Lippincott Procedures
- Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window Point of care evidence-based guidance for over 1700 procedures and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties. Also includes Mayo site-specific policies.
Click on All Nursing, then Critical Care, then Specialty
eBooks
AACN Core Curriculum for Progressive and Critical Care Nursing, 8th ed. by
Get ready for clinical practice in progressive and critical care nursing with this definitive resource! From the experts at the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses, the AACN Core Curriculum for Progressive and Critical Care Nursing, 8th Edition covers the knowledge and skills needed to prepare for the CCRN® and PCCN® certification examinations and to provide safe and effective care in progressive and critical care settings. Content in this edition corresponds to the most recent CCRN® and PCCN® exam blueprints and reflects the latest in evidence-based practice. With its clear outline format and comprehensive coverage of nursing competencies, this text is both a convenient clinical reference and a valuable study tool. PUBLISHER'S NOTE: Although some copies of this title mention that an access code is included inside, no access code is included or required to access the Evolve materials for this book. Experts at the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN) provide the definitive reference for progressive and critical care nursing care of adults. Concise outline format makes information easy to find and easy to digest. Basic to advanced levels of coverage emphasizes clinical nursing practice, preparing you with the full range of knowledge needed for optimal patient care in progressive and critical care settings. Key content in each body systems chapter includes an anatomy and physiology review, assessment, patient care, and specific patient health problems. Expert Tips and Key Concepts boxes highlight important content and serve as a quick reference. NEW! Updated content corresponds to the most recent CCRN® and PCCN® examination blueprints and reflects the latest research evidence, clinical studies, national and international treatment protocols, the AACN/ANA scope of practice, and AACN's ECCO 3.0. NEW! Updated table of contents, chapter format, and full-color design make the book easier to read and use. NEW! Additional full-color illustrations, boxes, and tables enhance understanding and provide quicker access to need-to-know information in clinical practice.
ISBN: 9780323778084Publication Date: 2022-05-05
AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, Fifth Edition by
The standard bearer of critical care nursing guides--this succinct, comprehensive resource delivers the most current concepts for treating adult, critically ill patients and their families Written by top leaders in their field, AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing provides everything you need to excel in your job or secure your CCRN certification. This unmatched guide is filled with helpful tables and learning aids, including Knowledge Competencies for gauging progress, Principles of Management that summarize key concepts, and Essential Content case studies with questions and answers to reinforce lessons learned. The most thorough, learner-friendly text of its kind, AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing has everything you need to master your profession. AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing is organized into four sections: The Essentials presents core information for providing safe, competent nursing care to all critically ill patients, regardless of their underlying medical diagnoses. Pathologic Conditions covers conditions and management strategies commonly encountered among adult critical care patients. Advanced Concepts in Caring for the Critically Ill Patient describes specific pathologic conditions that require specialized critical care management. Key Reference Information features normal laboratory and diagnostic values, ,cardiac rhythms and their treatment and crisis standards of care.
AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing, Fifth Edition by
This engaging, evidence-based guide provides everything nurses and students need to know to provide safe, effective progressive care Whether you're going through orientation on the hospital floor or you're enrolled in critical care courses, AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing helps you care for every progressive care patient. Written by top experts in acute and progressive care nursing, this authoritative peer-reviewed guide covers all the must-know details on the care of adult progressive care patients and their families. Supported by helpful tables and algorithms, the book's practical, building-block organization starts with the basics before proceeding to more complex concepts. AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing is conveniently organized into four sections: The Essentials presents information you need to provide safe, competent nursing care to the majority of progressive care patients, with a wide range of underlying diagnoses. Pathological Conditions covers pathologic conditions and management strategies commonly encountered among adult, progressive care patients. Advanced Concepts offers advanced progressive care concepts to support the delivery of specialized care Key Reference Information features normal laboratory and diagnostic values; summary tables of cardiac rhythms, ECG characteristics, and treatment guides, and new crisis standards of care content
Access Device Guidelines, 4th ed. by
It is critical that oncology nurses understand the latest research, guidelines, and evidence-based practices in access devices. With the latest edition of Access Device Guidelines: Recommendations for Nursing Practice and Education, nurses can explore a foundation for practice and support in their day-to-day care of patients with cancer. The fourth edition of this text explores recommendations for a range of access devices, their common complications, and other relevant indications. Oncology nurses will learn about updates in dressing changes, flushing and locking, contraindications for peripheral IV administration, implanted port flushing frequency, and more. Additionally, the latest edition includes aseptic non-touch technique terminology and framework throughout the book and new appendices on dressings and vascular access teams. With access device technology becoming more complex, this book is an essential resource for practicing nurses in a wide range of settings to ensure safe and effective care of patients with vascular access devices.
Acute Nursing Care: Recognising and Responding to Medical Emergencies, 2nd ed. by
Delays in recognising deterioration or inappropriate management of people in acute care settings can result in late treatment, avoidable admissions to intensive care units and in some instances unnecessary deaths. As the role of the nurse in healthcare settings continues to change and evolve, today's student nurses need to be equipped with the fundamental skills to recognise, and manage deterioration in the patient in a competent and confident manner, appreciating the complexities of caring for those who are acutely unwell as you learn to become practitioners of the future. Using a body systems approach and fully updated in light of new NEWS2 and NMC standards, as well as acknowledging the challenges faced by people with delirium in acute care settings, the second edition of this book provides a comprehensive overview of the essential issues in this important subject. Topics covered include: recognition and identification of physiological and mental deterioration in adults; identification of disordered physiology that may lead to a medical emergency linked to deterioration of normal function; relevant anatomy and physiology; pathophysiological changes and actions that need to be taken; immediate recognition and response; investigations, diagnosis and management issues; and teaching and preventative strategies. Including case studies and test yourself questions, this book is an essential tool for student nurses who are required to undertake acute care experiences and are assessed in theory and practice.
After the ICU: Multidisciplinary Perspectives on Supporting Critical Illness Survivors by
An essential guide to navigating the journey to recovery from critical illness Millions of patients are admitted to intensive care units (ICUs) each year, one third of whom need a ventilator machine to help them breathe. These critically ill patients may develop health problems related to their illness, injury, ventilator or other treatments. Such problems can continue after the patient leaves the hospital. LANGE: After the ICU: Multidisciplinary Perspectives on Supporting Critical Illness Survivors fills a gap in the existing literature on the subject. Arranged in three sections, the book addresses the ways in which care in the ICU can impact life afterwards and provides a framework for the recovery process. The early chapters feature personal stories from patients describing their life-threatening illness, journey to recovery, and the clinicians who helped them along the way. In the following chapters, clinicians, physicians, nurses, and patients' family members share their unique perspectives on the recovery process. Each chapter includes a specific section dedicated to tips for clinicians. Includes key concepts of care across the arc of the ICU patient encounter Evidence-based interventions are presented and summarized in a practical stepwise approach Features accounts from patients, clinicians, physicians, nurses, and others involved in the care and recovery process
Anaesthesia, Intensive Care and Perioperative Medicine A-Z by
For 25 years Anaesthesia, Intensive Care and Perioperative Medicine A-Z has provided a comprehensive resource of the relevant aspects of pharmacology, physiology, anatomy, physics, statistics, medicine, surgery, general anaesthetic practice, intensive care, equipment, and the history of anaesthesia and intensive care. Originally prepared as essential reading for candidates for the Fellowship of the Royal College of Anaesthetists and similar exams, this fully updated edition will also prove as invaluable as ever for all anaesthetists and critical care physicians, as well as operating department practitioners and specialist nurses. The alphabetical arrangement with extensive cross-referencing ensures a full understanding of topics. The succinct and clear text and diagrams make for easy quick reference. The exam preparation checklist is ordered by key topics to facilitate effective revision. The contents are easily accessible with the accompanying ebook. There has been a substantial addition of new entries as well as revision of existing ones. This acknowledges the breadth of information needed to satisfy the range of activities performed by anaesthetic, intensive care, nursing and other colleagues, and also reflects the ever-changing field in which they all work. The consolidation of the role of anaesthetists as 'perioperative physicians' is reflected in additional entries of particular relevance and also by the enhanced title of the book. The structured 'revision checklist' of entries which is particularly useful to those preparing for examinations has been further developed for this edition.
Cardiac Surgery Essentials for Critical Care Nursing by Cardiac Surgery Essentials for Critical Care Nursing is a comprehensive reference that provides a foundation for all cardiac nurses. It is designed to prepare the nurse who is first learning to care for patients undergoing cardiac surgery. It addresses significant changes in cardiac surgery and the nursing responsibilities to meet the needs of these acutely ill patients. Second, the book provides advanced knowledge and a scientific basis for nurses who have mastered the essential knowledge and skills necessary to care for this patient population who now seek more in-depth knowledge base about advances in this dynamic field and strategies to optimize patient outcomes. The emphasis throughout the book is providing an evidence-based foundation for care of the patient during the vulnerable period immediately following cardiac surgery. It also serves as a study aid for those readers preparing for the AACN's Cardiac Surgery Certificaton. The book features critical thinking questions, multiple choice self assessment questions, web resources, clinical inquiry boxes, and case studies.
Essentials of Equipment in Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Perioperative Medicine, 6th ed. by
This sixth edition holds true to the original format and philosophy of the trail blazing first edition: syllabus focused text, great illustration, and helpful questions, plus web links. We have maintained the high standards that have made this the equipment book of choice not only for trainees in Anaesthesia, but also for our Operating Department Practitioner and Nursing colleagues. We have extensively updated the text, images and illustrations.
Fast Facts for the Critical Care Nurse by
This newly updated, quick-access guide for critical care nurses covers the most common admitting diagnoses and reviews their causes, signs and symptoms, and interventions. Critical care nursing requires astute assessment, adept communication, and the ability to multitask, as well as a high degree of adaptability. In the ICU, patient status and plan of care change constantly, presenting multifaceted problems for nurses and healthcare providers. This authoritative resource, with bulleted, bite-sized content, provides information to the busy ICU nurse in a heartbeat. Fast Facts for the Critical Care Nurse, Second Edition, has been updated with the most current evidence-based guidelines and standards. Now organized by body system, this reference presents the latest treatment modalities and provides quick access to lab values and hemodynamic parameters. Part I introduces the foundations of critical care. Part II progresses by body system to cover common procedures and interventions. Part III covers patient- and family-centered care, discussing palliative directives and organ donation.New to the Second Edition: Seven completely new chaptersChapter reorganization by body systemUpdated to include newest treatment modalitiesSpeedy access to appendices with common lab values, hemodynamic parameters, IV medications, and EKG rhythm examplesKey Features: Provides quick access to essential information needed on a daily basisIncludes Fast Facts boxes to help guide the readerAuthored by a respected nurse leader, educator, and AACN/Wharton Executive Leadership Fellow
ICU Quick Drug Guide, 1st ed. by
Offering essential, evidence-based practice guidelines specifically for the critical care setting, ICU Quick Drug Guide contains up-to-date information in a quick-access format. This portable handbook provides fast, accurate drug therapy information needed at the point of care, including expert advice throughout to help clinicians determine optimal pharmacological therapy. Offers a quick summary of current clinical guidelines to experienced clinicians while providing a simplified, focused guide to all entry level clinicians. Covers the wide variety of issues seen in the ICU, including sepsis and septic shock, venous thromboembolism, acute heart failure, anaphylaxis, arrhythmias, asthma and COPD, pain, infections, pancreatitis and liver failure, stroke, and many more. Begins each topic with a brief discussion of the disease state followed by drug tables that compare and contrast different treatment regimens, including pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics, drug interactions, contraindications, and hepatic/renal dosing. Contains clinical pearls organized by the top disease states seen in the critical/acute care setting. Provides practical and essential drug information from Dr. Jennifer Pai Lee, a clinical pharmacist with expertise in critical care and pharmacokinetics/pharmacodynamics. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Interventional Critical Care by
The goal of the first edition of Interventional Critical Care: A Manual for Advanced Care Practitioners was to fill a knowledge gap of the advanced practice provider (APP) specifically regarding the skills and understanding of critical care procedures in response to the rapidly expanding participation of APPs in critical care. Written by experts in the field, this successor edition adds to the content of the first by expanding upon ultrasonography areas to include more direct hemodynamic evaluations as well as the newer "e"FAST. It also explores the specialty of Urology to include more complex interventions. As billing and coding are necessary, the authors added appropriate CPT codes for each of the appropriate chapters. Most chapters have been completely re-written and updated from the first edition and have different authors - thereby a different perspective and experience level. Interventional Critical Care 2nd Edition serves as a valuable reference for physicians and advanced practice providers in daily practice in the ICU, OR and/or ED setting.
Intubating the Critically Ill Patient: A Step-By-Step Guide for Success in the ED and ICU by
Intubating critically ill patients is a process that requires a well-thought-out, step-by-step plan, specific to each patient. This book teaches the steps necessary to predict, prepare, perform, and provide pre and post-intubation care. The focus of the book is not on how to intubate, but rather all the steps leading up to and after the tube goes in. From the EMS stretcher to the ICU bed, this book has easily accessible, practical information for these tenuous patients, and answers the who, what, where, when and how of airway management. Included are specific chapters on special patient populations outlining the process of intubating patients with neurologic injury, cardiovascular compromise, sepsis, trauma and those with obesity Intubating the Critically Ill Patient: A Step-by-Step Guide for Success in the ED and ICU is an essential resource for physicians, medical students, and allied health professionals in emergency medicine and intensive care settings.
ISBN: 9783030568122Publication Date: 2020-11-20
Rapid Access Guide for Pediatric Emergencies : Providing Expert Nursing Care by
This resource for nurses confronting pediatric emergencies provides immediate access to vital, life-saving information. Ideal for a variety of settings, this guide distills the wisdom of expert pediatric emergency clinicians who provide a wealth of critical information from basic foundational knowledge through red flag presentations and triage.
After describing how to best incorporate the guide into practice, the nursing book conveys important contextual information about pediatric developmental stages, anatomy and physiology, and how to communicate effectively with patients and caregivers. This emergency nurse essential resource provides comprehensive triage content; a combination of concept-based learning, disease pathology, and recognition according to body system; and psychosocial considerations. Additionally, behavioral health issues, congenital cardiac anomalies, and children with unique needs, along with assessments, interventions, critical medications, and selected components of resuscitation are covered.
This text provides emergency, urgent care, clinic, school nurses and others, both experienced and inexperienced, with a pocket reference when caring for the pediatric patient. A quick-reference section highlights emergency pediatric procedures and medication administration for at-a-glance information. Chapters contain space for taking notes, inscribing important phone numbers, or pasting facility-specific policies and procedures.
ISBN: 9780826152435
Rapid Response Events in the Critically Ill by
Careful monitoring of at-risk patients, early intervention, and timely escalation to the critical care unit from a general ward has been shown to improve patient clinical outcomes. The first text of its kind in this important area, Rapid Response Events in the Critically Ill: A Case-Based Approach to Inpatient Medical Emergencies is designed to help you recognize the fundamental signs of deterioration in patients on medical wards and ensure that transfer is made to the ICU before the development of adverse clinical outcomes. Using a highly effective teaching approach preferred by both residents and fellows, this innovative text links theory to practice with a brief review of clinical cases sourced from various academic centers. Presents 62 real-world clinical cases that demonstrate the principles of diagnosis and therapy, helping you develop a thorough understanding of how to diagnose and treat each condition. Provides practical clinical insights into the best methods to improve patient safety and quality of care through the rapid identification and clinical intervention of hospitalized patients suffering acute deterioration. Emphasizes how to identify and manage problems in a way that integrates theory and clinical experience. Cases contain an algorithmic flow chart for rapid decision-making reference, clinical pearls on diagnosis and management, and a consistent format for quick and easy access to key information. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Sleep in Critical Illness by
For decades heavily sedated ICU patients were assumed to be asleep. However, in the past 20 years, physiologic and epidemiologic studies have established sleep is frequently disrupted in the ICU. The inter-relationship between ICU sleep, delirium, and survivorship has come to the forefront of ICU practice. We now routinely aim for lighter sedation, delirium assessment has become standardized, and knowledge regarding the ICU factors leading to Post- Intensive Care Syndrome (PICS) has evolved. The importance of sleep in routine ICU management was codified for the first time in SCCM's 2018 PADIS guidelines. This state of the art book summarizes current knowledge regarding sleep during critical illness and recovery and how the risk factors, recognition, and outcomes associated with sleep in the ICU differ from those of healthy adults. Chapters address sleep quality in both the research environment and during routine care, the factors that disrupt sleep architecture and circadian biology in the ICU setting, medications that alter sleep architecture and those that can be used to improve it, the relationship between sleep and sedation and between sleep and delirium, and current strategies that can be used to improve sleep in the vulnerable ICU population. Written by experts in the field, Sleep in Critical Illness is a valuable resource for all members of the ICU interprofessional team including critical care physicians, nurses, physician assistants, pharmacists, and respiratory therapists as well as clinicians who consult in the ICU and post-ICU settings.
Education
- Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window Point of care evidence-based guidance for over 1700 procedures and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties. Also includes Mayo site-specific policies.
- Contact Hour/Credit Sources for Nursing Subject guide This guide contains a listing of resources for nurse continuing education credits.
- Review/Certification Resources for Nurses his guide contains books and multimedia resources available at Plummer and SMH Staff Library that may be useful when preparing for professional nursing certification exams.
Adult CCRN Exam Prep Study Guide by
Adult CCRN® Exam Prep Study Guide gets right to the point with targeted content based on the latest AACN exam blueprint. This easy-to-follow guide includes all the tools you need to prepare, practice, and pass the exam—and nothing you don't. PREPARE Concise coverage of the content you'll be tested on. Quick-reference features with complications, alerts, and nursing pearls. Need-to-know information to prepare you for exam day. PRACTICE Two full-length practice tests—one in book and one online—to assess your readiness and simulate the test-taking experience. Detailed rationales for correct and incorrect answers. Pop quizzes that highlight key information you don't want to miss. PASS The first time with Springer Publishing Exam Prep's 100% Pass Guarantee. With confidence, knowing you're well-prepared with all the skills and knowledge you need on exam day and in practice. With pride in your commitment to patient health and safety. CCRN® is a registered trademark of the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN). AACN does not endorse this resource, nor does it have a proprietary relationship with Springer Publishing Company.
AGNP Certification Intensive Review: PLUS 875 Practice Questions with Detailed Rationales, 5th ed. by
Includes 6 months' free access to the companion ExamPrepConnect review course! Completely revised and updated, this #1-bestselling resource has prepared thousands of candidates to successfully pass their Adult Gerontology Nurse Practitioner (AGNP) exams. Organized by body system and providing easy-to-navigate content on Danger Signals, Normal Findings, Lab Findings, and Benign Variants, AGNP Certification Intensive Review, Fifth Edition, is a comprehensive yet concise review of exam topics covered on the current AANPCB and ANCC blueprints. With an expanded chapter on question dissection and analysis, as well as test-taking tips throughout, this is the most complete package to prepare fully for the AGNP exam. Featuring full-color photos, illustrations, tables, more than 1,200 practice questions with detailed rationales, and up-to-date content on the latest clinical guidelines, this book will prepare you to pass on exam day. This essential reference empowers you with the tools and materials to study your way and the confidence to pass the first time, guaranteed! Key Features: Reflects the latest AANPCB and ANCC exam blueprints. Contains 4 full-length timed practice exams that provide extensive preparation so you're ready for exam day. Includes hundreds of new end-of-chapter questions with detailed rationales. Provides high-yield review of essential knowledge for the exam and clinical practice. Features an intensive and updated pharmacology review including dosing guidelines. Boosts your confidence with a 100% pass guarantee. Offers on-the-go digital access with ExamPrepConnect. ExamPrepConnect: Review all the high-quality content from the book Take 4 full-length timed practice exams that simulate your exam-day experience. Build custom quizzes or study by exam topic. Sharpen your test-taking skills with interactive Q&A tools. Practice with hundreds of flashcards to review key terms. Take notes, highlight, and bookmark content. Study with your peers in the community discussion boards. Access everything on any device. See access details inside the book. The certifying bodies for the Adult Gerontology Nurse Practitioner exam are the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners Certification Board (AANPCB) and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC). AANPCB and ANCC do not sponsor or endorse this resource, nor do they have a proprietary relationship with Springer Publishing.
ISBN: 9780826170682Publication Date: 2023-12-28
CNM and WHNP Certification Review: Comprehensive Review, PLUS 400 Questions Based on the Latest Exam Blueprint by
CNM® and WHNP® Certification Review is designed to help you prepare for both the American Midwifery Certification Board (AMCB) CNM®/CM® exam and the National Certification Corporation (NCC) WHNP-BC® exam. This comprehensive resource begins with test-taking strategies and tips on how to manage test anxiety. Chapters are organized according to the exam blueprints and present the information in a clear, concise format. Charts and diagrams are featured to consolidate and illustrate key points and key pharmacology information is highlighted. Each chapter encompasses all the essential knowledge required to pass both exams and includes end-of-chapter questions to assess knowledge retention. The review concludes with two full-length practice tests, one for each certification. With a total of 400 unique practice questions, detailed review content and answer rationales, this resource gives you the tools to study your way and the confidence to pass the first time, guaranteed! Key Features Reflects the latest AMCB and NCC exam blueprints Provides a comprehensive yet concise review of essential knowledge for the exam Covers essential pharmacology content and key medications Highlights key details about diversity, equity, outreach, and inclusion as well as the historical factors that led to health discrepancies Includes end-of-chapter Q&A and two full-length practice tests with detailed rationales Boosts your confidence with a 100% pass guarantee For 70 years, it has been our greatest privilege to prepare busy nurses like you for professional certification and career success. Congratulations on qualifying to sit for the exam. Now let's get you ready to pass! CNM® and CM® are registered service marks of the American Midwifery Certification Board. WHNP-BC® is a registered service mark of the National Certification Corporation. Neither AMCB nor NCC sponsor or endorse this resource, nor do they have a proprietary relationship with Springer Publishing.
ISBN: 9780826170767
Evaluation and Testing in Nursing Education, 7th ed. by
Previous edition AJN 2020 Book of the Year! With expert, comprehensive guidance on the assessment and evaluation of student learning in multiple settings, this award-winning text remains the gold standard in this sphere of nursing education. The seventh edition incorporates the latest changes in the field and presents a new chapter on developing test components that prepare students for the Next Generation NCLEX, including descriptions and illustrations of the novel item types. The resource presents an expanded discussion on assessment of higher-level learning and clinical judgment, new content on assessment of competencies, examples of new item types in all chapters, updated information on online testing, more in-depth explanations of how to analyze and score NGN items with examples, and new content on evaluating students in online nursing programs. Also unique to this edition is practical advice on developing test blueprints and creating all types of test components including NCLEX-type items and the Next Generation NCLEX. The text continues to present fundamental measurement and evaluation concepts to aid current and future nurse educators in designing, critiquing, and employing pertinent test and evaluation tools along with guidance for evaluating instructor and program effectiveness. It also examines key social, ethical, and legal issues associated with testing and evaluation, including prevention of cheating and designing academic policies for testing, grading, and progression. Purchase includes digital access for use on most mobile devices or computers. New to the Seventh Edition: Discussion of competencies for assessment New chapter on developing test questions and other components preparing students for the Next Generation NCLEX In-depth explanations of how to analyze and score NGN items with examples and exhibits Examples of test items in each chapter Strategies for assessing higher-level learning and clinical judgment Updated content for online testing New content on evaluating students in online nursing programs Key Features: Discusses assessment of competencies Presents strategies for evaluating higher-level cognitive skills and clinical judgment Describes how to develop test blueprints and assemble, administer, write, and analyze tests Provides guidelines for writing all types of test items including Next Generation NCLEX (NGN) Includes explanations of how to analyze and score NGN items with examples and exhibits Details how to evaluate written assignments with sample scoring rubrics Includes extensive instructor resources including sample syllabus, course modules, learning activities, discussion questions, online resources, PowerPoints, and more
Fundamentals Success: NCLEX®-Style Q&A Review, 6th ed. by
Fundamentals made manageable! Assure your mastery of the fundamentals of nursing while developing your critical-thinking, clinical judgment, and test-taking skills. Over 1,200 classroom-tested, NCLEX®-style questions—including more than 440 alternate-item-format questions prepare you for success now and on the Next Gen NCLEX®. An easy-to-follow format organizes information into 25 content areas. Each question provides answers and rationales for correct and incorrect responses and strategies for how to develop your critical-thinking skills.
Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam, 11th ed. by
Who says studying for the NCLEX® can't be fun? Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam, 11th Edition uses colorful drawings and mnemonic cartoons to help you review and remember the nursing content found on the NCLEX-RN examination. A concise outline format makes it easier to study key facts, principles, and applications of the nursing process. More than 2,500 NCLEX exam-style questions on the Evolve website allow you to create practice exams, identify your strengths and weaknesses, and review answers and rationales. Written by noted NCLEX expert JoAnn Zerwekh, this study guide provides a visual, unintimidating way to prepare for success on the NCLEX-RN exam. More than 2,500 review questions on the Evolve website allow you to practice test-taking in Study or Exam mode. UNIQUE! Mnemonic cartoons provide a fun, easy way to review and remember key nursing concepts and disease processes. UNIQUE! Integrated systems approach incorporates pediatric, adult, and older adult lifespan considerations for basic nursing care concepts. UNIQUE! Appendixes in each chapter summarize diagnostic tests, medications, and nursing procedures for quick reference. Answers and rationales are provided for all review questions. Alternate item format questions on Evolve prepare you for the interactive question types on the NCLEX examination, including priority, drag-and-drop, and hot-spot questions. Priority Concepts at the beginning of each chapter focus your attention on the chapter's key nursing concepts. Nursing Priority boxes make it easier to distinguish priorities of nursing care. Test Alert boxes highlight concepts frequently found on the NCLEX test plan. Pharmacology tables make key drug information easy to find, with high-alert medications noted by a special icon. Special icons distinguish pediatric and adult disorders, and identify Self-Care and Home Care content. NEW! Patient Scenarios and Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Examination-Style question types on the Evolve website provide practice with these new types of questions. NEW! Review of the NCSBN's clinical judgment model and six cognitive skills helps to prepare you for the nursing profession and taking the NCLEX-RN® examination. NEW! Pediatric content is moved into a separate new chapter and organized by body systems.
Medical-Surgical Nursing Certification Review, 1st ed. by
Note to Readers: Publisher does not guarantee quality or access to any included digital components if book is purchased through a third-party seller. Medical-Surgical Nursing Certification Review: A Practical Guide is designed to help you prepare for both the MSNCB Certified Medical-Surgical Registered Nurse (CMSRN (R)) and ANCC Medical-Surgical Nursing Certification (MEDSURG-BC (TM)) certification exams. This comprehensive study aid begins with information about the exams, legal and professional issues, and a homeostasis chapter focused on the core concepts of medical-surgical nursing and bedside emergencies. The remaining chapters are organized by body system and are presented in a concise, easy to follow format which includes pharmacology, laboratory, and diagnostic tables throughout. Relevant case studies, key takeaways, test-taking tips, and illustrations are incorporated to help clarify key concepts. Each chapter covers everything you need to know to pass the exam and includes end-of-chapter questions to check your knowledge. The review concludes with a full-length practice test to get you ready for exam day. With more than 300 practice questions, detailed review content and answer rationales, and access to ExamPrepConnect, this study aid empowers you with the tools and materials to study your way and the confidence to pass the first time, guaranteed! Know that you're ready. Know that you'll pass with Springer Publishing Exam Prep. Key Features Reflects the latest MSNCB and ANCC exam blueprints Provides a comprehensive yet concise review of essential knowledge for the exam Features pharmacology, laboratory, and diagnostic tables to help organize information Highlights case studies, key takeaways, and test-taking tips Includes end-of-chapter Q&A and a full practice test with detailed rationales Boosts your confidence with a 100% pass guarantee Offers on-the-go digital access with ExamPrepConnect ExamPrepConnect-the digital study platform that guides you confidently through your exam prep journey. With this score-boosting study tool, you can: Review all the high-quality content from the book Get organized by using the personalized study plan based on your exam date Study by topic to identify your strengths and weaknesses Strengthen your knowledge with 325 practice questions and detailed answer rationales Prepare for exam day with a full 3-hour timed practice test Connect and chat with fellow med-surg test takers using the discussion board Play games to make studying fun See access code details inside the book. CMSRN (R) is a registered service mark of the Medical-Surgical Nursing Certification Board (MSNCB). MSNCB does not sponsor or endorse this resource, nor does it have a proprietary relationship with Springer Publishing. MEDSURG-BC (TM) is a registered service mark of the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC). ANCC does not sponsor or endorse this resource, nor does it have a proprietary relationship with Springer Publishing.
Pediatric CCRN® Certification Review : Comprehensive Review, PLUS 300 Questions Based on the Latest Exam Blueprint by
Comprehensive Review, PLUS 300 Questions Based on the Latest Exam Blueprint
ISBN: 9780826193193
Research Methodology for Allied Health Professionals by
Research Methodology is one of the essential subjects for Master's and Ph.D. students, which requires a comprehensive understanding of the subjects with their scientific application. This book would target all aspects, including detailed information on components of research methodology, to enable readers to conduct and write their research work. Thus, the book covers a larger audience in the allied health stream, focusing on university students and Ph.D. scholars. The language of the book is simple and lucid, with multiple illustrations for easy understanding. Ultimately the book would aim to prepare competitive health professionals to render the highest quality of research work and enable them to transform it into their clinical practice. With years of vast experience and research output, the project will have a great success and fruitful outcome.
