Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Atlas of Pediatric Echocardiography by Filip Kucera, 2021
Written by Dr. Filip Kucera, a pediatric cardiology consultant at Great Ormond Street Hospital, Atlas of Pediatric Echocardiography provides "next level" guidance for clinicians who want to improve their echocardiographic skills. It covers a wide range of levels, from a beginner to an advanced level. This highly illustrated atlas is an excellent resource not only for pediatric cardiologists and trainees in pediatric cardiology, but also neonatologists, pediatric intensivists, and pediatricians with an interest in echocardiography. .Contains over 800 high-quality echocardiograms, depicting normal views followed by congenital and acquired cardiovascular defects and other conditions. .Provides clear explanations for all pathology images for a clear understanding of the diagnosis. .Includes a guide to normal echocardiographic examination. .Covers segmental approach to congenital heart disease; atrial, ventricular and atrio-ventricular septal defects; diseases of the mitral, tricuspid, left and right ventricular outflow tract; double outlet right ventricle; tetralogy of Fallot; transposition of the great arteries; truncus arteriosus; functionally single ventricle; PDA; coarctation and interruption of the aorta; vascular rings; pulmonary and systemic venous anomalies; congenital coronary artery abnormalities; myocarditis; cardiomyopathies; Kawasaki disease; rheumatic heart disease; infective endocarditis; pericardial disease; cardiac tumors; pulmonary hypertension; genetic syndromes; mechanical circulatory support; heart transplantation and more.
Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Third Edition by Binita R. Shah; Michael Lucchesi, 2019
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from More than 2,000 photographs facilitate rapid visual diagnosis and management of common and rare pediatric emergencies Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Third Edition is written to assist the busy clinician in the evaluation, management, and disposition of acutely ill or injured pediatric patients. Enhanced by more than 2,000 photographs and nearly 100 line illustrations, this unique visual resource has been acclaimed as the finest collection of pediatric emergency medicine images available anywhere. The Atlas features a clear, consistent format, with concise text detailing Clinical Summary, Emergency Department Treatment and Disposition, and Pearls. Positioned next to this easy-to-read text is a wealth of images that illustrate how these clinical problems actually present in a real-life emergency setting. Features: * More than 2,000 high-quality clinical photographs and images (many in full color and many new to this edition)* Content that spans infancy through adolescence* Comprehensive coverage of disorders (including trauma) organized by body systems* Updated throughout, including important new content on PoCUS (Point-of-Care Ultrasound) If you are in need of a highly accessible, well-illustrated resource designed to assist you in making an accurate and timely diagnosis, your search ends here.
Atlas of Pediatric Laparoscopy and Thoracoscopy, 2nd ed. by George W. Holcomb, Steven S. Rothenberg, George W. Holcomb, 2022
Learn the nuances of successful minimally invasive pediatric surgery from international experts in this fast-changing field. Atlas of Pediatric Laparoscopy and Thoracoscopy, 2nd Edition, brings you up to date with the latest approaches, including gastrointestinal, intra-abdominal, and urologic procedures, as well as robotic operations and a variety of thoracoscopic procedures. Comprehensive, step-by-step instructions are highlighted with outstanding illustrations and more than 50 surgical videos that show you exactly how to proceed, making this an ideal resource for surgeons at all levels of experience. Offers comprehensive instruction from global experts on the nuances of minimally invasive pediatric surgery, helping you successfully perform even the most challenging procedures. Provides superb visual guidance with 350 full-color endoscopic views, 200 corresponding line drawings that illuminate every concept and highlight important anatomical details, and 55 high-quality procedural videos performed by the physicians who pioneered them. Contains new chapters and updated information on laparoscopic intestinal operations in the neonate, laparoscopic fundoplication, endoscopic fundoplication, and minimally invasive pectus carinatum repair. Focuses on minimizing recovery times and post-operative complications. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Color Atlas of Pediatrics by Richard P. Usatine; Camille Sabella, 2015
The Color Atlas of Pediatrics features more than 1,800 full-color photographs to help you visually diagnose a wide variety of common and uncommon conditions and disorders spanning the entire pediatric spectrum. This superb collection of clinical images is supported by concise, evidence-based treatment recommendations presented in easy-to-apply bulleted text. Each chapter begins with a patient story that ties the photographs to real-life patients. Coverage for conditions includes: Epidemiology Etiology and Pathophysiology Risk Factors Diagnosis Differential Diagnosis Management Prevention Patient Education Strength of recommendation ratings are cited throughout, skillfully blending the art and science of medicine for optimal patient care.
Netter's Pediatrics, 2nd ed. by Rebecca Tenney Soeiro; Erin Pete Devon, 2023
Both an ideal learning tool for students and a superb resource for patient education, Netter's Pediatrics, 2nd Edition, is a rich visual aid featuring more than 500 images by Drs. Frank H. Netter, Carlos Machado, and others working in the classic Netter style. The uniquely aesthetic and accurate artwork is accompanied by up-to-date text contributed primarily by physicians at the prestigious Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, all designed to work together to help you diagnose and care for children with common clinical conditions. New chapters, new features, and new online access makes this pediatrics resource a must-have for pediatric rotations, when studying for exams, or when preparing for patient consultations.
Offers at-a-glance information for a quick overview of common pediatric issues―from nutrition, allergy, infectious disease, and adolescent medicine to cancer and heart disease.
Depicts key details for each condition with 500 detailed, crystal-clear images provided by Dr. Frank H. Netter, Dr. Carlos Machado, and others working in the Netter tradition.
Features new clinical vignettes at the start of each chapter.
Includes numerous new chapters including transgender health, feeding and nutrition, device and technology management, endocrine dysnatremias, syndromic intellectual disability, and mitochondrial disorders.
Provides access to more than 20 printable patient education brochures online.
eBooks
Netter's Sports Medicine, 3rd ed. by Christopher Madden; Margot Putukian; Eric McCarty et al, 2023
With comprehensive, highly visual coverage designed for sports clinicians, team physicians, sports medicine fellows, primary care physicians, and other health care professionals who provide care to athletes and active individuals, Netter's Sports Medicine, 3rd Edition, is an ideal resource for everyday use. Editors include three past presidents of the American Medical Society for Sports Medicine, it includes contributions from world-renowned experts as well as a rich illustration program with many classic paintings by Frank H. Netter, MD. From Little League to professional sports, weekend warriors to Olympic champions, and backcountry mountainside to the Super Bowl field, this interdisciplinary reference is indispensable in the busy outpatient office, in the training room, on the sidelines, and in preparation for sports medicine board certification. More than 1,000 superb Netter graphics, tables, figures, pictures, diagnostic images, and other medical artwork highlight easy-to-read, bulleted text. New coverage of esports, as well as other key topics such as travel considerations for the athlete, EKG interpretation, cardiac disease, diagnostic imaging and ultrasound, injury prevention protocols, and mixed martial arts. Up-to-date information on nutritional supplements, eating disorders, sports and pharmacology for chronic conditions and behavioral medicine, and extreme and adventure sports. Designed for quick reference, with a logical organization by both topic and sport. Online features include downloadable patient education handouts, and handy links. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, 5th ed. by Leonard Kristal; Neil S. Prose, 2017
More than 1,000 superb full-color photographs help you diagnose common and rare pediatric skin disorders. Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, Fifth Edition delivers an unsurpassed collection of more than 1,000 full-color images that provide invaluable guidance for the diagnosis of both common and rare skin disorders of neonates, infants, and children. Trusted by clinicians for more than forty years, this classic reference has been hailed for its clear, high-quality, full-color photographs and concise yet informative textual summaries. For each condition reviewed in the text, one or more clinical photographs are included, making differential diagnosis faster, easier, and more accurate. A brief, yet thorough overview of important clinical features, etiology, prognosis, and the most current therapeutic approaches is included for each disorder illustrated. Every page reflects the book's magnificent atlas format, with photographs linked to concise text that authoritatively describes the condition illustrated in each image, along with, in most cases, a one-sentence summary of suggested treatment protocols.
Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis by Sara C. McIntire; Andrew J. Nowalk; Jessica Garrison; Basil J. Zitelli, 2023
Thousands of high-quality clinical photographs paired with authoritative clinical content make Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis the trusted, go-to resource for residents and physicians alike. In this thoroughly revised 8th Edition, Drs. Basil J. Zitelli, Sara C. McIntire, Andrew J. Nowalk, and Jessica Garrison, provide a much-needed visual perspective on pediatric illness, helping you hone your visual examination skills and improve your diagnostic accuracy. Features more than 3,000 color photographs supplemented by clear explanatory text, laboratory tests, tables, algorithms, imaging, and approximately 25 clinical videos. Emphasizes pertinent historical factors, examination techniques, visual findings, and diagnostic methods. Provide meticulously updated content throughout, including an extensively revised ophthalmology chapter. Discusses key topics in pediatrics such as development, child abuse, and adolescent gynecology. Covers both common and uncommon disorders, making it an excellent resource not only for clinical diagnosis, but also for studying for the pediatric boards. Lists actionable and practical references, bibliographies, and resources at the end of each chapter. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Red Book Atlas of Pediatric Infectious Diseases, 5th ed. by
The fifth edition of this best-selling Red Book® image companion aids in the diagnosis and treatment of more than 165 pediatric infectious diseases.
Streamline disease recognition and clinical decision-making with more than 1,350 finely detailed color images, combined with step-by-step guidance.
