. These are followed by discussions of cerebrovenous thrombosis, vasculopathies, aneurysms, and vascular malformations. Remaining chapters are devoted to the traumatic neurovascular injury, as well as the relatively rare albeit important topics of head and neck vascular emergencies and spinal vascular diseases. The book has an image-rich format, including more than 300 selected CT, MRI, or digital subtraction angiography (DSA) images. Atlas of Emergency Neurovascular Imaging is an essential resource for physicians and related professionals, residents, and fellows in emergency medicine, neuroradiology, emergency imaging, neurology, and vascular neurosurgery and can successfully serve as a primary learning tool or a quick reference guide.
ISBN: 9783030436544
Atlas of Emergency Radiology by Jake Block; Martin Ivanov Jordanov; Lawrence B. Stack, 2013
The first atlas of emergency diagnostic imaging that brings together every must-know radiographic method and technique Includes nearly 1,500 clinical images! Whether it's a CT, MRI, ultrasound, or x-ray, this comprehensive, hands-on resource helps you read and understand any imaging study--and guides you step-by-step through the process of making a proper diagnosis based on radiographic results. The Atlas of Emergency Radiology is filled with diagnostic images for the full spectrum of acute conditions and emergencies. Filled with 1,484 figures that demonstrate clinical findings Concise text solidifies your grasp of clinical and imaging correlations and includes: Radiographic summary Clinical implications Radiographic pearls Unique, up-to-date chapter on pediatric problems reviews the full range of medical issues associated with children
Atlas of Normal Roentgen Variants That May Simulate Disease by Theodore E. Keats; Mark W. Anderson, 2013
Seeing is believing with the Atlas of Normal Roentgen Variants That May Simulate Disease, edited by the late Theodore Keats and Mark W. Anderson. Now streamlined into a more concise, portable print format, with a wealth of additional content online, this medical reference book's thousands of images capture the roentgenographic presentation of a full range of normal variants and pseudo-lesions that may resemble pathologic conditions, helping you avoid false positives. You'd be hard pressed to find a comparable image collection in any one place online. Make the correct diagnosis with hundreds of MR and CT correlations. Recognize the entire spectrum of normal variants with over 6,000 images, the largest collection available on this topic. Prepare for the pitfalls of the oral exam with an easily accessible text that's designed to help you avoid false positives. Find the most essential content more quickly with a much more compact print volume that covers only the most important skeletal presentations. Access the complete contents of the book online at www.expertconsult.com, plus Complete coverage of soft tissues Hundreds of additional skeletal images
Atlas of Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3rd ed. by Andrew T. Gray, 2019
Step-by-step videos and images, board-style review questions, and coverage of new blocks make this highly respected title a must-have reference for clinical practice. Written by Andrew T. Gray, MD, PhD, one of the pioneers of the use of ultrasound to guide needle placement, Atlas of Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3rd Edition, shows you how to safely and effectively use the latest methods and applications of this technique. Board-style review questions found on the Expert Consult eBook version test your knowledge and help you prepare for the ABA exam. Helps ensure correct needle placement with numerous 3-D and long-axis views that clearly depict surrounding structures. Includes coverage of 11 new blocks: Adductor Canal, Posterior Femoral Cutaneous, Pectoral, Quadratus Lumborum, Pudendal, Paravertebral, Transversus thoracis, Supraorbital, Transtracheal, Greater Occipital and Lesser Occipital. Features access to 20 author-narrated videos showing proper placement of needles using ultrasound guidance, including 11 new videos: Forearm (ulnar, median and radial), Ankle (tibial, saphenous, superficial peroneal, deep peroneal, sural), Paravertebral, Adductor Canal, and Catheters. Presents several new chapters, including Regional Anesthesia in Resource-Constrained Environments and Safety of Ultrasound Guided Regional Blocks. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy Updated Edition by Edward C. Weber; Joel A. Vilensky; Stephen W. Carmichael, 2019
Designed to make learning more interesting and clinically meaningful, Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy matches radiologic images'from MR and ultrasound to CT and advanced imaging reconstructions'to the exquisite artwork of master medical illustrator Frank H. Netter, MD. As a companion to the bestselling Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy, this updated medical textbook begins with the anatomy and matches radiologic images to the anatomic images; the result is a concise, visual guide that shows how advanced diagnostic imaging is an amazing "dissection tool" for viewing human anatomy in the living patient! View direct, at-a-glance comparisons between idealized anatomic illustrations and real-life medicine with side-by-side radiology examples of normal anatomy and common variants with corresponding anatomy illustrations. Improve upon your knowledge with a brief background in basic radiology, including reconstructions and a list of common abbreviations for the images presented. Broaden your visual comprehension with the help of 30 brand-new ultrasound images. Access the complete contents online at Student Consult. NEW to this UPDATED EDITION: Cross-referenced to the 7th Edition Netter/Atlas of Human Anatomy
eBooks
Sectional Anatomy by MRI and CT, 5th ed. by Mark W. Anderson; Michael G. Fox; Nicholas C. Nacey, 2025
With the explosion of cross-sectional imaging, the accessibility of a high-quality anatomic atlas has become essential, and it is with great pleasure that we introduce the fifth edition of this classic atlas.
Since it was first published in 1990, it has become a standard anatomic reference source. The first three editions were masterfully edited by Drs. Georges El-Khoury, Ronald Bergman, and William Montgomery, and we are honored to be able to continue the tradition of excellence that they established.
This new fifth edition includes additional chapters on head CT, brain MRI, and cervical spine MRI. The corresponding online version also allows for easy access anytime/anywhere and provides scroll and zoom functions that should further enhance the user’s experience.
We hope that you will find this new edition to be an integral and valuable addition to your practice.
ISBN: 9780323934480
Weir and Abrahams' Imaging Atlas of Human Anatomy by Jonathan Spratt; Lonie R. Salkowski; Marios Loukas; Tom Turmezei; Jamie Weir; Peter H. Abrahams, 2021
BMA Book Awards - Winner of Basic and Clinical Sciences category! The perfect up-to-date imaging guide for a complete and 3-dimensional understanding of applied human anatomy Imaging is ever more integral to anatomy education and throughout modern medicine. Building on the success of previous editions, this fully revised sixth edition provides a superb foundation for understanding applied human anatomy, offering a complete view of the structures and relationships within the whole body, using the very latest imaging techniques. All relevant imaging modalities are included, from plain radiographs to more advanced imaging of ultrasound, CT, MRI, functional imaging and angiography. Coverage is further enhanced by a carefully selected range of BONUS electronic content, including clinical photos and cases, ultrasound videos, labelled radiograph 'slidelines', cross-sectional imaging stacks and test-yourself materials. Uniquely, key syllabus image sets are now highlighted throughout to aid efficient study, as well as the most common, clinically important anatomical variants that you should be aware of. This superb package is ideally suited to the needs of medical students, as well as radiologists, radiographers and surgeons in training. It will also prove invaluable to the range of other students and professionals who require a clear, accurate, view of anatomy in current practice. Fully revised legends and labels and new high-quality images-featuring the latest imaging techniques and modalities as seen in clinical practice Covers the full variety of relevant modern imaging-including cross-sectional views in CT and MRI, angiography, ultrasound, fetal anatomy, plain film anatomy, nuclear medicine imaging and more - with better resolution to ensure the clearest anatomical views Core syllabus image sets now highlighted throughout-to help you focus on the most essential areas to excel on your course and in examinations Unique summaries of the most common, clinically important anatomical variants for each body region-reflects the fact that around 20% of human bodies have at least one clinically significant variant New orientation drawings-to help you understand the different views and the 3D anatomy of 2D images, as well as the conventions between cross-sectional modalities Ideal as a stand-alone resource or in conjunction with Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy-where new links help put imaging in the context of the dissection room Now a more complete learning package than ever before, with superb BONUS electronic enhancements embedded within the accompanying eBook, including: Labelled image 'stacks'-that allow you to review cross-sectional imaging as if using an imaging workstation Labelled image 'slidelines'-showing features in a full range of body radiographs to enhance understanding of anatomy in this essential modality Self-test image 'slideshows' with multi-tier labelling-to aid learning and cater for beginner to more advanced experience levels Labelled ultrasound videos-bring images to life, reflecting this increasingly clinically practiced technique Questions and answers accompany each chapter-to test your understanding and aid exam preparation 34 pathology tutorials-based around nine key concepts and illustrated with hundreds of additional pathology images, to further develop your memory of anatomical structures and lead you through the essential relationships between normal and abnormal anatomy High-yield USMLE topics-clinical photos and cases for key topics, linked and highlighted in chapters
Clinical Atlas of Anterior Segment OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography by ISBN: 9780443120466
