eBooks
Abdominal Imaging by
Richly illustrated and comprehensive in scope, Abdominal Imaging, 2nd Edition, by Drs. Dushyant V. Sahani and Anthony E. Samir, is your up-to-date, one-volume source for evaluating the full range of diagnostic, therapeutic, and interventional challenges in this fast-changing field. Part of the Expert Radiology series, this highly regarded reference covers all modalities and organ systems in a concise, newly streamlined format for quicker access to common and uncommon findings. Detailed, expert guidance, accompanied by thousands of high-quality digital images, helps you make the most of new technologies and advances in abdominal imaging. Offers thorough coverage of all diagnostic modalities for abdominal imaging: radiographs, fluoroscopy, ultrasound, CT, MRI, PET and PET/CT. Helps you select the best imaging approaches and effectively interpret your findings with a highly templated, well-organized, at-a-glance organization. Covers multi-modality imaging of the esophagus, stomach, small bowel, colon, liver, pancreas, gall bladder, bile ducts, spleen, pelvic lymph nodes, kidneys, urinary tract, prostate, and peritoneum. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Includes new chapters on esophageal imaging; 5RECIST, WHO, and other response criteria; and a new section on oncologic imaging. Keeps you up to date with the latest developments in image-guided therapies, dual-energy CT, elastography, and much more. Features more than 2,400 high-quality images, including 240 images new to this edition.
Abdominal Imaging: the Core Requisates by
Taking a high-yield, "just the essentials" approach, Abdominal Imaging: The Core Requisites helps you establish a foundational understanding of both gastrointestinal and genitourinary imaging during rotations, prepare for the core and certifying exams, and refresh your knowledge of key concepts. This new title solves the "information overload" problem often faced by trainee and practicing radiologists by emphasizing the essential knowledge you need in an easy-to-ready hybrid format of traditional text and bullet points. Emphasizes a "just the essentials" approach to foundational abdominal imaging content presented in an easy-to-read, quick reference format, with templated content that includes numerous outlines, tables, pearls, boxed material, and bulleted text for easy reading and efficient recall. Helps you build and solidify core knowledge to prepare you for clinical practice with critical, up-to-date information on GI/GU topics, including relevant anatomy, lesion characterization, tumor staging, indication-based protocols and techniques, and more. Prioritizes high-yield topics and explains key information to help you efficiently and effectively prepare for board exams. Contains problem-based and disease-focused chapters such as right upper quadrant pain, chronic liver disease, colorectal cancer and screening, postoperative imaging, and abdominal/pelvic trauma. Includes reporting tips and recommendations with sample structured reports. Features more than 500 high-quality images spanning a variety of critical abdominal and pelvic disease processes, including discussions of advanced imaging techniques such as multiparametric MRI, dual energy CT, and elastography. Published as part of the newly reimagined Core Requisites series, an update to the popular Requisites series for today's busy clinician. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ERCP, 4th ed. by
Some say that the field of endoscopic retrograde cholangiopancreatography (ERCP) is completely mature and there are no more roads (or ducts) to explore. However, as we introduce this textbook, ERCP, 4th edition, one will see that indeed, the evolution continues. ERCP continues to offer both incremental and completely new avenues of diagnosis and therapy for pancreaticobiliary disease. Moreover, we continue to see the fusion of ERCP and endoscopic ultrasonography (EUS), as was predicted to occur almost two decades ago. Finally, with the introduction of single-use endoscopes, shifts are occurring from infectious to economic and environmental perspectives. These topics are covered in detail in this edition of the text.
ERCP , 4th edition, continues the work of the three initial editors of the first three editions, Drs. Todd H. Baron, David Leslie Carr-Locke, and Richard A. Kozarek, with a new editor, Dr. D. Nageshwar Reddy. Dr. Reddy augments the international experience of the original editors with his immense experience in endoscopy, particularly ERCP.
ISBN: 9780323933629
Gastrointestinal Imaging: the Requisites by
Get the essential tools you need to make an accurate diagnosis with Gastrointestinal Imaging, 4th Edition! Edited by Giles W. Boland, MD, this popular volume in The Requisites Series delivers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for effective clinical practice in gastrointestinal imaging. Master core knowledge the easy and affordable way with clear, concise text; new, high-quality images, and coverage of the latest modalities. Efficiently and affordably prepare for the written board exam and for clinical practice with focused, high-yield, richly illustrated coverage of the most essential concepts in gastrointestinal imaging. Make optimal use of the latest gastrointestinal imaging techniques with a significant new emphasis on CT and MR, including multi-slice CT, MR enterography, Diffusion-weighted MRI, hepatobiliary contrast agents for liver lesion detection and characterization, plus many other essential updates. See how gastrointestinal conditions present with a wealth of new multi-modal, high-quality digital images that mirror the findings you're likely to encounter in practice and on exams. Access the complete, fully searchable text and downloadable images online at www.expertconsult.com.
Imaging in Abdominal Surgery by
Authored by experienced radiologists and surgeons, Imaging in Abdominal Surgery, by Drs. Michael P. Federle and James Lau, is a unique reference specially tailored to meet the needs of today's general surgeons. This one-stop resource provides high-quality visual information to help guide clinical diagnosis, surgical planning, and postoperative evaluation. Ideal for surgeons at all levels of expertise, it contains pertinent cross-sectional imaging anatomy as well as the principles underlying the optimal selection of imaging modalities and protocols. Provides thorough coverage of abdominal radiology especially relevant to general surgeons, including important diagnoses, radiology background and terminology, normal imaging anatomy, and easy-to-understand captions with just the right amount of detail Covers key topics such as imaging evaluation of blunt and penetrating trauma, imaging evaluation of the "acute abdomen," and optimal pre- and postoperative evaluation for esophageal cancer, bariatric, and antireflux surgery Features a consistent, bulleted format highlighted by abundant multi-modality images of the adult GI tract, all designed for quick reference at the point of care Details how to choose among different imaging tests in evaluating specific clinical situations, including the strengths and weaknesses of those tests Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
eBooks
Imaging in Gastroenterology by
Written specifically for gastroenterologists at all levels, Imaging in Gastroenterolog, by Drs. Michael P. Federle, Peter D. Poullos, and Sidhartha Sinha, is an authoritative, single-volume resource that provides clear, relevant imaging information for the diagnosis and management of adult GI and hepatobiliary disorders. Easy-to-understand terminology, anatomy chapters tailored for gastroenterologists, and superb images throughout make this an ideal point-of-care reference for practicing physicians, fellows, and residents in gastroenterology. Provides introductory background information, normal imaging anatomy, and radiology terminology relevant to gastroenterologists Features high-quality images with detailed, easy-to-understand captions, and presents information in a bulleted, templated format for quick reference Details how to choose between different imaging tests in evaluating specific clinical situations, including the strengths and weaknesses of those tests Covers imaging evaluation of the "incidental" pancreatic or hepatic cystic mass; GI motility disorders; the evolving role of fluoroscopy, CT and MR enterography, and the advantages and limitations of each study; imaging evaluation and interventional techniques for GI bleeding and hepatic and biliary malignancies; and much more Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Liver Ultrasound: From Basics to Advanced Applications by
Liver Ultrasound An up-to-date discussion of modern liver ultrasound techniques, combining hepatological and radiological perspectives into one stand-alone resource. In Liver Ultrasound: From Basics to Advanced Applications, a team of distinguished experts delivers an in-depth textbook on how to perform liver ultrasound and interpret common and uncommon clinical findings. The authors also walk readers through the nuances of ultrasonic and parametric features, from both a radiological and hepatological perspective, in differentiating the multitude of liver conditions. They also discuss clinical evaluations and how to use more advanced and currently evolving techniques. Readers will experience well-illustrated and clear ultrasound images while also getting access to a complimentary website that features numerous videos which integrate the book's modern and multidisciplinary approach. The book also includes: A thorough introduction to the basics of ultrasound, as well as ultrasound scanners and knobology Comprehensive explanations on how to perform a liver ultrasound, including routine practicalities, discussions of normal liver anatomy, normal variants and advanced Doppler techniques Practical discussions of focal liver lesions, including their characterization and detection and how contrast enhanced ultrasound plays a pivotal role A clinical overview on the use of point of care ultrasound in liver disease as well as the use of ultrasound in liver related infectious diseases, biliary disorders and pediatric liver disease An extensive overview on the use of ultrasound and specific findings in liver transplantation The role of ultrasound in chronic liver disease, vascular liver diseases and interventional procedures, as well as discussions on advancing technologies namely shearwave elastography, attenuation imaging and fusion Perfect for all who perform liver sonography namely, hepatologists, radiologists, internal and emergency medicine physicians and sonographers. Liver Ultrasound: From Basics to Advanced Applications will also benefit trainees from all these specialties.
ISBN: 9781119612599Publication Date: 2024-05-07
Mayo Clinic Gastrointestinal Imaging Review by
Similar to the first edition, the goal of Mayo Clinic Gastrointestinal Imaging Review, 2nd Edition is to provide an atlas of common abnormalities that affect the gastrointestinal tract. This comprehensive review includes all imaging modalities used within GI radiology, as well as plainradiographs, fluoroscopy, ultrasound, CT, MR, angiography, and nuclear medicine. Focusing solely on adult conditions, the book is divided into 13 chapters covering a separate organ within the gastrointestinal system and a final exam chapter reviewing all chapter content. Each organ-focused chapteris subdivided into sections related to diseases or findings of that organ. Running headers allow the reader to rapidly identify the chapter and the section being viewed.Large, high-quality images are presented in a format so that they can be reviewed as unknowns. A discussion of the cases is presented as if it were a consultation - with a description of the findings, differential diagnosis, and final diagnosis. A brief discussion of the disease is included.Emphasis is placed on brevity of the text and a single-page layout for all but a few cases. Study guides at the end of each section are in the form of tables summarizing major radiographic findings into differential considerations with brief imaging clues to a specific diagnosis and case referenceswithin the book. The end of each chapter lists differential diagnoses for the chapter's specific organ. Full-color composite anatomical illustrations show the immediately obvious appearance of common conditions that correlate with major radiologic findings.
Multiparametric Ultrasound for the Assessment of Diffuse Liver Disease by
For those who treat and diagnose liver disease, whether radiologists, emergency medical physicians, hepatologists, or sonographers, a clear understanding of the strict protocol needed to obtain accurate measurements is essential. Multiparametric Ultrasound for the Assessment of Diffuse Liver Disease offers a practical approach to liver shear wave elastography acquisition from globally recognized leaders in the field. It answers critical questions such as how to use each of the current techniques to best characterize your patients' liver disease, how to deal with the limitations of each of these techniques, and what to ask-and not to ask-of your devices and software. Presents an overview of conventional ultrasound findings in chronic liver disease and portal hypertension, and presents the basic concepts and protocols needed to measure liver stiffness and interpret liver stiffness values. Details clinical applications, artifacts, and guidelines of liver ultrasound elastography, including tips and tricks. Reviews the latest ultrasound techniques to assess liver steatosis and focal liver lesions, as well as the uses of new technologies of fat quantification and dispersion. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
Textbook of Gastrointestinal Radiology by
Ideal for both trainees and experienced practitioners, Textbook of Gastrointestinal Radiology, 5th Edition, provides detailed, concise, well-illustrated information on all aspects of GI imaging-now in a single volume for convenient point-of-care reference. Drs. Richard M. Gore and Marc S. Levine lead a team of world-renowned experts to provide unparalleled coverage of all major gastrointestinal disorders as well as the complete scope of abdominal imaging modalities. Every chapter has been thoroughly updated, and new authors provide fresh perspectives on complex imaging topics. Offers streamlined, actionable content in a new single-volume format for quicker access at the point of care. Highlights the complete scope of imaging modalities including the latest in MDCT, MRI, diffusion weighted and perfusion imaging, ultrasound, PET/CT, PET/MR, plain radiographs, MRCP, angiography, barium studies, and CT and MR texture analysis of abdominal and pelvic malignancies. Features more than 1,100 state-of-the art-images, with many in full color. Discusses the imaging features of abdominal and pelvic malignancies that are key in an era of personalized medicine, as well as the relationship of abdominal and pelvic malignancies to cancer genomics and oncologic mutations that guide novel molecular, targeted and immunotherapies. Provides a diagnostic approach to incidentally discovered hepatic, pancreatic, and splenic lesions now commonly found on cross-sectional imaging. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
