eBooks
Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology in Asian Skin by
Accurately identify and effectively treat skin conditions on Asian pediatric patients The ability to identify rashes and disorders on the skin of non-Caucasian patients is now a professional obligation. Written by three leading experts from Singapore, along with top experts from around the globe, Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology in Asian Skin is the first resource dedicated to pediatric Asian patients' dermatoses. With the largest collection of high-resolution clinical images of skin conditions on Asian patients, this bedside guide offers concise yet comprehensive synopses of clinical presentation, differential diagnoses, investigations, and treatment advice. Each diagnosis wraps up with pearls and practical tips based on the authors' clinical experience Chapters cover: Neonatal dermatoses Eczematous conditions Papulosquamous disorders Photodermatoses Inflammatory disorders of sebaceous/sweat glands Bullous disorders Cutaneous infections Pigmentation disorders Hair and nail disorders And more Online features available through AccessDermatology include videos of procedures and an appendix of additional photos of less-classical presentations of pediatric dermatology conditions and rarer diagnoses. The clinical presentation of various dermatoses can be very different between children of Asian descent and other races, influenced not only by differences in skin phototype, genetic background, but also environmental, cultural, and ethnic practices. This important addition to the dermatology literature fills knowledge gaps and addresses the needs of a shifting population. Whether you are a pediatrician, dermatologist, GP, nurse, or allied health professional, Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology in Asian Skin offers everything you need to diagnose and treat Asian patients with skin conditions.
ISBN: 9781264267019Publication Date: 2024-08-01
Color Atlas & Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology, 3rd ed. by
More than 350 full-color photographs to help you diagnose and treat common and rare pediatric skin problems. Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology provides large, detailed full-color photographs of skin lesions in children, along with the latest management and treatment recommendations. Modeled after Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, this essential point-of-care companion delivers everything you need to confidently assess, diagnose, and manage diseases of the skin, hair, and nails in pediatric patients encountered in a busy clinical environment. For each illness or disorder you will find authoritative coverage of: Epidemiology Pathophysiology History Physical Examination Differential Diagnosis Laboratory Examinations Course and Prognosis Treatment and Prevention/Management (with approved pediatric dosages) One or two full-color photographs Featuring coverage that spans everything.
Neonatal and Infant Dermatology, 3rd ed. by
Neonatal and Infant Dermatology is a unique comprehensive and heavily illustrated reference on the dermatologic diseases of newborns and infants. It includes discussions of common and uncommon conditions seen in infants at birth and in the first few months of life. With over 600 superb photographs of normal and abnormal skin conditions including images of rare conditions, this easily accessible resource is essential for pediatricians, neonatologists, and dermatologists as well as other healthcare professionals involved in the diagnosis and treatment of dermatologic diseases in infants and newborns. "Neonatal and Infant Dermatology is far more than an atlas. It is a state-of-the-art presentation of the diagnosis and management of skin disorders, and a road map for future interventions to enhance the well-being of the newborn infant." Foreword by: Richard A. Polin, June 2014 Get the depth of coverage you need to effectively diagnose skin conditions in neonates and infants. Expedite effective differential diagnoses with guidance from algorithms, lists, text, boxes and supporting images. Benefit from the experience of over 60 contributors from around the world lead by Drs. Lawrence F. Eichenfield and Ilona J. Frieden, two of the most important names in the fields of dermatology and pediatrics. Glean all essential, up-to-date, need-to-know information with new chapters on Papulosquamous and Lichenoid Disorders, Acneiform and Sweat-gland disorders and two individual chapters on Vascular Malformations and Vascular Tumors. See what to expect and how to proceed with new, high-quality illustrations and photos that provide even more visual examples of abnormal and normal conditions. Take it with you anywhere! Access the full text, image library, and more online at Expert Consult.
Paller and Mancini - Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology, 6th ed. by
Written by two leaders in the field of pediatric dermatology, this classic text provides both detailed content for the specialist and easily accessible information for the non-dermatologist and less experienced clinician. Paller and Mancini - Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology, 6th Edition, comprehensively covers the full range of skin disorders in children, offering authoritative, practical guidance on diagnosis and treatment in a single volume. This award-winning, evidence-based text has been fully revised and updated, and is an essential resource for anyone who sees children with skin disorders. Features new content outline boxes for faster navigation, hundreds more clinical images, and authors' tips for the diagnosis and treatment of pediatric skin diseases. Contains updated, evidence-based guidance and the latest drug developments and disease classifications. Provides a careful balance of narrative text, useful tables, and 1,300 high-quality clinical photographs, helping you recognize virtually any skin condition you're likely to see. Includes a greatly expanded discussion of atopic dermatitis and psoriasis and new therapeutic approaches for treating genetic disorders and systemic diseases such as ichthyoses and rheumatologic disorders. Discusses new tests for subclassifying disease, such as the myositis-specific antibodies of juvenile dermatomyositis, genotyping, and immunophenotypes of inflammatory skin disorders. Contains new and updated tables on psoriasis co-morbidities, genetic syndrome classifications, acne therapies, pediatric histiocytoses, PHACE syndrome criteria, HSV therapies and juvenile dermatomyositis. Features updated sections on infections, exanthems, vascular disorders, dermatoses and genodermatoses. Discusses hot topics such as the use of stem cell and cell therapy, as well as recombinant protein, for treating epidermolysis bullosa; the resurgence of measles; congenital Zika virus infections; and much more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
eBooks
Pediatric Dermatology, 5th ed. by
Designed for everyday use in the clinic, Bernard A. Cohen's Pediatric Dermatology, 5th Edition, is a visually stunning, practical reference for anyone who treats children with skin disorders. Diagnostic algorithms, high-quality illustrations, and concise, easy-to-navigate text written by a leading authority in the field set this text/atlas apart, making it ideal for clinical use as well as board exam preparation. Contains nearly 1,000 superb photographs (100 are new or updated) balanced by clear and succinct text. Keeps you up to date with the most current knowledge and latest advancements in the field, including new variants of conditions for infantile hemangiomas and vascular malformations and approaches and findings for treating pigmented lesions in infants and children. Features numerous summary tables and differential diagnosis algorithms to help simplify diagnosis. Offers a comprehensive bibliography at the end of each chapter for further study. Includes European drug names when appropriate; Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, 5th ed. by
More than 1,000 superb full-color photographs help you diagnose common and rare pediatric skin disorders. Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, Fifth Edition delivers an unsurpassed collection of more than 1,000 full-color images that provide invaluable guidance for the diagnosis of both common and rare skin disorders of neonates, infants, and children. Trusted by clinicians for more than forty years, this classic reference has been hailed for its clear, high-quality, full-color photographs and concise yet informative textual summaries. For each condition reviewed in the text, one or more clinical photographs are included, making differential diagnosis faster, easier, and more accurate. A brief, yet thorough overview of important clinical features, etiology, prognosis, and the most current therapeutic approaches is included for each disorder illustrated. Every page reflects the book's magnificent atlas format, with photographs linked to concise text that authoritatively describes the condition illustrated in each image, along with, in most cases, a one-sentence summary of suggested treatment protocols.
