Skip to Main Content
ebooks
Atlas of Cardiovascular Emergencies by Cedric Lefebvre, 2015
Accurately interpret cardiovascular images for fast, effective emergency management This unique combination atlas and text is a concise guide to acute care cardiovascular image interpretation for the diagnosis and management of emergency conditions. Each condition or disorder is described in a consistently designed, well-illustrated section. Concise, bulleted text details clinical highlights, emergency department treatment and disposition, and clinical pearls and pitfalls. Created for use at the point of care, Atlas of Cardiovascular Emergencies is enhanced by more than 400 images, many in full color. Atlas of Cardiovascular Emergencies is logically divided into nine chapters: Anatomy Electrocardiography: Normal Heart, Ischemic and Chronic Vascular Disease Principles of Cardiovascular Imaging Devices Arrhythmias Vascular Disease Cardiomyopathies Pediatric Cardiology Procedures
Atlas of Emergency Medicine 5th Edition by Kevin J. Knoop; Lawrence B. Stack; Alan B. Storrow et al, 2021
The most trusted visual guide to emergency medicine--with 2,100+ full-color images and clinical management guidance from leading experts Doody's Core Titles for 2023! The Atlas of Emergency Medicine is your "look quick, act fast" guide to accurately diagnosing acute medical problems in emergency practice settings. Packed with the highest-quality images available and fully updated clinical information, this is the definitive resource to assessing, diagnosing, and treating patients quickly, safely, and effectively. Top experts in their field, the authors cover basic and subtle diagnosis of a broad spectrum of typical and atypical conditions. Organized by organ-system/special populations/general issues and then by problem, The Atlas of Emergency Medicine includes one or more images per topic, succinct "need-to-know" information for each clinical problem, and management options and clinical pearls--making this the most efficient visual learning guide you'll find. This updated edition includes streamlined text to allow for more images, new chapters on Rheumatologic and Mental Health Conditions, and new video clips highlighting the most important topics.
Atlas of Emergency Radiology by Jake Block; Martin Ivanov Jordanov; Lawrence B. Stack, 2013
The first atlas of emergency diagnostic imaging that brings together every must-know radiographic method and technique Includes nearly 1,500 clinical images! Whether it's a CT, MRI, ultrasound, or x-ray, this comprehensive, hands-on resource helps you read and understand any imaging study--and guides you step-by-step through the process of making a proper diagnosis based on radiographic results. The Atlas of Emergency Radiology is filled with diagnostic images for the full spectrum of acute conditions and emergencies. Filled with 1,484 figures that demonstrate clinical findings Concise text solidifies your grasp of clinical and imaging correlations and includes: Radiographic summary Clinical implications Radiographic pearls Unique, up-to-date chapter on pediatric problems reviews the full range of medical issues associated with children
eBooks
Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Third Edition by Binita R. Shah; Michael Lucchesi, 2019
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from More than 2,000 photographs facilitate rapid visual diagnosis and management of common and rare pediatric emergencies Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Third Edition is written to assist the busy clinician in the evaluation, management, and disposition of acutely ill or injured pediatric patients. Enhanced by more than 2,000 photographs and nearly 100 line illustrations, this unique visual resource has been acclaimed as the finest collection of pediatric emergency medicine images available anywhere. The Atlas features a clear, consistent format, with concise text detailing Clinical Summary, Emergency Department Treatment and Disposition, and Pearls. Positioned next to this easy-to-read text is a wealth of images that illustrate how these clinical problems actually present in a real-life emergency setting. Features: * More than 2,000 high-quality clinical photographs and images (many in full color and many new to this edition)* Content that spans infancy through adolescence* Comprehensive coverage of disorders (including trauma) organized by body systems* Updated throughout, including important new content on PoCUS (Point-of-Care Ultrasound) If you are in need of a highly accessible, well-illustrated resource designed to assist you in making an accurate and timely diagnosis, your search ends here.
Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition by Jonathan Kantor, 2022
This accessible, meticulously illustrated atlas provides everything you need to effectively treat wounds and conduct surgical, reconstructive, and cosmetic repairs with minimal scarring Understanding the subtleties of suture choice and placement often makes the difference between positive and negative patient outcomes. The Atlas of Suturing Techniques: Approaches to Surgical Wound, Laceration, and Cosmetic Repair, Second Edition provides the information and insight readers need to surgically treat a range of wounds and surgical defects--from simple lacerations to complex reconstructive surgery--with the utmost expertise. Presented in an at-a-glance format and packed with 450 photos and illustrations, this guide kicks off with chapters on principles of wound management and wound repair, then describes equipment, positioning, key principles, and 75 suture techniques--complete with step-by-step instructions adjacent to drawings and photos of the techniques. Finally, it covers each area of anatomy, guiding the practitioner in which suture to use when and how to modify certain sutures in specific locations. Techniques are diagrammatically illustrated and supplemented by the online videos, and the author includes tips and pearls for each technique, as well as caveats, drawbacks and cautions. This updated edition includes new sections on: Laceration repair Pin-point pexing sutures Leveling sutures Three-dimensional continuous suturing Basting sutures And more
