Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Genitourinary Imaging: the Requisites by Ronald J. Zagoria; Christopher M. Brady; Raymond B. Dyer, 2016
An updated volume in the best-selling Radiology RequisitesT series, Genitourinary Imaging, 3rd Edition presents the essentials of genitourinary radiology by describing the imaging techniques and diseases most commonly encountered in the field. Concise and practical, it familiarizes the reader with the pathology affecting the genitourinary system as well as an approach for detecting abnormalities. Extensive updates throughout reflect the significant changes in the way pathological processes in the genitourinary (GU) tract are imaged since publication of the last edition. Covering everything from basic principles through the latest diagnostic imaging techniques, equipment, and technology, it serves residents as a concise, easily readable text of GU imaging and serves as an update and reference for fellows and practicing radiologists. Synthesizes today's core knowledge in genitourinary radiology Practice-proven tips and excellent problem-solving discussions are accompanied by more than 450 high-quality images - nearly 400 all new - all demonstrating a full range of genitourinary radiologic approaches and imaging findings Numerous outlines, boxes, tables, "pearls," and suggested reading lists make reference easy. Numerous outlines, boxes, tables, "pearls," and suggested reading lists make reference easy. State-of-the-art coverage of MR urography, uterine artery embolization, CT for renal stone disease, and many other new areas in the field. The latest genitourinary imaging techniques with updated information on CT urography, MRI of the urinary tract, prostate MR, and much more. Newly edited and updated information throughout, including kidney tumor ablation and renal tumor imaging techniques and interpretation Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Imaging in Urology by Mitchell E. Tublin; Joel B. Nelson, 2018
Written by a radiologist and a urologist, Imaging in Urology meets the needs of today's urologists for a high-quality, highly relevant reference for evaluating and understanding the findings of radiologic exams related to urological disorders seen in daily practice. This unique title by Drs. Mitchell Tublin and Joel B. Nelson emphasizes the central role that imaging plays in the successful practice of urology by providing an image-rich review of urologic conditions ideal for both trainees and established urologists. Coverage includes introductory topics, imaging anatomy, and diagnoses, and tumor staging, all highlighted by about 1,600 images, drawings, and gross and microscopic pathology photos Focuses on imaging interpretation of the diagnostic entities that today's urologist is likely to encounter in clinical practice Features a consistent, bulleted format highlighted by abundant images with detailed captions and annotations, all designed for quick reference at the point of care Covers key topics in urologic imaging, including the role of multiparametric MR in the staging and management of prostate carcinoma; the strengths and weaknesses of PI-RADS (Prostate Imaging Reporting and Data System); imaging approaches for characterization of the incidental adrenal lesion; and technical performance and utility of newer imaging modes such as CT urography, MR urography, and diffusion-weighted imaging Offers a focused, up-to-date method of meeting the AUA's imaging expectations regarding imaging, which require training, review, and integration of ultrasound, CT, and other imaging modalities in the daily practice of urology Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
eBooks
Interventional Urology by Ardeshir R. Rastinehad; David N. Siegel; Bradford J. Wood et al, 2021
This updated text provides a concise yet comprehensive and state-of-the-art review of evolving techniques in the new and exciting subspecialty of interventional urology. Significant advances in imaging technologies, diagnostic tools, fusion navigation, and minimally invasive image-guided therapies such as focal ablative therapies have expanded the interventional urologists' clinical toolkit over the past decade. Organized by organ system with subtopics covering imaging technologies, interventional techniques, recipes for successful practice, pitfalls to shorten the learning curves for new technologies, and clinical outcomes for the vast variety of interventional urologic procedures, this second edition includes many more medical images as well as helpful graphics and reference illustrations. The second edition of Interventional Urology serves as a valuable resource for clinicians, interventional urologists, interventional radiologists, interventional oncologists, urologic oncologists, as well as scientists, researchers, students, and residents with an interest in interventional urology.
Pelvic Ultrasound Imaging: A Case Based Approach by Rebecca Hall, 2022
With a focus on how to perform and effectively interpret pelvic ultrasound exams, Pelvic Ultrasound Imaging: A Cased-Based Application offers a unique learning experience that is ideal for ob/gyn and radiology practitioners and residents, urogynecology practitioners and fellows, diagnostic medical sonographers and those who are studying for Board exams. Current cases in gynecology and urogynecology are presented in a step-by-step format based on resident and fellow one-on-one didactic oral case reviews. An expert walk-through for each case's imaging set includes directive questions to help the reader perform proper exam assessment. This workbook: Presents cases in the way a clinical day unfolds, varied and unrelated to the previous case. Cases get progressively harder, increasingly challenging the reader's interpretation skills while moving through the text. Provides step-by-step instruction throughout, including development of 3D volume set skills, reporting nomenclature, discussion of diagnostic criteria, instrumentation topics, and clinical correlation. Highlights the importance of critically assessing, not merely diagnosing based on a presumed classic image appearance for the most common pathologies. Includes examples of common gynecology cases such as ovarian corpus luteum, hemorrhagic corpus luteum, uterine leiomyomata, endometrial polyps, and caesarean section scars, as well as more uncommon cases. Includes examples of common pelvic floor cases such as normal anal sphincter complex and thickened bladder wall, as well as more uncommon urogynecology pathologies such as rectal vaginal fistula, rectal prolapse, and mesh assessment. Walks the reader through each case with directive questions to improve diagnostic appraisal. Includes up to five images per case along with exam findings and brief clinical correlations. Provides videos on Elsevier eBooks for Practicing Clinicians that illustrate typically encountered real-time dynamic changes. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you access to all of the text, figures, reporting templates, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
