What are Clinical Resource Guides?
The Clinical Resource guides have been developed by Mayo Clinic Libraries to create a portal for access to specialty-specific information to assist with patient care and clinical decision support. These guides will help clinicians navigate the vast electronic resources in the library’s collection. They also provide relevant subject-specific core materials including calculators, guidelines, patient education, and educational materials. All resources are live links available for immediate use.
Selection Criteria
- Every guide is built from available Mayo electronic resources
- All resources are live links available for immediate use
- Core eBooks are highlighted
- Other available eBooks are included
- Most published after 2018
- Subject gaps are identified, and requests are submitted to Technical Services for potential purchase
Available Clinical Resource Guides
Current list of guides
Mayo Clinic Libraries Services
Provides links to Literature Search Request forms, Full Text Articles/Books forms, and also links to all Mayo Libraries, Patients' Libraries, and History of Medicine Library
Goals
Included in Each Guide
Point of Care Resources
Core eBooks
Calculators
Guidelines
Clinical Trials
Other eBooks
Education Resources
Journal links
Pharmacology Information
Patient Education
Other relevant pages available for some specialties:
Atlases, Emergency, Geriatrics, Nursing, Oncology, Pathology, Pediatrics, Radiology
Clinical Resources in Epic
Noteworthy
There is a unique URL for every guide. This link can be copied and saved to your desktop or added to your dashboard in Epic for quick reference.
A Mayo Clinic icon indicates that the books or links include Mayo authors or were developed by Mayo Clinic 
Journals
The Journals box links to Browzine for each specialty. Browzine allows researchers to browse, discover, read, and optimize journals available at Mayo Clinic.
Journals can be delivered to your email upon publication through Current Awareness.
Research Tools
Research Tools box allows access to databases for literature searches.
Mayo Clinic Libraries Services
- Patients' Libraries The Mayo Clinic Libraries offer Patients’ Library services at several locations. Visit these guides for details about the collections and services available at each location.
- W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine Library The W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine Library is a specialized library housing important collections in the history of medicine and allied sciences. Several thousand volumes of rare medical classics (from 1479) and early journal literature (from 1665) comprise the core collection of primary literature on all aspects of medicine and allied fields. More recently published histories, biographies, facsimiles, and other support materials comprise the remainder of the collection of some 23,000 total volumes. Special strengths include anesthesiology, cardiology, dermatology, immunology, ophthalmology and neurology. The library also has a large collection of Mayo physician bound reprints.
Please let us know if you have any suggestions, questions, or find broken links. Contact us at: