Skip to Main Content
eBooks
Applied Anatomy in Liver Resection and Liver Transplantation, 2nd ed. by W.Y. Lau, 2021
This book has 20 chapters which cover a full range of knowledge about liver anatomy before one embarks on carrying out a liver operation on a patient. The knowledge ranges from external to internal anatomy of the liver, from pure anatomy to its application in liver operations, from vascular infiow/outflow of the liver to techniques used in reducing intraoperative blood loss, from Couinaud's liver segments to segment- based liver resection, and from the different approaches to liver resectional techniques to the different types of liver transplantation. The particular feature of this book is the heavy use of diagrams which makes reading easier. Surgeons in liver resection and liver transplantation in will find this book of value as a reference book.
ISBN: 9789811608001
Atlas of Liver Pathology, 4th ed. by Gary C. Kanel, 2024
Highly illustrated and conveniently templated for quick reference, Atlas of Liver Pathology, 4th Edition, is a useful Atlas and text for every practicing pathologist or trainee who assesses liver biopsy specimens. From cover to cover, it contains all the information needed to identify histologic features and correlate them with clinical findings, offering a clearer understanding of the clinical implications of the disease as it relates to treatment. More than 1,200 high-quality, full-color images and illustrations provide you with a complete visual guide to the vast majority of liver diseases and assist in the diagnoses of biopsy and resected liver specimens. Provides clear, templated information for each disease: Major Morphologic Features; Special Stains; Differential Diagnoses; Clinical and Biologic Behavior; and Treatment and Prognosis. Incorporates relevant data from ancillary techniques (immunohistochemistry, cytology, cytogenetics and molecular genetics), giving you the necessary tools required to master the latest breakthroughs in diagnostic technology. Incorporates the latest diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnoses, newly described variants, and new histologic entities. Contains two new chapters on liver biopsy interpretation and autoimmune hepatitis. Features concise, bulleted text and abundant tables that cover common as well as rare diseases, differential diagnoses, and more. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, tables, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
eBooks
Blumgart's Video Atlas: Liver, Biliary and Pancreatic Surgery, 2nd ed. by Carlos Corvera, 2021
During his years at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Dr. Leslie H. Blumgart developed an extensive video library of high-quality, narrated and captioned video of his personal techniques used to train surgeons worldwide. These videos present history, radiologic evidence, and operative procedures - from major and minor resectional procedures to biliary and pancreatic anastomotic techniques. Blumgart's Video Atlas: Liver, Biliary & Pancreatic Surgery, 2nd Edition, compiles these outstanding videos, along with laparoscopic alternatives to these landmark surgeries from Dr. Carlos U. Corvera, into one outstanding multimedia resource that brings you fully up to date with innovative and advanced techniques in hepatobiliary and pancreatic surgery. Covers diseases of the liver, biliary tract, and pancreas, both in print and on more than 120 videos. Offers step-by-step discussion of open surgical procedures by world renowned surgeon Dr. Les Blumgart, allowing you to see clearly how an expert handles a difficult case. Includes an expanded number of minimally invasive laparoscopic techniques for the management of liver disease and pancreatic tumors, contributed by Dr. Carlos Corvera. Features a new chapter on laparoscopic hepatectomy techniques, as well as several new videos that showcase totally laparoscopic approaches to major hepatectomy, and the benefits of a hand-assisted laparoscopic approach. Details recent advances in laparoscopic liver and pancreatic surgery, modifications to open right hepatectomy (a "bottom-up" approach), right hepatectomy for donor liver transplant, and management of rare complications of gallstones disease. Includes both conceptual and imaging anatomy in print, including new cadaver dissections, allowing you to better understand surgeries preoperatively and consider the impact of anatomy and disease on the surgical procedure. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part III - Liver, Biliary Tract, and Pancreas, 3rd ed. by James C. Reynolds; Peter J. Ward; John A. Martin et al, 2025
Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas, 3rd Edition, part 3 in the 3-book Digestive System volume, provides a concise and highly visual approach to the basic sciences and clinical pathology of the hepatobiliary system and pancreas. This book in The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations (the CIBA "Green Books") has been expanded and revised to capture current perspectives in hepatology, pancreatology, and gastroenterology - from normal anatomy and physiology through pathophysiology, diagnostics and treatment of the liver, pancreas, and biliary tract. It also features radiologic and pathologic images to supplement the classic Netter illustrations, as well as new illustrations. This this updated classic is ideal for students and health professionals seeking an easily accessible guide to the digestive system. Put concepts into practice. An exquisite art program that focuses on clarity of presentation with an emphasis on anatomy, pathology, patient presentation, and clinical context. Gain a rich, comprehensive overview of the liver, pancreas and biliary tract by seeing classic Netter illustrations side by side with cutting-edge radiologic and laparoscopic images. Explore key topics, including tumors of cirrhosis, portal hypertension, pancreatitis, liver lobectomy and transplantation, and cholescystectomy. See modern issues in digestive health and disease captured in the visually rich Netter artistic tradition via contributions from artists working in the Netter style. Get complete, integrated visual guidance on the hepatobiliary system and pancreas in a single source, from basic sciences and normal anatomy and function through pathologic conditions. Benefit from the knowledge of a team of renowned clinicians and scientists.
