eBooks
Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology Tumors and Their Mimickers by
An essential resource to solve challenging cases and sign out with confidence! An all-new volume in the popular Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Tumors and Their Mimickers is a crucial foundation text for residents and pathologists. Packed with information that helps you quickly differentiate entities that have similar, overlapping histopathologic features, it guides you through the decision-making process, providing a road map to the main differential diagnostic considerations that must be addressed when formulating a diagnosis. Practical and affordable, this resource is ideal for study and review, as well as for everyday surgical pathology practice. Key features of this practical text include: Concise summaries of clinical and pathologic findings that guide you through the decision-making process, with coverage of most common and uncommon differential diagnoses in surgical pathology. Numerous high-quality illustrations of similar-looking but distinct entities for easy side-by-side comparison. Illustrations for each entity accompanied by a clear, concise histopathologic descriptions that highlight how they are distinguished from one another. A consistent, user-friendly format and at-a-glance boxes and tables throughout the text, as well as selected references for further study. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323756112Publication Date: 2023-05-01
Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. by
Widely used by residents, fellows, and practicing pathologists around the world, Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology provides a user-friendly road map to the main criteria to consider in order to differentiate between a variety of potential diagnoses that all have a very similar appearance. This comprehensive guide helps you make informed decisions for even your most complex and challenging cases, presenting a comprehensive differential diagnosis list and comparisons for every entity discussed. The 4th Edition brings you fully up to date with updated diagnostic techniques, new classifications, and new content throughout-perfect for quick reference at every microscope in the sign-out room. Provides brief descriptions of both common and uncommon disorders, with an emphasis on differential diagnosis, along with excellent illustrative examples of the pathology and carefully selected references. Streamlines the differential diagnosis process by offering a series of bullet point checklists that detail the respective features of the entities being considered. Discusses a complete range of tumors and tumor-like conditions in all organ systems. Contains updated information on personalized/precision medicine especially as it pertains to the immunotherapies; for example, PDL-1 targeted therapies in many cancers. Includes new classification of neuroendocrine tumors, new classification and updates of follicular variant of papillary thyroid carcinoma, and a new section on the most common metastatic tumors and utilization of ancillary techniques for diagnosis and molecular studies. Uses a reader friendly, outline format for each diagnosis that details clinical information, epidemiology, gross and microscopic findings, ancillary stains and tests, differential diagnoses, and pearls of wisdom. Features 1,400 full-color macro- and micrographs that provide a realistic basis for comparison of what you see under the microscope. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck by
Offering the most comprehensive collection of head and neck pathology specimens available in one reference, Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3rd Edition, is a must-have resource for pathologists in training and practice. This abundantly illustrated volume covers both common and rare disease entities of the entire head and neck area, with particular emphasis on differential diagnosis and diagnostic problems and pitfalls. Detailed text and a highly visual format help you improve turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen and facilitate clear communication of prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical/medical colleagues. Covers key topics such as molecular aspects of disease, especially in reference to targeted therapy and personalized medicine; the latest classification and staging systems for head and neck diseases and disorders; and immunohistochemical features that help ensure diagnostic accuracy. Discusses new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, as well as newly described variants and new histologic entities. Includes a new chapter on eye pathology. Incorporates new criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Head and Neck tumors and the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Endocrine organ tumors. Provides clinicopathologic correlations throughout to give you all the information you need to formulate a complete diagnostic report. Features more than 1700 full-color illustrations that capture the pathologic appearance of the full range of common and rare neoplastic and non-neoplastic lesions. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
eBooks
Manual of Surgical Pathology, 4th ed. by
Offering complete, practical guidance on the evaluation of the surgical pathology specimen, the Manual of Surgical Pathology concentrates decades of experience from the faculty and staff of one of the busiest and most respected pathology departments in the world. From a specimen's arrival in the department to preparation of the final report, you'll find step-by-step instructions on specimen processing, tissue handling, gross dissection technique, histological examination, application of special stains, development of a differential diagnosis, and more. The fully revised 4th Edition is an invaluable reference for practicing pathologists, residents, and pathology assistants as a practical, everyday resource for learning and applying optimal specimen evaluation as well as an excellent guide for board review. Helps you find information quickly with a user-friendly design, concise paragraphs, numbered lists, and bulleted material throughout the text. Reflects the latest AJCC staging information, as well as updates throughout on reporting procedures, protocols, and safety. Offers detailed instructions on the dissection, description, and sampling of specimens, and explains the application of pathology reports to patient management. Provides procedures for new types of specimens including pulmonary image guided resections, endoscopic mucosal resection, endoscopic submucosal dissection, laparoscopic hysterectomy, or nephrectomy morcellation, vertical sleeve gastrectomy, and evaluation of breast implant capsules with a clinical suspicion of lymphoma Features dozens of illustrations that demonstrate the gross appearance of common pathologic lesions, and more than 150 tables that examine the interpretation of histochemical stains, immunohistochemical studies, electron microscopy findings, cytogenetic changes, and much more. Examines the specimens from every organ and system as well as bullets, medical devices, and foreign materials. Includes a new chapter on occupational hazards for pathologists ranging from visual and musculoskeletal problems to exposure and prevention of workplace acquired infection and cancer. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Rosai and Ackerman's Surgical Pathology by
For over 60 years, residents and practicing pathologists have turned to Rosai and Ackerman's Surgical Pathology for definitive guidance on every aspect of the field, delivered in a readable, easy-to-digest, and engaging manner. In the two-volume 11th Edition, a dynamic new author team ensures that this classic text retains its signature anecdotal style, while revising the content to bring you fully up to date. Widely used for board exam preparation, as well as for everyday reference in practice, this leading resource equips you to effectively and efficiently diagnose the complete range of neoplastic and non-neoplastic entities. Provides comprehensive coverage of the clinical presentation, gross and microscopic features, ultrastructural and immunohistochemical findings, prognosis, and therapy for virtually every pathologic lesion. Presents content now grouped in sections corresponding to organs and systems, making disease entities easier to locate. Includes state-of-the-art coverage of the latest disease classifications, molecular biology and pathology, immunohistochemistry, genetics, prognostic/predictive markers, and more - all highlighted by more than 3,000 full-color illustrations of commonly seen pathologies. Showcases the knowledge and expertise of an innovative new author team: prolific author John R. Goldblum, MD (GI pathology, soft tissue tumors); Laura Lamps, MD (hepatobiliary, endocrine tumors, infectious disease); Jesse McKenney, MD (GU/GYN, soft tissue tumors); and Jeff Myers, MD (pulmonary, pleural, mediastinum); accompanied by a select list of subspecialty contributors. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
