eBooks
Guide to Paediatric Haematology Morphology by
This illustrated guide to identifying or confirming blood disorders in paediatric patients presents examples of the abnormal morphology involved. Clinicians in both haematology and paediatrics will find this an invaluable resource. Provides an authoritative visual guide for standard morphology in paediatric haematology disorders. Offers a reliable guide for registrars in haematology and paediatrics. Presents expert guidance for clinical identification and confirmation of diagnoses.
ISBN: 9781032753904Publication Date: 2024-08-14
Hemostasis Management of the Pediatric Surgical Patient by
Hemostasis Management of the Pediatric Surgical Patient provides knowledge on the emerging area of pediatric hemostasis and its management. It discusses aspects of perioperative blood management in the pediatric population, including how to accurately estimate and monitor bleeding and determine optimal treatment regimens for bleeding in pediatric surgical patients. It also provides information on the implementation of intraoperative blood conservation strategies, goal-directed transfusion therapy, and postoperative estimation of bleeding and thrombotic risks. This book is a valuable resource to pediatric practitioners and researchers who need comprehensive information on pediatric hematology, from basic physiology to pre-, intra- and postoperative care of pediatric patients. The coagulation system of children evolves with age as evidenced by marked physiological differences in the concentration of hemostatic proteins between children of different age groups and adults. Consequently, there are distinct differences in hemostatic management between adult and pediatric patients.
ISBN: 9780323904599Publication Date: 2023-10-24
Lanzkowsky's Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, 7th ed. by
Lanzkowsky's Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Seventh Edition remains the go-to clinical manual for the treatment and management of childhood cancers and blood disorders. It is a comprehensive book on patient management, replete with algorithms and flow diagrams, and includes a new section on vascular anomalies. Reflecting the considerable advances in the treatment and management of hematologic and oncologic diseases in children, the seventh edition of this successful clinical manual is entirely updated to incorporate all current treatment protocols, new drugs, and management approaches. Its concise and easy-to-read format, again, enables readers to make accurate diagnoses and treatment decisions without having to reference larger medical textbooks.
Nathan and Oski's Hematology and Oncology of Infancy and Childhood, 2-Volume Set, 8th ed. by
Written by the leading names in pediatric oncology and hematology, Nathan and Oski's Hematology and Oncology of Infancy and Childhood offers you the essential tools you need to overcome the unique challenges and complexities of childhood cancers and hematologic disorders. Meticulously updated, this exciting full-color, two-volume set brings together the pathophysiology of disease with detailed clinical guidance to provide you with the most comprehensive, authoritative, up-to-date information for diagnosing and treating children. Form a definitive diagnosis and create the best treatment plans possible with comprehensive coverage of all pediatric cancers, including less-common tumors, as well as all hematologic disorders, including newly recognized ones. Develop a thorough, understanding of the underlying science of diseases through summaries of relevant pathophysiology balanced with clear, practical clinical guidance. Nathan and Oski's is the only comprehensive product on the market that relates pathophysiology in such depth to hematologic and oncologic diseases affecting children. Quickly and effortlessly access the key information you need with the help of a consistent organization from chapter to chapter and from volume to volume. Stay at the forefront of your field thanks to new and revised chapters covering topics such as paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria, lysosomal storage diseases, childhood genetic predisposition to cancer, and oncology informatics. Learn about the latest breakthroughs in diagnosis and management, making this the most complete guide in pediatric hematology and oncology. Discover the latest in focused molecularly targeted therapies derived from the exponential growth of knowledge about basic biology and genetics underlying the field. Rely on it anytime, anywhere! Access the full text, images, and more at Expert Consult.
Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Secrets, 2d ed. by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Pediatric Hematology & Oncology Secrets, 2nd Edition, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated, including discussions of supportive care of children with cancer and psychosocial aspects of care. New chapters on Precision Medicine and Systems Biology; Health Equity and Disparities in Pediatric and Adolescent/Young Adult Oncology; Transfusion Medicine; Neoplastic Hematopathology; Hemophagocytic Lymphohistiocytosis; and more.Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from global leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323810470Publication Date: 2023-02-01
eBooks
Pediatric Surgical Oncology by
A new, definitive, state-of-the-art reference in the specialist field of paediatric surgical oncology. Key points and informative guidance on all aspects of cancer surgery for children make this a vital textbook for the surgery resident, surgical oncology specialist, nursing staff and cancer health care teams. The editorial team of world experts and international guest authorship listings guarantees that the textbook content provides a definitive treatise for a global audience of pediatric surgeons. Textbook coverage includes chapters on pediatric cancer epidemiology, chemotherapy, immunotherapy, radiotherapy, pathology, radiology and vascular access, following which the main theme sections feature all of the major pediatric solid tumours in a system-based chronology. A section devoted to rare tumours provides useful and pragmatic information for the oncology surgeon. Minimally invasive surgery is covered highlighting current concepts and clinical outcome(s) by leading experts in the field. Nutritional considerations for the pediatric cancer patient undergoing surgery are all discussed. Management of surgical complications, fertility considerations and long-term outcomes are an invaluable vital resource for the reader. Final sections "look to the future" by focusing on surgical innovation, including key chapters on navigational surgery and surgical robotics. * Includes all the latest developments in pediatric surgical oncology ensuring the reader is kept fully up to date. * Multi-disciplinary content reflects current best practice. * Comprehensive coverage provides a definitive reference guide. An authoritative seminal reference work for surgical residents in training, surgeons working in the field of pediatric oncology, medical oncologists, intensive care specialists, nursing staff and allied health care professionals.
ISBN: 9781351166102Publication Date: 2022-02-17
Pediatric Transplant and Oncology Infectious Diseases by
As the number and types of pediatric transplants increase and the complexity of chemotherapy regimens continues to evolve, there is a greater need for authoritative guidance, clinically actionable strategies, and easy-to-find information in the challenging area of immunocompromised pediatric patients. Pediatric Transplant and Oncology Infectious Diseases offers up-to-date, targeted coverage of this complex field, compiled by world-renowned editors and authors into one convenient volume. Covers the must-know principles for diagnosing and managing opportunistic infections in immunocompromised populations and detailed aspects of their care - information not specifically covered in pediatric infectious disease textbooks or pediatric oncology books. Features algorithms in every chapter that provide visual, accessible overviews of treatment protocols. Discusses key topics such as microbiome implications in transplantation and oncology, antimicrobial resistant Gram-negative bacteria, EBV-associated post-transplant lymphoproliferative disorders, and many others. Offers well-referenced, evidence-based content throughout, with targeted suggested readings provided. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Tumors of the Pediatric Central Nervous System, 2d ed. by
Praise for the first edition: A superb overview ... each chapter is well written and concise ... provides a succinct summary of the clinical, radiological, and pathological features of each tumor ... a useful reference for the treatment of pediatric central nervous system tumors. -- Journal of Neurosurgery Tumors of the Pediatric Central Nervous System, Second Edition, provides readers with both medical management and surgical perspectives on the clinical, pathological, and radiological diagnoses and treatment of pediatric CNS tumors. It includes complete coverage of the latest diagnostic and management techniques, state-of-the-art technologies, and trends in the surgical treatment of pediatric tumors. Highlights of the Second Edition: Contains 19 new chapters on such topics as recent advances in the cytogenetics and molecular biology of pediatric brain tumors, gangliogliomas and miscellaneous spinal cord tumors in children, post-chemotherapy morbidity, and many more Addresses the important issues of long-term chronic treatment of pediatric tumor patients and related outcome measures Includes summary boxes and tables that distill large amounts of information for quick review Written by editors and contributors who are world-renowned experts in the field of pediatric neurosurgery and oncology Neurosurgeons, neurologists, oncologists, radiation oncologists, and pediatricians caring for patients with tumors of the central nervous system will find this book to be an essential resource that they will repeatedly consult as they strive to enhance patient care.
ISBN: 9781604065473Publication Date: 2013-01-01
