Lippincott Procedures
- Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window Point of care evidence-based guidance for over 1700 procedures and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties. Also includes Mayo site-specific policies.
Click on All Nursing, then Ambulatory Care then Specialty
eBooks
Core Curriculum for Ambulatory Care Nursing by
The potential impact of this Core Curriculum for Ambulatory Care Nursing (4th edition) is timely and far reaching. It serves as a foundation for ambulatory care practice, a current state overview, a resource for training and continuing education, a guide for nurse leaders, and a catalyst for future innovation and research. This edition of the Core Curriculum has been organized and expanded to address the educational needs of nurses either new to the specialty or those experienced, as well as to provide a review for those who seek specialty certification as an ambulatory care nurse. This Core Curriculum will influence and inspire your professional practice. If you are a current or future ambulatory care nurse, an ambulatory care nurse leader or emerging leader, or a nursing school faculty member looking to understand and navigate ambulatory care nursing, keep this Core Curriculum within your reach.
Essential Clinical Procedures, 4th ed. by
Provide safe and effective care to every patient with the fully revised 4th Edition of Essential Clinical Procedures. Written by experts in the field, this widely used reference shows you step by step how to perform more than 70 of the most common diagnostic and treatment-related procedures in today's primary care and specialist settings. You'll find clear, concise coverage of the skills you need to know, including new and advanced procedures and new procedure videos. Covers patient preparation, the proper use of instruments, and potential dangers and complications involved in common procedures, as well as nonprocedural issues such as informed consent, standard precautions, patient education, and procedure documentation. Includes new chapters on Point-of-Care Ultrasound and Ring Removal, as well as 34 new procedure videos. Features significantly revised content on cryosurgery . injection techniques . arterial puncture . shoulder/finger subluxations . sterile technique . outpatient coding . casting and splinting . blood cultures . standard precautions . and more. Contains more than 200 high-quality illustrations, including updated images of office pulmonary function testing and wound closure. Uses a consistently formatted presentation to help you find information quickly. Reflects the latest evidence-based protocols and national and international guidelines throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Essential Procedures for Emergency, Urgent, and Primary Care Settings: A Clinical Companion, 3rd ed. by
A comprehensive, step-by-step, well-illustrated introduction to common clinical procedures This text is a user-friendly guide to performing 77 clinical procedures, ranging from those commonly performed to those infrequently called upon when minutes count in emergency, urgent, and primary care settings. This heavily updated third edition includes current and comprehensive text, graphic, and video instruction on the use of bedside ultrasound for procedural guidance in order to increase procedural accuracy and mitigate complications. Edited and written by academically accomplished physicians, physician assistants, and nurse practitioners, an interprofessional approach to the performance of procedures is highlighted throughout the book. Procedures are consistently formatted and presented in clear language with step-by-step detail organized by system-specific categories for easy access to information. Each procedure includes background considerations, indications & contraindications for performing the procedure, technique for safe and correct performance, special considerations, complications, post-procedure considerations, and patient education points. Original photos, videos, high quality sonographic footage, line drawings, and tables reinforce the guidelines and procedures. Abundant "Clinical Pearls" throughout the manuscript offer practical applications of key information representing years of clinical technical experience. Extensive references at the end of each chapter further enhance the book's utility New to the Third Edition: Delivers 16 completely new chapters covering a plethora of newly added procedures, incorporating an interprofessional approach to performing procedures Previous chapters have been extensively updated and expanded Provides new illustrative videos Presents a corresponding list of CPT codes Key Features: Delivers current, concise, step-by-step information for performing 77 commonly and less commonly used clinical procedures Provides abundant four-color photos and figures illustrating each procedure Organized by body system to provide fast access to key information Enriched with point of care ultrasound guided procedures Thoroughly introduces and teaches sonography at the most fundamental level as an important tool to enhance accuracy of procedures Reflects latest guidelines and evidence-based practice Includes prominently displayed links to numerous videos throughout the text Includes 12 months' free Springer Connect Digital Access with print purchase!
Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics by
ISBN: 1264257619
eBooks
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing, 10th ed. by
This Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing contains an updated scope of practice statement and 17 revised standards for the clinical and administrative professional practice of ambulatory care registered nurses (RNs). The 10th edition contains significant revisions from previous versions. In addition to the revised scope of practice, this publication contains 17 standards. The first six standards address the phases of the nursing process; the last 11 standards address professional performance. These changes offer clarification and specificity for the distinct domains of clinical and administrative nursing practice in ambulatory care settings.
Urgent Care Medicine Secrets, 2nd ed. by
We wanted our second edition of Urgent Care Medicine Secrets to reflect these advancements in the field while focusing on what made our first edition successful: the simplicity of the question-and-answer format, targeting health care providers from different levels of experience and different specialty backgrounds while providing a wealth of knowledge based on the current evidence found in the emergency medicine, sports medicine, and urgent care medicine literature.
Once again, I am blessed to embark on this journey with two colleagues I admire and respect tremendously. Rory O’Neill is a board-certified emergency medicine physician, working both clinically and administratively in the arenas of emergency medicine and urgent care medicine. Matthew Silvis is board-certified in both family medicine and primary care sports medicine, balancing his professional career with clinical medicine, education, administration, and research. We searched far and wide for contributors who have demonstrated scholarship in their careers and are experts in their fields. Our contributors represent varied backgrounds, covering general pediatrics, emergency medicine, pediatric emergency medicine, family medicine, urgent care medicine, sports medicine, and anesthesiology.
“Faith is my sword. Truth is my shield. Knowledge is my armor.”–Stephen Strange, Doctor Strange
Based on your feedback from our first edition, we added several topics, such as the history of urgent care medicine, adult head and neck trauma, adult chest and abdominal trauma, toxicology, general concepts in diagnostic imaging, and obstetrical complaints. The second edition is divided into six sections. The first section includes general concepts in urgent care medicine (the history of urgent care medicine, the business of urgent care medicine, office emergency and disaster preparedness, and the recognition and stabilization of adult and pediatric emergencies). The second and third sections focus on chief complaints, divided into adult and pediatrics. The fourth section focuses on primary care sports medicine, covering common injuries and sports-related infections and illnesses. The fifth section focuses on minor trauma and procedures, including wound assessment/burns/animal bites, laceration repair, orthopedic fracture reduction and splinting, incision and drainage, foreign body removal, dental procedures, and utilization of analgesia and sedation. The last section focuses on miscellaneous topics that may be of interest to the urgent care medicine health care provider, including mental health urgencies, toxicology, travel medicine, general concepts in diagnostic imaging, utilization of diagnostic ultrasound, and obstetrical complaints.
Thank you to those who have utilized Urgent Care Medicine Secrets in your educational advancements and clinical practice. We hope that the second edition will be a valuable tool for those working in the urgent care medicine setting and optimize care delivered to each and every patient who presents to an urgent care center.
ISBN: 9780443107528
