Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology by Mohamed E. Salama; Teruya-Feldstein Julie (Editor); Kremyanskaya Marina (Editor)
Ideal as a quick, easy-to-use reference in the laboratory or clinical setting, Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology is an abundantly illustrated guide to the vast range of malignant and non-malignant disorders of the blood. More than 1,200 vibrant, full-color images enable you to identify and compare the unique clinical and histologic features of various blood disorders and confidently reach a diagnosis. Coverage includes photos of actual cases that span the entire range of this complex field, including rare conditions and difficult diagnoses. Features more than 1,200 images including full-color pathologic and clinical images covering a wide range of hematologic malignant and non-malignant conditions. Covers a range of disease stages, from the slightest indication where a diagnosis can be complicated or missed entirely, to what the average blood or biopsy sample signifying disease may look like, to an advanced stage where disease indications are abundantly clear. Helps you distinguish between similar and overlapping features and symptoms to arrive at an accurate diagnosis. Provides up-to-date information on infectious processes in blood and bone marrow, classification system of myeloid neoplasms, and indolent and aggressive mature T and NK-cell lymphomas. Includes diagnostic algorithms with differential diagnoses for conditions with similar histologic features and clinical symptoms. Contains the latest WHO classifications for pathologic, genetic, and clinical information. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323567381
Publication Date: 2020-11-16
Lichtman's Atlas of Hematology 2016 by The intent of this work is to provide on-line access to images that are characteristic of a wide array of hematological disorders and other disorders that affect the blood, enhancing written descriptions found in Williams Hematology and other relevant medical books published on-line by McGraw-Hill. This Atlas permits an extensive presentation of blood, marrow, lymph node, spleen, and other organ pathology that would be too costly to be included in the print version of the text.
Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 11th ed. by
Packed with 1,800 images--the gold-standard resource for performing surgical procedures safely and effectively has been fully updated and revised Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations has been the most trusted text of its kind for more than 50 years. This new edition follows the proven-effective design of previous editions, with each procedure fully explained across an illustrated two-page spread. The right page contains stunningly rendered line drawings with color highlights depicting every important action surgeons must consider while performing the operation; the facing page includes consistently formatted coverage of indications, preoperative preparation, anesthesia, position, operative preparation, incision and exposure, procedure, closure, and postoperative care. Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations is useful as a general surgery refresher or for learning a particular procedure. Thirteen added chapters cover procedures not in previous editions, including: *Robotic surgery *Laparoscopic surgery *Endovascular procedures
