Lippincott Procedures
- Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window Point of care evidence-based guidance for over 1700 procedures and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties. Also includes Mayo site-specific policies.
Click on All Nursing, then Advanced Practice, then Specialty
eBooks
AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing, Fifth Edition by
This engaging, evidence-based guide provides everything nurses and students need to know to provide safe, effective progressive care Whether you're going through orientation on the hospital floor or you're enrolled in critical care courses, AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing helps you care for every progressive care patient. Written by top experts in acute and progressive care nursing, this authoritative peer-reviewed guide covers all the must-know details on the care of adult progressive care patients and their families. Supported by helpful tables and algorithms, the book's practical, building-block organization starts with the basics before proceeding to more complex concepts. AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing is conveniently organized into four sections: The Essentials presents information you need to provide safe, competent nursing care to the majority of progressive care patients, with a wide range of underlying diagnoses. Pathological Conditions covers pathologic conditions and management strategies commonly encountered among adult, progressive care patients. Advanced Concepts offers advanced progressive care concepts to support the delivery of specialized care Key Reference Information features normal laboratory and diagnostic values; summary tables of cardiac rhythms, ECG characteristics, and treatment guides, and new crisis standards of care content
The Acute Neurology Survival Guide by
This practical guide for trainees and advanced practice providers covers the essential management of hospitalized patients with acute neurologic conditions. Divided into five sections, this text serves as an incredibly easy-to-use, visually accessible, how-to manual that covers exactly what every responding clinician needs to know to care for the patient in front of them. The first section provides tangible guidance about how to pre-round, structure a presentation, examine neurologically ill patients, and interpret the core diagnostics obtained in many neurology patients: CT, MRI and EEG. The next three sections cover common complaints encountered in the hospital: spanning from non-vascular admissions, vascular & stroke neurology topics, and core neurocritical care principals and chief complaints. Throughout are checklists, scoring systems, pro-tips, images, helpful reminders, as well as concise summary of the pertinent literature. This is an ideal guide for medical students, neurology & neurosurgery trainees and advanced practice providers, as well as experienced professionals who want to brush up on the latest updates.
Adult-Gerontology Practice Guidelines, 3rd ed. by
Each chapter defines the problem, how often it occurs, and what leads to the problem. To aid in assessment, the book includes the physical examination landmarks as well as diagnostic tests that might be needed. A plan of care is offered with several different alternatives for treatment and then notes what type of follow-up is needed. This would be a great resource for anyone working in the field of geriatrics...Score: 92 - 4 Stars! --Doody's Reviews This hands-on text and clinical reference--used by thousands of NP students and practitioners alike--delivers national practice guidelines and professional standards of care to help clinicians deliver optimal primary care to adult and older adult patients. The new third edition, featuring the expert input of two renowned Adult-Gerontology practitioners, updates all chapters, teaching guides, and illustrative charts and provides new charts to enhance readability. Fresh content includes information on Sjogren's syndrome; reactive arthritis; elder abuse; LGBTQ health; concussion assessment; joint pain, bursitis, and fractures; peripheral neuropathy; and perimenopause/menopause. The third edition also includes the updated Beers Criteria and covers COVID-19 treatment and vaccines. Ideal for quick reference and as a study guide, the text presents the most up-to-date guidelines in a consistent, easy-to-read, bulleted format. Conveniently organized by body system, it features detailed content on the physical examination and diagnostic testing, information on health promotion, guidelines of care, dietary information, common procedures, national patient resources, and popular Client Teaching Guides--available in print and digital format--that serve as both patient handouts and concise study tools. Clinical points throughout the text highlight critical practice considerations. The book, with its great breadth and depth of information, will be a welcome companion for NP students as they transition to professional practice and beyond. Purchase includes access to eBook for use on most mobile devices or computers. New to the Third Edition: Completely updated content including patient teaching guides and charts New charts added to enhance comprehension Coverage of Sjogren's syndrome; reactive arthritis; elder abuse; LGBTQ health; concussion assessment; joint pain, bursitis, and fractures; peripheral neuropathy, and perimenopause/menopause Latest guidelines on COVID-19 treatment and vaccines Updated Beers Criteria Current CDC recommendations on vaccines and cancer screening Key Features: Offers consistent guidelines for over 275 disorders Presents practice guidelines organized by body system Lists disorders alphabetically for easy access Highlights key considerations for practice Delivers individual care considerations for adult, geriatric, and pregnant patients Provides Client Teaching Guides serving as both take-home teaching supplements for patients and a concise study tool for students
Advanced Practice Nurse Networking to Enhance Global Health by
This book is the first bringing together the work of the ICN NP/APN Network, recognised as the leading authority on advanced practice nursing globally. Since its inception a wide range of projects have been conducted. This book offers readers an overview of global developments led by the Network on advanced practice in addition to findings related to education, research, health policy and clinical practice. This volume recognises the benefits and challenges associated with the development of advanced practice nursing globally. It begins with an overview of the Network before discussing some of the global challenges. The second section of the book presents a variety of the Network's projects and evidence informed data on APN role. This book presents the global context of advanced practice in a variety of settings; As such it is relevant for APNs, students, health policy makers, educators and researchers.
ISBN: 9783031397394Publication Date: 2024-04-19
Advanced Practice Nursing: Essential Knowledge for the Profession, 5th ed. by
Advanced Practice Nursing: Essential Knowledge for the Profession, Fifth Edition is a core advanced practice text used in both Master's Level and DNP programs. Along with original chapters, this bestselling text is a thoughtfully crafted compilation of existing chapters from a variety of advanced practice nursing textbooks from Jones & Bartlett Learning. The strength of this approach is that each chapter was written by experts in each of the content areas, creating a comprehensive and well-rounded resource for the advanced practice nursing student.The Fifth Edition is framed around the new Domains from the AACN Essentials for advanced practice education as well as the Essentials for Doctoral Education featuring the most up-to-date content on each set of Essentials. Thoroughly updated, the authors address current and emerging trends, including emergency preparedness, financing health care, the impact of big data on healthcare outcomes, ethical leadership, and more timely topics.
Advanced Practice Palliative Nursing, 2nd ed. by
Like the first edition, this is a seminal textbook for the advanced practice nursing care of the seriously ill and dying. This comprehensive work addresses all aspects of palliative care including physical, psychological, social, and spiritual needs. It brings to the forefront current issues of health equity, managing through crisis, and meeting the needs of diverse populations. Each chapter contains case examples and a strong evidence base to support the highest quality of care. The text is written by leaders in the field and includes authors who have pioneered the role of the advanced practice nurse in palliative care. This volume offers advanced practice content and practical resources for clinical practice across all settings of care and encompassing all ages, from pediatrics to geriatrics.This newly revised edition has been reorganized to meet the needs of the APRN according to role delineation and practice issues. It offers foundation information on leadership, practice, and the various roles of the APRN as an administrator, educator, policy advocate, and researcher. The various settings of APRN work includes acute care settings (clinical care unit, intensive care unit, and emergency department), clinic (specialty care, primary care, and palliative care), community, rehabilitation, residential facilities, and telehealth. This edition also gives particular attention to special populations, including chapters on health disparities, economic disadvantages for urban dwellers, members of the LGBTQ+ community, Veterans, and Survivorship. There are sections wholly devoted to pediatric care, end of life communication, and the ethics APRNs have to navigate on a daily basis. Written by current APRNs for fellow APRNs, this text provides practical resources for clinical practice across a variety of topics.
Advanced Practice Provider Skills Made Easy: a Practice Guideline, 1st ed. by
Transitioning to an advanced practice provider and learning procedures that are performed in primary care can be challenging and daunting to students and new clinicians. That's where this book and the accompanying videos can help!Advanced Practice Provider Skills Made Easy: A Practice Guideline is an easy-to-follow procedural guide designed to prepare advanced practice providers to perform primary care procedures safely and competently within their scope of practice. Authored by a practicing nurse practitioner, academician, and entrepreneur who teaches clinical procedures and skills using simulation, this unique book offers hands-on clinical skills based on the latest evidence-based research. The clear step-by-step instructions and practical framework of the need-to-know information, make Advanced Practice Provider Skills Made Easy: A Practice Guideline a convenient and must-have resource for clinicians.
Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition by
This accessible, meticulously illustrated atlas provides everything you need to effectively treat wounds and conduct surgical, reconstructive, and cosmetic repairs with minimal scarring Understanding the subtleties of suture choice and placement often makes the difference between positive and negative patient outcomes. The Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition provides the information and insight readers need to surgically treat a range of wounds and surgical defects--from simple lacerations to complex reconstructive surgery--with the utmost expertise. Presented in an at-a-glance format and packed with 450 photos and illustrations, this guide kicks off with chapters on principles of wound management and wound repair, then describes equipment, positioning, key principles, and 75 suture techniques--complete with step-by-step instructions adjacent to drawings and photos of the techniques. Finally, it covers each area of anatomy, guiding the practitioner in which suture to use when and how to modify certain sutures in specific locations. Techniques are diagrammatically illustrated and supplemented by the online videos, and the author includes tips and pearls for each technique, as well as caveats, drawbacks and cautions. This updated edition includes new sections on: Laceration repair Pin-point pexing sutures Leveling sutures Three-dimensional continuous suturing Basting sutures And more
Ballweg's Physician Assistant: a Guide to Clinical Practice by
Designed as a highly visual and practical resource to be used across the spectrum of lifelong learning, Ballweg's Physician Assistant, 7th Edition, helps you master all the core competencies needed for physician assistant certification, recertification, and clinical practice. It remains the only textbook that covers all aspects of the physician assistant profession, the PA curriculum, and the PA's role in clinical practice. Ideal for both students and practicing PAs, it features a succinct, bulleted writing style, convenient tables, practical case studies, and clinical application questions that enable you to master key concepts and clinical applications. Addresses all six physician assistant competencies, as well as providing guidance for the newly graduated PA entering practice. Includes five new chapters: What Is a Physician Assistant, and How Did We Get Here?, Effective Use of Technology for Patient-Centered Care, Success in the Clinical Year, Transitioning to Practice and Working in Teams, and Finding Your Niche. Features an enhanced focus on content unique to the PA profession that is not readily found in other resources, more illustrations for today's visually oriented learners, a more consistent format throughout, and a new emphasis on the appropriate use of social media among healthcare professionals. Provides updated content throughout to reflect the needs of the PA profession, including new content on self-care for the PA to help prevent burnout, suicide, and other hazards faced by healthcare professionals. Guides students in preparation for each core clinical rotation and common electives, as well as working with special patient populations such as patients experiencing homelessness and patients with disabilities. Includes quick-use resources, such as objectives and key points sections for each chapter, tip boxes with useful advice, abundant tables and images, and more than 130 updated case studies. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices, as well as exclusive eBook chapters: A Primer on Learning Objectives, A Primer on Item Writing, and A Primer on Team-Based Learning.
Clinical Manual for the Oncology Advanced Practice Nurse by
"Patients with cancer can experience an array of complex medical issues during and following treatment, whether from the cancer itself, cancer therapy, or existing comorbidities. Advanced practice nurses providing care to this population need to be able to assess and treat acute and chronic conditions to promote favorable outcomes in symptom management and quality of life. This fourth edition builds upon the prior editions to address the nuances associated with assessing and intervening on symptoms to provide informed patient care. It has undergone extensive revision and incorporates new chapters to reflect current practice. Written by experts in oncology nursing and pharmacology, this comprehensive text serves as a quick reference guide for the diagnosis and treatment of emergent and ongoing problems occurring in patients with cancer. Symptoms are grouped by body system, and content is extensively cross-referenced to allow easy identification of symptoms to determine a medical diagnosis. This manual provides a detailed yet resource to guide busy practitioners within their practice"--
Davis's Diseases and Disorders : A Nursing Therapeutics Manual, 7th ed. by
Everything you need to know about caring for patients—in a succinct easy-to-understand "must-have" guide! Put information on more than 240 diseases and disorders at your fingertips. Clear, comprehensive discussions of pathophysiology—with rationales in the test and intervention sections—help you deliver effective care with confidence.
ISBN: 9781719648400
Interventional Critical Care by
The goal of the first edition of Interventional Critical Care: A Manual for Advanced Care Practitioners was to fill a knowledge gap of the advanced practice provider (APP) specifically regarding the skills and understanding of critical care procedures in response to the rapidly expanding participation of APPs in critical care. Written by experts in the field, this successor edition adds to the content of the first by expanding upon ultrasonography areas to include more direct hemodynamic evaluations as well as the newer "e"FAST. It also explores the specialty of Urology to include more complex interventions. As billing and coding are necessary, the authors added appropriate CPT codes for each of the appropriate chapters. Most chapters have been completely re-written and updated from the first edition and have different authors - thereby a different perspective and experience level. Interventional Critical Care 2nd Edition serves as a valuable reference for physicians and advanced practice providers in daily practice in the ICU, OR and/or ED setting.
eBooks
Lehne's Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice Nurses and Physician Assistants, 2nd ed. by
Lehne's Pharmacotherapeutics for Advanced Practice Nurses and Physician Assistants, 2nd Edition builds on the same foundation of clearly explained, up-to-date, and clinically current content as the trusted Lehne undergraduate text, while focusing on the information that advanced practice nurses and Physician Assistants specifically need for safe and effective prescribing. Three introductory chapters provide foundational content for new prescribers in the areas of prescriptive authority, rational drug selection, prescription writing, and promoting positive outcomes of drug therapy. Core drug chapters are focused on the drugs that prescribers will most commonly see in clinical practice. A sharp focus is also placed on pharmacotherapeutic decision-making, with Black Box Warnings and new bulleted Key Prescribing Considerations features. The second edition features completely new chapters on Genetic and Genomic Considerations, Muscarinic Antagonists and Immunomodulators, and updated content throughout. It's everything advanced practice nursing and Physician Assistant students need to be safe and effective prescribers! Introductory chapters tailored to the specific needs of prescribers cover topics such as prescriptive authority, rational drug selection and prescription writing, and promoting positive outcomes of drug therapy. Carefully focused pharmacotherapeutic content reflects the drugs most commonly seen and used by prescribers, with emphasis not on the first drug discovered or developed in each class but on the agents most often used today. Primary care drugs are addressed first in each chapter as appropriate, followed by acute care drugs. UNIQUE! Prescriber-focused pedagogical aids further reinforce the most important information for prescribers. Integrated coverage of Canadian trade names appears throughout the text and is highlighted with a familiar maple-leaf icon. Integrated coverage of interprofessional collaboration addresses the growing global interest in interprofessional collaboration and incorporates opportunities for interprofessional collaborative practice throughout. NEW! Genetic and Genomic Considerations chapter addresses our growing understanding of the importance of genetics and genomics in pharmacotherapeutic management of disease. NEW! Immunomodulators chapter covers the growing role of this innovative therapy in cancer treatment. NEW! Increased emphasis on the needs of prescribers includes new Key Prescribing Considerations specifically tailored for advanced practice nurses (APNs) and Physician Assistants (PAs), revised introductory disease content, and refocused illustrations. NEW! Expanded delineation of acute care drugs now extends to the cardiac, neurologic, hypertension, and male and female reproductive chapters. NEW! Significantly revised content on laboratory drug monitoring has been refocused on the needs of APNs and PAs NEW! Updated content on drug legislation, opioid addiction, and legalized marijuana addresses these key areas of change for prescribers. NEW! Illustrations, tables, and boxes have been substituted for text to highlight treatment guidelines (including decision-making algorithms) and drug mechanisms of action. NEW! Improved legibility includes the elimination of "small type" and a more user-friendly graphic design. NEW! Updated content covers the areas of drug legislation, opioid addiction, marijuana.
Orthopaedics for Physician Assistants by
Written by PAs for PAs, Orthopaedics for Physician Assistants, 2nd Edition, is the first and only orthopaedics text specifically designed for physician assistant practitioners and students. This comprehensive yet portable guide helps you master the essential knowledge that directly affects your patient care. Coauthors and physician assistants Sara Rynders ;and Jennifer Hart clearly present everything you need to know to manage orthopaedic issues in either a general practice or orthopaedic practice setting. Provides precisely the diagnostic and procedural information physician assistants need, covering orthopaedic physical examination and history taking, imaging interpretation and diagnosis, and treatment strategies for orthopaedic problems. Features brief, bulleted text, consistent headings in each chapter, an easy-to-follow outline format, and clear diagrams and images throughout. Demonstrates how to perform 14 key joint injections with online videos of elbow joint injection, knee joint injection, medial epicondyle injection, subacromial injection, digital block, and more. NEW to the 2nd Edition: ICD-10 codes to facilitate accurate coding and billing "Clinical Alert" boxes that highlight key information Quick-reference guide inside the front cover listing content by disorder name Concise review of common Orthopedic PANCE/PANRE topics Streamlined surgery content that focuses on need-to-know material A clearer, more direct writing style and updated content throughout, reflecting the most current research evidence and national and international guidelines Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Nursing Ethics and Professional Responsibility in Advanced Practice by
Nursing Ethics and Professional Responsibility in Advanced Practice, Fourth Edition, remains the only comprehensive textbook available on the ethical issues faced by APRNs providing front-line care. It introduces the foundations of professional responsibility and makes difficult philosophical and ethical concepts accessible to students so they can facilitate their own ethical decision-making. The authors, both APRNs and ethicists, demystify the principles and language of healthcare ethics.Beginning from a foundation of nursing practice, this unique resource guides students in developing ethical decision-making skills they can apply to a range of circumstances, from everyday issues to complex dilemmas. The updated Fourth Edition features expanded information on social justice, including advocacy for vulnerable populations and global issues, as well as new discussions on managing social media, electronic health records, and ethical issues specific to CRNAs and CNSs in the perioperative setting.
Psychotherapy for the Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nurse, 3rd ed. by
The leading textbook on psychotherapy for advanced practice psychiatric nurses and students Award-winning and highly lauded, Psychotherapy for the Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nurse is a how-to compendium of evidence-based approaches for both new and experienced advanced practice psychiatric nurses and students. This expanded third edition includes a revised framework for practice based on new theory and research on attachment and neurophysiology. It advises the reader on when and how to use techniques germane to various evidence-based psychotherapy approaches for the specific client problems encountered in clinical practice. This textbook guides the reader in accurate assessment through a comprehensive understanding of development and the application of neuroscience to make sense of what is happening for the patient in treatment. Contributed by leaders in the field, chapters integrate the best evidence-based approaches into a relationship-based framework and provides helpful patient-management strategies, from the first contact through termination. This gold-standard textbook and reference honors the heritage of psychiatric nursing, reaffirms the centrality of relationship for psychiatric advanced practice, and celebrates the excellence, vitality, depth, and breadth of knowledge of the specialty. New to This Edition: Revised framework for practice based on new theory and research on attachment and neurophysiology New chapters: Trauma Resiliency Model Therapy Psychotherapeutics: Re-uniting Psychotherapy and Psychopharmacotherapy Trauma-Informed Medication Management Integrative Medicine and Psychotherapy Psychotherapeutic Approaches with Children and Adolescents Robust instructor resources Key Features: Offers a "how to" of evidence-based psychotherapeutic approaches Highlights the most-useful principles and techniques of treatment for nurse psychotherapists and those with prescriptive authority Features guidelines, forms, and case studies to guide treatment decisions Includes new chapters and robust instructor resources--chapter PowerPoints, case studies, and learning activities Purchase includes digital access for use on most mobile devices or computers
Seidel's Guide to Physical Examination by
Learn how to conduct a patient-centered health history and physical examination! Seidel's Guide to Physical Examination: An Interprofessional Approach, 10th Edition takes a uniquely interprofessional collaborative approach to health assessment, with a strong emphasis on lifespan considerations and differential diagnosis of unexpected findings. Each core chapter is organized into four sections - Anatomy and Physiology, Review of Related History, Examination and Findings, and Abnormalities - with lifespan content integrated into each area. Written by a team of nurse practitioners and physicians, this one-of-a-kind textbook uses evidence-based guidelines to help you master hands-on exam techniques as well as communication skills that build rapport and trust with the patient. UNIQUE! Interprofessional collaborative approach is written by two advanced practice nurses and three physicians, providing balanced expertise in both pediatric and adult-geriatric health. UNIQUE! Integrated lifespan content provides separate sections in each chapter for Infants and Children, Adolescents, Pregnant Patients, and Older Adults. UNIQUE! Compassionate, patient-centered approach emphasizes developing good communication skills, use of effective hands-on examination techniques, and reliance on clinical reasoning and clinical decision-making skills. UNIQUE! Strong emphasis on social inclusiveness and patient-centeredness incorporates LGBTQ+ patients and providers, with special emphasis on cultural competency, history taking, and special considerations for examination of the breasts, female and male genitalia, reproductive health, thyroid, and the anus/rectum/prostate. UNIQUE! Cross-references to Dains' Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care help you take the next step in clinical reasoning and also develop diagnostic reasoning skills. Differential Diagnosis tables are provided throughout the text. Clinical Pearls offer insights and practical, real-world expertise. Evolve website includes assessment video clips, animations, review questions, performance checklists, and more. NEW! 60 new illustrations and new videos include 30 drawings and 30 photos in the textbook, along with 15 new health assessment videos (including The Head-to-Toe Exam and Navigating the EMR) provided free on the Evolve website with every new copy of the textbook. NEW! Updated content includes human trafficking screening, genetics and genomics, Healthy People 2030 guidelines, and a new mnemonics quick reference inside the back cover. NEW! Thoroughly revised The Patient Record chapter is refocused to reflect the EMR's benefits (such as order entry, clinical decision support, and linkages to lab results) and how to overcome challenges (such as poor patient experience and the need to be careful about what is written in the record). NEW! Updated LGBTQ+ considerations (e.g., health screening considerations) and cultural content throughout reflect a current understanding of and greater sensitivity to these often underserved patient populations. NEW Think About. boxes direct you to next steps when you see particular clusters of findings. NEW Unexpected Findings icon helps beginning practitioners differentiate common normal variations from abnormalities that might warrant follow-up.
Women's Healthcare in Advanced Practice Nursing, 3rd ed. by
Holistically addresses women's health, encompassing the needs of transgender and nonbinary individuals and considering ethnicity, social class, and disability/ableness Delivering incisive and comprehensive information on the healthcare needs of women, transgender, and nonbinary persons, the third edition of this distinguished text incorporates a strong focus on the provision of high value, equitable, and unbiased care. It expands research and clinical frameworks for understanding women's health to encompass transgender and nonbinary persons and places women's health within a holistic perspective considering ethnicity, social class, and disability/ableness. All chapters are significantly updated with new evidence-based research, clinical updates and guidelines, drug information, Covid-related information, racism, and health disparities. This text also covers current and pertinent health topics such as substance use and abuse, mental health, early pregnancy decision-making, and LGBTQ+ care, as well as abundant integrated information on care of transgender and nonbinary individuals, and enhanced information on pregnancy and primary care issues that disproportionately affect females. The book is organized for ease of use and is comprised of three distinct but interrelated sections on theoretical frameworks to guide approach and care, health promotion and prevention, and managing health conditions. Rich instructor resources include mapping content to AACN Essentials, case studies, a test bank, and PowerPoint slides. Purchase includes digital access for use on most mobile devices or computers. New to the Third Edition: Focuses on providing equitable, unbiased care for all women including transgender and nonbinary individuals Updated with new evidence-based research, clinical updates and guidelines, drug information, Covid-related information, and racism and health disparities information Expanded information on care of transgender individuals Enhanced content on pregnancy and related issues Four-color presentation to enhance readability Incorporates content in WHNP and CNM national certification examination blueprints Key Features: Distills cutting-edge information on women's health issues through a sociocultural framework Edited by renowned scholar/educators for AP nursing students Organized to provide easy retrieval of clinical information Addresses genetics, LGBTQ+ health, endocrine-related problems, health considerations for women caregivers, dementia care, and more Includes relevant web resources and apps in each chapter Provides extensive instructor toolkit to foster critical thinking
ISBN: 9780826167217Publication Date: 2023-10-01
Zaccagnini & White's Core Competencies for Advanced Practice Nursing: A Guide for DNPs, 5th ed. by
The AACN’s Essentials framework is an integral part of nursing education that outlines the competencies expected for nursing practice but can be difficult to incorporate. Zaccagnini & White's Core Competencies for Advanced Practice Nursing: A Guide for DNPs, Fifth Edition continues to be the must-have resource for students to understand what it means to be a DNP and achieve mastery of the revised AACN Essentials. The practical framework features chapters aligned to each of the Essentials and weaves in concepts, covering all the necessary DNP information, providing students and faculty with a pragmatic blueprint to follow in their DNP programs. Authored by advanced practices nurses with DNP degrees who practice or teach in a broad range of roles, Zaccagnini & White's Core Competencies for Advanced Practice Nursing: A Guide for DNPs, Fifth Edition provides the infrastructure for students, faculty, and those practicing with a DNP degree to achieve and sustain the highest level of practice.
ISBN: 9781284291612
