AskMayoExpertThis link opens in a new windowAskMayoExpert captures Mayo-vetted expert knowledge and delivers it at the point of care. This application is aimed at becoming a highly credible knowledge source for the non-specialist and a tool to facilitate interaction between Mayo clinicians.
Mayo FormularyThis link opens in a new windowList of drugs approved for use at Mayo Clinic based upon safety, efficacy, and financial impact.
Mayo Clinic Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy Quick GuideWe designed this electronic handbook to serve as a simplified, quick reference guide for the busy day-to-day office and hospital clinical practice. This guide provides updated information about antimicrobial agents and select infectious disease syndromes in a format that is readily accessible and easily applicable to the clinical environment.
ClinMicroNowThis link opens in a new windowA searchable resource that includes the content from three key microbiology texts: Manual of Clinical Microbiology, Clinical Microbiology Procedures Handbook, and Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases.
JoVEContains over 13,000+ videos illustrating key concepts, research techniques and experiments across multiple science disciplines. Access includes JoVE Journal, JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments, JoVE Science Educaiton, JoVE Lab Manual and JoVE Core
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowReference tool containing online textbooks, images & illustrations, case files, diagnostic tools, and self-assessment examinations.
AccessPediatricsThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive Pediatric resource containing key textbooks, case files, study tools and videos.
AccessSurgeryThis link opens in a new windowContains surgery textbooks, case studies, board reviews, images and procedure videos.
ClinicalKeyThis link opens in a new windowClinical medicine resource which includes thousands of Elsevier electronic books and journals, practice guidelines, videos of procedures, images, and more.
Login required to view PDF chapters of books. Registration in upper right corner of website.
MicromedexThis link opens in a new windowIntegrated searching of international drug reference resources from DrugDex, PoisIndex, PDR, Martindale's Extrapharmacopoiea, USP DI, ReproRisk, Material Safety Data Sheets, Index Nominum and Lab Advisor.
UpToDateThis link opens in a new windowUpToDate, an electronic clinical resource tool for physicians and patients that provides information on Adult Primary Care and Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, and more …
Adaptive Learning for Laboratory MedicineLearning Lab for Laboratory Medicine is an adaptive e-learning product for preparation for certification, competency assessment, and continuing medical education. This program has been endorsed by the International Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine and honored by the prestigious Comenius EduMedia Award for excellence in Continuing Professional Education. The Learning Lab is now available in two versions: Advanced, and for Medical Laboratory Scientists (MLS).
Case Files Pathology, Second Edition by Eugene C. Toy; Margaret O. Uthman; Edward Uthman et al, 2008More than 50 clinical cases help you ace pathology courses and the USMLE The Case Files series is an award-winning learning system proven to improve exam scores. This series helps you to learn in the context of real patients instead of simply memorizing. Case Files: Pathology: Second Edition presents 50+ clinical cases with open-ended questions which weave basic science concepts into the clinical scenario. Each case includes an extended discussion (including definitions and a pathophysiology discussion), key points, and 3-5 USMLE-style comprehension questions. The authors are experienced teachers from the University of Texas-Houston Medical School and East Tennessee State University Quillen College of Medicine.
Histology: the Big Picture by John F. Ash; David A. Morton; Sheryl A. Scott, 2013Get the BIG PICTURE of Histology - and zero-in on what you really need to know to ace the course and board exams! A Doody's Core Title for 2020! 400 FULL-COLOR ILLUSTRATIONS Medical Histology: The Big Picture is a different kind of study tool. With an emphasis on what you "need to know" versus "what's nice to know", and featuring more than 400 full-color illustrations and micrographs, it offers a focused, streamlined overview of human histology. You'll find a succinct, user-friendly presentation designed to make even the most complex concepts understandable in a short amount of time. With just right balance of information to give you the edge at exam time, this unique combination text and atlas features: An efficient, study-enhancing design consisting of text on the left-hand page and related illustrations on the right-hand page - allowing you to grasp individual principles, one concept at a time The inclusion of detail, often clinical in nature, that clarifies the link between the structural and functional applications of histology Review questions and answers at the end of each chapter A complete final exam at the end of the book Icons that indicate high-yield, clinically relevant concepts Key Structures highlighted when they first appear to indicate their importance More than 400 full-color illustrations and micrographs depicting essential histology Concise, easy-to-remember bulleted text
Histology and Cell Biology: Examination and Board Review, Sixth Edition by Douglas F. Paulsen, 2022Ace your courses and the USMLE with the go-to review guide--complete with critical concepts and fully updated practice questions Histology and Cell Biology is designed and formatted in a way that helps you make the most of your time, whether you're studying this topic for the first time or reviewing for the USMLE. With this focused review you'll be able to pinpoint your weak areas, then improve your comprehension with learning aids designed to help you understand and retain even the most difficult material. This popular LANGE guide provides everything you need to know about the four basic tissues types, and organs and organ systems. Each chapter is devoted to a specific topic and includes learning aids, such as objectives highlighting significant facts and concepts; study questions directing students to facts commonly covered on exams; synopsis presented in outline form that reviews all the basic histology and related cell biology covered on exams; and multiple-choice practice questions written in USMLE format. This authoritative resource concludes with a diagnostic final exam, updated with longer, case-related stems that mimic the USMLE Step 1 exam. NEW: Thoroughly revised Q&A NEW: Completely updated text and practice questions to reflect current knowledge NEW: Information added to each chapter regarding relevant pathology/clinical issues Good Text for first year students, help understand and piece together professors' lectures Great Practice Q&A
Human Histology by Bertalan Dudas, 2024Visually engaging and easy to use, Human Histology: A Text and Atlas for Physicians and Scientists covers the normal histology of every organ in the human body. This book presents full-page high-definition photomicrographs for organs and tissues, followed by a compact and simple-to-read description of the structures identified on the micrographs, offering a clear, visual understanding of this complex subject. With over 300 outstanding images, this reference is an invaluable resource for every clinical researcher and pathologist in need of easily accessible, relatively simple but detailed enough information on normal histology of different organs systems. Due to its compact, but detailed layout, the volume is an excellent tool for medical board review and can be recommended for medical students and histology course directors.
Pathology: a Modern Case Study by Reisner, Howard M, 2020We have continued to center our presentations around case studies designed to emphasize the role of the pathologist in the team that provides patient care, examining the role of anatomic, clinical, and molecular pathologists in that multi-membered group both in dedicated chapters and in descriptions of the pathology of specific organ systems.
Pathology: the Big Picture by William Kemp; Dennis K. Burns; Travis G. Brown, 2008Get the BIG PICTURE of Pathology - and focus on what you really need to know to score high on the course and board exam If you want a streamlined and definitive look at Pathology - one with just the right balance of information to give you the edge at exam time - turn to Pathology: The Big Picture. You'll find a succinct, user-friendly presentation especially designed to make even the most complex concept understandable in the shortest amount of study time possible. This perfect pictorial and textual overview of Pathology delivers: A "Big Picture" emphasis on what you must know verses "what's nice to know" Expert authorship by award-winning, active instructors Coverage of the full range of pathology topics - everything from cellular adaptations and injury to genetic disorders to inflammation to diseases of immunity Magnificent 4-color illustrations Numerous summary tables and figures for quick reference and rapid retention of even the most difficult topic Highlighted key concepts that underscore integral aspects of histology (key concepts are also listed in a table at the end of each chapter) USMLE-type questions, answers, and explanations to help you anticipate what you'll encounter on the exams And much more!
Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology Tumors and Their Mimickers by Fadi W. Abdul-Karim; Charles Sturgis, 2024An essential resource to solve challenging cases and sign out with confidence! An all-new volume in the popular Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Tumors and Their Mimickers is a crucial foundation text for residents and pathologists. Packed with information that helps you quickly differentiate entities that have similar, overlapping histopathologic features, it guides you through the decision-making process, providing a road map to the main differential diagnostic considerations that must be addressed when formulating a diagnosis. Practical and affordable, this resource is ideal for study and review, as well as for everyday surgical pathology practice. Key features of this practical text include: Concise summaries of clinical and pathologic findings that guide you through the decision-making process, with coverage of most common and uncommon differential diagnoses in surgical pathology. Numerous high-quality illustrations of similar-looking but distinct entities for easy side-by-side comparison. Illustrations for each entity accompanied by a clear, concise histopathologic descriptions that highlight how they are distinguished from one another. A consistent, user-friendly format and at-a-glance boxes and tables throughout the text, as well as selected references for further study. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology by Vijaya B. Reddy; Odile David; Daniel J. Spitz et al, 2022Widely used by residents, fellows, and practicing pathologists around the world, Gattuso's Differential Diagnosis in Surgical Pathology provides a user-friendly road map to the main criteria to consider in order to differentiate between a variety of potential diagnoses that all have a very similar appearance. This comprehensive guide helps you make informed decisions for even your most complex and challenging cases, presenting a comprehensive differential diagnosis list and comparisons for every entity discussed. The 4th Edition brings you fully up to date with updated diagnostic techniques, new classifications, and new content throughout-perfect for quick reference at every microscope in the sign-out room. Provides brief descriptions of both common and uncommon disorders, with an emphasis on differential diagnosis, along with excellent illustrative examples of the pathology and carefully selected references. Streamlines the differential diagnosis process by offering a series of bullet point checklists that detail the respective features of the entities being considered. Discusses a complete range of tumors and tumor-like conditions in all organ systems. Contains updated information on personalized/precision medicine especially as it pertains to the immunotherapies; for example, PDL-1 targeted therapies in many cancers. Includes new classification of neuroendocrine tumors, new classification and updates of follicular variant of papillary thyroid carcinoma, and a new section on the most common metastatic tumors and utilization of ancillary techniques for diagnosis and molecular studies. Uses a reader friendly, outline format for each diagnosis that details clinical information, epidemiology, gross and microscopic findings, ancillary stains and tests, differential diagnoses, and pearls of wisdom. Features 1,400 full-color macro- and micrographs that provide a realistic basis for comparison of what you see under the microscope. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Manual of Surgical Pathology by Susan C. Lester, 2024Offering complete, practical guidance on the evaluation of the surgical pathology specimen, the Manual of Surgical Pathology concentrates decades of experience from the faculty and staff of one of the busiest and most respected pathology departments in the world. From a specimen's arrival in the department to preparation of the final report, you'll find step-by-step instructions on specimen processing, tissue handling, gross dissection technique, histological examination, application of special stains, development of a differential diagnosis, and more. The fully revised 4th Edition is an invaluable reference for practicing pathologists, residents, and pathology assistants as a practical, everyday resource for learning and applying optimal specimen evaluation as well as an excellent guide for board review. Helps you find information quickly with a user-friendly design, concise paragraphs, numbered lists, and bulleted material throughout the text. Reflects the latest AJCC staging information, as well as updates throughout on reporting procedures, protocols, and safety. Offers detailed instructions on the dissection, description, and sampling of specimens, and explains the application of pathology reports to patient management. Provides procedures for new types of specimens including pulmonary image guided resections, endoscopic mucosal resection, endoscopic submucosal dissection, laparoscopic hysterectomy, or nephrectomy morcellation, vertical sleeve gastrectomy, and evaluation of breast implant capsules with a clinical suspicion of lymphoma Features dozens of illustrations that demonstrate the gross appearance of common pathologic lesions, and more than 150 tables that examine the interpretation of histochemical stains, immunohistochemical studies, electron microscopy findings, cytogenetic changes, and much more. Examines the specimens from every organ and system as well as bullets, medical devices, and foreign materials. Includes a new chapter on occupational hazards for pathologists ranging from visual and musculoskeletal problems to exposure and prevention of workplace acquired infection and cancer. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease by Vinay Kumar; Abul Abbas; Jon C. Aster, 2021Readable and highly illustrated, Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th Edition presents an in-depth, state-of-the-art overview of human diseases and their cellular and molecular basis. This best-selling text delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content. More than 1,000 high-quality photographs and full-color illustrations highlight new information in molecular biology, disease classifications, new drugs and drug therapies, and much more. This superb learning package also includes an enhanced eBook with a full complement of ancillary content on Student Consult. Provides uniquely authoritative and readable coverage, ideal for USMLE or specialty board preparation, as well as for coursework. Covers the hot topics you need to know about, including novel therapies for hepatitis C, classification of lymphomas, unfolded protein response, non-apoptotic pathways of cell death, coronavirus infections, liquid biopsy for cancer detection, regulation of iron absorption, clonal hematopoiesis and atherosclerosis, thrombotic microangiopathies, heparin-induced thrombocytopenias, inflammatory myopathies, genetic tools for treatment of cystic fibrosis, and many more. Uses an outstanding full-color, user-friendly design to simplify your study and quickly direct you to the information you need to know, with learning features such as boldface overviews at the beginning of each section, key concepts boxes, suggested readings, schematic diagrams that illustrate complex concepts, and new gross and microscopic figures for clarity of morphology. Brings you up to date with the latest information in molecular and genetic testing, mechanisms of disease, personalized medicine and its impact on treatment of human diseases, the role of microbiome and metabolome in non-communicable diseases, and much more. Provides access to a wealth of interactive ancillaries online: pathology case studies, videos, self-assessment questions, Targeted Therapy boxes that discuss drug therapy for specific diseases, interactive cases, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Rosai and Ackerman's Surgical Pathology by John R. Goldblum; Laura W. Lamps; Jesse K. McKenney, 2018For over 60 years, residents and practicing pathologists have turned to Rosai and Ackerman's Surgical Pathology for definitive guidance on every aspect of the field, delivered in a readable, easy-to-digest, and engaging manner. In the two-volume 11th Edition, a dynamic new author team ensures that this classic text retains its signature anecdotal style, while revising the content to bring you fully up to date. Widely used for board exam preparation, as well as for everyday reference in practice, this leading resource equips you to effectively and efficiently diagnose the complete range of neoplastic and non-neoplastic entities. Provides comprehensive coverage of the clinical presentation, gross and microscopic features, ultrastructural and immunohistochemical findings, prognosis, and therapy for virtually every pathologic lesion. Presents content now grouped in sections corresponding to organs and systems, making disease entities easier to locate. Includes state-of-the-art coverage of the latest disease classifications, molecular biology and pathology, immunohistochemistry, genetics, prognostic/predictive markers, and more - all highlighted by more than 3,000 full-color illustrations of commonly seen pathologies. Showcases the knowledge and expertise of an innovative new author team: prolific author John R. Goldblum, MD (GI pathology, soft tissue tumors); Laura Lamps, MD (hepatobiliary, endocrine tumors, infectious disease); Jesse McKenney, MD (GU/GYN, soft tissue tumors); and Jeff Myers, MD (pulmonary, pleural, mediastinum); accompanied by a select list of subspecialty contributors. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Underwood's Pathology: a Clinical Approach by Simon S. Cross, 2019Underwood's Pathology (formerly General and Systematic Pathology) is an internationally popular and highly acclaimed textbook, written and designed principally for students of medicine and the related health sciences. Pathology is presented in the context of modern cellular and molecular biology and contemporary clinical practice. After a clear introduction to basic principles, it provides comprehensive coverage of disease mechanisms and the pathology of specific disorders ordered by body system. An unrivalled collection of clinical photographs, histopathology images and graphics complement the clear, concise text. For this seventh edition, the entire book has been revised and updated. Well liked features to assist problem-based learning - including body diagrams annotated with signs, symptoms and diseases and a separate index of common clinical problems - have been retained and refreshed. The advent of whole genome sequencing and increased knowledge of the genetics of disease has been recognised by updated sections in many chapters. Download the enhanced eBook version (from studentconsult.com) for anytime access to the complete contents plus bonus learning materials, including: clinical case studies - to help apply essential principles to modern practice the fully revised, interactive self-assessment section with over 200 questions and answers - to check your understanding and aid exam preparation especially produced video and podcast tutorials - to further explain and bring to life key topics bonus pathology crosswords - to recall key words and topics in a fun and interactive way This all combines to make Underwood's an unsurpassed learning package in this fascinating and most central medical specialty. From reviews of previous editions: "...it truly is an outstanding textbook...highly recommended" Histopathology "...no doubt it will remain a bestseller - excellent value for undergraduates" Journal of Clinical Pathology "A book of this kind deserves a wide readership" Modern Pathology ".. the definitive textbook of pathology...expands on previous success and cements its position as the market leader for undergraduate pathology" The Bulletin A prize winner: Previous editions have won First Prize in the Medical Writers Group of the Society of Authors Awards, the British Book Design and Production Awards and the British Medical Association Student Textbook Award.
Autopsy Pathology: a Manual and Atlas by Andrew J. Connolly; Walter E. Finkbeiner; Philip C. Ursell et al, 2016A mainstay for pathology residents, Autopsy Pathology is designed with a uniquely combined manual and atlas format that presents today's most complete coverage of performing, interpreting, and reporting post-mortem examinations. This lasting and useful medical reference book offers a practical, step-by-step approach to discussing not only the basics of the specialty, but the performance of specialized autopsy procedures as well. Material is divided into two sections for ease of use: a manual covering specific autopsy procedures, biosafety, generation of autopsy reports, preparation of death certificates, and other essential subjects; and an atlas, organized by organ system, which captures the appearance of the complete spectrum of autopsy findings. Offers expanded coverage of microscopic anatomy. Includes a chapter on performing special dissection procedures that may not be covered during a typical residency. Examines important techniques, such as autopsy photography and radiology, microscopic examination, supplemental laboratory studies, and other investigative approaches. Addresses the latest legal, social, and ethical issues relating to autopsies, as well as quality improvement and assurance. Presents more than 600 full-color photographs depicting common gross and microscopic autopsy findings for every part of the body. Correlates pathologic findings with their clinical causes to enhance diagnostic accuracy. Improved images in the Atlas section provide greater visual understanding. Additional online features include dissection videos demonstrating autopsy techniques; downloadable, commonly used forms for autopsy reports; and calculators for weights and measures. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience offers access to all of the text, figures, images, videos, forms, calculators, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Diagnostic Pathology of Infectious Disease by Richard L. Kradin, 2018Comprehensive and up to date, the Second Edition of Diagnostic Pathology: Infectious Disease, by Dr. Richard Kradin, is an invaluable tool for the accurate diagnosis of any infectious disease'from the common to the most challenging. The organ-based format makes it an especially useful tool for surgical pathologists' daily diagnostic and management issues. High-quality, full-color illustrations and differential diagnosis tables accompany each lesion, clearly depicting how to recognize the morphology of organisms and the spectrum of histological responses that they may cause. Addresses the most difficult diagnostic issues that practicing or trainee surgical pathologists face when handling infectious disease tissue specimens. Highlights morphological characteristics and landmarks of tissue samples for easy access to information necessary for signing out a specimen. Emphasizes the host responses critical in differential diagnosis to serve as a second opinion when non-infectious diagnoses mimic and confound the diagnosis of infection. Completely revised with the latest diagnostic support and hot topics in the field: A new chapter on novel techniques in microbiology A new chapter on eye infections New coverage of immunohistochemical staining and other molecular diagnostic techniques New discussions of human papillomavirus, a critical tool in predictive cancer screening New information on infections in the immunocompromised host and related special considerations Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, videos (including video updates), glossary, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Haschek and Rousseaux's Handbook of Toxicologic Pathology, Volume 1: Principles and Practice of Toxicologic Pathology by Wanda M. Haschek-Hock (Editor); Colin G. Rousseaux (Editor); Matthew A. Wallig (Editor) et al, 2022Haschek and Rousseaux's Handbook of Toxicologic Pathology, recognized by many as the most authoritative single source of information in the field of toxicologic pathology, has been extensively updated to continue its comprehensive and timely coverage. The fourth edition has been expanded to four separate volumes due to an explosion of information in this field requiring new and updated chapters. Completely revised with a number of new chapters, Volume 1, "Principles and the Practice of Toxicologic Pathology," covers the practice of toxicologic pathology in three parts: Principles of Toxicologic Pathology, Methods in Toxicologic Pathology, and the Practice of Toxicologic Pathology. Other volumes in this work round out the depth and breadth of coverage.Volume 2 encompasses "Toxicologic Pathology in Safety Assessment" and "Environmental Toxicologic Pathology". These two sections cover the application of toxicologic pathology in developing specific product classes, principles of data interpretation for safety assessment, and toxicologic pathology of major classes of environmental toxicants. Volumes 3 and 4 provide deep and broad treatment of "Target Organ Toxicity", emphasizing the comparative and correlative aspects of normal biology and toxicant-induced dysfunction, principal methods for toxicologic pathology evaluation, and major mechanisms of toxicity. These volumes comprise the most authoritative reference on toxicologic pathology for pathologists, toxicologists, research scientists, and regulators studying and making decisions on drugs, biologics, medical devices, and other chemicals, including agrochemicals and environmental contaminants. Each volume is being published separately.
Intraoperative Consultation by Alberto M. Marchevsky; Bonnie Balzer; Fadi W. Abdul-Karim, 2015This new volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series is a highly practical and easy-to-use medical reference book for effectively approaching intraoperative consultations. Ideal for practicing pathologists and their surgical colleagues, it describes the most efficient way to handle specimens, how to focus on the differential diagnosis, and the best methods for reporting findings. "I am utterly confident you will enjoy this edition and find innumerable pearls of diagnostic wisdom that will bolster your practice of intraoperative consultations." Foreword by: John R. Goldblum, Feb 2015 Take an integrated approach to intraoperative consultation with chapters that have been coauthored by both pathologists and surgeons. Grasp today's most up-to-date information for the pathologist and surgical team with a templated format that includes techniques of specimen collection, differential diagnosis, additional ancillary studies, terminology, and proper reporting. Effectively perform frozen sections with help from high-quality color illustrations, photomicrographs, and gross photography. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase.
The MD Anderson Surgical Oncology Manual by Barry W. Feig (Editor), 2024Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2023! Now with additional review content and a larger page size, The MD Anderson Surgical Oncology Manual, Seventh Edition, focuses on multidisciplinary, cooperative management approaches to issues confronting today's surgical oncologist. Lead editor Dr. Barry W. Feig is joined by recently graduated surgical oncology fellows Michael G. White, Cameron E. Gaskill, Anai N. Kothari, and Sandra R. DiBrito to bring you comprehensive yet concise information on the complete range of oncologic considerations needed to effectively understand cancer and all aspects of its treatment. Walks you through epidemiology and etiology, pathology, staging, clinical presentation and diagnosis, surgical treatment, and adjuvant therapies for each disease site or system Includes new case studies with multiple choice review questions at the end of each chapter Features a new, larger page size, up-to-date information on the latest staging and protocols, and well-written, easy-to-read content throughout Written by current and former MD Anderson surgical oncology fellows Ideal for fellows in surgical oncology, general surgery residents, medical students facing a surgical/oncology rotation, and practicing surgeons Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Robbins and Cotran Atlas of Pathology by Edward C. Klatt, 2021Designed to complement Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th Edition and Robbins Basic Pathology, 10th Edition, the full-color Robbins and Cotran Atlas of Pathology offers more than 1,800 outstanding illustrations that vividly depict the most common diseases covered in pathology courses and USMLE exams. Covering all major topic areas in organ system pathology and incorporating the latest understanding of pathophysiology and molecular medicine, it is a quick visual reference or review for students and professionals alike. Quickly compare gross, microscopic, and radiologic images with examples of normal organs and tissues. Review just the key information you need to know with help from extensive legends that provide convenient summaries and highlight key aspects of patient care and diagnostic strategies. Understand the correlation between pathology and clinical history, physical exam findings, and clinical laboratory tests. Visualize key pathologic findings with crystal clarity through over 100 new or updated images. Access the complete, fully searchable text BONUS e-only figures via the accompanying downloadable eBook. Study effectively with this unique companion product! Use as a standalone atlas or alongside the other Robbins 'family' titles. All chapters have been thoroughly revised to reflect the chapter organisation and new content found in Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th edition. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase.Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Robbins and Kumar Basic Pathology by Vinay Kumar (Editor); Abul Abbas (Editor); Jon C. Aster (Editor) et al, 2023Readable, well-illustrated, and concise, Robbins and Kumar's Basic Pathology, 11th Edition, offers today's busy students a rich understanding of all essential pathology concepts from trusted names in the field. This updated edition thoroughly covers key pathologic processes and the time-honored tools of gross and microscopic analysis, while also retaining a strong emphasis on clinicopathologic correlations and the impact of molecular pathology on the practice of medicine. Outstanding artwork and schematic drawings, as well as a robust eBook experience with extensive additional features, make complex concepts easier to learn and retain. Includes fully updated clinical topics throughout. Features high-quality photomicrographs, gross photos, and radiologic images, as well as new artwork and over 150 new schematic diagrams that help summarize key or complex disease mechanisms. Contains a new Rapid Review section that uses bulleted summary boxes to deliver essential take-home messages and help you focus on the fundamentals. Includes tables of relevant laboratory tests for each chapter that link pathophysiology of disease and diagnostic testing. Highlights pathogenesis, morphology, and pathophysiologic content throughout. Features increased representation of diverse populations throughout the text, including clinical photographs of skin lesions in multiple skin types and a new section on the role of socially defined race in health disparities. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud-as well as access bonus content, including case studies, additional gross and microscopic figures, and more.
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowCovers nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings and standards of professional practice. Some full text available.
Cochrane Database of Systematic ReviewsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the full text of regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.
EMBASEThis link opens in a new windowStrong emphasis on drug-related literature & toxicology, in addition to all espects of human medicine. Also covers nursing, dentistry, paramedical professions, podiatry, homeopathy.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowFree access to MEDLINE & PREMEDLINE databases from the National Library of Medicine. Includes links to other NLM resources including NCBI databases, OMIM, MedlinePlus consumer health data & PubMed Central free digital archive of biomedical literature.
SCOPUSThis link opens in a new windowIncludes articles from more than 4,000 publishers, covering the scientific, medical, technical & the social sciences. For articles published since 1996 many include the full bibliography & abstract, and links to other papers citing those publications.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science contains a remarkable treasure of data on scientific content, impact, and collaborations from 1900 to the present day on a global scale.
Clinical TrialsClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details. This information should be used in conjunction with advice from health care professionals.