Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Atlas of Cardiovascular Emergencies by Cedric Lefebvre, 2015
Accurately interpret cardiovascular images for fast, effective emergency management This unique combination atlas and text is a concise guide to acute care cardiovascular image interpretation for the diagnosis and management of emergency conditions. Each condition or disorder is described in a consistently designed, well-illustrated section. Concise, bulleted text details clinical highlights, emergency department treatment and disposition, and clinical pearls and pitfalls. Created for use at the point of care, Atlas of Cardiovascular Emergencies is enhanced by more than 400 images, many in full color. Atlas of Cardiovascular Emergencies is logically divided into nine chapters: Anatomy Electrocardiography: Normal Heart, Ischemic and Chronic Vascular Disease Principles of Cardiovascular Imaging Devices Arrhythmias Vascular Disease Cardiomyopathies Pediatric Cardiology Procedures
Atlas of Nuclear Cardiology, 5th edition by Vasken Dilsizian; Jagat Narula, 2021
The fifth edition of this book presents clinical data, image acquisition, and interpretation of nuclear cardiology procedures through high quality illustrative image examples. It includes up-to-date and comprehensive coverage of advances in instrumentation, radiotracers, protocols, and clinical studies. New content includes indications in imaging cardiac sarcoidosis, amyloidosis, and device infections as well as recent advances in instrumentation (Hybrid PET/MR). It also provides fresh chapters on the history of nuclear cardiology imaging, radionuclide handling techniques and radiation safety, PET-based myocardial perfusion imaging, and vascular imaging. The entire field is presented in pictographic form that is visually pleasing and conforming to current trends of medical education. The fifth edition of the Atlas of Nuclear Cardiology is an essential reference for cardiologists, radiologists, and nuclear medicine physicians interested in the latest approaches to noninvasive diagnostic cardiovascular nuclear imaging techniques. It also serves as a ready reference textbook for medical students and residents as well as nuclear physicists, nuclear medicine technologists, and radiopharmacists.
Atlas of Pediatric Echocardiography by Filip Kucera, 2021
Written by Dr. Filip Kucera, a pediatric cardiology consultant at Great Ormond Street Hospital, Atlas of Pediatric Echocardiography provides "next level" guidance for clinicians who want to improve their echocardiographic skills. It covers a wide range of levels, from a beginner to an advanced level. This highly illustrated atlas is an excellent resource not only for pediatric cardiologists and trainees in pediatric cardiology, but also neonatologists, pediatric intensivists, and pediatricians with an interest in echocardiography. .Contains over 800 high-quality echocardiograms, depicting normal views followed by congenital and acquired cardiovascular defects and other conditions. .Provides clear explanations for all pathology images for a clear understanding of the diagnosis. .Includes a guide to normal echocardiographic examination. .Covers segmental approach to congenital heart disease; atrial, ventricular and atrio-ventricular septal defects; diseases of the mitral, tricuspid, left and right ventricular outflow tract; double outlet right ventricle; tetralogy of Fallot; transposition of the great arteries; truncus arteriosus; functionally single ventricle; PDA; coarctation and interruption of the aorta; vascular rings; pulmonary and systemic venous anomalies; congenital coronary artery abnormalities; myocarditis; cardiomyopathies; Kawasaki disease; rheumatic heart disease; infective endocarditis; pericardial disease; cardiac tumors; pulmonary hypertension; genetic syndromes; mechanical circulatory support; heart transplantation and more.
Color Atlas and Synopsis of Vascular Disease by Steven Dean and Bhagwan Satiani, 2014
Color Atlas of Vascular Diseases is designed to help you properly identify and manage vascular diseases involving the arterial, venous, and lymphatic system. It offers a clinical and synoptic approach to the full range of diagnostic and therapeutic considerations in vascular diseases. You will find hundreds of state-of-the-art clinical, diagnostic, and interventional images, along with concise, bulleted text detailing the diagnosis and patient management. This unique combination atlas and learning text written by experts in the field, integrates the fields of vascular medicine, vascular surgery, and endovascular therapy in an effective, easy-to-learn fashion. Chapters feature succinct bulleted teaching points combined with photographs of vascular pathology. When appropriate, vivid arteriographic and ultrasonographic images are also included. Topics include: Lower Extremity Arterial Disease Aortic and Upper Extremity Arterial Disease Carotid Artery Occlusive Disease Aneurysmal Disease Non-Atherosclerotic Disorders Arteriovenous Visceral Disease Venous Disease Limb Swelling Vasospastic and Vasculitic Diseases Environmental Diseases Limb Ulcerations
eBooks
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Cardiovascular System, 3rd ed. by Jamie B. Conti; C. Richard Conti, 2025
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations
Cardiovascular System; VOLUME 8, 3rd Edition updates the 2013 edition of Netter’s The Heart, now titled Cardiovascular System, was composed of six sections, including anatomy, physiology and pathophysiology, cardiac imaging, cardiac embryology, congenital heart disease, and acquired heart disease (Section 6). Section 6 is a large section that includes subsections on acute coronary syndromes, new information on treatment of cardiopulmonary arrest, syncope, sudden cardiac death in young athletes, HIV/AIDS and the heart, sleep apnea, endocrine disorders and the heart, and collagen vascular diseases and the heart.
Netter's Cardiology, 3rd ed. by George Stouffer; Marschall S. Runge; Cam Patterson et al, 2019
Perfect for residents, generalists, anesthesiologists, emergency department physicians, medical students, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of cardiology, Netter's Cardiology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview of cardiovascular disease highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This superb visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a cardiologist who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition. New features and all-new chapters keep you up to date with the latest information in the field. Includes 13 all-new chapters: Basic Anatomy and Embryology of the Heart, Stem Cell Therapies for Cardiovascular Disease, Diabetes and Cardiovascular Events, Clinical Presentation of Adults with Congenital Heart Disease, Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement, Deep Vein Thrombosis and Pulmonary Embolism, and more. Videos and 25 printable patient education brochures included in the enhanced eBook version Features new coverage of 3-D TEE imaging for structural heart procedures. Contains color-coded diagnostic and therapeutic algorithms and clinical pathways. Uses an easy-to-follow, templated format, covering etiology, pathogenesis, clinical presentation, diagnostic approach, and management/therapy for each topic. Offers dependable clinical advice from Drs. George A. Stouffer, Marschall S. Runge, Cam Patterson, and Joseph S. Rossi, as well as many world-renowned chapter contributors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Structural Heart Cases: A Color Atlas of Pearls and Pitfalls. by Paul Sorajja, 2019
Using a practical, case-based format, this superbly illustrated atlas by Dr. Paul Sorajja is a comprehensive collection of more than 130 professional experiences in treating structural heart disease. Organized by pathology, each case presents key clinical points for practitioners at all levels, from beginner to expert. Cases are provided by interventionalists and surgeons with extensive hands-on experience, and edited by experts in the field.
