Pediatric Rehabilitation: Principles and Practice, 6th ed. by Kevin P. Murphy; Mary A. McMahon; Amy J. Houtrow, 2021
Note to Readers: Publisher does not guarantee quality or access to any included digital components if book is purchased through a third-party seller. This revised and greatly expanded sixth edition of Pediatric Rehabilitation continues to set the standard of care for clinicians and remains the premier reference dedicated to education and training in the field of pediatric rehabilitation medicine. Under the direction of a new editorial team, this text brings together renowned specialists from all sectors of the pediatric rehabilitation community to provide the most current and comprehensive information with evidence-based discussions throughout. The sixth edition encompasses substantial updates from beginning to end and addresses emerging topics in the field with eight entirely new chapters devoted to brachial plexus palsy, oncology, robotics, genetics, spasticity management, rheumatology, burns, and advocacy. Major revisions to chapters on spinal cord injuries, acquired brain injury, cerebral palsy, neuromuscular diagnoses, and medical care of children reflect recent advances and expand coverage to include pediatric stroke, anoxic brain injury, bone health, pain management, and more. Chapter pearls, detailed summary tables, and over 250 figures emphasize major takeaways from the text for readers. With contributors chosen both for their academic and clinical expertise, chapters offer a real hands-on perspective and reference the most up to date literature available. Pediatric Rehabilitation covers all aspects of pediatric rehabilitation medicine from basic examination and testing to in-depth clinical management of the full range of childhood disabilities and injuries. As the foundational reference dedicated to the field of pediatric rehabilitation medicine over 6 editions, the book provides a thorough and contemporary review of clinical practice principles and serves as the primary resource for trainees and clinicians in this area.Key Features: Thoroughly revised and expanded new edition of the seminal reference for the field of pediatric rehabilitation medicine Contains eight entirely new chapters to address areas of growing importance Increased coverage of core topics including brain injury and concussion in children, integrated spasticity management, lifespan care for adults with childhood onset disability, pediatric stroke, and much more 13 high-quality gait videos review ambulation in children and adults with cerebral palsy New editorial team and many new contributors provide new perspectives and a modern evidence-based approachClinical pearls and highly illustrative tables and lists underscore most essential information Includes digital access for mobile use on most devices and computers
ISBN: 9780826147066
Publication Date: 2020-10-28
Handbook of Pediatric Rehabilitation Medicine, 1st ed. by
The Handbook of Pediatric Rehabilitation Medicine is a valuable, first of its kind resource in its field. Featuring cutting-edge clinical knowledge from practicing physicians and experts across specialties, the book offers comprehensive information in a quick and accessible fashion.This compact reference contains an impressive breadth of information. It provides evidence-based guidance for day-to-day management of both common and uncommon problems and rehabilitation challenges specific to the pediatric patient. Beginning with an overview of normal pediatric development, the handbook's six parts cover a wide range of central nervous system disorders, neuromuscular, autoimmune, and musculoskeletal conditions, cancer and pain, and evaluation and treatment modalities. Designed as a framework to inform clinical decision-making, the book is an essential resource for health professionals providing rehabilitation care to children in a wide variety of disciplines and settings. This broad-scope handbook is unique in its focus on pediatric rehabilitation, and will help everyone from trainees to seasoned practitioners access the information they need to successfully manage associated problems and conditions in their younger patients. Key Features: Targets core clinical issues and areas of growing importance for a complete survey of pediatric rehabilitation medicine Incorporates current literature and evidence-based information throughout Essential for practitioners at any level in PM&R, pediatrics, primary care, orthopedics, physical therapy, nursing, and others who see children with disabilities and injuries Formatted for quick access in the busy clinical setting Purchase includes access to the ebook for mobile use on most devices
ISBN: 9780826184481Publication Date: 2022-09-28
