Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Atlas of Cardiac Surgical Techniques, 2nd ed. by Frank W. Sellke; Marc Ruel, 2019
Get expert, step-by-step guidance on a wide variety of both open and interventional cardiac surgical techniques. Atlas of Cardiac Surgical Techniques, 2nd Edition, helps you expand your surgical repertoire and hone your skills with a vividly illustrated, easy-to-navigate text, procedural videos online, and pearls and pitfalls throughout. This revised atlas covers the surgical procedures you need to master, including minimally invasive techniques, robotic surgery, aortic dissection, and much more. Seven brand-new chapters cover Hybrid Coronary Revascularization, Aortic Valve Repair Techniques, Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement, Robotic Mitral Valve Surgery, Surgery for Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy, Approaches and Techniques to Extra-Corporeal Membrane Oxygenation, and Pulmonary Endarterectomy. Multiple new contributing authors offer a fresh perspective in their areas of expertise. A consistent chapter format guides you quickly from surgical anatomy and preoperative considerations through operative steps and postoperative care. Online videos highlight key stages of surgical procedures. More than 400 full-color images, line drawings, and intraoperative photographs clearly depict the step-by-step progression of procedures. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Color Atlas and Synopsis of Vascular Disease by Steven Dean and Bhagwan Satiani, 2014
Color Atlas of Vascular Diseases is designed to help you properly identify and manage vascular diseases involving the arterial, venous, and lymphatic system. It offers a clinical and synoptic approach to the full range of diagnostic and therapeutic considerations in vascular diseases. You will find hundreds of state-of-the-art clinical, diagnostic, and interventional images, along with concise, bulleted text detailing the diagnosis and patient management. This unique combination atlas and learning text written by experts in the field, integrates the fields of vascular medicine, vascular surgery, and endovascular therapy in an effective, easy-to-learn fashion. Chapters feature succinct bulleted teaching points combined with photographs of vascular pathology. When appropriate, vivid arteriographic and ultrasonographic images are also included. Topics include: Lower Extremity Arterial Disease Aortic and Upper Extremity Arterial Disease Carotid Artery Occlusive Disease Aneurysmal Disease Non-Atherosclerotic Disorders Arteriovenous Visceral Disease Venous Disease Limb Swelling Vasospastic and Vasculitic Diseases Environmental Diseases Limb Ulcerations
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Cardiovascular System, 3rd ed. by Jamie B. Conti; C. Richard Conti, 2025
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations
Cardiovascular System; VOLUME 8, 3rd Edition updates the 2013 edition of Netter’s The Heart, now titled Cardiovascular System, was composed of six sections, including anatomy, physiology and pathophysiology, cardiac imaging, cardiac embryology, congenital heart disease, and acquired heart disease (Section 6). Section 6 is a large section that includes subsections on acute coronary syndromes, new information on treatment of cardiopulmonary arrest, syncope, sudden cardiac death in young athletes, HIV/AIDS and the heart, sleep apnea, endocrine disorders and the heart, and collagen vascular diseases and the heart.
eBooks
Netter's Cardiology, 3rd ed. by George Stouffer; Marschall S. Runge; Cam Patterson et al, 2019
Perfect for residents, generalists, anesthesiologists, emergency department physicians, medical students, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of cardiology, Netter's Cardiology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview of cardiovascular disease highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This superb visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a cardiologist who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition. New features and all-new chapters keep you up to date with the latest information in the field. Includes 13 all-new chapters: Basic Anatomy and Embryology of the Heart, Stem Cell Therapies for Cardiovascular Disease, Diabetes and Cardiovascular Events, Clinical Presentation of Adults with Congenital Heart Disease, Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement, Deep Vein Thrombosis and Pulmonary Embolism, and more. Videos and 25 printable patient education brochures included in the enhanced eBook version Features new coverage of 3-D TEE imaging for structural heart procedures. Contains color-coded diagnostic and therapeutic algorithms and clinical pathways. Uses an easy-to-follow, templated format, covering etiology, pathogenesis, clinical presentation, diagnostic approach, and management/therapy for each topic. Offers dependable clinical advice from Drs. George A. Stouffer, Marschall S. Runge, Cam Patterson, and Joseph S. Rossi, as well as many world-renowned chapter contributors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Technical Aspects of Modern Coronary Artery Bypass Surgery by Mario Gaudino, 2021
Coronary surgery encompasses two thirds of all adult cardiac surgery cases. With the endless pursuit of better outcomes, modern coronary artery bypass grafting (CABG) has become technically more complex in ways that are well beyond the training of the average cardiac surgeon. The old concept of "one-technique-fits-all" has been abandoned in favour of a specialized approach tailored to the individual patient. In fact, in recent years, there is a growing movement towards establishing coronary surgery as a super-specialization of cardiac surgery. Technical Aspects of Modern Coronary Artery Bypass Surgery aims to expand on both the basics and complexities of the technical aspects of coronary surgery. It serves as an up to date resource that illustrates and details the advancement and techniques in this field which may soon become a separate super-specialty. With a particular emphasis on illustrations, the book will be an essential reference book for both established surgeons that have no experience in advanced CABG, and the new generation of CABG surgeons.
Thoracic Surgery Atlas, 2nd ed. by Mark K. Ferguson, 2024
Thoracic surgery has evolved substantially in recent years, with tremendous advancements in minimally invasive surgical procedures, novel techniques for sublobar resection, perioperative management, and more. Thoracic Surgery Atlas, 2nd Edition, written by Dr. Mark K. Ferguson, brings you fully up to date with all aspects of this fast-changing field. Comprehensive and highly illustrated, this general thoracic surgery text covers procedures involving all chest organs (lungs, esophagus, trachea, mediastinum, chest wall, and diaphragm), offering authoritative guidance on virtually any thoracic operation you’re likely to perform―from cancer surgery to management of a variety of benign conditions, including esophageal disorders, empyema, tracheal stricture, and much more.
Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 11th ed. by Patrick Vaccaro; Robert M. Zollinger; E. Christopher Ellison et al, 2022
Packed with 1,800 images--the gold-standard resource for performing surgical procedures safely and effectively has been fully updated and revised Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations has been the most trusted text of its kind for more than 50 years. This new edition follows the proven-effective design of previous editions, with each procedure fully explained across an illustrated two-page spread. The right page contains stunningly rendered line drawings with color highlights depicting every important action surgeons must consider while performing the operation; the facing page includes consistently formatted coverage of indications, preoperative preparation, anesthesia, position, operative preparation, incision and exposure, procedure, closure, and postoperative care. Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations is useful as a general surgery refresher or for learning a particular procedure. Thirteen added chapters cover procedures not in previous editions, including: *Robotic surgery *Laparoscopic surgery *Endovascular procedures
