eBooks
Atlas of Contemporary Aesthetic Breast Surgery by
Concise, practical, and highly illustrated, Atlas of Aesthetic Breast Surgery focuses exclusively on the procedures and techniques of cosmetic breast surgery that lead to optimal aesthetic appeal, symmetry, and proportion. Each chapter is presented in a consistent, user-friendly manner, with case examples and expert analysis. With an emphasis on what can go wrong and how to avoid it, this comprehensive reference provides step-by-step visual guidance for surgeons in training and in practice. Provides detailed illustrations for clear visual guidance on every procedure. Features up-to-date coverage of revision breast surgery; breast augmentation with fat graft, gynocomastia, and combined surgery such as breast augmentation and mastopexy. Includes procedural videos on numerous selected topics such as multiple types of breast augmentation, saline to gel conversion surgery, shaped gel to round conversion surgery, superior pedical breast reduction, autologous mastopexy, and many more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323511131Publication Date: 2020-12-18
Atlas of Facial Implants, 2nd ed. by
Over the past decade, tremendous innovations in technology, clinical applications, and implant design have transformed the field of facial implant surgery, leading to improved outcomes and greater patient satisfaction. The highly anticipated 2nd Edition of Atlas of Facial Implants, led by renowned plastic surgeon Dr. Michael J. Yaremchuk, brings you fully up to date with these changes, offering authoritative coverage of both aesthetic and reconstructive applications of alloplastic implants for recontouring the craniofacial skeleton. Provides step-by-step descriptions of each procedure enhanced by hundreds of color illustrations and color photographs depicting preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative views. Reviews indications for implant use, patient evaluation, and surgical planning, as well as pearls and pitfalls throughout. Discusses Computer-Aided Design (CAD)/Computed-Aided Manufacture (CAM) for both cranial reconstruction (cranioplasty) as well as aesthetic applications. Features new coverage of facial implants as an important adjunct in rejuvenative aesthetic surgery, as well as their role in refining orthognathic surgical procedures, surgical treatment of Graves' disease, and facial skeletal augmentation. Provides access to procedural videos depicting post orthognathic irregularities and imbalances, functional cranioplasty, and more. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323624763Publication Date: 2019-10-16
Atlas of Operative Techniques in Primary Cleft Lip and Palate Repair by
Few books have been published before with details on preoperative planning, markings and performance of primary surgical techniques to correct the cleft lip and palate deformity. This information is commonly required by surgeons. Scientific papers, conferences, and video clips of these surgical procedures are limited in details about how to address this common disease. This book provides a comprehensive overview of surgery for the correction of primary cleft lip and palate, including planning, selecting the most suitable techniques, markings, performing operative techniques, and preoperative care. Unlike other literature on the topic, which focuses on surgical techniques, this operative atlas (with detailed illustrations) covers the entire spectrum of this congenital deformity: classification of cleft lip and palate, management protocols, unilateral cleft lip surgery, bilateral cleft lip surgery, cleft palate surgery, post operative care and case studies. It will be a unique and valuable resource for surgeons treating this common condition.
ISBN: 9783030446819
Atlas of Reconstructive Surgery: A Case-Based Approach by
Atlas of Reconstructive Surgery: A Case-Based Approach offers a case-based, highly illustrated approach to optimizing care for the reconstructive surgery patient. Dr. Lee L.Q. Pu invites you to learn from real cases that he has worked on throughout his years of surgical practice, providing detailed content on each case in an easy-to-follow, templated format. Superb illustrations, before and after case photos, and operative videos help you visualize exactly how Dr. Pu achieves improved outcomes for each patient.
eBooks
Reconstructive Plastic Surgery: An Atlas of Essential Procedures by
A reader-friendly, how-to guide on reconstructive plastic surgery from international experts Reconstructive Plastic Surgery: An Atlas of Essential Procedures edited by esteemed authors, educators, and surgeons Robert X. Murphy Jr. and Charles K. Herman is a comprehensive resource detailing head-to-toe surgical procedures for a broad range of conditions. The senior editors have more than 50 years of collective surgical experience and expertise training hundreds of medical students and plastic surgery residents. A distinguished and diverse group of contributors from more than 15 countries and five continents share clinical pearls throughout the book. Sixty-seven chapters organized in five sections start with head and neck chapters detailing cleft palate defects and repair, followed by functional rhinoplasty, neoplasms, and trauma. Section two encompasses breast reduction/reconstruction techniques and other breast deformities; and management of trunk ulcers, deep wounds, and defects. The hand and upper extremity section details reconstructive techniques for infections, trauma, and Dupuytren's contracture. The final two sections cover a wide spectrum of nerve-related conditions and syndromes, followed by burns, melanoma, and vascular anomalies. Key Features High-quality illustrations and intraoperative photographs enhance understanding of step-by-step operative procedures More than 30 procedural videos provide hands-on guidance on how to perform specific steps in reconstructive plastic surgery A broad range of reconstructive techniques cover trauma, tumor resection, burns, congenital deformities, and degenerative conditions Consistent chapter formatting includes a clear and concise introduction, discussion of pertinent anatomy, surgical indications, operative techniques, complications, and long-term results This highly accessible yet comprehensive procedural guide is must-have reading for medical students, plastic surgery residents, and early-career plastic surgeons. It will also benefit veteran reconstructive plastic surgeons looking for a robust refresher with an international perspective. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
ISBN: 9781626235175Publication Date: 2021-11-03
Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment, 3rd ed. by
The acclaimed on-the-go wound care guide--offering the benefits of both a foundational textbook and a full-color atlas. Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment delivers outstanding visual guidance and clear, step-by-step instruction on caring for patients with wounds. Packed with hundreds of full-color illustrations and clear, concise text, this unique learning tool provides thorough easy-to-understand coverage of evidence-based concepts of would treatment. Each chapter follows a similar design, with consistent headings, brief bulleted text, and numerous high-quality illustrations. Learning aids include case studies, chapter objectives, assessment guidelines, chapter references, chapter summaries, and NPTE-style review questions at the end of each chapter. This innovative format allows you to see actual examples via high-quality color photographs and learn foundational concepts through text. The case studies also give real-world relevance to the principles discussed. This third edition has been updated to reflect the latest research and treatments and features new content on scar management and biotechnologies, including extracorporeal shock wave therapy.
Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 11th ed. by
Packed with 1,800 images--the gold-standard resource for performing surgical procedures safely and effectively has been fully updated and revised Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations has been the most trusted text of its kind for more than 50 years. This new edition follows the proven-effective design of previous editions, with each procedure fully explained across an illustrated two-page spread. The right page contains stunningly rendered line drawings with color highlights depicting every important action surgeons must consider while performing the operation; the facing page includes consistently formatted coverage of indications, preoperative preparation, anesthesia, position, operative preparation, incision and exposure, procedure, closure, and postoperative care. Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations is useful as a general surgery refresher or for learning a particular procedure. Thirteen added chapters cover procedures not in previous editions, including: *Robotic surgery *Laparoscopic surgery *Endovascular procedures
