eBooks
Head and Neck Cancer Rehabilitation by
Edited by cancer rehabilitation specialist Dr. Adrian Cristian, Head and Neck Cancer Rehabilitation provides clinicians with a concise and accessible resource covering the holistic rehabilitation of head and neck cancer patients. This book begins with the epidemiology, genetics and pathophysiology of cancer in this region and moves into clinical assessment and treatment options before providing comprehensive coverage of rehabilitation. Featuring practical information, best practices, and the latest advances and research, this book provides a valuable reference for physical medicine and rehabilitation physicians and residents, as well as occupational therapists, physical therapists, and ENT specialists.
ISBN: 9780443118067
Oncoplastic Flap Surgery: Breast Reconstruction, 1st ed. by
The aim of this book is to introduce the clinical applications of various flaps in oncoplastic surgery. After a brief introduction of the background and anatomical basis of breast reconstruction, the book shows surgical reconstruction procedures using different types of flaps, for example, deep inferior epigastric perforator (DIEP) flap, profunda artery perforator flap and omentum flap. The great number of representative clinical cases together with high quality operative pictures constitute one of the highlights of this book. These pictures provided with details in flap design, elevation, harvest, transfer, and complications management. Furthermore, the use of Indocyanine green angiography and three-dimensional shaping with autologous tissue transplantation is discussed. Written by a group of experienced oncoplastic surgeons, this book offers a valuable reference work for medical researchers and practitioners in microsurgery, plastic and reconstructive surgery.
ISBN: 9789811989254Publication Date: 2023-04-06
Oncoplastic Surgery of the Breast, 2nd ed. by
The dynamic field of oncoplastic breast surgery seeks to combine the goals of both oncology and plastic surgery, utilizing recent innovations and new techniques to provide patients with the best possible outcomes. Oncoplastic Surgery of the Breast, 2nd Edition, offers fully revised content, new expert contributors, and up-to-date instructional videos to keep you current with today's best approaches to aesthetic closure of the breast after tumor removal. International authorities in breast and plastic surgery cover everything from indications and patient selection to the techniques and allied issues related to breast tumor surgery, including oncoplastic reduction, mammaplasty, mastectomy with nipple areolar preservation, perforator flaps, and effects of radiation therapy, as well as complications and controversies. Contains sections on Getting Started, Surgical Techniques, and Outcomes, written by authors who have made significant contributions to the field. Includes new instructional videos of step-by-step procedures narrated in real time. Procedures include thoraco-dorsal artery perforator flap (TDAP flap), oncoplastic breast augmentation technique, split reduction with intraoperative radiation therapy (IORT), and more. Offers clear visual guidance with hundreds of full-color clinical photographs and line drawings. Includes all-new chapters and fully updated content on breast augmentation technique (bi-planar approach to oncoplasty), the breast surgeon's approach to oncoplastic breast surgery, extreme oncoplasty, local recurrence and survival following oncoplastic breast surgery, lipofilling and oncoplasty, the plastic surgeon's approach to oncoplastic breast surgery, local and free flap techniques, and surveillance and imaging following oncoplastic breast surgery. Follows a consistent chapter format with summary information highlighted in key point boxes and clinical pearls for quick and easy access. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780702076800Publication Date: 2019-10-24
Partial Breast Reconstruction: Techniques in Oncoplastic Surgery, 2nd ed. by
This second edition of Partial Breast Reconstruction: Techniques in Oncoplastic Surgery builds on and expands the authoritative procedures presented in the first edition, adding and updating the content with up-to-the-minute concepts, techniques, and innovations in oncoplastic breast surgery, all elucidated with hundreds of color images and illustrations. This edition offers readers the following: A breadth of topics presented by internationally recognized experts from a range of disciplines from the U.S., Europe, United Kingdom, and South America A systematic chapter structure that provides patient presentation, workup, surgical techniques, and follow-up for each approach Emphasis on the essential contributions of all members of the multidisciplinary team Extensive coverage of oncologic principles, indications, psychological considerations/body image, the challenges of radiotherapy, and postoperative surveillance Prevention and correction of BCT deformities Exploration of the risks and benefits of delayed versus immediate reconstruction Reduction and mastopexy techniques with parenchyma autoaugmentation, central defect reconstruction, fat grafting, and local and perforator flap reconstruction techniques Outcomes presented as the ultimate proof of the validity of each technique, with long-term follow-up Treatment of complications Provided in both printed and e-book formats, with multiple videos of techniques As the oncoplastic approach to partial breast reconstruction continues to grow exponentially in popularity as a reliable treatment option, the updated information provided in this comprehensive new edition is absolutely essential to every surgeon performing partial breast reconstruction for women with breast cancer.
ISBN: 9781626236912Publication Date: 2017-04-06
Textbook of Complex General Surgical Oncology by
A resource that combines oncologic principles with treatment plans for the surgical management of neoplasms Textbook of General Surgical Oncology is a practical and comprehensive reference that offers authoritative coverage of a wide variety of oncologic concepts and disorders. The book opens with detailed discussion of the general principles of molecular biology, cancer epidemiology, surgical oncology, radiation oncology, medical oncology, immunotherapy, nuclear imaging, and molecular diagnostics. The text then focuses on site-specific neoplasms, such as those of the skin, soft tissue, bone, head/neck, brain, lung, mediastinum, breast, pleura, peritoneum, as well as tumors that affect various systems, including the endocrine, gastrointestinal, hepatobiliary, genitourinary, gynecologic, and hematopoietic. · Each chapters is written by an internationally recognized expert on the topic · Learning aids include chapter-ending Q&A and Practical Pearls · Outstanding review for the new General Surgical Oncology certification examination
ISBN: 9780071793315Publication Date: 2017-11-16
