Lippincott Procedures
- Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window Point of care evidence-based guidance for over 1700 procedures and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties. Also includes Mayo site-specific policies.
Click on All Nursing, then Specialty (Advanced Practice, Ambulatory Care, Critical Care, Emergency, Home Care, Hospice, Long Term Care, Maternal-Neonatal, Medical-Surgical, Neonatal Critical Care, Oncology, Pediatric, Pediatric Critical Care) then Eye, Ear and Nose Care
eBooks
Clinical Procedures in Primary Eye Care, 5th ed. by
Well organized and easy to read, Clinical Procedures in Primary Eye Care, 5th Edition, takes an accessible, step-by-step approach to describing the commonly used primary care procedures that facilitate accurate diagnosis and effective patient management. This practical, clinically-focused text offers succinct descriptions of today's most frequently encountered optometric techniques supported by research-based evidence. You'll find essential instructions for mastering the procedures you need to know, including recent technical advances in the field. Discusses technical advances that are dramatically altering optometry: Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT) and ultra-wide field imaging (optomaps). Presents outstanding new digital images of OCT cases and optomaps for a wide variety of conditions of the central and peripheral retina. Focuses on evidence-based optometry; all procedures include a section that reviews when and how the procedure should be measured and uses clinical wisdom in addition to research-based evidence. Presents new digital images of normal variations of the eye - crucial visual support for understanding what is normal and what is disease. Helps you clearly visualize procedures and eye disorders through full-color photographs, diagrams, and video clips. Provides fully revised print on dry eye assessment based on the latest international Dry Eye Workshop (DEWS) guidelines. Features coverage of changes in the eye due to high myopia, and expounds the need for myopia control techniques. Offers extensive material online to enhance learning: video clips, interactive testing sections, additional photographs, and more. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780702077890
Common Eye Diseases and Their Management, 5th ed. by
Since the last edition of this book, there have been a number of advances in the fields of glaucoma, corneal disease, medical retina and genetics. This new edition discusses these developments while also providing an introduction to the specialty of clinical ophthalmology for medical students, trainee ophthalmologists, optometrists, general practitioners, and anyone with a special interest in the subject. Common Eye Diseases and their Management, 5th Edition contains a brief introduction and outline of the anatomy of the eye and orbit, with emphasis placed on the efficacy of modern treatments in later chapters. References are deliberately kept to a minimum to engage readers with a conversational approach and each chapter ends with a concise summary to assist the reader with remembering the key points for each topic.
ISBN: 9783031084492Publication Date: 2022-09-15
Fast Facts for Nurse Practitioners: Practice Essentials for Clinical Subspecialties, 1st ed. by
The first book to provide an insider view of the latest advances and trends in the full range of clinical subspecialty areas. Fast Facts for Nurse Practitioners: Practice Essentials for Clinical Subspecialties takes the busy advanced practice provider or student on a journey through the clinical subspecialties. The author, a highly experienced nurse practitioner, has immersed herself in each of these clinical areas and interviewed medical specialists to identify the latest advances, trends, and tips to more confidently and competently assess, diagnose, manage, and refer patients across the lifespan. The book addresses hot topics in allergy and immunology, cardiology, dermatology, endocrinology, gastroenterology, hematology and oncology, infectious disease, nephrology, neurology, obstetrics and gynecology, ophthalmology, orthopedics, otolaryngology, pediatrics, psychiatry, pulmonology, rheumatology, and urology. Each chapter provides information on common chief complaints, pathophysiology, diagnostic considerations, and key points for management or referral. This concise reference provides evidence-based strategies for managing ever-changing patient needs in an easy-to-digest format. Key Features: Serves the needs of advanced practice providers and students Offers the latest advances and trends for all clinical subspecialty areas in one concise, quick-reference resource Provides evidence-based guidelines to support the principles of assessment, differential diagnosis, management, and referral Highlights only the most relevant and timely information, allowing readers to save time, stay current, and improve patient outcomes
The Ophthalmic Assistant by
Covering all the knowledge and skills needed for everyday duties as well as success on certification and recertification exams, The Ophthalmic Assistant, 11th Edition, is an essential resource for allied health personnel working in ophthalmology, optometry, opticianry, and other eye care settings. Drs. Harold A. Stein, Raymond M. Stein, and Melvin I. Freeman are joined by new editor Dr. Rebecca Stein and several new contributing authors who provide practical, up-to-date guidance on ocular diseases, surgical procedures, medications, and equipment, as well as paramedical procedures and office management for today's practice. This outstanding reference and review tool provides essential knowledge and guidance for ophthalmic assistants, technicians, and technologists as critical members of the eye care team. Keeps you up to date with coverage of key topics such as topography-guided PRK, cataract surgery with multifocal IOLs to treat presbyopia, and OCT and OCTA, as well as the latest information on basic science, new testing procedures and equipment, and two new chapters on refractive surgery and eye banking. Provides full-color visual guidance for identification of ophthalmic disorders, explanations of difficult concepts, and depictions of the newest equipment used in ophthalmology and optometry-more than 1,000 images in all. Features more than 400 interactive multiple-choice review questions that test your knowledge and understanding of key concepts. Includes a bonus color-image atlas that tests your clinical recognition of disease and disorders of the eye. Contains convenient quick-reference appendices with hospital/practice forms for more efficient patient record keeping, conversion tables, and numerous language translations, plus information on ocular emergencies, pharmaceuticals, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
eBooks
The Wills Eye Manual: Office and Emergency Room Diagnosis and Treatment of Eye Disease by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! A best-selling source of compact, authoritative guidance on the treatment of ocular disorders in a variety of settings, The Wills Eye Manual, 8th Edition, is the comprehensive, high-yield reference of choice for both trainees and seasoned practitioners. It provides highly illustrated information on more than 200 ophthalmic conditions along with proven clinical recommendations from initial diagnosis through extended treatment. The consistent, bulleted outline format makes it ideal for portability and quick reference. Provides current, superbly illustrated information on more than 200 ophthalmic conditions in a handy, portable manual, along with extensive multimedia content. Features easily accessible clinical recommendations for evaluation, diagnosis, management, and treatment. Contains updates on the latest major clinical trials in ophthalmology, as well as two expertly produced new videos and many new clinical images added. Addresses changing trends in oculoplastics, glaucoma, cornea, pediatrics, neuro-ophthalmology, uveitis, retina, and more. Includes videos depicting a wide range of common procedures with step-by-step narration, carefully selected to complement key techniques. All chapters written and edited by the residents and attending ophthalmologists at one of the busiest and largest eye hospitals in the country. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s) such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
- In processOphthalmology Clinical Resources
