Lippincott Procedures
- Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window Point of care evidence-based guidance for over 1700 procedures and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties. Also includes Mayo site-specific policies.
Click on All Nursing, then Specialty (Advanced Practice, Ambulatory Care, Critical Care, Emergency, Home Care, Hospice, Long Term Care, Maternal-Neonatal, Medical-Surgical, Neonatal Critical Care, Oncology, Pediatric, Pediatric Critical Care) then Skin and Wound Care
Dermatology also available
eBooks
Acute and Chronic Wounds: Intraprofessionals from Novice to Expert, 6th ed. by
Acute & Chronic Wounds, 6th Edition provides the latest diagnostic and treatment guidelines to help novice to expert clinicians provide evidence-based, high-quality care for patients with wounds. This textbook presents an interprofessional approach to maintaining skin integrity and managing the numerous types of skin damage, including topics that range from the physiology of wound healing, general principles of wound management, special patient populations, management of percutaneous tubes, and specific care instructions to program development. Written by respected wound experts Ruth Bryant and Denise Nix, this bestselling reference also provides excellent preparation for all wound certification exams. Comprehensive approach addresses the prevention and management of acute and chronic wounds, making it the preeminent resource for skin health and wound management across all disciplines involved in wound care, from novice to expert. Learning Objectives at the beginning of each chapter emphasize the most important content. Clinical Consult feature in each chapter provides a synthesis of the chapter content, illustrating how to assess, manage, and document a realistic clinical encounter using the ADPIE or SBAR framework. Checklists provide a concise list of actions necessary to achieve the best patient care outcomes or satisfy a particular objective. Practical tools and algorithms help in performing risk assessment, differential diagnosis, classification, treatment, and documentation. Coverage of practice development issues addresses outcomes and productivity in agencies and institutions, home care, acute care, long-term care, and long-term acute care settings. Self-assessment questions help you test your knowledge and prepare for certification exams. Helpful appendices provide answers to self-assessment questions, as well as various tools, policies and procedures, competencies, patient and family education guidance, and more. NEW! Chapters on Postacute Care Settings; Telehealth and Wound Management; Quality Tracking Across the Continuum; and Medications and Phytotherapy: Impact on Wounds provide evidence-based coverage of these important topics. UPDATED! Consolidated pressure injuries content puts everything you need to know into one chapter. Expanded full-color insert includes 50 new images - for a total of 95 color plates with more than 160 images - that visually reinforce key concepts. New information presents the latest developments in biofilm assessment and management, topical oxygen therapy, skin manifestations related to COVID-19, and strategies to enhance engagement, as well as updated product photos and more authors who are clinical experts and providers.
Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition by
This accessible, meticulously illustrated atlas provides everything you need to effectively treat wounds and conduct surgical, reconstructive, and cosmetic repairs with minimal scarring Understanding the subtleties of suture choice and placement often makes the difference between positive and negative patient outcomes. The Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition provides the information and insight readers need to surgically treat a range of wounds and surgical defects--from simple lacerations to complex reconstructive surgery--with the utmost expertise. Presented in an at-a-glance format and packed with 450 photos and illustrations, this guide kicks off with chapters on principles of wound management and wound repair, then describes equipment, positioning, key principles, and 75 suture techniques--complete with step-by-step instructions adjacent to drawings and photos of the techniques. Finally, it covers each area of anatomy, guiding the practitioner in which suture to use when and how to modify certain sutures in specific locations. Techniques are diagrammatically illustrated and supplemented by the online videos, and the author includes tips and pearls for each technique, as well as caveats, drawbacks and cautions. This updated edition includes new sections on: Laceration repair Pin-point pexing sutures Leveling sutures Three-dimensional continuous suturing Basting sutures And more
Essential Elements of Wound Diagnosis by
"5 Star Review in Doodys!"A quick-reference, highly visual guide to diagnosing and treating wounds What is the wound etiology? What factors are impeding wound healing? What interventions will facilitate optimal healing? Those are three questions every clinician must answer when caring for a patient with a wound. Essential Elements of Wound Diagnosis provides the facts needed to quickly and accurately diagnose wounds and plan both medical and wound management. The information is presented in a highly visual way: each diagnosis features close-up wound images and a succinct discussion of the pathophysiology, clinical presentation, medical management, and wound management. This unique guide serves as a self-assessment tool to help practicing clinicians learn, perfect, and assess clinical diagnostic skills. Perfect for studying for exams/boards or treating patients in any clinical setting, Essential Elements of Wound Diagnosis provides key information in concise, bulleted text, so answers to clinical problems can be located quickly and easily. Features essential information on the evaluation and treatment of: Ischemic wounds Venous wounds Pressure injuries/ulcers Diabetic foot ulcers Burns Immune-mediated tissue injuries Infected wounds Malignant wounds Miscellaneous wounds An appendix lists wounds most commonly encountered based on anatomical location to further assist in making a timely diagnosis.
eBooks
Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment, 3rd ed. by
The acclaimed on-the-go wound care guide--offering the benefits of both a foundational textbook and a full-color atlas. Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment delivers outstanding visual guidance and clear, step-by-step instruction on caring for patients with wounds. Packed with hundreds of full-color illustrations and clear, concise text, this unique learning tool provides thorough easy-to-understand coverage of evidence-based concepts of would treatment. Each chapter follows a similar design, with consistent headings, brief bulleted text, and numerous high-quality illustrations. Learning aids include case studies, chapter objectives, assessment guidelines, chapter references, chapter summaries, and NPTE-style review questions at the end of each chapter. This innovative format allows you to see actual examples via high-quality color photographs and learn foundational concepts through text. The case studies also give real-world relevance to the principles discussed. This third edition has been updated to reflect the latest research and treatments and features new content on scar management and biotechnologies, including extracorporeal shock wave therapy.
