Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. by Philip B. Clement; Jennifer Stall; Robert H. Young, 2020
Comprehensive in scope and easy to use, Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology, 4th Edition, provides the current, authoritative information you need to effectively sign out cases in female genital pathology. In this 4th Edition, internationally renowned authors Drs. Philip B. Clement and Robert H. Young are joined by new co-author Dr. Jennifer Stall to continue this bestselling atlas's tradition of excellence. Hundreds of superb pathologic images, diagnostic pearls, and fully updated content make this practical, bench-side resource ideal for minimizing risks in reporting both routine and difficult cases. Comprehensively discusses the differential diagnosis of female genital tract neoplasms and their many mimics from the perspective of their varied microscopic features. Highlights important aspects of the clinical background, including age of patient, history of other tumors, and distribution of disease. Stresses helpful aspects of gross features and the importance of thorough sampling. Emphasizes practically important, immunohistochemical findings relevant to establishing the correct diagnosis. Includes newly described variants and new histologic entities. Considers molecular aspects of the entities discussed. Includes the latest classification and staging systems for gynecologic diseases and disorders, with up-to-date information on staging. Includes hundreds of high-quality pathologic images, including new images contributed by Dr. Jennifer Stall from her review of the late Dr. Robert E. Scully's vast collection of cases. Features tables listing differential diagnoses of each tumor and tumor-like entity to help you identify key points to consider in problem areas. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Pelvic Anatomy and Gynecologic Surgery, 5th ed. by Michael S. Baggish; Mickey M. Karram, 2021
Combining detailed descriptions of pelvic anatomy with easy-to-follow instructions for gynecologic procedures, Atlas of Pelvic Anatomy and Gynecologic Surgery, 5th Edition, is a comprehensive, up-to-date atlas that reflects current practices in this fast-changing field. Pelvic anatomy and surgical operations are depicted through full-color anatomic drawings, correlative surgical artwork with step-by-step photographs, and computer-assisted hybrid photo illustrations. Complete coverage of both conventional and endoscopic surgeries helps you master the full spectrum of surgical procedures. Covers all frequently performed gynecologic operations including laparotomy, laparoscopic, robotic, hysteroscopic, vaginal, vulvar, and cystoscopic procedures. Includes expanded sections on gender reassignment surgery and vulvar and cervical surgery, as well as a new chapter devoted to laparoscopic techniques. Contains a revised anatomic section with updated figures, plus high-quality artwork and clinical photographs throughout-now entirely in full color. Features numerous videos of surgeries and cadaver dissection. Ideal for practicing obstetricians-gynecologists, obstetrics-gynecology residents, general surgeons, subspecialists, nurses, and medical students with an interest in gynecology. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Gray's Surgical Anatomy by Peter A. Brennan; Susan Standring; Sam Wiseman, 2020
Written and edited by expert surgeons in collaboration with a world-renowned anatomist, this exquisitely illustrated reference consolidates surgical, anatomical and technical knowledge for the entire human body in a single volume. Part of the highly respected Gray's 'family,' this new resource brings to life the applied anatomical knowledge that is critically important in the operating room, with a high level of detail to ensure safe and effective surgical practice. Gray's Surgical Anatomy is unique in the field: effectively a textbook of regional anatomy, a dissection manual, and an atlas of operative procedures - making it an invaluable resource for surgeons and surgical trainees at all levels of experience, as well as students, radiologists, and anatomists. Brings you expert content written by surgeons for surgeons, with all anatomical detail quality assured by Lead Co-Editor and Gray's Anatomy Editor-in-Chief, Professor Susan Standring. Features superb colour photographs from the operating room, accompanied by detailed explanatory artwork and figures from the latest imaging modalities - plus summary tables, online videos (intra-operative and cadaveric), self-assessment questions, and case-based scenarios - making it an ideal reference and learning package for surgeons at all levels. Reflects contemporary practice with chapters logically organized by anatomical region, designed for relevance to surgeons across a wide range of subspecialties, practice types, and clinical settings - and aligned to the requirements of current trainee curricula. Maximizes day-to-day practical application with references to core surgical procedures throughout, as well as the 'Tips and Anatomical Hazards' from leading international surgeons. Demonstrates key anatomical features and relationships that are essential for safe surgical practice - using brand-new illustrations, supplemented by carefully selected contemporary artwork from the most recent edition of Gray's Anatomy and other leading publications. Integrates essential anatomy for robotic and minimal access approaches, including laparoscopic and endoscopic techniques. Features dedicated chapters describing anatomy of lumbar puncture, epidural anaesthesia, peripheral nerve blocks, echocardiographic anatomy of the heart, and endoscopic anatomy of the gastrointestinal tract - as well as a unique overview of human factors and minimizing error in the operating room, essential non-technical skills for improving patient outcomes and safety. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices - PLUS a wealth of BONUS content not found in the printed book.
eBooks
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Reproductive System, 3rd ed. by Frank H. Netter, 2025
Offering a concise, highly visual approach to the basic science and clinical pathology of every body system, the nine updated volumes (fourteen books) in The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations, 3rd Edition, (the CIBA "Green Books") contain unparalleled didactic illustrations reflecting the latest medical knowledge. Each volume has been revised under expert editorial leadership and integrates core concepts of anatomy, physiology, and other basic sciences with common clinical correlates across health, medical, and surgical disciplines. Classic Netter art, updated and new illustrations, and modern imaging continue to bring medical concepts to life and make this timeless work an essential resource for students, clinicians, and educators.
Volume 1 – Reproductive System
ISBN: 9780323880831
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Urinary System, 3rd ed. by Frank H. Netter; Christopher R. Kelly; Jaime Landman, 2025
Offering a concise, highly visual approach to the basic science and clinical pathology of every body system, the nine updated volumes (fourteen books) in The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations, 3rd Edition, (the CIBA "Green Books") contain unparalleled didactic illustrations reflecting the latest medical knowledge. Each volume has been revised under expert editorial leadership and integrates core concepts of anatomy, physiology, and other basic sciences with common clinical correlates across health, medical, and surgical disciplines. Classic Netter art, updated and new illustrations, and modern imaging continue to bring medical concepts to life and make this timeless work an essential resource for students, clinicians, and educators.
Volume 5 – Urinary System
ISBN: 9780323880862
