Lippincott Procedures
- Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window Point of care evidence-based guidance for over 1700 procedures and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties. Also includes Mayo site-specific policies.
Click on All Nursing, then Specialty (Advanced Practice, Critical Care, Emergency, Home Care, Hospice, Long Term Care, Maternal-Neonatal, Medical-Surgical, Neonatal Critical Care, Oncology, Pediatric, Pediatric Critical Care) then Intravascular Therapy
eBooks
Elsevier's 2024 Intravenous Medications, 40th ed. by
Find the essential information you need to safely administer more than 400 intravenous drugs! For nearly 50 years, Elsevier's Intravenous Medications: A Handbook for Nurses and Health Professionals has been a trusted resource for complete, accurate drug information in a concise, quick-access format. New to the 2024 edition are 8 monographs of the most recent IV drugs to be approved by the FDA, in addition to updated drug uses, interactions, precautions, alerts, and patient teaching instructions for all current IV drugs. Known as the #1 IV drug handbook on the market, this annual publication is ideal for use in critical care areas, at the nursing station, in the office, and in public health and home care settings. Detailed monographs on more than 400 IV drugs provide an impressive breadth of coverage that goes well beyond any comparable drug reference. Individual monographs include the drug name, phonetic pronunciation, usual dose, dilution, compatibility, rate of administration, actions, indications and uses, contraindications, precautions, interactions, side effects, antidote, and more. Additional drug monographs are provided on the Evolve website. Highlighted Black Box Warnings make it easy to locate information on medications with serious safety risks. Blue-screened text calls attention to special circumstances not covered by Black Box Warnings. Dosage and dilution charts within monographs provide quick summaries of essential clinical information. Life-stage dosage variances are highlighted for geriatric, pediatric, infant, and neonatal patients. Convenient, A-to-Z format organizes all drug monographs by generic name, allowing you to find any drug in seconds. Spiral binding allows the book to lie flat, leaving your hands free to perform other tasks. NEW! Drug monographs for 8 newly approved drugs by the FDA include the most current information. NEW! Updates on drug uses, interactions, precautions, alerts, and more are included throughout the guide to reflect changes to existing medications. NEW! Information on preparation and administration of injectable drugs from the National Coalition for IV Push Safety
Handbook of Patient Care in Vascular Diseases by
Now in full color, Handbook of Patient Care in Vascular Diseases is a concise quick-reference guide to effectively diagnosing and treating patients with common arterial and venous vascular diseases. Chapter by chapter, content is presented in a convenient online format, and covers everything from the latest diagnostic methodologies to current catheter-based basics to post-op patient management. Diseases and conditions include diabetes mellitus, atherosclerosis, obesity, and more. Emphasizes patient management and care rather than the technicalities of surgical interventions. Thoroughly updated, incorporating recent advancements in endovascular technologies and procedures. Disease-specific chapters cover pathophysiology, pre-op management, diagnosis, examination, procedural planning, and follow-up. Practical, no-nonsense writing style designed for easy and quick absorption of material. Includes management checklists, referenced to current literature, that facilitate efficient care planning and activities. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
eBooks
Hemodynamic Monitoring Made Incredibly Visual by
Build a solid knowledge base in hemodynamic nursing skills, with the newly updated. Hemodynamic Monitoring Made Incredibly Visual!®, 4th Edition. Full of colorful images that illustrate monitoring concepts and processes, this concise, enjoyable guide sorts through the complexities of hemodynamics and clarifies them in easy-to-follow ways. Grasp the structures and functions of pulmonary and cardiac systems and the vital skills of hemodynamics, with this vital reference--a must-have for all nursing students, new nurses, and nurses returning to critical care. Get clear, concise direction on the concepts, devices, and nursing skills used in hemodynamic monitoring: NEW and updated content, photos and graphics that demonstrate nursing skills and responsibilities Hundreds of colorful images that guide you through the ins and outs of hemodynamics detailed photos, diagrams, charts and other visual aids that clarify cardiopulmonary anatomy and physiology Illustrates vital practice issues, such as how to confirm the lungs are getting enough oxygen, and how well the heart is pumping -- explains and reinforces key concepts in easy-to-remember ways Explains the fundamentals and current best practices hemodynamic monitoring in easy-to-retain terms; Ideal for visual learners; images demonstrate;step-by-step, expert guidance on monitoring skills, physiology and devices: Understanding cardiopulmonary anatomy and physiology Understanding a pressure monitoring system Vascular access Pressure monitoring - arterial, central venous, and pulmonary artery pressure monitoring Cardiac output monitoring Tissue oxygenation monitoring Minimally invasive hemodynamic monitoring Circulatory assist devices Step-by-step guidance on thermodilution methods, analyzing thermodilution curves, measuring cardiac function and output, maintaining artery catheters, and more Ideal on-the-spot reference and review nursing students and new nurses addresses the physiology behind each learning objective and provides vital nursing considerations Chapter features: On the level defines normal and abnormal pressure readings for different patient conditions Q&A illustrated riddles, diagrams, and questions and answers at the end of each chapter that help you fully integrate new knowledge.
Venous Access Made Easy by
This book provides simple and practical instructions on how to perform safe and easy venous cannulation, and how to insert midlines and PICC lines using ultrasound. It aidsunderstanding of the relevant anatomy, shows how to use the ultrasound machine, and how to insert such lines using ultrasound guidance. Readers will feel confident and well prepared to deal with patients requiring difficult venous access, giving them simple solutions that can be learned very quickly. These skills will also be globally beneficial for patients and healthcare institutions alike. Follows the trends of the NHS and riding the wave of the midline/PICC line revolution Compact and affordable highly relevant to daily practice Useful for specialists and generalists alike, truly multi-disciplinary
ISBN: 9780429783098Publication Date: 2019-03-26
